OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

PariaMan

Re: OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby PariaMan » December 22nd, 2021, 1:58 pm

There site was down over the weekend fir maintenance but to their credit they informed users

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 22nd, 2021, 2:00 pm

Ate a nice food with massy bought some earlier this year at 80

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2021, 2:35 pm

i did zero investing this year
had some large unforeseen expenses last year so decided to not do any investing in favor of holding

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 22nd, 2021, 7:03 pm

PariaMan wrote:Never had any problems . Save my password on Google and use secret questions that are straight facts
pugboy wrote:yeah I think ppl are buying/driving up massy in anticipation, some crazy speculative buying

massy and rbl have been consistent dividends for me, thank god esp in these times.

I just tried to login to my stockex account and as usual I cannot get in, they have some ridiculous hard password policies and I always cannot remember it, this time I wrote it down and it still doesnt work and even worse the ENTIRE website is locked out to
me including the regular front page. cant even click on the lost password link
steups
You need to call them to unlock the account after you have verified that it is you on the phone.

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2021, 7:19 pm

yeah i called and they sent an unlock code
haven’t tried it yet
they require you use a very difficult password which you prob would have to write on paper
and the stupid site locks you out after 3 tries

i don’t know any other site so difficult

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2021, 8:04 pm

I just tried to get the forgot passwd unlock and the stupid website says my username is not recognized.

When an online system failing and requiring ppl to have to keep calling to speak to a human
then it is not an online system.....

snatman

Postby snatman » December 22nd, 2021, 9:59 pm

Wayzz

I've never had a log in issue with TOP. I dunno man, try a different browser?

pugboy wrote:I just tried to get the forgot passwd unlock and the stupid website says my username is not recognized.

When an online system failing and requiring ppl to have to keep calling to speak to a human
then it is not an online system.....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 29th, 2021, 10:26 pm

4 of my shares doing well AHL.Massy.Republic.NGL

Nice increase over November and December

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2021, 6:42 am

yeah i sorry i didn’t pickup something over the last year, did zero investing

snatman

Postby snatman » December 30th, 2021, 10:28 am

PariaMan wrote:4 of my shares doing well AHL.Massy.Republic.NGL

Nice increase over November and December

AGL looks to be the winner for the next few years. I'm all in. Been screaming about it here for months.

They're close to being a monopoly in health-care now with recent acquisitions.
As well as being a big player in industrial services, distribution, construction, they also own VEMCO.

WITCO looks like a buy at these prices. UCL might be a speculative buy.

I recently discovered that Wall Street Journal's site gives a lot of info on local stocks- more than TTSE. A lot of charting options too. Check it out-

here's AGL:
https://www.wsj.com/market-data/quotes/ ... financials

To see other tickers just change "AGL" ^

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2021, 11:59 am

NgL and massy moving today. Glad I have something inside

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2021, 12:16 pm

i feel i might offload some ngl

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2021, 12:23 pm

Hold on bro.

Dividend coming in March and commodity prices real high it will reach 25

I bought at 15 and I will hold out for 25
pugboy wrote:i feel i might offload some ngl

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2021, 12:27 pm

A director bought shares today always a good sign. Hold on pal. The commodity prices similar to when the shares was 30 dollars . So I expect we will go back to a 1.50 dividend

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2021, 2:01 pm

cool thanks

dogg

Postby dogg » December 31st, 2021, 8:29 pm

Is there anything on the market that I can buy and hold for a couple years that could give me safe returns?
JMMB looks promising.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 31st, 2021, 10:50 pm

Screenshot_20211231_224604.jpg

^article by Anthony Wilson, business express.

I thought it was 4 to 1.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 13th, 2022, 9:54 am

Bourse securities rated all shares during the year as neutral

Yet quite a few shares like GKC and Massy did very well

Are they a bit 2 cautious?

Been using some recommendations from FCB and day have given some shares a buy including GKC and Massy which resulted in good gains

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 13th, 2022, 10:32 am

I find prices rising recently. Agl gone from 24.50 just over a month ago to 37. :shock: who buying at price??

