COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » May 15th, 2021, 12:20 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
wing wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:look how kamla getting blame again today for all the covid p1 deaths and rate of infections as its only unc areas they getting infected and deading so the unc trying to make the pnm look bad.

why people hate kamla so much?
Because in 2010 she had the overwhelming mandate , prosperity and the team to do real good and crush the pnm into obscurity. Instead she allowed the pnm to return to power and have us here.

She f.ucked it up then

she was weak, most of them n the party weak an cant be a leader of a country. only sadam hosein seem to have some balls to lead the party forward and perceived a not corrupted as moonilal and the rest of cronies and the pornstar.

SuperiorMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 12:21 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
wing wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:look how kamla getting blame again today for all the covid p1 deaths and rate of infections as its only unc areas they getting infected and deading so the unc trying to make the pnm look bad.

Because in 2010 she had the overwhelming mandate , prosperity and the team to do real good and crush the pnm into obscurity. Instead she allowed the pnm to return to power and have us here.

She f.ucked it up then

she was weak, most of them n the party weak an cant be a leader of a country. only sadam hosein seem to have some balls to lead the party forward and perceived a not corrupted as moonilal and the rest of cronies and the pornstar.

lol saddam hosein is a puss.y.

A Vasant led UNC would have been interesting to see.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 15th, 2021, 1:14 pm

Aye allyuh f%=÷#&^ a good thread with that unc/pnm bs

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 1:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Aye allyuh f%=÷#&^ a good thread with that unc/pnm bs
Samething I saying...

VII

Postby VII » May 15th, 2021, 1:17 pm

Small lolee sycophants as usual..

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 1:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Aye allyuh f%=÷#&^ a good thread with that unc/pnm bs

Please refrain from such profanity.

Ephesians 4:29, NIV: "Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen."

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 15th, 2021, 1:19 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
wing wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

She f.ucked it up then

if a vene look like she have covid would you lie in bed with she ?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 1:24 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
wing wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

She f.ucked it up then

if a vene look like she have aids would you lie in bed with she ?

If the Vene would help society in general, build a better country, make it a better place to live for my fellow tuners and trinidadians, why not lie next to she in bed.

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2021, 1:30 pm

yes, in covid related news...

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/r ... ium=social

express wrote:Ribbon cutting for field hospital at Jean Pierre Complex

The field hospital at the Jean Pierre Complex in Port of Spain is being readied for a ribbon-cutting ceremony by Monday. This was stated yesterday by operations officer at the North West Regional Health Authority (NWRHA) Teron Gilchrist.

And NWRHA chief executive Salisha Baksh said more information on its opening will be given soon, as personnel like doctors and nurses have to be organised.

“We have security guards. We are rationalising our staff,” she said.

The United States government has donated two field hospitals, each with a 40-bed capacity, to aid in the fight against the Covid-19 pandemic. The other is set up outside the Couva Hospital.

The 40 beds include High Dependency and Intensive Care units.

When the Express visited the Jean Pierre Complex yesterday, the six tents had been laid out. There was no evidence of medical activity.

In a phone interview yesterday, Gilchrist said: “We are in the process of getting it ready. We are working night and day...

“Sometime, maybe by Monday, there is going to be the cutting of the ribbon. We have a tight deadline to have it fit for use.”

Gilchrist said the tents have to be erected and all the medical processes have to be in place.

“We have to put in the supporting infrastructure with respect to water, sewerage, disposal and accommodation for the staff, and admissions criteria... We have to make sure it’s safe for the patients and the workers.

“We have to put people somewhere to lie down. We can’t have them under a tent, or sitting on a chair.

“The field hospital will give you a bed and access to medical care, away from the elements. You can have a shower if you need to,” Gilchrist said.

He said it was a “good sign” if people were turning up to get tested.

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » May 15th, 2021, 1:31 pm

A good thread with alot of vital an important information being shared, which can help some of us, men mashing up with unc/ pnm, vene an other crap.

Postby redmanjp » May 15th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Creating a huge pyramid of new infections isn't my idea of helping society eh.

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2021, 1:32 pm

SuperiorMan my good man.

Can i ask respectfully if you had a previous account under the name Effective Designs?

Just curious bro.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 1:33 pm

MaxPower wrote:SuperiorMan my good man.

Can i ask respectfully if you had a previous account under the name Effective Designs?

Just curious bro.

Hello MaxPower,

No I didn't.

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2021, 1:51 pm

Just curious bro.

aks him if his neighbor did...

Penguin

Postby Penguin » May 15th, 2021, 1:51 pm

sMASH wrote:

Just curious bro.

I have noticed this too. SuperiorMan is definitely EF. Should be banned for making nonsencial posts

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2021, 1:52 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Just curious bro.

Hello MaxPower,

No I didn't.

Thank you for your honesty.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 1:53 pm

Penguin wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Just curious bro.

I have noticed this too. SuperiorMan is definitely EF. Should be banned for making nonsencial posts

lol all yuh men real dunce you know. I am not Effective Designs.

I read your other post about the investigations you did and I real laugh.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 1:53 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Just curious bro.

Hello MaxPower,

No I didn't.

Thank you for your honesty.

You're welcome.

Postby redmanjp » May 15th, 2021, 1:56 pm

Which radio station carrying the press conference? I making a grocery run.

