"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby alfa » November 9th, 2022, 11:21 pm

pugboy wrote:like gg finally decide to buss some files and make heinz into a liar for get ful for his security details

And moneylal seems to be riding the wave wilding up Hinds in parliament lol

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2022, 5:50 am

the media need to take idiot heinz to task for this lying and bring him down
the entire country is fedup of him
even normal pnm supporters are fedup of him
the only ppl who supporting him are his bandit voters

Postby maj. tom » November 10th, 2022, 7:52 am

The media ain't gonna do sheit.
Remember that time how one and only one reporter started to press Rowley on some bullsheit and Rowley dismiss and tell him doh harass him, story done. Doh ask PNM nothing bout nothing.

That is how the media in Trinidad is. A set of mooks who don't understand or care that they represent citizens at that level in a democracy.

[insert zoom rader sayings because it's true]

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2022, 8:31 am

well if you was a reporter remember you have govt cocktail party invites to study in the future,
xmas season coming too

maj. tom wrote:The media ain't gonna do sheit.
Remember that time how one and only one reporter started to press Rowley on some bullsheit and Rowley dismiss and tell him doh harass him, story done. Doh ask PNM nothing bout nothing.

That is how the media in Trinidad is. A set of mooks who don't understand or care that they represent citizens at that level in a democracy.

[insert zoom rader sayings because it's true]

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2022, 12:01 pm

gg admitting that it is perfectly normal for friends and family of govt to override ful process just goes to show all animals are equal and some are more equal than others

and we want to know why dealers and cops encouraged systemic
bobol

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » November 10th, 2022, 12:09 pm

pugboy wrote:gg admitting that it is perfectly normal for friends and family of govt to override ful process just goes to show all animals are equal and some are more equal than others

bobol

Perfectly normal to RECOMMEND…. COP has to then do his due diligence. Part of the application process is a recommendation… there are specifics who can.

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2022, 12:41 pm

recommended means jump the line over those who weren’t recommended but satisfy same requirements and waiting years….

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2022, 12:45 pm

pugboy wrote:gg admitting that it is perfectly normal for friends and family of govt to override ful process just goes to show all animals are equal and some are more equal than others

bobol
Because cops=bobol

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2022, 1:35 pm

Gg is not the same one who admit he never get a cut , so we just supposed to believe he was just signing over FULs based on merit and due diligence....RIGHT

Re:

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2022, 1:46 pm

only acting on "recommendations", did not collect a cent or favour of any sort
and facilitated expansion of the "gun industry" according to tape rhoda borat released sunday

hover11 wrote:Gg is not the same one who admit he never get a cut , so we just supposed to believe he was just signing over FULs based on merit and due diligence....RIGHT

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2022, 1:58 pm

So it safe to say gg will never be Commissioner of police again

Postby MaxPower » November 10th, 2022, 2:08 pm

hover11 wrote:So it safe to say gg will never be Commissioner of police again

Hopefully never in anything concerning the interest of the tax payers.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2022, 8:14 pm

Police Association/Officers decided this evening to go to the CPO and accept the 4%

Risking your life everydayfor just 4 percent more...

Postby maj. tom » November 30th, 2022, 8:17 pm

Jacob gives himself B+ for performance
Tue Nov 29 2022

Acting Police Commissioner Mc Donald Jacob has given himself a B+ for his performance and has defended his crime-fighting strategies, saying they were constantly evolving in order to address the changing landscape of crime and criminality in T&T.

Acknowledging the criticism and direct attack regarding crime-fighting efforts under his tenure after the country set a new record for murders this week, he said, “We look at individuals and not at the situation and what is existing, and we always believe that it takes an individual or some superhero to fix it.”

He added, “But this requires prudent thinking and prudent work to be done in putting in the proper systems in place in order to deal with what is before us.”

He claimed people were always looking for a fall guy.

Responding to calls from certain quarters and a frustrated public for him to step down as the head of the T&T Police Service (TTPS) as murders and serious crimes continue apace, Jacob reflected, “In 2008, there was no call for the CoP to step down when we had 550 murders. In 2018, when we had 523 murders, there was no call. In 2019, when there were 539 murders, there was no call because the country understood the landscape and what was happening with the crime.”

Asked if he would consider the call to demit office, Jacob replied, “If I do that, I will actually cause a lot of disappointment and create a lack of motivation among the men and women of the TTPS.”

He added, “We are at a stage now where we are supposed to bind together and work to resolve a situation when we are at this peak. We need each other more than ever at this point in time.

“I don’t think at all that it would be wise at this stage to pull out, as it would not add any value and would act as a de-motivator to the officers who have been out there, working assiduously and trying their best to deal with the situation since from COVID to now.”