Postby Redman » January 13th, 2022, 11:24 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Screenshot_20211231_224604.jpg

I thought it was 4 to 1.

I would speculate here, and Im happy to be corrected.

The CIF has a fixed maturity value-(if I remember correctly) -there fore the price movement of the RBL would require more of the fixed price units to match the value of the rbl share.

snatman

Postby snatman » January 13th, 2022, 12:58 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I find prices rising recently. Agl gone from 24.50 just over a month ago to 37. :shock: who buying at price??

allow me to gloat a little :D
Postby snatman » Thu Sep 02, 2021 11:19 am
I believe the best buy right now is Agostini's.

Good P.E. and dividend currently but also expanding rapidly- Into the medical AND energy support fields and others. Also has tie-ins with Vemco.

Usually its a very illiquid, but now there's some shares on offer due to the pandemic.

Do your research and come to your own conclusions though!

snatman

Postby snatman » January 13th, 2022, 1:02 pm

PariaMan wrote:Bourse securities rated all shares during the year as neutral

Been using some recommendations from FCB and day have given some shares a buy including GKC and Massy which resulted in good gains

Yeah, I stop taking on Bourse. Every facting thing neutral.

Check out JMMB's analyses, often very informative and with realistic price targets.
https://tt.jmmb.com/company-insights

Where do you get FCB's recommendations?

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2022, 1:14 pm

snats
what u recommend this year?

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 1:38 pm

snatman wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Bourse securities rated all shares during the year as neutral

Yeah, I stop taking on Bourse. Every facting thing neutral.

Check out JMMB's analyses, often very informative and with realistic price targets.
https://tt.jmmb.com/company-insights

Where do you get FCB's recommendations?

Fully agree. I do not use them at all for anything especially since they were involved with insider trading with the FCB IPO.

Who knows knows.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 5d357.html

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2022, 1:48 pm

and all they get a tap on the wrist
band of thieves
in another country is straight jail

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 1:49 pm

pugboy wrote:and all they get a tap on the wrist
band of thieves
in another country is straight jail

Correct. But you know how it is when the bandits and judges are all in the same lodge. LOL.

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2022, 1:51 pm

it was not even insider trading
it was straight conspiring and tiefing
the rahaman fella should have had his acca revoked by the local acca board

snatman

Postby snatman » January 13th, 2022, 2:05 pm

pugboy wrote:snats
what u recommend this year?

Man, this market hot right now. I dunno nah.

WCO ($28.5) looks good for a 10% this year (inclusive of dividends)
NGL ($20) looks ripe for a short term flip close to earnings.
JMMB ($2.30) is good med-long term

A very dark horse is UCL ($16)... something's up there. I dunno what yet. I taking a chook.

disclaimer- I'm not a pro. :lol:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 13th, 2022, 3:30 pm

FCB recommending GKC. AHL and SBTT

They send me recommendations every Tuesday.

They also give a little rationale as well

Rockram

Postby Rockram » January 13th, 2022, 3:57 pm

Redman wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Screenshot_20211231_224604.jpg

I thought it was 4 to 1.

I would speculate here, and Im happy to be corrected.

The CIF has a fixed maturity value-(if I remember correctly) -there fore the price movement of the RBL would require more of the fixed price units to match the value of the rbl share.

Negative, the trust deed says on redemption date the RBL shares and any other asset (gortt bonds) will be distributed to cif shareholders "in specie", that is to say equally and as is.....so 40 million odd rbl divided by 204 million odd cif shares will give you a ratio of .19 rbl shares per 1 cif share or 5cif to 1rbl ( shares will be rounded down to prevent an absurd result).....the flexible factor will be the bonds also held in the fund which will have 10 more years to go, so the disposal price of those will depend on market conditions at that time but again will be redistributed to shareholders.....this is the reason cif is trading close or even above its NAV at this time.
Last edited by Rockram on January 13th, 2022, 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.