New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Re: New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Postby Chimera » July 2nd, 2021, 6:17 am

That self. And whoever give him that money to launder now have to help him with that 10 million bail if they want any chance if getting their 30mil back.

Them real dotish tho. They could have gone on a cash spending spree on easy to resell items .
Phones. Cheap Nissans. Hardware materials. Alcohol. Cigarettes.

eliteauto wrote:The fact that he is charged with money laundering would imply that the authorities believe that the money represents proceeds of a criminal act. I hope that this wasn't part of a stash of cash stored in boxes belonging to a criminal enterprise that was given to the pastor to exchange.

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2021, 6:21 am

plenty of them pastors are greedy based on their lifestyles/cars/houses so money surely is a temptation for them

word on street was 10% was fees for laundering

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2021, 7:14 am

zoom rader wrote:Calculated plot to defame ah injun

This case going nowhere

But if he was African let me guess you would have said he was a criminal ent?

Why yuh doh hush your racist Kant.

2nr does be a nicer place to visit when you on a ban.
You and the rest of idiots will never understand,

No wonder u is a SRP promoted to Market Police.

Let me guess eliteauto-tuntun is yuh Coropal
Last edited by zoom rader on July 2nd, 2021, 7:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2021, 7:16 am

bluefete wrote:

This case going nowhere

Back to your normal ways I see.

This time, if they ban yuh, I go keep quiet! :mrgreen:
Case is going nowhere.

Postby paid_influencer » July 2nd, 2021, 8:44 am

VII wrote:No he has to show how he got the money...it's simple..

It's not a drug, fraud, human trafficking, kidnap or bank robbery case you know..

Show how you got it or lose it and make a jail,it's simple..

And if you have gotten your money in an honest and legitimate fashion that would be very easy to do, so let his cheerful givers line up in court and explain how much they gave him over what period and where they got it too..

I suspect no one would be in court testifying on his behalf,this is every easy case for the state to win,very !

nah you conflating two types of court matters. Money laundering is a criminal case and the standard burden of proof is required. "Guilty beyond a reasonable doubt" is necessary for a conviction.

You are thinking of the civil forfeiture law, which allowed them to seize the money in lieu of a criminal conviction. That is a civil matter and the burden of proof is based on balance of evidence. You can't be put in jail based on civil forfeiture.

Postby paid_influencer » July 2nd, 2021, 8:53 am

they should seize kamla mansion all d morney she did have tief out the treasury jail she too

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2021, 9:12 am

paid_influencer wrote:they should seize kamla mansion all d morney she did have tief out the treasury jail she too
Totally agree.

Meanwhile Rowlair walks free on Landate and Cleaver height.

As Manning said "wey de money gone "

VII

Postby VII » July 2nd, 2021, 10:05 am

No bro it's the Proceeds of Crime Act which puts the burden on the defendant to prove the source of funds,once your money is legitimate it's very easy to prove such and should not be a 'burden', be it by receipts, track record or testimony by third parties...its one of the few laws with some teeth and makes the law not look like an asss for once..

Many small businessmen here knows how hard it is to stack a clear million from legitimate everyday piece meal business activities,and so does the state. The Proceeds of Crime Act is a very proactive and practical piece of law,hence the reason there are provisions to seize before any determination is made,basically he already failed to show a proper source of funds prima facia hence the seizure and criminal proceedings which at this stage is just final 'procedure' .

And in the best interest of the country there should be no other outcome than guilty lest we remain the banana republic third world joke that many hypocrites here love to harp on..

paid_influencer wrote:
VII wrote:No he has to show how he got the money...it's simple..

It's not a drug, fraud, human trafficking, kidnap or bank robbery case you know..

Show how you got it or lose it and make a jail,it's simple..

And if you have gotten your money in an honest and legitimate fashion that would be very easy to do, so let his cheerful givers line up in court and explain how much they gave him over what period and where they got it too..

I suspect no one would be in court testifying on his behalf,this is every easy case for the state to win,very !

nah you conflating two types of court matters. Money laundering is a criminal case and the standard burden of proof is required. "Guilty beyond a reasonable doubt" is necessary for a conviction.

