MEN’S HEALTH

mark2.0

MEN’S HEALTH

Postby mark2.0 » November 24th, 2019, 6:20 am

Do you know the top men's health threats? The list includes heart disease, prostate cancer, kidney disease, erectile dysfunction, eye problems etc etc and unintentional injury. Thankfully, most men's health threats are largely preventable. Make healthy lifestyle choices, such as eating a healthy diet and including physical activity in your daily routine.

It's also important to manage risky behavior, such as drinking too much and engaging in casual sex. Of course, commonsense precautions — such as using safety ladders and wearing a seat belt — count, too.

As you get older, your men's health concerns are likely to change. Could a beer gut lead to health problems? Will you be able to perform sexual as in your twenties? Will you live to see your grand children?
Share answers to these and other men's health questions on this thread.
And more importantly where can men go for a total check up, any specialist doctors in any of the above field in TNT?... POST.

Re: MEN’S HEALTH

Postby matr1x » November 24th, 2019, 7:23 am

Marrying a bitchy woman cuts your life expectancy in half.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » November 24th, 2019, 7:59 am

mark2.0 wrote:Do you know the top men's health threats? The list includes heart disease, prostate cancer, kidney disease, erectile dysfunction, eye problems etc etc and unintentional injury. Thankfully, most men's health threats are largely preventable. Make healthy lifestyle choices, such as eating a healthy diet and including physical activity in your daily routine.

It's also important to manage risky behavior, such as drinking too much and engaging in casual sex. Of course, commonsense precautions — such as using safety ladders and wearing a seat belt — count, too.

As you get older, your men's health concerns are likely to change. Could a beer gut lead to health problems? Will you be able to perform sexual as in your twenties? Will you live to see your grand children?
Share answers to these and other men's health questions on this thread.
And more importantly where can men go for a total check up, any specialist doctors in any of the above field in TNT?... POST.

Extremely valid post bro.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 24th, 2019, 9:14 am

Excellent post. Find yourself a good General Practitioner - preferably specialized as the programme includes all you've spoken of there. They're your gateway into being assessed for any medical conditions and onward specialty of referral if indicated thereafter.

Postby 16 cycles » November 24th, 2019, 10:03 am

And regular dental check ups...

carluva

Postby carluva » November 24th, 2019, 10:20 am

Fwiw. From my experience,

Good Urologist - Dr. Hassan Khan (Emerald Plaza, St. Augustine and West shore medical. Those were the last places I recall.)

Good Gastroenterologist - Dr. Rene Ramnarace (Southern Medical Center).

Good Family Doctor - Dr. Aliyah Hosein (Healthnet Cunupia).

Good Cardiologist - Dr. Shane Gieowarsingh (Southern Medical Center. His specialty is Angioplasty, i.e. stenting).

carluva

Postby carluva » November 24th, 2019, 10:21 am

Btw, good post op. Hope this thread picks up...

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 10:21 am

Limit your carb intake
Cut sugar out
Cut Fast foods
Stop smoking
Limit Alcohol
Work out everyday
More vegs and limit sugary fruits

That's all you need to know about mens health.

No neee to spend money to see doc or meds.

But this is trini full of lazy ass kfc eating fools.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 24th, 2019, 12:35 pm

carluva wrote:Fwiw. From my experience,

Good Urologist - Dr. Hassan Khan (Emerald Plaza, St. Augustine and West shore medical. Those were the last places I recall.)

Good Gastroenterologist - Dr. Rene Ramnarace (Southern Medical Center).

Good Family Doctor - Dr. Aliyah Hosein (Healthnet Cunupia).

Good Cardiologist - Dr. Shane Gieowarsingh (Southern Medical Center. His specialty is Angioplasty, i.e. stenting).
Fully endorse Dr. Shane Gieowarsingh (Southern Medical Center. He's an interventional cardiologist and probably one of the most advanced trained specialist in this field in the Caribbean. Has been pioneering new techniques in this field for many years.

Postby The_Honourable » November 24th, 2019, 1:22 pm

Good ched.

Although we tend to focus on the physical, fellas what about your mental health? Lots of men walking around with some type of past or current trauma ranging from death of a loved one, relationship breakup, mental or physical abuse, witnessing violence, workplace accident, etc from their childhood or adult life that they never sort out or don't know how to. This can cause addictions, anger and depression leading to all kinds of stress on your mind and body.

Another point, learn about your family history and make sure you pay attention to that.

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 2:28 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Good ched.

Although we tend to focus on the physical, fellas what about your mental health? Lots of men walking around with some type of past or current trauma ranging from death of a loved one, relationship breakup, mental or physical abuse, witnessing violence, workplace accident, etc from their childhood or adult life that they never sort out or don't know how to. This can cause addictions, anger and depression leading to all kinds of stress on your mind and body.

Another point, learn about your family history and make sure you pay attention to that.

Good point. I often see this in men with problems and they don't even realise the effect it has on their quality of life and relationships. They blame everything except themselves, and don't even go to get treatment.

As men age they also have to deal with eyesight degeneration and back problems. One should take precautions when lifting heavy objects and bending.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 2:35 pm

Most of mens mental problems come from women which includes mothers.

