"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby bluefete » December 16th, 2021, 1:08 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i admit the FUL process had some corruption scene behind it, as well as it look like he bless up his padnas with some bess contracts

stock, tell we the truth no matter what bias you may have

did we ever have another comissioner better than GG? are there any other good options for a commissioner?

Gibbs

Surprisingly Williams. From the outside he seemed ineffective. Those that know will know.

Trevor Paul wasn't terrible.

The issue isn't the cop but what type of backing he got from the government in power. That's the reason for Gibbs and Williams 'failure'. GG got the most push.

Are we going back to the disastrous PR days with the recommendations of those 3 for the top posts in the police service?

The recommended acting CoP has not engendered any public confidence in his ability (good as it may be) to handle crime. We saw that with Hinds sitting next to him after the murder of the prison officer (Siparia).

The problem is that at the highest levels, we have difficulties in finding honest CoP's. There always seems to be some underhanded stuff going on which undermines public confidence.

GG had a big mouth but as you said, he got the most push.

I am not confident that this PNM government will give Jacob and company the resources they need to manage effectively.

In other words, Rowley and Co. will have Jacobs and Co on a very, very short leash and they will be powerless to do anything as long as Hinds is Nat Sec minister and Rowley is PM.

Postby zoom rader » December 16th, 2021, 1:49 pm

As before the Top CoPs will be instructed to go after political opposition.

They nutting more than red government police gangs,

Remember James Philibert whose only job was to rough up panday and arrest UNC ppl on fictitious charges of voter padding

VII

Postby VII » December 16th, 2021, 3:10 pm

Gibbs was doing well until UNC and Jack started to interfere.. murders were going down nicely..sad day when they were forced out..kinda like Gary..

I know Gary is a ego man but sometimes that's the kinda person needed for a particular situation ...someone that isn't afraid to go head to head with criminals..and criminals know they couldn't win that war. I think he was a good manager as well..
Last edited by VII on December 16th, 2021, 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2021, 3:33 pm

Gibbs made some pertinent observations when he came in

ie COPs spent more time sitting in stations waiting for trouble calls than being outside policing

he also put in the receipt system for persons who made reports
cut off all the bobol with reports being modified or disappearing from station book or being deliberately written on a piece of paper to be lost etc.
no more car accident reports being magically changing location and ting

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 16th, 2021, 3:44 pm

pugboy wrote:Gibbs made some pertinent observations when he came in

ie COPs spent more time sitting in stations waiting for trouble calls than being outside policing

he also put in the receipt system for persons who made reports
cut off all the bobol with reports being modified or disappearing from station book or being deliberately written on a piece of paper to be lost etc.
no more car accident reports being magically changing location and ting

and doh play smart and ask for no photocopy of no report..

foreigners must be so amazed when they come here.

Postby rollingstock » December 16th, 2021, 5:16 pm

I'll say it again, the one door policy and receipt system was implemented by Philbert

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2021, 5:43 pm

It actually hit the ground under Philbert or Gibbs ?
reason being is I had cause to make several reports during the unc/gibbs period and experienced it as a new system.

rollingstock wrote:I'll say it again, the one door policy and receipt system was implemented by Philbert
Last edited by pugboy on December 16th, 2021, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » December 16th, 2021, 5:53 pm

It was implemented by Philbert but gained traction under Gibbs. As with anything new it took a while to gain traction.

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2021, 6:06 pm

cool.
I clearly remember the desk cops not wanting to sign and had to walk around the station looking for a senior cop to sign the receipt.

Postby rollingstock » December 17th, 2021, 12:07 am

It's meant to be signed by a senior to ensure the report is entered. It have lazy police will give you a receipt and still not record your report.

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2021, 6:45 am

I see on many an occasion a police just grab diary from some company tatil etc and open arbitrary page and start writing a report in it.

Postby alfa » December 17th, 2021, 7:53 am

It's sad that something as basic as a receipt system had to be implemented by a commissioner and wasn't a standard procedure from the inception of the police service. So how did things work before?

Postby Redman » December 17th, 2021, 8:01 am

Laws in general are outdated.
The gaps facilitate the racket...
Modernisation will close the gaps and empower the offices with the authority they need.

I hoped that we would have sucked Gibbs and Ewatski dry in terms of knowledge.
Institutionalize that knowledge for our benefit, and get down to biz.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 17th, 2021, 8:11 am

alfa wrote:It's sad that something as basic as a receipt system had to be implemented by a commissioner and wasn't a standard procedure from the inception of the police service. So how did things work before?
They didn't work before.

