COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 46735 cases, 1359 deaths, 3861 active, 41515 recovered in T&T

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2021, 6:01 am

Penguin wrote:Over a hundred people in my circle got the vaccine not a single person had any complications with it other than the initial 48 hour fever and fatigue.

Ditto. No one I know had any serious side effects.

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 46735 cases, 1359 deaths, 3861 active, 41515 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » September 11th, 2021, 6:24 am

Penguin wrote:Over a hundred people in my circle got the vaccine not a single person had any complications with it other than the initial 48 hour fever and fatigue.

What vaccine the 100 people took? Sino or az?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 45824 cases, 1336 deaths, 3771 active, 40717 recovered in T&T

Postby meccalli » September 11th, 2021, 6:37 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:soooo fellas.....

how much of you honestly personally know someone who was otherwise healthy with no issues and after vaccine they get some serious side effects

i for one know that i not pushing anyone to take the vaccine again as i was before. before i use to get vex when adults saying they fraid to take the vaccine, now.....take your own gamble yes

seen some dred side effects

ppl sickly and weak and cant do much beyond bedrest and toilet for a whole month after taking their first shot

I already posted the experience of a personal friend in the vaccine tracker thread. She was one of the recipients of the first batch of Az that came in because of her position as a doctor. Basically has to learn to live with the repercussions at this point. I don't believe that she may be able to fly again as a result, or she stands to worsen the condition of her lungs.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » September 11th, 2021, 6:51 am

daring dragoon wrote:

What vaccine the 100 people took? Sino or az?

Al except J&J, most were Astrazeneca, then a lot of Sinopharm, a few friends and family in the US were Moderna and Pfizer.

Actually, when I add up people my sister and parents know it's well over 200 and not a single issue from any of these vaccines.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 10:50 am

Same here over 100 majority Sinopharm, some AZ a few pfizer .

No side effects except very minor

On the other hand I know about 20 who died from the virus

Postby gastly369 » September 11th, 2021, 11:44 am

PariaMan wrote:Same here over 100 majority Sinopharm, some AZ a few pfizer .

Yep lost close personal friends due to covid
1 that made "news" nigel and his old man..

Friend from bpoure his old man, his mother suffering from covid longterm effects(altho survived the covid) now she has failing organs etc...

Hence after seeing the time span of infection and time of death vaccine seems as a viable option for me
Again ppl have their choice taking the vax or not both options are chances and possible outcomes and up to the individual at the end of the day.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:00 pm

Yea but at what cost?

I see some American companies increasing the insurance premium for the unvaccinated

I think thus should be fine in Trinidad as well
gastly369 wrote:

Friend from bpoure his old man, his mother suffering from covid longterm effects(altho survived the covid) now she has failing organs etc...

Hence after seeing the time span of infection and time of death vaccine seems as a viable option for me
Again ppl have their choice taking the vax or not both options are chances and possible outcomes and up to the individual at the end of the day.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:06 pm

That could work if we didn't have free health care available and had no other option but pay to access health facilities
PariaMan wrote:Yea but at what cost?

I see some American companies increasing the insurance premium for the unvaccinated

I think thus should be fine in Trinidad as well
gastly369 wrote:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Companies can do it .Any workplace with its own insurance plan should do so immediately

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:14 pm

Most companies offer group plans and single plans from insurance companies based on a certain structure or payment plan. Now if unvaccinated are forced to pay more, the insurance field is a competitive industry and another company will pick up the slack if this occurs. Clearly you didn't see some restaurateurs actually want their vaxxed zones to be deemed by the business and not mandated by the government, because even they know that means less profits
PariaMan wrote:Companies can do it .Any workplace with its own insurance plan should do so immediately

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Delta Air Lines is raising health insurance premiums for unvaccinated employees by $200 a month to cover higher Covid costs

It is being done right now in the US

It's logical that since the unvaccinated is more at risk of hospitalization that they pay more insurance

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:21 pm

Stop using the US conveniently as a model to how our country should run....it is not a one size fit all. The US can print more money to meet it's debt, Trinidad can't,. Our economy is very fragile atm while the US own is on it's way to recovery, like I said insurance is a competitive field, if one even makes the suggestion to raise premiums for unvaccinated staff then another will be more than willing to accept the contract
PariaMan wrote:Delta Air Lines is raising health insurance premiums for unvaccinated employees by $200 a month to cover higher Covid costs

