COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby gastly369 » May 14th, 2021, 8:38 pm

FordeG will be leading the Sunday nations prayer...

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby alfa » May 14th, 2021, 8:38 pm

oooookkkkk then

Postby Kenjo » May 14th, 2021, 8:40 pm

carluva wrote:There is the general duty clause (for employees and employers) in the TT OSH Act. In consideration of this clause in the context of COVID-19, what would be the responsibility of the employer? And by extension on what basis can an employee report the Company to the OSH Authority as is his/her right under the general duty clause?
wtf wrote:Seems like people are sitting ducks in the workplace waiting to get COVID-19 and end up in a body bag.
Management clearly ain't care about some workers.

Why not as an individual employee keep on masks constantly as a personal responsibility and eye protection so we all can continue to work ? Lunch time go outside and eat . Aren’t the hospital employees keeping their protection on all the time and keeping the system going ?should OSHA close down the real essential services ?

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 8:42 pm

nah. most pics u seeing in trinidad is the fat labesar like me, dat deadin.
dem people there fit and trim, they good to go.

Postby adnj » May 14th, 2021, 8:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:I hope the reporters at tomorrow conference ask about recent CDC announcements:

Airborne spread and how to mitigate against it (i.e. masks, ventilation, HEPA filtration?) my coworkers talking about putting up money for a fogging machine but i doh know how useful or practical that would be- they saying to use it twice a day but that would entail ppl vacating the office till it dissipates.

Also about the other announcement that fully vaccinated ppl don't need to wear masks
Airborne spread was assumed possible last year and guidance was issued by many agencies worldwide.

Example:

United States Environmental Protection Agency

Ventilation and Coronavirus (COVID-19)

LAST UPDATED ON JULY 16, 2020

Increasing ventilation with all or mostly outside air may not always be possible or practical. In such cases, the effective rate of ventilation per person can also be increased by limiting the number of people present in the building in general, or in specific rooms. Administrative practices that encourage remote participation and reduce room occupancy can help reduce risks from SARS CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. See ASHRAE for more information on ventilation rates for different types of buildings and other important engineering controls to manage ventilation, moisture, and temperature in a building.

https://www.epa.gov/coronavirus/ventila ... s-covid-19

Postby The_Honourable » May 14th, 2021, 8:48 pm

FordeG in dem whatsapp church group discussing about how governments injecting the mark of the beast into people to follow satan and the antichrist.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 14th, 2021, 8:55 pm

You should get a ban. Just for this
FordeG wrote:The pandemic is fake, we are being fooled by over-anxious zealous worryworts who rush to get tested even when they have no symptoms.

Africa isn't listening to the rest of the world and they are managing just fine!

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 14th, 2021, 9:02 pm

ST Auto wrote:You should get a ban. Just for this
FordeG wrote:The pandemic is fake, we are being fooled by over-anxious zealous worryworts who rush to get tested even when they have no symptoms.

Africa isn't listening to the rest of the world and they are managing just fine!
He's definitely a troll.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 9:03 pm

ST Auto wrote:You should get a ban. Just for this

Nah the man is good entertainment at least.

Postby adnj » May 14th, 2021, 9:06 pm

The_Honourable wrote:FordeG in dem whatsapp church group discussing about how governments injecting the mark of the beast into people to follow satan and the antichrist.
Covid-19 was not much of an early risk because nobody's going to Nigeria. Their tourism economy is about the same as TTO's at US$1.9B annually.

But when Covid-19 deaths started this year, the official number was 2,000. The corrected number is 8,200.

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 9:43 pm

Allyuh know FordeG is almost 60 right?

Ease up the old timer na

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 14th, 2021, 9:55 pm

Then he suppose to have more sense

Postby bluefete » May 14th, 2021, 10:26 pm

So all of a sudden - CDC > WHO?

LOL.

abducted

Postby abducted » May 14th, 2021, 10:50 pm

ST Auto wrote:Then he suppose to have more sense

People get more religious as they get older, they start contemplating death and start hoping a god will offer salvation from their deeds, they are in panic mode, the young people who are religious just have no brain of their own

Postby bluefete » May 14th, 2021, 11:06 pm

abducted wrote:

People get more religious as they get older, they start contemplating death and start hoping a god will offer salvation from their deeds, they are in panic mode, the young people who are religious just have no brain of their own

x2.

When you are young death is the furthest thing from your mind but when you get older and you realize the exit door starts to open, it becomes a thought. A serious thought especially in this Covid time.

Postby Les Bain » May 14th, 2021, 11:10 pm

FordeG wrote:Africa isn't listening to the rest of the world and they are managing just fine!

