OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Mmoney607

Re: OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby Mmoney607 » November 5th, 2021, 11:57 am

Anybody has cif? What happens on the redemption date in 2023?

Rockram

Postby Rockram » November 5th, 2021, 12:31 pm

Come 2023 cif unit holders will get rfhl shares I believe at a ratio of 4 to 1....also the government bonds vested into the fund would have to be sold and distributed....the market at that time will determine how much you get but I thinks it's roughly 3.50 a share.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 1:23 pm

Investing locally right now ain't make sense.
Economy dead.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 5th, 2021, 5:44 pm

wtf wrote:Investing locally right now ain't make sense.
Economy dead.

But one day Rowley will be gone and things will turn around. So now may be a good time to start investing

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 5th, 2021, 5:45 pm

Rockram wrote:Come 2023 cif unit holders will get rfhl shares I believe at a ratio of 4 to 1....also the government bonds vested into the fund would have to be sold and distributed....the market at that time will determine how much you get but I thinks it's roughly 3.50 a share.

So you get the rfhl shares and 3.50 a share?

Rockram

Postby Rockram » November 5th, 2021, 5:52 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Rockram wrote:Come 2023 cif unit holders will get rfhl shares I believe at a ratio of 4 to 1....also the government bonds vested into the fund would have to be sold and distributed....the market at that time will determine how much you get but I thinks it's roughly 3.50 a share.

Correct.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 5th, 2021, 7:07 pm

Rockram wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Correct.

Thanks. That sounding nice

snatman

Postby snatman » November 12th, 2021, 4:22 pm

Unilever bawling. Supply chain issues hitting hard!!

Allyuh stock up on basics eh!!
Unilever-Caribbean-Limited-Unaudited-Financial-Statements-for-the-period-ended-September-30th-2021-Press-Release-1.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 12th, 2021, 4:43 pm

snatman wrote:Unilever bawling. Supply chain issues hitting hard!!

Something seem very off in Unilever years now. They does make anything?

Postby bluefete » November 12th, 2021, 5:43 pm

Open it up, scroll down and like yuhself.

7 years annual reports and audited accounts to go through!

https://www.unilever-northlatam.com/en/ ... relations/

Mmoney607 wrote:

snatman

Postby snatman » November 13th, 2021, 9:01 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

I think they make detergents here. Most of their business now is distributing and export I believe. They sold out the spreads business a couple years ago - blue band, golden ray etc.

Now this year they gave up their Tea business - Lipton, Red Rose etc...

Weird stuff. Still paying out a healthy dividend though.. ..

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 13th, 2021, 10:00 am

snatman wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

I think they make detergents here. Most of their business now is distributing and export I believe. They sold out the spreads business a couple years ago - blue band, golden ray etc.

The stock price move from a high of $68.30 in 2015 and the last price was $16.20. Dividend investing really worth it the local market?

snatman

Postby snatman » November 13th, 2021, 10:06 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
snatman wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

The stock price move from a high of $68.30 in 2015 and the last price was $16.20. Dividend investing really worth it the local market?

Yeah, it can. WITCO, Scotiabank, Agostini, CIF/RBL are solid companies with consistent dividends. Covid threw a spanner in the works though...

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 13th, 2021, 10:27 am

snatman wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
snatman wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Yeah, it can. WITCO, Scotiabank, Agostini, CIF/RBL are solid companies with consistent dividends. Covid threw a spanner in the works though...

Ok thanks.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 13th, 2021, 11:42 am

bluefete wrote:Open it up, scroll down and like yuhself.

Mmoney607 wrote:

So none of the directors or mangers own the stock. Does this mean they don't believe in their own work?

snatman

Postby snatman » December 15th, 2021, 9:33 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

So none of the directors or mangers own the stock. Does this mean they don't believe in their own work?

Yeah that's pretty unusual. Even if a few directors are from head office.
I dunno. Anyways, there's limited supply so there might be some upward price pressure. Traders might be expecting extra dividends from the tea business sale...

Market looking bare these days. Anything good to buy out there?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 15th, 2021, 10:52 am

snatman wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Yeah that's pretty unusual. Even if a few directors are from head office.
I dunno. Anyways, there's limited supply so there might be some upward price pressure. Traders might be expecting extra dividends from the tea business sale...