It is being done right now in the US

It's logical that since the unvaccinated is more at risk of hospitalization that they pay more insurance

BUG

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 45824 cases, 1336 deaths, 3771 active, 40717 recovered in T&T

Postby BUG » September 11th, 2021, 1:22 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:Ministry smoking sheit again …
Spoke to the nurse in charge of J&J and Astra at CDHF and she said they are wasting vaccines. 1 vial has about 10-14 doses per vial and they open a vial and might get 1-2 people coming into get these vaccines, wasting the rest of doses.

I ask for us in the sentinel program and she said the call has to come from the minister. I have a list of about 90 people will to take a J&J and my colleagues have said the same thing.

So while they take their time to decide we are wasting doses everyday which could be used in the private sector.

Wasting wa?

Them jabbing ppl with the left overs the nex day.

It’s Trinis you dealing with so….

”dah good still”

All of this contributes to ineffective vaccines.
If a vial of vaccine is punctured, it can still be immediately returned to the refrigerated and used up to the expiration date.

Your little pretend doctor friend likes to come on tuner with stupid sh*t to whip-up the masses.

--------

"Each dose should be used as soon as practical once withdrawn from the vial. You may pre-draw multiple doses from one vial and use within one hour if stored at room temperature, or within six hours if stored at 2-8°C. Although there are data supporting stability of vaccine doses after withdrawal into a syringe for up to 6 hours at room temperature (as reflected in the AstraZeneca vaccine product information [PI], ATAGI recommends that, as much as possible, pre-drawn doses be used within an hour in order to minimise any remote potential risk of infection.

If any doses remain in the vial, refrigerate the multi-dose vial between +2°C and +8°C immediately after you finish the vaccine draw-up."

https://www.health.nsw.gov.au/Infectiou ... ation.aspx

Please ignore this quack …

Once a vial is punctured of AZ it has to be used within 6 hours. If it has not it should be discarded.
It cannot be stored till expiry date.

U know it's common knowledge that it can be stored back in the fridge for up to 48 hours once punctured.

What kind of idiot poser are you?

Being dotish is not an excuse for making dotish statements.

COVID-19 Vaccine AstraZeneca Vaccine
Maximum shelf life is 6 months stored in a refrigerator between 2 to 8°C
Once removed from the fridge, may be stored between 2 to 25°C for up 6 hours
Once punctured, the vial must be used within 6 hours
Must not be frozen
During storage keep vials in outer carton to protect from light

https://www.sps.nhs.uk/articles/storage ... 9-vaccine/

Unlike you posers with a google/computer desk degree I have actually administered covid vaccines to patients. So besides the NHS saying you are dumb asses I’m also using myself as a source to say you are a dumb ass.

LARPER Chaos is still in here pretending to be a medical professional? Just give it up already, your daydreams have been dismantled a million times over. Leave your mum's garage and get some fresh air and sunshine. Try and do something productive with your life.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:26 pm

Nope you are wrong like where I work the medical plan is a contract between the company and the provider

It's in the interest of both the company and the insurer that these premiums be increased

The company will have less cases to deal with thus saving money and the insurer will pay out less claims

Let's do this NOW

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:29 pm

Regardless, the onus still remains on the employer to pay for ALL PCR tests required for employees. It is fine and well if they require it every week or 2 weeks etc. However at the moment the employer must bear that cost not the employee, all unvaccinated employees know your rights , you are protected by law
PariaMan wrote:Nope you are wrong like where I work the medical plan is a contract between the company and the provider

It's in the interest of both the company and the insurer that these premiums be increased

The company will have less cases to deal with thus saving money and the insurer will pay out less claims

Let's do this NOW

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Change that law now, have an emergency session and just do it

hover11 wrote:Regardless, the onus still remains on the employer to pay for ALL PCR tests required for employees. It is fine and well if they require it every week or 2 weeks etc. However at the moment the employer must bear that cost not the employee, all unvaccinated employees know your rights , you are protected by law
PariaMan wrote:Nope you are wrong like where I work the medical plan is a contract between the company and the provider

