absent from work

rexsmith

absent from work

Postby rexsmith » December 27th, 2019, 7:54 am

Who stayed away from work today and what excuse you called in with besides being sick.

Re: absent from work

Postby aaron17 » December 27th, 2019, 8:08 am

I called in myself and said I was on vacation still and could not come in .

Postby Dizzy28 » December 27th, 2019, 9:00 am

In work crew!!!

Calling in sick is for weaklings that can't handle your scenes

Postby Dave » December 27th, 2019, 9:26 am

Actual day off given by 8-4 employers but its a PJ day!

Postby Les Bain » December 27th, 2019, 9:47 am

Took last year's experience into consideration and applied for the last 3 working days of the year off.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 27th, 2019, 10:32 am

Have days off still but in work for lil bit.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 27th, 2019, 10:48 am

sick leave are for punks....taking days off to create long weekends are for punks too

Postby Rovin » December 27th, 2019, 10:51 am

when ur self employed its simple : u dont work u dont get payed ...

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 27th, 2019, 11:05 am

Rip english

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 27th, 2019, 11:12 am

I see plenty people in the fleckwok vibes, but I'm on vacay anyway. :P

devrat

Postby devrat » December 27th, 2019, 12:00 pm

Wish I was employed so I could call in sick.

abbow

Postby abbow » December 27th, 2019, 12:19 pm

my comp closed today, however email went out that everyone will have one vacation day taken off from their allotted amount.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 27th, 2019, 12:37 pm

rexsmith wrote:Who stayed away from work today and what excuse you called in with besides being sick.

nice try [cough-on-purpose]
told you, i'm sick.

Postby Kenjo » December 27th, 2019, 1:46 pm

abbow wrote:my comp closed today, however email went out that everyone will have one vacation day taken off from their allotted amount.

Lol what , that’s seems really advantageous because management decided they wanted to give themselves free time for an expected slow day

hondablood

Postby hondablood » December 27th, 2019, 2:02 pm

cepep finishes at 7am so no need to call in

Postby Dizzy28 » December 27th, 2019, 3:22 pm

A day like today traffic real good (hoping evening is the same) and the office fairly empty so you can scratch balls all day.

Doesn't make sense to waste vacation or sick today.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 27th, 2019, 7:33 pm

Road was empty and so was the parking lot.

Was too good of a day to pass up, got a lot of work done.

Sorry for all the men that getting hit with a medical leave request come monday.

Postby rspann » December 27th, 2019, 7:39 pm

My boss make me work whole day, that mc.

And I self employed eh.

Postby 88sins » December 28th, 2019, 7:34 am

Worked yesterday, working today, off Sunday, working Monday, working Tuesday, off Wednesday but going in for a couple hours in the mid morning to get somethings squared away, back to the normal routine from Thursday.
Only pu$$!e$ fail to report for duty, sick or otherwise. Once is not a communicable illness and you not expelling projectile bodily fluids or delirious, the name of the game is power through.

Quite a few employees by me in for a couple unpleasant surprises come January month end. They used up all their s/l &v/l and taking days like they eh business. They done get paid early this month and I know for a fact all of them broke af as of right now. I estimate by the start of the 2nd week in next month they go come begging for advances and loans.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 28th, 2019, 9:32 am

This.
And is these same people that does call in sick when they get retrenched they bawling. Some trinis too blasted lazy. Rain, sun, sick, pain ... i working. Good to see i am not de only donkey that does be working every day... besides the actual holidays.
88sins wrote:Worked yesterday, working today, off Sunday, working Monday, working Tuesday, off Wednesday but going in for a couple hours in the mid morning to get somethings squared away, back to the normal routine from Thursday.
Only pu$$!e$ fail to report for duty, sick or otherwise. Once is not a communicable illness and you not expelling projectile bodily fluids or delirious, the name of the game is power through.

Quite a few employees by me in for a couple unpleasant surprises come January month end. They used up all their s/l &v/l and taking days like they eh business. They done get paid early this month and I know for a fact all of them broke af as of right now. I estimate by the start of the 2nd week in next month they go come begging for advances and loans.

Postby gastly369 » December 28th, 2019, 10:41 am

Quit
rspann wrote:My boss make me work whole day, that mc.

And I self employed eh.

death365

Postby death365 » December 30th, 2019, 8:23 am

fokhan_96 wrote:This.
And is these same people that does call in sick when they get retrenched they bawling. Some trinis too blasted lazy. Rain, sun, sick, pain ... i working. Good to see i am not de only donkey that does be working every day... besides the actual holidays.
88sins wrote:Worked yesterday, working today, off Sunday, working Monday, working Tuesday, off Wednesday but going in for a couple hours in the mid morning to get somethings squared away, back to the normal routine from Thursday.

You are the type of employee that CAUSES sick organizations- which worldwide cost $$$. When yuh sick stay the F.. home and come out when you are non communicable.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 30th, 2019, 8:31 am

You are the type of employee that says home as soon as you get a lil sneeze or cough. Typical lazy trini. Once you take proper precautions and maintain your personal hygiene you would not "spread" anything.

Postby maj. tom » December 30th, 2019, 8:47 am

But if you really are sick, do stay home in quarantine. Don't be stupid and spread your germs in the workplace.
"Typical {insert adjective} trini" who doesn't understand basic epidemiology.

death365

Postby death365 » December 30th, 2019, 8:52 am

maj. tom wrote:But if you really are sick, do stay home in quarantine. Don't be stupid and spread your germs in the workplace.
"Typical {insert adjective} trini" who doesn't understand basic epidemiology.

x2 :!:

Postby goalpost » December 30th, 2019, 10:50 am

I home since mid November. Rollover of annual leave ftw.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 30th, 2019, 10:54 am

goalpost wrote:I home since mid November. Rollover of annual leave ftw.

My leave allowance took a big hit early this year with my father in the final stages of Cancer and then the funeral.

Normally I would have roll over but next year is salt.

Reddis

Postby Reddis » December 30th, 2019, 11:17 am

Who calls in sick on a day like today?
No traffic.
Quiet office.
No last minute cleaning/painting home.
Could runaway and do some business.
No nagging from wife
It's a blessed day

Postby 88sins » December 30th, 2019, 11:25 am

death365 wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:This.

You are the type of employee that CAUSES sick organizations- which worldwide cost $$$. When yuh sick stay the F.. home and come out when you are non communicable.

learn to read and comprehend, then try again Deputy Dipshit

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 30th, 2019, 11:31 am

goalpost wrote:I home since mid November. Rollover of annual leave ftw.

My leave allowance took a big hit early this year with my father in the final stages of Cancer and then the funeral.

Normally I would have roll over but next year is salt.

Same here i lost my Mum and it's been rough. hopefully next year will be more +VE.