New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

sam1978

Re: New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Postby sam1978 » July 2nd, 2021, 4:08 pm

mero wrote:D f*q is u? Is how blatant And u remorseful allyuh does suck off zoom dick in here nah lmao
sam1978 wrote:Mego , stay in your lane until they start exchanging the $1 and $5 notes.

Don’t study me. Study how cockroach don’t business in fowl fight.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2021, 4:58 pm

Slim is that you buddyy??

Cuz u sure coming across like that 400lb greasy ass, wheezing, bound to dead from covid if u get it fat fck loser.

Hope you ain't him though, just saying..

sam1978 wrote:
mero wrote:D f*q is u? Is how blatant And u remorseful allyuh does suck off zoom dick in here nah lmao
sam1978 wrote:Mego , stay in your lane until they start exchanging the $1 and $5 notes.

Don’t study me. Study how cockroach don’t business in fowl fight.

death365

Postby death365 » August 30th, 2021, 8:34 am

its been a while the new notes out. I love them- the very durable vs water oil and grease. i even iron two 100 bills in a pants and it didnt fuse or melt together or anything like that.

has any damage happened with anyone ?

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2021, 11:31 am

d designs are nice but d colors look so washed out as they chinksin on d ink to save $ to print it ...

death365

Postby death365 » August 30th, 2021, 11:33 am

which bills ? denominations the ones and 20s very bright and holding up good
Rovin wrote:d designs are nice but d colors look so washed out as they chinksin on d ink to save $ to print it ...

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2021, 11:36 am

imo all coulda use a link more ink to make them more vibrant ...

Postby paid_influencer » September 30th, 2021, 6:39 pm

Ariaponics ltd: Aquaponics & Hydroponics Sales and Services. was live.

Counterfeit Polymer Notes Circulating.

https://www.facebook.com/ariaponics/vid ... 3522151900

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 15th, 2022, 12:47 pm

6a017f26-3428-4b08-8b92-d7b709055883.jpg

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2022, 12:53 pm

all this money spent for 'money that they can't counterfeit'

Postby hover11 » February 15th, 2022, 12:58 pm

Oh gor somebody had to get a contract

New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Postby j.o.e » February 15th, 2022, 1:41 pm

MG Man wrote:all this money spent for 'money that they can't counterfeit'

Anything can be counterfeit. It’s like having burglar proof, someone can get in still but it will just take more time and effort. Polymers been in use worldwide for a long time but it’s a moving target.

Postby Rovin » February 15th, 2022, 1:42 pm

was now gonna type what MG posted

& like i said above d damn notes looking so washed out too .... oh gorr doh chinks on d ink nah man

Postby Chimera » February 15th, 2022, 2:12 pm

The counterfeits these days pretty good.
They tricking plenty of the bar roulette and slot machines.

It have plenty floating around as well.
I stop using money counter and does count everything by hand now as thats the only way you would feel the difference when you accepting $$ from customers.

0rb1tz

Postby 0rb1tz » February 15th, 2022, 2:15 pm

Counterfeit, but really easy to identify. As the guy above said, anything and everything tangible can be counterfeit and it is more so expected with money than anything else. They are still going to attempt passing it like older fake bills buried in a stack. Polymer notes still have strong security. The real security identifications are still very difficult to almost impossible to counterfeit. They are identifiable by mere feel before any other security check like UV lights and holograms. Even blind persons can detect the markings and feel on real notes vs fake. The ink flakes off on the fake because real polymer notes have no ink, they are pigments thermo-set within the plastic itself.

The manufacturing process for polymer notes is very complex, high-tech and not easy to counterfeit, and the "contract" would be by one of the very few international and very secure mints in the world, in this case the Central Bank directly dealing with De La Rue in the UK which also does the UK government polymer notes. So there is no "1% contract" conspiracy here anyway. The move to polymer has been a good one and keeping in line with the EU and other international currency standards. How it was implemented is another story.