Market looking bare these days. Anything good to buy out there?

Orr ok.

As a speculator, I feel I want to start buying ncb, the price still on the low from the March 2020 and Guardian doing good. But their dividend low and this local market is not a growth market. How does cross listing help liquidity if the it's still a different stock on each market?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 16th, 2021, 4:50 pm

chrome_screenshot_1639687394967.png

This true? And if so, how is it done?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 17th, 2021, 3:38 am

Massy cross listing and splitting

Postby Redman » December 17th, 2021, 7:48 am

Mmoney

Cross listing improves liquidity, by broadening the access that investors have to the stock.

Liquidity would temper some short term volatility as the more investors with varying and opposing views would smooth out price action.

Cross listing isn't good or bad in and of itself.

Yes TnT companies are buying it ttse and selling in the jse.

However be careful as there is significant costs and slippage inherent in the process
Local commissions,transfer fees,jse commissions,then fx conversion cost.
And keep price movement against you in mind as well as well.
Factor in time start to finish...

Costs can be as much as 15%
This is based on a corporate entity being advised to do this by a local broker....without disclosing the real costs.
When I broke it down the juice wasn't worth the squeeze to any one,except the broker and his 7 figure fees.

Sometimes it's the Shepherd that's eating his flock
Last edited by Redman on December 17th, 2021, 7:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2021, 7:50 am

20 to 1?

PariaMan wrote:Massy cross listing and splitting

snatman

Postby snatman » December 17th, 2021, 9:41 am

pugboy wrote:20 to 1?

20:1 makes it more accessible to Jamaican traders.

Currently no traders are offering Agostini or Massy shares for sale!!

Been harping here on Agostini for a while. Seemed a sure bet.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 17th, 2021, 9:42 am

Redman wrote:Mmoney

Cross listing improves liquidity, by broadening the access that investors have to the stock.

Liquidity would temper some short term volatility as the more investors with varying and opposing views would smooth out price action.

Cross listing isn't good or bad in and of itself.

Yes TnT companies are buying it ttse and selling in the jse.

However be careful as there is significant costs and slippage inherent in the process
Local commissions,transfer fees,jse commissions,then fx conversion cost.
And keep price movement against you in mind as well as well.
Factor in time start to finish...

Costs can be as much as 15%
This is based on a corporate entity being advised to do this by a local broker....without disclosing the real costs.
When I broke it down the juice wasn't worth the squeeze to any one,except the broker and his 7 figure fees.

Sometimes it's the Shepherd that's eating his flock

Thanks regarding the buying tt and selling jse.

But isn't the cross listed stocks still trading at different prizes and different volumes on both exchanges? So how it making the stock more liquid?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 17th, 2021, 10:06 am

snatman wrote:

No sell orders on TOP means that no one wants to sell? not even through their broker? ? Before TOP, how would you know if there were sell orders?

snatman

Postby snatman » December 17th, 2021, 10:12 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
snatman wrote:

No sell orders on TOP means that no one wants to sell? not even through their broker? ? Before TOP, how would you know if there were sell orders?

No sell orders on TOP means that no one wants to sell? not even through their broker? ?
That is correct. At least not at prevailing prices.

Before TOP, how would you know if there were sell orders?
You would have had to ask your broker.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 17th, 2021, 10:16 am

Got some massy this morning at 95.58 chi ching.lol

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 17th, 2021, 10:20 am

Yea you said so I bought and sold .learned a lesson was too impatient
snatman wrote:

snatman

Postby snatman » December 17th, 2021, 10:24 am

PariaMan wrote:Yea you said so I bought and sold .learned a lesson was too impatient
snatman wrote:

Shucks.
Oh well. It happens to all of us.
Part of the learning curve.

If it makes you feel better, I'm holding for the long run :)

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 17th, 2021, 10:24 am

Was watching Bourse and croos listed shares trade by about a 15 20 percent premium in Trinidad market.

I expect to see some nice gains for massy plus the dividend in January is 2.30 per share

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 17th, 2021, 10:28 am

It does not lol but at least I got thru with Massy
snatman wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Yea you said so I bought and sold .learned a lesson was too impatient
snatman wrote:

Shucks.
Oh well. It happens to all of us.
Part of the learning curve.

If it makes you feel better, I'm holding for the long run :)