COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Devourment

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby Devourment » May 13th, 2021, 10:54 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Screenshot 2021-05-13 at 10.11.44 pm.png
The forecast for the next few days continues to be high, we might get another 500+ day tomorrow and Saturday.

Nice graphs, are you pulling this data directly from the Ministry of Health daily updates?

Looking at the testing trends for the last 2 weeks to me it looks like tomorrow can be 600-700 cases.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » May 13th, 2021, 11:20 pm

Postby redmanjp » May 14th, 2021, 12:00 am

but how are stores, businesses, etc going to know u are vaccinated? someone can claim im vaccinated i don't need to wear a mask. vaccine passes and passports are definitely going to become commonplace

Postby redmanjp » May 14th, 2021, 12:11 am

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 12:13 am

Hmmmm rat smelling

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 12:33 am

america is nearly fully vaccinated, so normel people would be a minority. and with that, it wouldnt be that much spread. cause tehy say vaccine reducing how effective the virus is, so every thing reduce... infections, symptoms, transmissions, hospitaliztions, deaths. all, get stymied

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2021, 1:13 am

1/3 of America is vaccinated.
sMASH wrote:america is nearly fully vaccinated, so normel people would be a minority. and with that, it wouldnt be that much spread. cause tehy say vaccine reducing how effective the virus is, so every thing reduce... infections, symptoms, transmissions, hospitaliztions, deaths. all, get stymied
Screenshot_20210514-011320_Chrome.jpeg

Postby matr1x » May 14th, 2021, 1:24 am

China made the nazis look like amateur players. Committed a crime they will never see justice for

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 1:27 am

came across a higher number than that couple weeks ago.
give them a month again, and they will reach up to spec.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 14th, 2021, 1:37 am

Guys ignore the CDC and their no need to wear a mask directive. Remember this is America where mask wearing wasn't mandatory. So they would have to release this statement to reassure Americans, to encourage americans and as a way to limit liability and discrimination for businesses that not allowing customers without a mask etc.

The CDC is for Americans. Americans don't really have cohesive public health policies. With us it's different. Our masks will probably come off months after not recording any covid positive cases and when our parallel health system has been dismantled and only periodic surveillance type testing is being done.

That being said, don't lower your guard because you have been vaccinated. Look at vaccination as another layer of protection and not the full shield. So whereas vaccination may give you 60% protection, still wearing a mask, social distancing and washing hands increases protection.

Remember this pandemic is ongoing and we don't know when the next pandemic can emerge and from where.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14417 cases, 235 deaths, 4588 active, 9594 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 3:11 am

hover11 wrote:While we here with our restrictions , the US has removed the need for their citizens to wear masks...any thoughts , comments or concerns I honestly think it's too soon
Fauci chupid

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 14th, 2021, 3:32 am

fauci caused the virus, he and the WHO in cahoots with the Chinese to create a virus infect the world and destroy their economy's and then offer them loans to buy the same vaccine.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 14th, 2021, 6:24 am

redmanjp wrote:but how are stores, businesses, etc going to know u are vaccinated? someone can claim im vaccinated i don't need to wear a mask. vaccine passes and passports are definitely going to become commonplace

In NY they would have a barcode that you can have on your fone to show you were vaccinated.

Postby hover11 » May 14th, 2021, 6:41 am

Kinda reminds me of ....."none shall buy or sell without the mark be it on their foreheads or right hand"
Gem_in_i wrote:
redmanjp wrote:but how are stores, businesses, etc going to know u are vaccinated? someone can claim im vaccinated i don't need to wear a mask. vaccine passes and passports are definitely going to become commonplace

In NY they would have a barcode that you can have on your fone to show you were vaccinated.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14417 cases, 235 deaths, 4588 active, 9594 recovered in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2021, 6:56 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Shakes ....your contact was off on deaths there by a lot

In reality, the figure is a lot more. The idea was to release "low" figures gradually so it would not "alarm" the population. Guess that ship sail.

How much is it in reality? Cause the rate cases still coming in, deaths are yet to peak

Total case count nearing 16.5k figure

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 7:06 am

a lil more than 1% of the population...

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2021, 7:26 am

Ah find rowlee real silent this wee

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 7:40 am

Alyuh get that sun in the morning... it rel bright up day.

Postby 88sins » May 14th, 2021, 7:41 am

pugboy wrote:Ah find rowlee real silent this wee

only cuz he eh know what lie again to tell because nobody believes any sound coming out of the hole under that umbrella of a nose of his.

by about next Tuesday we crossing the 21Kmark.
When that happens, watch the magic.

Postby adnj » May 14th, 2021, 8:03 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:1/3 of America is vaccinated.
sMASH wrote:america is nearly fully vaccinated, so normel people would be a minority. and with that, it wouldnt be that much spread. cause tehy say vaccine reducing how effective the virus is, so every thing reduce... infections, symptoms, transmissions, hospitaliztions, deaths. all, get stymied
As of May 12, 154 million Americans—58.7% of adults, 84% of seniors, and 46.4% of the total population—had received at least one dose of a coronavirus vaccine, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.  A week ago that number was 148.6 million.

The fully-vaccinated population now stands at 117.6 million Americans, or 45.1% of adults and 35.4% of the total population.ImageImage

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 8:15 am

We rel stickin dread

Postby redmanjp » May 14th, 2021, 8:17 am

Even 1 dose reduces transmission considerably.

Except unfortunately for Sinopharm where the efficacy of 1 dose is very low.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 14th, 2021, 8:36 am

Screenshot_20210514-082915_Facebook.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 8:41 am

Whats the status of the HDU etc? I assume they are still full?

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 8:44 am

wtf wrote:Screenshot_20210514-082915_Facebook.jpeg

I checked the worldometer..there is nothing to wonder...

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 14th, 2021, 8:53 am

Hdu has 58, ICU 9. However some from hdu will be move to ICU soon from what I'm hearing
aaron17 wrote:Whats the status of the HDU etc? I assume they are still full?

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 8:58 am

ST Auto wrote:Hdu has 58, ICU 9. However some from hdu will be move to ICU soon from what I'm hearing
aaron17 wrote:Whats the status of the HDU etc? I assume they are still full?

oh ok thanks

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2021, 9:06 am

so rowlee take kamla chain up and vex that she say she responsible for them tent beds

i don’t feel it have any country leader who does take chainup like this rottweiler
Last edited by pugboy on May 14th, 2021, 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 14th, 2021, 9:06 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:1/3 of America is vaccinated.

facts don't matter to Smash

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 9:07 am

pugboy wrote:so rowlee take kamla chain up and vex that she say she responsible for them tent beds

i don’t feel it have any country leader who does take chainup like this rottweiler
And deyalsingh chain up with the china vaccine trying to prove it is a good vaccine.