Let's do this NOW

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Not gonna happen....political suicide
PariaMan wrote:Change that law now, have an emergency session and just do it

hover11 wrote:Regardless, the onus still remains on the employer to pay for ALL PCR tests required for employees. It is fine and well if they require it every week or 2 weeks etc. However at the moment the employer must bear that cost not the employee, all unvaccinated employees know your rights , you are protected by law

Let's do this NOW

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:37 pm

The majority of adults has now been vaccinated

Political suicide not to do it

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:47 pm

Ronald the ppl have choices , you can't force ppl who don't share your perspective, agree to disagree. Unvaccinated will always be present and among us that's how the world is. Live and let live , everyone already made their choices....next you gonna say only vaccinated can vote
PariaMan wrote:The majority of adults has now been vaccinated

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 11th, 2021, 2:00 pm

hover11 wrote:Ronald the ppl have choices , you can't force ppl who don't share your perspective, agree to disagree. Unvaccinated will always be present and among us that's how the world is. Live and let live , everyone already made their choices....next you gonna say only vaccinated can vote

We already 'force' people to do things for safety reasons though. Case in point, you are required by law to use a seatbelt.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 2:06 pm

Right but do people still drive without their seatbelts yes they do , it's an everyday occurrence, you can't compare seatbelts to taking an experimental drug into one's body please let's stop using this juxtaposition
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ronald the ppl have choices , you can't force ppl who don't share your perspective, agree to disagree. Unvaccinated will always be present and among us that's how the world is. Live and let live , everyone already made their choices....next you gonna say only vaccinated can vote

We already 'force' people to do things for safety reasons though. Case in point, you are required by law to use a seatbelt.
Last edited by hover11 on September 11th, 2021, 2:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 11th, 2021, 2:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Right but do people still drive with their seatbelts yes they do , it's an everyday occurrence, you can't compare seatbelts to taking an experimental drug into one's body please let's stop using this juxtaposition
ed360123 wrote:

The vaccines are not 'experimental drugs'.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 3:34 pm

The majority now are vaccinated

The evidence is clear that the only way out is vaccination

The evidence is out there and available to all

The time for talk had gone

Time for punitive action against all the jackarses that keeping the world back

Postby aaron17 » September 11th, 2021, 4:25 pm

"WHO expresses doubts about vaccines ending pandemic"

https://www.rte.ie/news/coronavirus/202 ... -pandemic/

Postby aaron17 » September 11th, 2021, 4:28 pm

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Right but do people still drive with their seatbelts yes they do , it's an everyday occurrence, you can't compare seatbelts to taking an experimental drug into one's body please let's stop using this juxtaposition
ed360123 wrote:

The vaccines are not 'experimental drugs'.
I think its an experimental vaccine or better call it a shot.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 11th, 2021, 4:55 pm

aaron17 wrote:"WHO expresses doubts about vaccines ending pandemic"

https://www.rte.ie/news/coronavirus/202 ... -pandemic/
Emphasis on the word "Ending". They still think vaccines are important in preventing death.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 11th, 2021, 7:07 pm

They keep shifting the goal post ... First it was ending the Pandemic and now their narrative is

"We never said that" ....
"Its about preventing deaths"

With these single protein target vaccines that wane dramatically over 6 months we are creating a pandemic of perpetuity.

Used to be that 2 shots means your are fully vaccinated. In Israel you are not, third shots are being given out and 4 shots are already being planned.

Postby st7 » September 11th, 2021, 7:19 pm

what website is rte.ie? is that a legitimate news site? can someone confirm or are we just posting links to websites with convenient 'truths'?

abducted

Postby abducted » September 11th, 2021, 7:29 pm

drchaos wrote:They keep shifting the goal post ... First it was ending the Pandemic and now their narrative is

"We never said that" ....
"Its about preventing deaths"

With these single protein target vaccines that wane dramatically over 6 months we are creating a pandemic of perpetuity.

Used to be that 2 shots means your are fully vaccinated. In Israel you are not, third shots are being given out and 4 shots are already being planned.

You must have a doctorate in poetry, surely you're not a medical doctor,

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 11th, 2021, 9:43 pm

st7 wrote:what website is rte.ie? is that a legitimate news site? can someone confirm or are we just posting links to websites with convenient 'truths'?
RTE is legitimate. They're basically Ireland's version of the BBC. The headline is missing some context though.