You are thinking of the civil forfeiture law, which allowed them to seize the money in lieu of a criminal conviction. That is a civil matter and the burden of proof is based on balance of evidence. You can't be put in jail based on civil forfeiture.
Last edited by VII on July 2nd, 2021, 10:50 am, edited 4 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » July 2nd, 2021, 10:07 am

Easy peasy in a week or less with some help, but like everyone else our goodly and far from godly pastor views his country as a joke and believe everyone's as credulous as his sheep flock.

Phone Surgeon wrote:That self. And whoever give him that money to launder now have to help him with that 10 million bail if they want any chance if getting their 30mil back.

Them real dotish tho. They could have gone on a cash spending spree on easy to resell items .
Phones. Cheap Nissans. Hardware materials. Alcohol. Cigarettes.

eliteauto wrote:The fact that he is charged with money laundering would imply that the authorities believe that the money represents proceeds of a criminal act. I hope that this wasn't part of a stash of cash stored in boxes belonging to a criminal enterprise that was given to the pastor to exchange.
Last edited by VII on July 2nd, 2021, 12:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » July 2nd, 2021, 10:18 am

Or just start a sou sou.

That POCA also puts the DSS and it's clones in reach of the law...

Any one that recieved a hand from these things may be in problems.
Last edited by Redman on July 2nd, 2021, 10:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 2nd, 2021, 10:19 am

Redman wrote:Or just start a sou sou.

A DSS?

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2021, 10:32 am

Redman wrote:Or just start a sou sou.

That POCA also puts the DSS and it's clones in reach of the law...

Any one that recieved a hand from these things may be in problems.
A law created to stop poor people from accumulating a lil wealth.

1% and their banks had to stop Sou Sou. Black man tradition but and they did not speak out when the law was created by the red government who are supported by the same blackman

Blackman people take bull and let the banks charge you for keeping your small money.

Trinidad is a country designed to keep you down especially blackman

Postby K74T » July 2nd, 2021, 10:38 am

July 2nd 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

Chaguanas Pastor Granted $10M Bail on Money Laundering Charges

A Chaguanas pastor who reportedly attempted to exchange over $28 million in cotton hundred dollar bills for the new polymer bills in 2019, was granted bail in the sum of $10 million when he appeared before a Port of Spain Magistrate, charged with two counts of money laundering.

VINWORTH ANTHONY DAYAL, 60, of Longdenville, was charged with two counts of money laundering contrary to Section 45 (1) (b) of the Proceeds of Crime Act, Chapter 11:27, following advice received from Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP), Roger Gaspard SC, on Wednesday 30th June, 2021.

The accused appeared before Magistrate Maureen Baboolal-Gafoor in the Port of Spain Magistrates’ Court on Thursday 1st July, 2021, where he was granted bail and the matter adjourned to Thursday 29th July, 2021.

The accused was also ordered to surrender his passport.

In December 2019, arising out of a decision by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago to demonetize cotton One Hundred Dollar Bills, officers of the Financial Investigations Branch maintained an active presence at the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago and other financial institutions.

On December 31st 2019, then Supt. Wendell Lucas, led a team of investigators to the Central Bank, where they seized TT$28,028,600 from a Chaguanas pastor under Section 38 of the Proceeds of Crime Act.

On January 6th 2021, the pastor’s church in Longdenville, was searched and TT$2,691,338 were seized by FIB investigators under the above Section.

An intensive investigation was launched into the source and intended use of the respective sums of cash in accordance with the Proceeds of Crime Act, Chapter 11:27.

Dayal was arrested on Thursday 1st July, 2021 by officers of the FIB and the Inter-Agency Task Force, led by Insp. Seecharan and Sgt. (Ag.) Codrington. He was subsequently charged on the same date with the two counts of money laundering.

Snr. Supt. Lucas has commended all the FIB investigators for their diligence in the conduct of the investigation, including Head of the Cash Seizure Team, Anil Seecharan, Head of Investigations, W/Insp. Suzette McKenzie, Senior Legal Officer, Cpl Keston Abraham, Analyst WPC Richelle Winchester-Mason and other stakeholders.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTO

Corporate Communications Unit
July 2nd 2021
END

FB_IMG_1625236643945.jpeg

VII

Postby VII » July 2nd, 2021, 10:44 am

Zoom oh God padna stop talking shyte for once nah..

