Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

wing

Re: Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

Postby wing » July 16th, 2022, 9:40 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I see kallco heading up the road. So one of the alleged cartel contractors get a sole select contract? I just asking questions eh.
Care to suggest someone else? Seeing that you know nah.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 16th, 2022, 10:05 pm

I could be wrong but under a special emergency, I heard the PS or the Minister can issue a contract without a tendering process once it has been approved by cabinet. Is this correct for the Ministry technocrats in here?

Postby Chimera » July 17th, 2022, 12:51 am

agent007 wrote:I could be wrong but under a special emergency, I heard the PS or the Minister can issue a contract without a tendering process once it has been approved by cabinet. Is this correct for the Ministry technocrats in here?
Yes it is. That incident happen yesterday. When d mc dey expect tenders to happen

wing

Postby wing » July 17th, 2022, 1:09 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
agent007 wrote:I could be wrong but under a special emergency, I heard the PS or the Minister can issue a contract without a tendering process once it has been approved by cabinet. Is this correct for the Ministry technocrats in here?
Yes it is. That incident happen yesterday. When d mc dey expect tenders to happen
That's when u see their true colours.... sycophants who are unable to think for themselves.

Postby adnj » July 17th, 2022, 1:41 am

Postby timelapse » July 17th, 2022, 7:36 am

Does anyone know for certain the exact location of that land slide?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 17th, 2022, 10:18 am

wing wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
That's when u see their true colours.... sycophants who are unable to think for themselves.

I never said anything about tender. If you using a sole select process, why would you select a company that you have in court because you said they stole millions.

Postby maj. tom » July 17th, 2022, 10:20 am

timelapse wrote:Does anyone know for certain the exact location of that land slide?

The entire road is going to be busy with heavy loaded construction vehicles going up making wide turns on narrow roads, very dangerous to drive, which is why they closed it off except to locals.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2022, 12:45 pm

Is about time they spend for $ and fix that road from Arima to blanchisseuse....This could very well be the go to in the near future.

Postby pugboy » July 17th, 2022, 12:48 pm

contractor #72 must be licking his chops
better bring back the americans or whoever built it

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Is about time they spend for $ and fix that road from Arima to blanchisseuse....This could very well be the go to in the near future.

Postby timelapse » July 17th, 2022, 12:50 pm

maj. tom wrote:
timelapse wrote:Does anyone know for certain the exact location of that land slide?

The entire road is going to be busy with heavy loaded construction vehicles going up making wide turns on narrow roads, very dangerous to drive, which is why they closed it off except to locals.
Trying to figure out if that is the beginning of a hiking trail

Nexus

Postby Nexus » July 17th, 2022, 1:03 pm

Ent they were fixing the Arima/ blanch road? How far did they ever get? Used to be a favourite route to drive, just had to take your time but then it got nearly impassable for cars

Postby Chimera » July 17th, 2022, 1:11 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

I never said anything about tender. If you using a sole select process, why would you select a company that you have in court because you said they stole millions.
Name another company that you would think would be a good option that could handle the work. ALL the big companies have ongoing court cases with the government

Postby redmanjp » July 17th, 2022, 1:18 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Works Ministry can't do those emergency repairs themselves?

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 17th, 2022, 1:32 pm

Of course they can but the union will say them never sign up to work under those hazardous conditions. You could imagine the lawsuit against the state if a ministry worker is injured or loses his/her life during a road works project? It's probably best they contract that out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2022, 1:47 pm

All them local "road companies" is sheit.....name one proper road either of them built without more waves than manzanilla

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 17th, 2022, 1:52 pm

agent007 wrote:Of course they can but the union will say them never sign up to work under those hazardous conditions. You could imagine the lawsuit against the state if a ministry worker is injured or loses his/her life during a road works project? It's probably best they contract that out.

Well I mean they still blaming the government for the divers and the contracting company getting away lol.

Last landslip and jusamco get call out is still a big topic, Lewwe see if this one will get questioned as well

Postby maj. tom » July 17th, 2022, 2:05 pm

The Ministry? That is like asking WASA to repair the road.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 17th, 2022, 3:10 pm

Some actually did a "good" job yunno. The stretch from Mt Hope to Grand Bazaar. Rivulet rd, Diego Martin highway, foreshore, the stretch they now open up by Maritime and south trunk from Mc Donald's to dansteel area. Also, from heartland plaza to bhagwansingh UBH South bound. That was the stretch to see some nice 3-way highway pulls before the lidar gun came in the scenes with demerit points attached.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:All them local "road companies" is sheit.....name one proper road either of them built without more waves than manzanilla

Postby Chimera » July 17th, 2022, 3:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Works Ministry can't do those emergency repairs themselves?
Works ministry have equipment besides backhoe and truck?

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2022, 4:56 pm

agent007 wrote:Of course they can but the union will say them never sign up to work under those hazardous conditions. You could imagine the lawsuit against the state if a ministry worker is injured or loses his/her life during a road works project? It's probably best they contract that out.
People need to realise a lot of these ministy workers are hookups that get through to collect a salary. Ask them to anything and they never have the skill or expertise. They can always identify some reason to not do it and half the time they only work after 4pm.

This is the reason why private contractors start to pop up. They actually get the job done, have manpower with skills and expertise with a job to loose if they don't perform. You want the job, do the job or be replaced.

Also, a lot of the times is these half crack morons who show up for OT and company management pressure corporation engineer to sign off on the job as acceptable with orders from those within the corp that have ties to the contractor.

Postby pugboy » July 17th, 2022, 4:59 pm

and
every elections a bunch of new faces show up to work and even worser attitude

Postby redmanjp » July 17th, 2022, 7:29 pm

agent007 wrote:Some actually did a "good" job yunno. The stretch from Mt Hope to Grand Bazaar. Rivulet rd, Diego Martin highway, foreshore, the stretch they now open up by Maritime and south trunk from Mc Donald's to dansteel area. Also, from heartland plaza to bhagwansingh UBH South bound. That was the stretch to see some nice 3-way highway pulls before the lidar gun came in the scenes with demerit points attached.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:All them local "road companies" is sheit.....name one proper road either of them built without more waves than manzanilla

Sshhhhh. Doh tell WASA dat. Dey go look to dig up d road d day after it pave.

Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2022, 1:05 pm

There are reports of flood on the Solomon Hochoy highway in the vicinity of the Unicomer warehouse / Courts . Traffic on the southbound backed up to Grand Bazaar to the Couva interchange

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2022, 1:18 pm

courts freeport highway have water crossing

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2022, 1:18 pm

Barrackpore under water by mathai

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2022, 1:31 pm

pugboy wrote:courts freeport highway have water crossing

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=367604028779568

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2022, 2:08 pm

The original lagoon under a Lil pressure atm. Traffic will be a beyotch later

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2022, 11:42 am

Union Hall San Fernando flooded currently

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2022, 11:46 am

Barrackpore