"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby timelapse » June 6th, 2022, 3:06 pm

hover11 wrote:Like I said before the stage is set for a coup, similar to that of 1990. If the government cannot do the wuk ,then give it to someone else who can because they doing dog sheit. You will watch your protective services and give them a big fat ZERO lol. All the joke trinis love to make about them officers not coming when you call, watch and see what going to happen, feel they rushing to come help you now....with zero motivation
Nobody having a coup.Trinis too damn lazy to coup.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 3:40 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Like I said before the stage is set for a coup, similar to that of 1990. If the government cannot do the wuk ,then give it to someone else who can because they doing dog sheit. You will watch your protective services and give them a big fat ZERO lol. All the joke trinis love to make about them officers not coming when you call, watch and see what going to happen, feel they rushing to come help you now....with zero motivation
I'm sure they said that same thing in 1990, just remember history ALWAYS repeats itself

Postby timelapse » June 6th, 2022, 4:00 pm

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
I'm sure they said that same thing in 1990, just remember history ALWAYS repeats itself
They had less common sense and get ketch by religious propaganda.People not as chuppid again.
That , and the ones who woulda coup, involved in other crime that benefits from the way things are.

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 4:17 pm

Rovin wrote:i guess in T&T u cud go up in d face of an officer, point up, cuss up hmc & they wont do u anything .... :roll:

https://www.facebook.com/559471043/vide ... 2052202517

Yeh Rov,

He just didn’t meet up with the right officer to dust him out. He saw weakness and he saw fear in the eyes of the officers so he wined on both of them. If you looking and moving like a mooks and a softy, them bongas will rough you up.

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 4:22 pm

hover11 wrote:Hinds: No salary increase for police

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/06/06/hinds- ... or-police/

Wow not even a disrespectful 2 percent, nothing bai hmmm

Jason,

Can we expect a safer T&T with a salary increase?

Raise salary today for a safer tomorrow?

Hear na, we really doomed yes.

It have very few officers that accept their current salary and conditions and STILL go out there and do the best of their ability.

But for the rest of them…..you or your family will get rape, rob or killed and they will just not be concerned. It was always like this and will always be whether they get a raise or not.

We need foreign assistance.

Numb3r4

Re:

Postby Numb3r4 » June 6th, 2022, 6:27 pm

hover11 wrote:Hinds: No salary increase for police

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/06/06/hinds- ... or-police/

Wow not even a disrespectful 2 percent, nothing bai hmmm

Jason,

Can we expect a safer T&T with a salary increase?

Raise salary today for a safer tomorrow?

Hear na, we really doomed yes.

It have very few officers that accept their current salary and conditions and STILL go out there and do the best of their ability.

But for the rest of them…..you or your family will get rape, rob or killed and they will just not be concerned. It was always like this and will always be whether they get a raise or not.

We need foreign assistance.

As in foreign Commissioner of Police or like mercenaries as in Executive Outcomes in Africa?

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 6:37 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:As in foreign Commissioner of Police or like mercenaries as in Executive Outcomes in Africa?

Bro right now, anything better than what we have.

Anything minus the excuses.

Postby Rovin » June 6th, 2022, 6:48 pm

i have to apologise to d TTPS for what i said earlier on because of new info coming to light that was showed on BEYOND THE TAPE today

seems like 2 cars had a head on collision & 1 of d occupants started behaving wildly , he had something in his hand so d officer didnt do anything at d time because like he was waiting for back-up which came with 3-4 officers with big machine guns showed up & immediately d guy lay down on d ground ... so d officer did d smart thing by waiting for help

Rovin wrote:i guess in T&T u cud go up in d face of an officer, point up, cuss up hmc & they wont do u anything .... :roll:

Postby timelapse » June 6th, 2022, 6:55 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:As in foreign Commissioner of Police or like mercenaries as in Executive Outcomes in Africa?

Bro right now, anything better than what we have.

Anything minus the excuses.
If you want to be George Flloyd , thats your business

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 7:27 pm

timelapse wrote:If you want to be George Flloyd , thats your business

I am not a robber and a rapist.

Postby rollingstock » June 6th, 2022, 8:12 pm

Nah rovin de market police was waiting for real police to arrive.

Postby alfa » June 6th, 2022, 8:49 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nah rovin de market police was waiting for real police to arrive.

What's with the rivalry between market police and so called real police lol? Ent is the same training and duties etc?

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2022, 8:53 pm

Visa bro... Too much pnm sycophants to risk your life for..

