Re: OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby pugboy » May 24th, 2022, 10:35 am

unilever still jumping up

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 11th, 2022, 5:07 pm

Anybody manage to get the ucl dividend and sell for over $19?

senderos

Postby senderos » June 21st, 2022, 9:11 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/local/first-citizens-to-offer-more-shares-june-21/article_89db7464-e78c-11ec-9c69-a70d1669ca24.html

Has anyone seen the APO prospectus for First Citizens as yet? Called my broker today and they said so far they did not receive any notification of the APO

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 21st, 2022, 9:20 pm

senderos wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/business/local/first-citizens-to-offer-more-shares-june-21/article_89db7464-e78c-11ec-9c69-a70d1669ca24.html

Has anyone seen the APO prospectus for First Citizens as yet? Called my broker today and they said so far they did not receive any notification of the APO

Lol . I ain't hear anything about that besides that first notification.

snatman

Postby snatman » June 22nd, 2022, 11:17 am

Iffy situation with FCB.
Guyana blanked their attempted takeover of Scotiabank. So the demand for the shares is drying up. After speculators pushed the price to $70, it's now down to $50.

PE ratio is ~18 which is historically high. I dunno how they going to price that APO. It should realistically be around $42 or so.
Shoulda been a rights issue methinks - offer existing shareholders the rights to buy at a lower price.

Only shares worth buying right now IMO are AGL and WCO.

senderos wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/business/local/first-citizens-to-offer-more-shares-june-21/article_89db7464-e78c-11ec-9c69-a70d1669ca24.html

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 1st, 2022, 8:38 am

PE 18-20 and 3% dividend in a rising interest rate environment doesn't seem very attractive to me.

FCB diversification plan into Guyana through SBTT acquisition is now dead so not sure where their growth will come from since T&T will be in a downward spiral for rest of the decade.

snatman wrote:Iffy situation with FCB.
Guyana blanked their attempted takeover of Scotiabank. So the demand for the shares is drying up. After speculators pushed the price to $70, it's now down to $50.

PE ratio is ~18 which is historically high. I dunno how they going to price that APO. It should realistically be around $42 or so.
Shoulda been a rights issue methinks - offer existing shareholders the rights to buy at a lower price.

Only shares worth buying right now IMO are AGL and WCO.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 1st, 2022, 10:00 am

Buy NGL and FCI right now

NGL has been doing very well and dividend in August

FCI has an extremely low PE ratio dividends in US as well

Forget AGL they have already peaked with no mountains to climb

Bonus pick is AHL

snatman

Postby snatman » July 5th, 2022, 10:21 am

PariaMan wrote:Forget AGL they have already peaked with no mountains to climb

We will see :)

I've added PHL to my accumulation list.

I'm looking at ~$10 in 18 months.

edit: current offer price $6.75

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 7th, 2022, 6:01 pm

Ngl on the move . Jump in before results and dividends are declared in August

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 19th, 2022, 11:37 am

Whats the word on the APO ?

Will it be oversubsribed ?

Will it be undersubsribed ?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 20th, 2022, 1:27 pm

PariaMan wrote:Whats the word on the APO ?

this... other than Bourse ..who else can set up an account for you?....

dogg

Postby dogg » July 20th, 2022, 1:33 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Whats the word on the APO ?

this... other than Bourse ..who else can set up an account for you?....

Any one of these:

https://www.stockex.co.tt/equity_brokers/

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 21st, 2022, 9:47 am

Free advice

If you really want FCB shares it is available at the same 50$ on the stock market today without having to go thru the hassle of applying

The offer closes tomorrow Friday 22nd July

Postby bluefete » July 21st, 2022, 11:00 am

PariaMan wrote:Free advice

If you really want FCB shares it is available at the same 50$ on the stock market today without having to go thru the hassle of applying

Isn't that interesting? Market price has risen to APO price.

Actually, you can buy it for less than $50.00 - about $49.71.on the SE.

Postby bluefete » July 21st, 2022, 11:01 am

Is Massy a good buy?