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » May 15th, 2021, 2:03 pm

105 usually broadcasts it

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13802 cases, 224 deaths, 4078 active, 9500 recovered in T&T

Postby bluefete » May 15th, 2021, 2:03 pm

Today's Express Online (Sat. 15th, May)/ Will be in Sunday's Express

Xtra Foods reports Covid cases among staff
Andrea Perez-Sobers 22 min ago

Supermarket chain Xtra Foods has had a number of staff members at its Grand Bazaar branch testing positive for Covid-19.

And as Covid-19 infections and deaths surge, the Supermarket Association yesterday announced crowd control and double-masking for staff at its member groceries.

Xtra Foods marketing manager, Daniel Austin, confirmed that staff tested positive for the virus but insisted that reports on social media that the supermarket had 54 positive cases were inaccurate.

He said he could not disclose the actual number because of Ministry of Health confidentiality protocols.

Speaking to the Express by phone yesterday, he said the supermarket was also not trying to muzzle staff, as was being claimed on social media.

“We have always and continue to encourage our team members to raise any issues that they may have concerns about and they will be addressed.

“Staff are required to follow our Covid protocols for their safety and the public safety. All of us in the frontline do face the daily risk of being exposed to the virus and we are not fully insulated.

“There are times when the virus can penetrate our barriers and we need to continue to do everything possible to ensure it does not.”

Austin said all contact tracing has been conducted and management is rostering staff to work for three days and be off for three days to help curb the spread of the virus.

“We follow all the protocols as requested by the Ministry of Health upon the discovery of any Covid-19-positive cases at our stores and continue to enforce our strong sanitisation protocols, including complete nightly sanitisation of all stores,” Austin said.

In a statement later yesterday, Xtra Foods said, “While we can confirm that we recently had positive Covid cases among employees at the supermarket, immediate action was taken to address these cases and we continue to follow and be guided by Ministry of Health protocol.

“At Xtra Foods we remain committed to a high level of communication and transparency. We do so to allay public speculation and concerns, and also out of a deep respect and corporate social responsibility to the public who we are resolved to protect.”

Safety measures

The statement said to stem the spread of the virus at Xtra Foods stores employees are required to follow several protocols for their safety and the public’s safety.

The Supermarket Association of Trinidad and Tobago (SATT) said staff at all supermarkets will be double masking and wearing face shields and personal protective equipment where possible.

Additionally, all promotions, advertising and specials have been suspended with immediate effect, by all stores.

Measures already in place include the restriction of one member per family, though SATT said there could be exemptions as necessary.

In a statement, SATT said it will ask the police for Special Reserve officers and traffic wardens to assist with crowd management.

It warned that due to crowd control measures, there will be a long wait to enter supermarkets and so shoppers are urged not to make daily visits.

The association also called on the Prime Minister to schedule news conferences for later in the evening.

“It is a well-documented fact that every time a press conference is held by the Prime Minister to address further restrictions, there is a wild run on the supermarkets and retail food outlets. This trend, although baffling, leads us to advise that perhaps his press conferences be scheduled later in the evening,” SATT said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/x ... 105a0.html

From Wednesday May 12th post on Tuner
wtf wrote:Xtra foods grand bazaar some staff have Covid but management are not alerting public . From credible source.

So Massy St.Augustine has a Covid outbreak and didnt close the store one wrapper one in the meat room one in the bakery and 2 from produce and 3 cashiers and they keeping it secret . A worker try to highlight it on the media and media was escorted out by security .

Just heard from a Republic Bank staff that their Valpark branch was closed from today 11th May to 24th May due to a covid cases.

4 FedEx employees tested positive for covid and management refuses to let other workers quarantine.

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Trinis….

Its 2:10…

Allyuh ever on time?

Sorry for allyuh who waiting for health services especially in these times yes.

Anyways carry on.

Postby paid_influencer » May 15th, 2021, 2:21 pm

2 o'clock island time

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 2:22 pm

Seems as though COVID-19 is over in the UK.
Fans are allowed in the football stadiums.
Screenshot_20210515-141635_Live NetTV.jpeg
Screenshot_20210515-141426_Live NetTV.jpeg
Screenshot_20210515-141309_Live NetTV.jpeg
Screenshot_20210515-141114_Live NetTV.jpeg

Postby bluefete » May 15th, 2021, 2:27 pm

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 2:30 pm

wtf wrote:Seems as though COVID-19 is over in the UK.
Fans are allowed in the football stadiums.
Screenshot_20210515-141114_Live NetTV.jpegScreenshot_20210515-141309_Live NetTV.jpegScreenshot_20210515-141426_Live NetTV.jpegScreenshot_20210515-141635_Live NetTV.jpeg

That is real people close together. Honestly thought it would have been less and spaced out more.

Postby redmanjp » May 15th, 2021, 2:40 pm

Dr Richard's just admitted that the bed that u are getting will now not come with adequate care.

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2021, 2:44 pm

Dr. Richards: hospital admissions continue to exceed discharges.

COVID hospital occupancy:
Tobago - 25%
Caura - 78%
Couva - 71%
Arima - 85%
Augustus Long - 90%
St. Ann's - 80%

"At this rate, we are basically out of hospital beds."

#COVID19 #TrinidadandTobago

Postby bluefete » May 15th, 2021, 2:44 pm

Oh gorsh. This man could real play - "ring around de rosy"

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2021, 2:50 pm

SOE called!!