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2021, 8:53 am

somebody once bounced my dad near westshore cocorite doing some uturn

when insurance went to get police report
the official station diary report said he was the once who bounced other person and accident happened by st james infirmary by traffic lights

Postby zoom rader » December 17th, 2021, 10:56 am

pugboy wrote:somebody once bounced my dad near westshore cocorite doing some uturn

when insurance went to get police report
the official station diary report said he was the once who bounced other person and accident happened by st james infirmary by traffic lights
Eliteauto-tuntun took dat report

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby Rovin » December 18th, 2021, 11:36 am

well we all know GG has gone so time for me to change d thread title ...... :|

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2021, 12:08 pm

imagine the man who score a good 18% and 20% above the other two closest persons isn't our commissioner and looks like he have no chance of being our commissioner

we deserve what we get down here

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2021, 12:28 pm

forget about who and what get the wuk and fighting crime etc

the biggest crime is the simple fact that the govt that be does interfere blatantly with the process
and if a govt could interfere at the highest levels of crime fighting go figure what else going on.........

Postby rollingstock » December 18th, 2021, 2:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:imagine the man who score a good 18% and 20% above the other two closest persons isn't our commissioner and looks like he have no chance of being our commissioner

Who determined that score? Not a failed and incompetent psc.

Postby Rovin » December 18th, 2021, 2:28 pm

somebody was recently reading out d qualifications that ol mcdonald has, cant recall it but sounded impressive with some training\degrees in this\that, sounds good in theory so lewwe hope for d bess ...

Postby bluefete » December 18th, 2021, 2:33 pm

Rovin wrote:somebody was recently reading out d qualifications that ol mcdonald has, cant recall it but sounded impressive with some training\degrees in this\that, sounds good in theory so lewwe hope for d bess ...

Ent he have about 1 more year to go?

Why we always walking backwards so when it comes to appointing a CoP?

Postby Redman » December 18th, 2021, 2:43 pm

Cuz a strong, organized ttps interrupting the drug trade?

And might start interfering with the money trail

Or moves the 'responsibility' of the murder rate off the political directorate and onto those with the actual responsibility?

Or nobody wants enforcement to be properly organized?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 18th, 2021, 9:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:imagine the man who score a good 18% and 20% above the other two closest persons isn't our commissioner and looks like he have no chance of being our commissioner

You are delusional if you think GG score more than anybody.

How the f a man who spend 3 years in a service cud score more than seasoned police officers with decades of service? You making any sense whatsoever?

GG have less experience than a 4 year police officer.

What security experience GG had before CoP?

The man barely had a military career. Man is more politician than anything.

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2021, 9:29 pm

he had a security company
gg & associates

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » December 18th, 2021, 10:20 pm

Redress10 wrote:

How the f a man who spend 3 years in a service cud score more than seasoned police officers with decades of service? You making any sense whatsoever?

the scores were publicly released weeks ago, after rowley went public about interfering. you could choose not to believe it or whatever, but the fact remains that gg was/is a far better option than mcdonald "am am am am" jacob. someone's official amount of time in the TTPS as a regular officer doesn't mean jack shiet when it comes to the CoP's job.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 18th, 2021, 10:32 pm

Dotish talk

Gg was always a political appointee. Man never had any law enforcement experience. Don't be fooled. The process was manipulated to appoint GG in the first place and when he eh work it get reset.

For all the bump he does bump his gum, even his military experience is weak at best. Most of his time was spent in plush roles either in PM residence or president residence. Man was never out in field leading troops per se. Like I said, a four year police officer has more experience than GG

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2021, 8:40 am

I think those scores were concocted, the ones where it had section on "public perception" nonsense......
check back yourself

i_code_and_stuff wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

the scores were publicly released weeks ago, after rowley went public about interfering. you could choose not to believe it or whatever, but the fact remains that gg was/is a far better option than mcdonald "am am am am" jacob. someone's official amount of time in the TTPS as a regular officer doesn't mean jack shiet when it comes to the CoP's job.

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2021, 9:00 am

Rovin wrote:well we all know GG has gone so time for me to change d thread title ...... :|

Thanks bro,

GG is unimportant.

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2021, 10:28 am

2 weeks and no social media rant from him
is he ok?

find he get quiet after that mark buss about the chair fella was a us citizen