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2021, 12:01 pm

You start trusting injuns in suits now?

Going back on one injun thing u stood against after all these years boy zoom????
Rovin wrote:this seems like a very difficult case for either side to prove ...
No crime was committed,

State have to prove how the money was laundered.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 2nd, 2021, 12:08 pm

Mego , stay in your lane until they start exchanging the $1 and $5 notes.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 2nd, 2021, 12:09 pm

zoom rader wrote:A law created to stop poor people from accumulating a lil wealth.

But Mr Zoom, the law abiding poor man could prove way he money coming from. Is de kriminalz an dem who will be upset by the law. Not so?

And that DSS sousou foqqry... Dem never planned to give back the people ah cent. dem nasty muddakxnt dem.

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2021, 12:10 pm

mero wrote:You start trusting injuns in suits now?

Going back on one injun thing u stood against after all these years boy zoom????
No crime was committed,

Son is red government injuns in suits you don't ever trust.

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2021, 12:17 pm

viedcht wrote:
zoom rader wrote:A law created to stop poor people from accumulating a lil wealth.

But Mr Zoom, the law abiding poor man could prove way he money coming from. Is de kriminalz an dem who will be upset by the law. Not so?

And that DSS sousou foqqry... Dem never planned to give back the people ah cent. dem nasty muddakxnt dem.
Yeah he can

Play wey and car wash

VII

Postby VII » July 2nd, 2021, 12:42 pm

He looking rough for just 60...Sins !! Lol..

Listen nah no pundit,imam or pastor could teach us anything.. they're all about the money and should be rejected ..you're better off dealing with a wolf than a wolf in sheep clothing..Fyah !

Last edited by VII on July 2nd, 2021, 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » July 2nd, 2021, 12:46 pm

VII wrote:Listen nah no pundit,imam or pastor could teach us anything.. they're all about the money and should be rejected ..

no not all

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2021, 12:47 pm

Guess he out on bail to do it again
VII wrote:He looking rough for just 60...Sins !! Lol..

Listen nah no pundit,imam or pastor could teach us anything.. they're all about the money and should be rejected ..you're better off dealing with a wolf than a wolf in sheep clothing..Fyah !

VII

Postby VII » July 2nd, 2021, 12:48 pm

The point is you could be a better human being than them and you don't even know it..man and their man made gods are still just men...

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2021, 1:57 pm

D f*q is u? Is how blatant And u remorseful allyuh does suck off zoom dick in here nah lmao
sam1978 wrote:Mego , stay in your lane until they start exchanging the $1 and $5 notes.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2021, 1:58 pm

Lmaoo Na na na na u never say that zoom, stop lying
mero wrote:You start trusting injuns in suits now?

No crime was committed,

Son is red government injuns in suits you don't ever trust.

Postby bluefete » July 2nd, 2021, 2:13 pm

Render unto Caesar ..... or else Caesar will come and thief it.

Postby rollingstock » July 2nd, 2021, 2:44 pm

This case going nowhere

But if he was African let me guess you would have said he was a criminal ent?

Why yuh doh hush your racist Kant.

2nr does be a nicer place to visit when you on a ban.
You and the rest of idiots will never understand,

No wonder u is a SRP promoted to Market Police.

Let me guess eliteauto-tuntun is yuh Coropal

If you say so yuh racist mc

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 2nd, 2021, 3:31 pm

VII wrote:The point is you could be a better human being than them and you don't even know it..man and their man made gods are still just men...
Preach it brutha

VII

Postby VII » July 2nd, 2021, 4:06 pm

Nah he done ah dat...lol.

hover11 wrote:Guess he out on bail to do it again
VII wrote:He looking rough for just 60...Sins !! Lol..

VII

Postby VII » July 2nd, 2021, 4:07 pm

Shalom.. :angel:

viedcht wrote:
VII wrote:The point is you could be a better human being than them and you don't even know it..man and their man made gods are still just men...
Preach it brutha