Facebook, Insta to ban users posting baigan emoji

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2019, 3:46 pm

The 'baigan' emoji is being censored. Guess why
Kimoy Leon Sing

Facebook and Instagram are doing some pruning in its emoji garden.

The two social media giants, which share the same community standards, released new guidelines in a bid to limit the use of emojis that are deemed to be sexually suggestive.

An Instagram official told the New York Post that content "will only be removed from Facebook and Instagram if it contains a sexual emoji alongside an implicit or indirect ask for nude imagery, sex or sexual partners, or sex chat conversations.”

The new guidelines came into effect in September, and users who post the eggplant or peach emojis with a clear sexual context via comment or status, updates, videos or images could be banned from both platforms.

Back in July, Facebook and Instagram took a formal stance through its guidelines regarding what type of sexual expression is allowed on the widely-used platforms.

But to be removed, the content must also “implicitly or indirectly (typically through providing a method of contact) offer or ask for nude imagery, or sex or sexual partners, or sex chat conversations,” Facebook’s Community Standards said.

It will also no longer tolerate the eggplant and peach emojis to be used to censor nude images.

So if you are a food vlogger, and you enjoy posting an eggplant emoji with your baigan choka recipe, you should be ok.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/the-baigan-emoji-is-being-censored-guess-why/article_e5152fe4-0005-11ea-ad4f-832e0149833b.html#tncms-source=article-nav-next

vaiostation

Re: Facebook, Insta to ban users posting baigan emoji

Postby vaiostation » November 6th, 2019, 4:27 pm

More censorship for the crybabies... :fist:

Postby maj. tom » November 6th, 2019, 5:33 pm

hondablood

Postby hondablood » November 6th, 2019, 6:03 pm

what emoji hairy armpit girls will use now to block the hair

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 7th, 2019, 7:05 pm

imagine how dotish it woulda look when they were training the AI to recognise sexual usage of emojis

Postby Ben_spanna » November 8th, 2019, 12:45 pm

I swear the world as we know it is reversing … we are no longer going forwards...…………. stupid oversensitive idiots who feel as if they must be given rights....