White Oak Sorrel

Postby Gem_in_i » November 19th, 2019, 9:16 am

3955E8DF-3B9C-4403-94AF-0137078AFF78.jpeg

Anyone tasted it?
Other flavour coming out? Maybe coconut...
Last edited by Gem_in_i on November 19th, 2019, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: White Oak Sorrel

Postby maj. tom » November 19th, 2019, 9:22 am

ya couldn't just Google this one eh? (1st hit is the official launch and news article).

Yuh wukking for Angostura promotions or wuh?

death365

Postby death365 » November 19th, 2019, 9:24 am

Postby Gem_in_i » November 19th, 2019, 9:25 am

death365 wrote:http://www.looptt.com/content/white-oak-launches-limited-edition-sorrel-flavoured-rum

Oh thanks.

Postby Gem_in_i » November 19th, 2019, 9:26 am

maj. tom wrote:ya couldn't just Google this one eh? (1st hit is the official launch and news article).

Yuh wukking for Angostura promotions or wuh?

:oops: :oops: :drinking:

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 19th, 2019, 9:30 am

Heard folks talking about it
Was expecting a thick, viscous bloodred liqueur, not this

Postby 88sins » November 19th, 2019, 10:11 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Heard folks talking about it

was expecting similar. A sorrel liqueur if done right would be a hit.
I go try it & see if it worthy of my very discriminating palate, but I eh getting my hopes up.

I wonder, outside of neat & on the rocks, I seriously doubt it gonna mix well with many things besides soda, possibly might blend ok with a little ginger ale.

Postby mero » November 19th, 2019, 10:17 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Heard folks talking about it
Sounds just like the Bacardi Dragonberry. Same white colour

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2019, 10:18 am

More ting to kill injun

Postby 88sins » November 19th, 2019, 10:35 am

zoom rader wrote:More ting to kill injun

everyone dies son, fact of life
if injun chooses death by white oak sorrel & african opts to die via high velocity copper laced lead pills, that's their choices.

Postby Rovin » November 19th, 2019, 10:54 am

jes throw some WO in yuh glass of home made sorrel

i not a drinker but when i make fresh home made sorrel i put in about 1\2 cap full of johnny black in d mug ....

death365

Postby death365 » November 19th, 2019, 10:58 am

88sins wrote:I wonder, outside of neat & on the rocks, I seriously doubt it gonna mix well with many things besides soda, possibly might blend ok with a little ginger ale.

1. rum and coke ; cause sorrel cokes go be goooooodd :drinking:
2. with club soda and lime with ice
3. sprite and mint leaf aka mojito style
4. in long island iced tea

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2019, 11:01 am

88sins wrote:I wonder, outside of neat & on the rocks, I seriously doubt it gonna mix well with many things besides soda, possibly might blend ok with a little ginger ale.
Ginger Beer :|

Postby tr1ad » November 19th, 2019, 11:22 am

if we apply the stereotype you using.... black label for........

whiteliver

Postby whiteliver » November 19th, 2019, 11:36 am

Its a PNM plot to get rid of the UNC....its a good start i must say.

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2019, 11:40 am

whiteliver wrote:

Its a PNM plot to get rid of the UNC....its a good start i must say.
It started when they first brough injuns here.

Part of their indenture rations was a pint of rum per week.

I know you like this

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 19th, 2019, 12:37 pm

Why is all I ask Why ???