"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: Re:

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2022, 6:55 am

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:Police want 27 per cent wage increase for 6-year period

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/police- ... ff6338c4d7

From who? The same man who told you ZERO

If they protest hard enough like with petrotrin the gubbament go have to give in dawg, Roget tell we so

hopefully they dont decide to make it via tickets

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2022, 7:15 am

sMASH wrote:
alfa wrote:

If they protest hard enough like with petrotrin the gubbament go have to give in dawg, Roget tell we so

National Day of Poleeecing - Part 2.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » June 10th, 2022, 7:18 am

bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:
alfa wrote:

fighting tint crime is da real issue

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2022, 7:19 am

bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:
alfa wrote:

One thing you hadda hand it to police they make a collective decision and they stand by it, that day of Total Policing was well planned and excuted,especially how it came like a theif in the night

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » June 10th, 2022, 7:33 am

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:
alfa wrote:

One thing you hadda hand it to police they make a collective decision and they stand by it, that day of Total Policing was well planned and excuted,especially how it came like a theif in the night

daz the only time "tief in the night" and police could probably be use in a sentence.

dey don't comingle otherwise.

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2022, 7:55 am

Blues,

The employer in question does find the money to do all kinda unnecessary things and we don't question it. They now throw away a whole billion dollars in the wind so they have the money man
bluefete wrote:Sometimes I wonder who is the employer and who is the employee.

Re:

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2022, 8:52 am

hover11 wrote:Blues,

The employer in question does find the money to do all kinda unnecessary things and we don't question it. They now throw away a whole billion dollars in the wind so they have the money man

Well. the employer could do what they want with their money. Not so?

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2022, 9:10 am

Will this increase make me safer?

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2022, 9:39 am

Not in this case blues as this employer recieves my taxes so it's not really their money but alright
bluefete wrote:

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2022, 11:12 am

LOL. You and I both know what we mean.

In this case, do the owners of the money (taxpayers who employ the politicians) really care?

Not one bit so the employees (the government) will continue to do what they want with their employers money.

Ergo, the people employed by the government should not expect the same treatment. Animal Farm business, nah.

hover11 wrote:Not in this case blues as this employer recieves my taxes so it's not really their money but alright
bluefete wrote:

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2022, 3:50 pm

anybody got their pepper spray application forms as yet ?

Postby j.o.e » June 10th, 2022, 4:03 pm

MaxPower wrote:Will this increase make me safer?

Nope

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2022, 5:17 pm

Schoolgirl accused of stabbing schoolmate granted $50,000 bail
by

2 hours ago
Fri Jun 10 2022

Williamsville Secondary School students fight at the Williamsville Junction.

ADVERTISEMENT

Powered by
The Williamsville Secondary student accused of wounding her schoolmate with a knife during a fight after school has been granted $50,000 bail. The 15-year-old Form Two student pleaded not guilty during a virtual appearance in the Fyzabad Juvenile Court before Justice Jade Rodriguez.

She was charged by WPC Blackman with wounding with intent to cause grievous bodily harm and possession of a weapon.  The judge granted her bail on the condition that she has no direct contact with the victim or through social media. The teenager was also advised to limit her use of social media. The charges stemmed from a fight last Monday along the road not far from the school in which a 15-year-old Form Two student was stabbed and slashed with a knife. 

During the incident, which was recorded on another student's cellphone, the victim suffered wounds to her face, chest and arm and had to be hospitalised.  The Ministry of Education has since expelled the accused from school. Her father, however, told the court that he found out about his daughter's expulsion through social media. 

The teenager was represented by attorneys Petronella Basdeo, Amy Amy Harripaul and  Genevieve Thompson while the prosecution was represented by attorney Nikeisha Leben. The judge approved the teenager's father as surety and adjourned the matter to July 21.

Reporter: Sasha Wilson

Tagged in:
Sponsored Content
Facebook
Twitter
Popular in the Community

1 RESPONSES

More Conversations for You

RELATED ARTICLES
SPONSORED
WEATHER
PORT OF SPAIN WEATHER
SPONSORED

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2022, 5:17 pm

Out on bail to do it again

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2022, 5:59 pm

hover11 wrote:Out on bail to do it again

X3000

Postby alfa » June 10th, 2022, 7:23 pm

I does wonder how they does scrape up bail money so fast

Postby hover11 » June 10th, 2022, 7:29 pm

Bondsmen tusty inno , they like scavengers .
alfa wrote:I does wonder how they does scrape up bail money so fast

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2022, 8:09 am

them bondsmen is a whole next kettle of fish
they have ppl in remand who running all kind of scheme to get you on to them

Postby timelapse » June 11th, 2022, 8:56 am

The revolving door of crime

Postby hover11 » June 11th, 2022, 9:18 am

Commit a crime, you are granted bail , you post bail with a bondsman , pay your ten percent and you released back into society to do it all over again. Country gains money and the police have more work on their hands. Crime really pays yes

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2022, 9:25 am

yep and if you don’t have a gun you hatta rent a gun to make a change quick to pay the bailor
so you in debt twice now

the best solution is gps bracelets as 99% of these pests are repeat offenders

Postby hover11 » June 11th, 2022, 10:35 am

The GPS device can only indicate the present location of the offender, and not what particular activity the offender is currently engaged in. I recently saw some magistrates imposing curfew on accused , I believe this should be done on all applicants of bail in addition to GPS monitoring, if you not at home during curfew hours , lock up and revoke bail. Enough of this signing by station crap. It cannot be do a crime and pay 10 percent and boom life back to normal.

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2022, 12:35 pm

A proper GPS tracking system should be able to track a person's movements over the last few days or whenever
for example, pull up the entire map where a guy went yesterday

this alone will be a huge deterrent to his pest friends, you can be guaranteed they wont want him near them or going on wuk with them.

Postby hover11 » June 11th, 2022, 12:42 pm

The controversial position is up for grabs again
FB_IMG_1654965687618.jpg

Postby bluefete » June 11th, 2022, 12:53 pm

^^^^^^ Big Fat Steups.

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2022, 5:53 pm

on beyond d tape i see assistant police commissioner Joann Archie is retiring soon , they made a big presentation of it with a video of her with celine dion power of the dream playing , what a send off , not even GG get dat when was his time .... :lol:

Postby K74T » June 13th, 2022, 6:20 pm

Retirement vs removal from office, can't compare both.

Postby pugboy » June 13th, 2022, 6:26 pm

and throwing a tantrum, "I coming to take your job"

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2022, 6:58 pm

dont take my words so literally ...

Postby bluefete » June 13th, 2022, 6:59 pm

Rovin wrote:on beyond d tape i see assistant police commissioner Joann Archie is retiring soon , they made a big presentation of it with a video of her with celine dion power of the dream playing , what a send off , not even GG get dat when was his time .... :lol:

Was she the one with the infamous meme?