Looking long term.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 21st, 2022, 11:23 am

bluefete wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Free advice

Isn't that interesting? Market price has risen to APO price.

Actually, you can buy it for less than $50.00 - about $49.71.on the SE.
Actually dropped to the APO of 50.

See attached picture

It went a little below. I got at 49.25

Not available at that price now .Lowest available is 50.00
20220721_112117.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 21st, 2022, 11:33 am

bluefete wrote:Is Massy a good buy?

Looking long term.
Short term .Nothing impressive if we are go by the results of the last quarter

Long term who knows with all the turmoil in the world

But there is faster money to be made in energy in particular NGL with good recent results and the Ukraine/Russia war

AHL also looks good based on recent results and FCI way under valued

So faster money available

Postby bluefete » July 21st, 2022, 11:37 am

Thanks much. Now doing some research here. FCI definitely.

I remember buying Scotia at $12.00 many moons ago.

AHL I paid about $2.00 per share. Agostini $2.00 as well.

This site helps a lot. https://simplywall.st/stocks/tt/banks/t ... ngs-shares

PariaMan wrote:
bluefete wrote:Is Massy a good buy?

Looking long term.
Short term .Nothing impressive if we are go by the results of the last quarter

Long term who knows with all the turmoil in the world

But there is faster money to be made in energy in particular NGL with good recent results and the Ukraine/Russia war

AHL also looks good based on recent results and FCI way under valued

So faster money available

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 21st, 2022, 11:39 am

May have missed the boat with FCI

I called it a couple weeks ago when it was about $5 from June 17 to July 12

Best Bid is now 5.55 and best offer is 6.25

I got some at $5

Postby bluefete » July 21st, 2022, 11:48 am

PariaMan wrote:May have missed the boat with FCI

I called it a couple weeks ago when it was about $5 from June 17 to July 12

Best Bid is now 5.55 and best offer is 6.25

I got some at $5

That is okay. My stock investment horizons are very long - 15-20 years.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 21st, 2022, 3:21 pm

Sounds good

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 26th, 2022, 9:41 pm

FCB APO oversubscribed by 100 million according to imbert tweet.
https://twitter.com/ImbertColm/status/1 ... rr-IQrAAAA

I am guessing most of the shares were purchased by institutional investors (NIB, Pension Funds, Credit Unions, etc)

How do you think stock will trade post APO?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 26th, 2022, 11:50 pm

Tru because right thru while the APO was open small amounts were available for the same 50 dollars

snatman

Postby snatman » July 27th, 2022, 11:15 am

Wayzzz.

WITCO 6-month income down 24%. Was not expecting that!!
Not with the removal of Covid restrictions.

But I should have known. A good portion of my smoker acquaintances are buying cheap imported cigarettes at 1/3 the price of WITCO products! Also there are quite a few less smokers around now!

Oh well.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 27th, 2022, 7:36 pm

snatman wrote:Wayzzz.

But I should have known. A good portion of my smoker acquaintances are buying cheap imported cigarettes at 1/3 the price of WITCO products! Also there are quite a few less smokers around now!

Oh well.
When times hard people focus on essentials and not on things they can do without.

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2022, 7:41 pm

PariaMan wrote:
snatman wrote:Wayzzz.

Oh well.
When times hard people focus on essentials and not on things they can do without.
Also due to covid, I guess ppl making more health conscious decisions

Postby pugboy » July 27th, 2022, 7:46 pm

ouch, i have witco holdings
the talk of cracking down on bootleg never happened as promised by paula gopee
doh mind govt is also a big shareholder

you can go in any small grocery and see them selling

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 27th, 2022, 9:49 pm

Heard them sealots people have a big trade going on

Energy and food should be your go to at the moment

I trying to focus on what is happening instead of what might happen

Our stock market response seems slow so you always have a chance to jump in after trends start

Right now AHL on an upswing

FCI undervalued

NGL waiting on share price to catch up with dividend and performance

W2J

Postby W2J » July 28th, 2022, 4:02 pm

how long does it take to know if you got though with shares through the FCI APO and what would be the next step.