The faked notes have been out there since the first month, but still easily identifiable and fake notes will still be very low overall because it's difficult to manufacture them to a degree of passable counterfeit, and to circulate them is more difficult compared to lint notes. Just have to be careful when receiving cash in larger sums. For example if I were a phone seller, would I simply take a stack of bills and not scan them under a UV-light at the counter? We have many sellers here on Trinituner. Are you guys falling for the fake notes that are so easy to identify? Rovin? Phone Surgeon? Do you guys simply take the stack of cash from a person who has no bank card and ID and shove them in the register without checking them? As for casino and slot machines, they can be programmed accordingly just like the ATM, but it's their own fault that they have not used proper up-to-date security measures to not fall for this trick at the machines. Casinos always win, and it's not by customers passing counterfeit money.
Last edited by 0rb1tz on February 15th, 2022, 2:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » February 15th, 2022, 2:25 pm

most ppl nowadays paying with card so better for me not having notes to check & not having physical cash on hand is always a plus with d way things going in this country

i check notes when i get them, no fakes so far ... *knock on wood

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2022, 8:28 pm

Barbados to launch their polymer notes on December 5th 2022

They are in portrait and put together they make the outline of Barbados

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2022, 8:37 pm

Nice

Postby Rovin » May 7th, 2022, 11:48 am

they look much nicer than ours & whoever came up with d shape of barbados outline is a borse ...

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2022, 12:01 pm

and they using $2 which makes more sense

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2022, 1:38 pm

pugboy wrote:and they using $2 which makes more sense
We one had a $2 note

But the red government disbanded it

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2022, 1:41 pm

like agriculture and a whole host of other things

We one had a $2 note

Postby rollingstock » May 7th, 2022, 2:05 pm

We one had a $2 note

You spelt 'stole a whole shipment' wrong.

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2022, 3:05 pm

We one had a $2 note

You spelt 'stole a whole shipment' wrong.
That's another story on the 1977 $50 note

Postby rollingstock » May 7th, 2022, 4:06 pm

Didn't the three letter man also have a hand in the disappearance of a shipment of the $2 notes not just the 50?

Postby bluefete » May 7th, 2022, 5:21 pm

rollingstock wrote:Didn't the three letter man also have a hand in the disappearance of a shipment of the $2 notes not just the 50?

Yes, he did. I did not know you rallying with Zoom for old age on this forum! :D :D :D

A shipment of $2 bills were stolen before distribution. And a whole crate of $50.00 bills disappeared in 1977.

Yuh real good Stock!

Chaguanas Public Library
. ·
The Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago first introduced the $50 dollar note on the 6th June 1977. But when an entire shipment crate of the $50 dollar notes was stolen a decision was taken to stop any circulation and discontinue the bill. Years later, in 2012, to commemorate the golden jubilee 50th year of Independence (1962 - 2012) of Trinidad and Tobago, the $50 dollar note was reintroduced as a special 2012 edition, and redesigned with a characteristic local bird, this time being the Masked Cardinal.

viewtopic.php?t=408387&start=30

Postby rollingstock » May 7th, 2022, 6:33 pm

Ah know me eh going senile yet :lol:

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2022, 9:44 pm

LFD RFD PNM stealing from the day they were formed.

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2022, 2:19 am

i doh know if it's rbl alone or all banks but why are $5 and $10 bills not available at ATMs? it would come in handy for taxi drivers who doh like to walk with change. also u could actually take out a flat $50 instead of it saying it not divisible by 20.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 8th, 2022, 3:34 am

Nah. Every $5 and $10 note would take up the place of a $20 note and the $20 is the smallest common note to use. You'd end up with a ATM carrying less cash in total.

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2022, 5:49 am

bluefete wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Didn't the three letter man also have a hand in the disappearance of a shipment of the $2 notes not just the 50?

Yes, he did. I did not know you rallying with Zoom for old age on this forum! :D :D :D

A shipment of $2 bills were stolen before distribution. And a whole crate of $50.00 bills disappeared in 1977.

Yuh real good Stock!

Chaguanas Public Library
. ·
The Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago first introduced the $50 dollar note on the 6th June 1977. But when an entire shipment crate of the $50 dollar notes was stolen a decision was taken to stop any circulation and discontinue the bill. Years later, in 2012, to commemorate the golden jubilee 50th year of Independence (1962 - 2012) of Trinidad and Tobago, the $50 dollar note was reintroduced as a special 2012 edition, and redesigned with a characteristic local bird, this time being the Masked Cardinal.

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... 7&start=30
Oneset old arse men on tuner.