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2022, 8:55 pm

Rovin wrote:i have to apologise to d TTPS for what i said earlier on because of new info coming to light that was showed on BEYOND THE TAPE today

seems like 2 cars had a head on collision & 1 of d occupants started behaving wildly , he had something in his hand so d officer didnt do anything at d time because like he was waiting for back-up which came with 3-4 officers with big machine guns showed up & immediately d guy lay down on d ground ... so d officer did d smart thing by waiting for help

If American police did this, there would have a lot less police involved shootings. They usually send one or two, and they always have to fear for their lives.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 8:56 pm

A POLICE OFFICER HAS BEEN DETAINED AFTER A LARGE QUANTITY OF CASH WAS FOUND AT HIS HOME OF WHICH HE WAS UNABLE TO GIVE A SATISFACTORY ACCOUNT OF.

• THE OFFICER’S MALABAR, ARIMA HOME WAS SEARCHED BY HIS COLLEAGUES WHO ALLEGEDLY FOUND AND SEIZED $45,000 TTD ON SATURDAY 4TH JUNE, 2022.

• THE SEARCH INVOLVED OFFICERS FROM THE SPECIAL INVESTIGATIONS UNIT AND THE NORTHERN DIVISION CID.

• THE CASH WAS SEIZED UNDER THE PROCEEDS OF CRIME ACT AND OFFICERS ARE EXPECTED TO APPLY FOR A CASH FORFEITURE ORDER BEFORE AN ARIMA MAGISTRATE.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 8:58 pm

How come politicians' houses aren't searched to account for large amounts of money

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 9:14 pm

hover11 wrote:How come politicians' houses aren't searched to account for large amounts of money

Politicians don’t deal up with cash Jason.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 9:19 pm

hover11 wrote:How come politicians' houses aren't searched to account for large amounts of money

Politicians don’t deal up with cash Jason.
Anil: Imbert must explain why so much $$ at home

Colm Imbert must explain why he had more than $.5 million in T&T and US currency stashed away in his Hillsborough, Maraval, home when robbers pounced on Monday.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 9fc4b6db94

I'm sorry Max, you were saying....

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2022, 9:39 pm

hover11 wrote:

Sorry Jason, but that’s a 2013 article.

Times have changed.

Postby rollingstock » June 7th, 2022, 12:13 am

alfa wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Nah rovin de market police was waiting for real police to arrive.

What's with the rivalry between market police and so called real police lol? Ent is the same training and duties etc?

No

Postby pugboy » June 7th, 2022, 5:57 am

how much passes them municipal police have ?
who is them boss ?

I personally put them at same level as traffic wardens based on past experience with one after a corporation vehicle bounced me and the corp said I had to make the report with them.

Postby timelapse » June 7th, 2022, 6:59 am

pugboy wrote:how much passes them municipal police have ?
who is them boss ?

I personally put them at same level as traffic wardens based on past experience with one after a corporation vehicle bounced me and the corp said I had to make the report with them.
Once you know that the circumference of a potato is aloo π , you good to go

Postby RedVEVO » June 7th, 2022, 10:38 am

pugboy wrote:how much passes them municipal police have ?
who is them boss ?

Interesting comment :D

What eventually happened ?
Was it ever resolved ?

Kinda similar to when a baby got shot in the sea :roll:

Postby Chimera » June 7th, 2022, 12:07 pm

alfa wrote:

No

yuh trying to say market police is imps?

Postby pugboy » June 7th, 2022, 1:36 pm

they wearing bullet proof vest, proper uniform and ting now
before they looked like they were wearing seconds

Postby rollingstock » June 7th, 2022, 5:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:

No

Sell chow on de promenade and see imps nah :lol:

Re:

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2022, 5:18 pm

hover11 wrote:

Sorry Jason, but that’s a 2013 article.

Times have changed.

Written like a true PNM balisier flag waver!

You are right Max. Now, they have air-conditioned vaults to keep the US$ temperature cooled.

Hovie is right but he will quicker see a green donkey before Imbert explains anything.

Postby pugboy » June 7th, 2022, 7:21 pm

where we getting application forms for pepper spray ?
Who have the link ?
please dont tell me go by the towing car dealer in central

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2022, 7:28 pm

In a country filled with illegal guns our form of fighting back is pepper spray, this is a joke right?

Postby timelapse » June 7th, 2022, 7:29 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:

No

Sell chow on de promenade and see imps nah
I'll have $20 in mango please with plenty pepper sir.