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2019, 2:49 pm

zoom rader wrote:Limit your carb intake
Cut sugar out
Cut Fast foods
Stop smoking
Limit Alcohol
Work out everyday

Liquid candy is a no no.

Postby goalpost » November 24th, 2019, 7:41 pm

Majority of men over 40 seem to be overweight.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 7:43 pm

goalpost wrote:Majority of men over 40 seem to be overweight.
Cause they lazy fvcks

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 24th, 2019, 8:44 pm

battle of the bulge. Slowing metabolism, high stress, poor diet.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » November 24th, 2019, 9:40 pm

Their wives does have them like that... when men settle down after having children they only working to mine their family and when the weekend come they buying one setta fast foods because wife tired and she doh want to cook.. then they does suck up to it rather than saying "woman stfu and go back in that kitchen eh I want healthy homecooked food"

You cant have them controlling your life like that fellas no matter how old you are

Postby RedVEVO » November 24th, 2019, 10:04 pm

Cut sugar out
Cut Fast foods
Stop smoking
Limit Alcohol
Work out everyday

Once a smoker .. you dead
Once a drinker .. more dead
Once a fast food addict .. deadest ..

There is NO rewind ..

Postby Ted_v2 » November 25th, 2019, 5:21 am

Zetski wrote:

Their wives does have them like that... when men settle down after having children they only working to mine their family and when the weekend come they buying one setta fast foods because wife tired and she doh want to cook.. then they does suck up to it rather than saying "woman stfu and go back in that kitchen eh I want healthy homecooked food"

You cant have them controlling your life like that fellas no matter how old you are

long time i eh see truth like this posted on tuner.

nail on head!

i myself does live on fast food from friday night till sunday, and no i not married, my mom does still cook for me.
im planning to start making some pre cooked meals too, spending alot on fast food.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 25th, 2019, 5:58 am

Cut sugar out
Cut Fast foods
Stop smoking
Limit Alcohol
Work out everyday

The #1 remedy indeed

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 25th, 2019, 7:25 am

You all are a bunch of ole fat farts.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 25th, 2019, 7:28 am

Zetski wrote:

How bout yuh get off yuh lazy cNut and get into the kitchen yourself and cook!? :idea: times have changed..... in many households where both parties work full time, you must expect that both share duties ..........

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 25th, 2019, 7:39 am

Female alert ^

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » November 25th, 2019, 7:47 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Cut sugar out
Cut Fast foods
Stop smoking
Limit Alcohol
Work out everyday

Once a smoker .. you dead
Once a drinker .. more dead
Once a fast food addict .. deadest ..

There is NO rewind ..

once you live healthy without the vices you stated, you still dead.

dying is not the issue, is living as long as you can without needing assistance from others and with the least amount of chronic illness is the goal here, at least for me. Definitely don't want to depend on anyone financially when older (another good addition to men's health) and as much as possible don't want to be a burden on family etc health-wise.

Postby hydroep » November 25th, 2019, 7:55 am

On the other hand you can live a healthy lifestyle and still get knocked-out with something like cancer.

No need to get anal about health nuh, balance is the key.

Life's too short not to have a cookie when you want to...:|

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2019, 9:23 am

Cut sugar out
Cut Fast foods
Stop smoking
Limit Alcohol
Work out everyday

All good points zr, but yuh forget to list one very importan one before yuh went on yuh rant

Learn your family's medical history for serious illnesses and genetic diseases, with the focus on parents & grand parents on both sides, because many conditions are genetic. That way you know what to look out for and what you at risk of before it creeps into your life, & who knows, if you on the look out you might just catch what may kill you early enough to do something about it.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 25th, 2019, 9:29 am

#1- PNM influence
Cut sugar out
Cut Fast foods
Stop smoking
Limit Alcohol
Work out everyday

fixed it for ya Zoom- im sure the #1 is what will kill you!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 25th, 2019, 9:34 am

Tried to troll, but no one take me on. Story of my life, Turner has changed. Out until a few years again.

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2019, 10:29 am

Cut sugar out
Cut Fast foods
Stop smoking
Limit Alcohol
Work out everyday

All good points zr, but yuh forget to list one very importan one before yuh went on yuh rant

Learn your family's medical history for serious illnesses and genetic diseases, with the focus on parents & grand parents on both sides, because many conditions are genetic. That way you know what to look out for and what you at risk of before it creeps into your life, & who knows, if you on the look out you might just catch what may kill you early enough to do something about it.

Last year I took a 23andme DNA test and found out I am not suppose to consume Dairy and Red meat. Its also said I may develop type 11 diabetes in later years. Diabetes does not bother me cause I follow what I wrote and my Doc is not please cause he gets no money from me.

Kill Carbs & sugar and live longer .

Postby Les Bain » November 25th, 2019, 10:51 am

Anyone else just found they lost favour with certain foods?
Many things that used to be on our grocery list just started tasting off over a period of time and my household gave up on it. Sometimes found an alternative, many times just dropped it completely.

Found that with most meats as well. We now down to chicken and beef, and even those we cut the portions down considerably.