Jacob also spoke to the evolution of crime, saying: “We have a very unique situation here in T&T, where we now have for the first time in our history, a proliferation of high-powered rifles and there is clear evidence to show that for the first time in the history of T&T, the TTPS has seized 115 high-powered weapons that is creating mayhem.”

Training his attention on the number of illegal weapons seized by the TTPS while coming into the country via legal ports of entry during the past year, Jacob asked, “Why don’t we call for the head of Customs and other persons to go?”

He insisted there continues to be complicity by people in high office and questioned why there continued to be no calls for their removal.

He said the situation was further compounded by the inclusion of Venezuelan nationals who were not present in T&T in 2008 but surfaced from 2018 to the present, some of whom were now involved in crime.

“We have clear evidence where some of them are involved in criminal activities and it would show that within the past few years, we have a number of them who were charged for possession of firearms and ammunition in our country,” Jacob said.

Over 240 Venezuelan nationals have been charged with serious offences within the past three years, he said.

Regarding the call for stricter considerations in the granting of bail to people for firearm-related offences, the CoP said there was a greater need for judicial officers to, “look at the data and make decisions in relation to what is before them.”

Jacob also spoke of several initiatives he was responsible for setting up which he said were yielding positive results and had led to an increase in the number of murders being detected and more people being charged with murder.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/jacob-gives-himself-b-for-performance-6.2.1579272.e8e71cf7aa

:fist:

Postby paid_influencer » November 30th, 2022, 8:32 pm

Training his attention on the number of illegal weapons seized by the TTPS while coming into the country via legal ports of entry during the past year, Jacob asked, “Why don’t we call for the head of Customs and other persons to go?”

he has a point. customs probably the worst more corrupt govt service in trinidad

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2022, 9:00 pm

yes he does indeed

Postby MaxPower » November 30th, 2022, 9:13 pm

hover11 wrote:Police Association/Officers decided this evening to go to the CPO and accept the 4%

4 percent to do what exactly?

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » December 1st, 2022, 10:46 am

hover11 wrote:Police Association/Officers decided this evening to go to the CPO and accept the 4%

Share with us how percentages are calculated please.

I have 40 apples, and 5 are bad. What % of the apples are good?

Postby aaron17 » December 1st, 2022, 10:57 am

So since 2021 they can't get scanners?

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2022, 10:59 am

like them cell phone jammers in jail

Postby aaron17 » December 1st, 2022, 10:59 am

smh....

Postby MaxPower » December 1st, 2022, 11:46 am

pugboy wrote:like them cell phone jammers in jail

pug you wouldn’t believe the kinda things they have…

Postby hover11 » December 1st, 2022, 12:29 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:

Share with us how percentages are calculated please.

I have 40 apples, and 5 are bad. What % of the apples are good?
If you make 4000 a month that's 160 increase if you make 40k a month that's 1600 dollar increase....next to nothing

Postby Rovin » December 2nd, 2022, 6:09 pm

dem police really bend over & take dat 4% without grease bai

all d talk bout working without proper tools, equipment, support, risking we lives etc & dem really take dat quiet

when pee nm in power dem cud get away with anything yes ...

Postby hover11 » December 2nd, 2022, 6:20 pm

Rovin wrote:dem police really bend over & take dat 4% without grease bai

all d talk bout working without proper tools, equipment, support, risking we lives etc & dem really take dat quiet

Everything under this government has become increasingly difficult... Cost of living , bills , maintenance of vehicles on deplorable roads.,Taxes ... Nothing is getting better under this government.... With no Economic growth.... Police bending over for PNM. Had it been the UNC, we would have seen a "Day of total policing part 2"

Postby MaxPower » December 2nd, 2022, 6:30 pm

Rov,

Are u convinced PNM is taking victory in 2025?

Re:

Postby alfa » December 2nd, 2022, 6:32 pm

hover11 wrote:

Everything under this government has become increasingly difficult... Cost of living , bills , maintenance of vehicles on deplorable roads.,Taxes ... Nothing is getting better under this government.... With no Economic growth.... Police bending over for PNM. Had it been the UNC, we would have seen a "Day of total policing part 2"

Let kamla did close petrotrin nah, we wouldn't have gotten gas for a month

Postby Rovin » December 2nd, 2022, 7:03 pm

max u want me to answer so u cud give me 1 of ur usual cut\paste answer , nah i good ...

Postby MaxPower » December 2nd, 2022, 7:13 pm

Rovin wrote:max u want me to answer so u cud give me 1 of ur usual cut\paste answer , nah i good ...

No prob Rov, once you know the answer.

Postby rollingstock » December 2nd, 2022, 10:48 pm

Police were sold out by their association.

Would like to know what was promised or used as inducement.aybe a fake cxc certificate with 4 O'levels