1619051891627.jpg
1619051891627.jpg (54.45 KiB) Viewed 1268 times

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 11:37 pm

Reminds me of how India using cow dung to cover their whole body against covid 19...them is embarrassing.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 15th, 2021, 4:28 am

redmanjp wrote:
carluva wrote:There is the general duty clause (for employees and employers) in the TT OSH Act. In consideration of this clause in the context of COVID-19, what would be the responsibility of the employer? And by extension on what basis can an employee report the Company to the OSH Authority as is his/her right under the general duty clause?
wtf wrote:Seems like people are sitting ducks in the workplace waiting to get COVID-19 and end up in a body bag.
Management clearly ain't care about some workers.

I wrote my boss an email stating serious concerns about ppl not wearing masks and also vaccination. i told him that according to MOH coworkers coming into the office taking off their mask and only putting it back on to leave is a dangerous practice (MOH words!). he said that staff is reduced to 50% but he will look into MOH protocols for masks.

If anyone is anxious about getting covid in your workplace due to protocols not being followed, do the same thing!- it's your health and life, and possibly your parent's lives all at risk. this is especially true in all indoor spaces like most offices. and cite the OSHA Act- according to that Act you are entitled to VACATE any unsafe environment!

time to turn off the central AC and open up the doors and windows for fresh air to flow if you have to work in an office. no amount of sanitation of sanitation machine can solve this problem. i think we need a 21 days FULL lockdown to try and get the levels down to pre easter levels. everyone stay the mc home and hide under the bed, especially if you live in a UNC area where most of the deaths seem to be coming from.

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2021, 6:16 am

when you get seriously ill too

abducted wrote:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 8:31 am

Why fear death?
When it's time to go, it's time to go.

Postby aaron17 » May 15th, 2021, 8:40 am

wtf wrote:Why fear death?
True...we can't live forever.

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2021, 8:42 am

Flow advises that within the past 24 hours, one of its employees presented with symptoms of the coronavirus (COVID-19) and is currently in self-isolation and awaiting the results of tests. The company is closely monitoring the situation.

The safety of our employees, their families, our customers, and the communities where we operate is our primary concern. As such, out of an abundance of caution, we have asked all staff members who came into direct contact with this employee to self-isolate. Should the employee be confirmed positive for the coronavirus (COVID-19), all public health measures and protocols will be strictly adhered to.

We have also taken the decision to CLOSE our Trincity Retail Store today, Saturday 15th May and REOPEN on Monday 17th May at 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. During this time, the Store will be extensively sanitized as part of our comprehensive preventative management programme.

Customers are encouraged to use our online and digital channels to complete service and account-related transactions these include but are not limited to our call centre 223-FLOW (3569); our Virtual Retail Stores; or our website www.discoverflow.co/trinidad.

Customers are also encouraged to utilize the various alternative payment options available:
• Online credit card payments
• Sure Pay (11 locations)
• VIA outlets nationwide
• Western Union (Bill Express)
• Yooz (mobile payment)
• First Citizens Bank Limited
• RBC Royal Bank
• Scotiabank

We are committed to keeping our customers connected during this unprecedented period.

Postby goalpost » May 15th, 2021, 9:02 am

wtf wrote:Why fear death?

I dont think its a fear of death itself.

Rather, the fear of all the things in your life that might be left unresolved. The fear of the sadness of the ppl you leave behind.

My parents died when I was 27, and at 37 its still raw.

I would never want my kids to experience that, at least until they're well into adulthood.

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2021, 9:06 am

any banana speech and bouff today ?

Postby aaron17 » May 15th, 2021, 9:08 am

pugboy wrote:any banana speech and bouff today ?
Sunday school ....

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 15th, 2021, 9:10 am

The only people who not getting bouff is the illegal immigrants and the ones who have us where we are today.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 9:32 am

sam1978 wrote:

The only people who not getting bouff is the illegal immigrants and the ones who have us where we are today.
They actually getting financial support from external sources while we getting sweet potatoes and yam.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/05/13/trinidad-and-tobago-to-receive-eu-funds-to-help-migrants/

Postby aaron17 » May 15th, 2021, 9:50 am

Anyone notice an increase in mosquitoes lately? They started biting me from yesterday.
Also the migration of congaree.

Postby Les Bain » May 15th, 2021, 9:55 am

^^^Citronella oil in the least favourite household diffuser has been working like a charm for me.

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2021, 9:56 am

how much more third world mentality can u get?
woudl the tents remain a permanent fixture?