"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: Re:

Postby timelapse » June 3rd, 2022, 7:44 am

timelapse wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:occifer shaky, but he made a good move by pulling out he phone to capture video evidence that the driver didn't comply with instructions.

driver getting epips for he vid, but also getting charges or demerit points or fines or whatever
So, if the officer stop a woman or MG man and instructs them to show him their b0obs and they refuse, can they be charged for not complying with instructions? Make it make sense nah.If pressing your horn at a kantish driver on the road is a crime, everybody here hadda get charged.That policeman was on real sheit trying to push his authority.

Who are required by law to comply with the directives of a police officer in uniform. How you comparing showing boobs with a lawful directive. And btw it is an offence to abuse the use of a horn.

As I said Yuh Talkin chit out of ignorance and losing points. I expect better from you. Don't go down the road like max and vevo them.
I done talking.Police can do whatever tf they want.Lawful will mean whatever they want it to mean however it is convenient to them.Take win.The average citizen has no rights when it comes to police.That point has finally registered with me.
Abuse of a car horn is highly subjective, and the police will ALWAYS be right, so I not going to bother using mine, being the law abiding citizen that I am.

Fun fact, police can detain you for a 'reasonable' period of time based on absolutely nothing.All based on the subjectivity of 3 cxcs.Gestapo laws yes

Why are so beaten up over this? It's simple.
I had you pegged as one of the level headed 2nrs here.

Fyi all the 3cxc police gone long time, the few that are left are snr officers who would have been sent to further their education and minimum would hold an associate degree. Unless you're referring to srp's which is a while other can of worms
I still being specific to that incident.It could happen to anyone.For a while now I have been wondering if those unmarked police vehicles carry the same privileges of the marked ones.From that video, apparently they do.
So here's the very possible scenario:
One of those unmarked police vehicles give me a perceived bad drive.I sound my horn because that's a natural driver response.Out comes an officer to stop me when he wasn't going to stop me before and waste my anything.Now the officer can look for things to charge me with, including lying about things like tint as seen on the video.If I don't have a camera to record it, it my word against his.Furthermore, if the key is in the ignition and I use a cellphone or other handheld device, is additional charges.If the officer wants, he can pull me out of my car under suspicion of an arrestable offence , send me to a station, detain me for a 'reasonable' time which is 'usually' 48 hours.
All this for honking a horn.

Here's a real scenario where a former neighbour of mine was awarded damages from the court.
He and his brother are fixing his car.Car is on jack stands and facing a wall.The brother is under the car and he is in the driver's seat.For some reason, he needs the key in the ignition to turn the steering wheel for whatever going on under the car.They playing music in their house and having some beers while they fix the car.A patrol car passes and decided that they looked suspicious.They proceed to arrest the guy for drinking and driving.All the while he is dumfounded, because the car is parked on jack stands and argues that obviously he isn't driving .They now tell him that he is resisting arrest.Things get heated , they forcefully grab him and put him in a holding cell for the weekend or whatever it is that happens.Monday morning he has broken ribs and multiple blue black bruises on his body.Court process goes through and he gets some compensation awarded.All this from fixing his car in his yard, courtesy the fine officers at Freeport station.

How can anyone keep a level head?I have a fear of police officers not because I break the law, but because of their often egotistical and ignorant treatment of people.It could happen to me,or anyone else jusso .
Now I not directing this at you personally RS, but it is a general perception that police overstep and abuse their authority and powers on a whim
Last edited by timelapse on June 3rd, 2022, 7:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 8:04 am

Easy times easy.

Let it go.

Postby timelapse » June 3rd, 2022, 8:33 am

MaxPower wrote:Easy times easy.

Let it go.
They can grab your Venes too eh guy

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 8:48 am

timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Easy times easy.

Let it go.
They can grab your Venes too eh guy

Yeh pa,

But they not really on dem so.

Venes taking they shakedown normal normal minus the beat up.

Times, yuh hadda be grateful that even though the police have their issues, they not yanking you out the car and brutalizing yuh mercilessly. Everything is moreless verbal.

UNderstand that this is the culture and the main cause of all this is typical Trini ignorance on both sides.

Let it go.

Remember, comply and complain.

Postby alfa » June 3rd, 2022, 9:17 am

Despite all the talk about police killing black people in the USA and being able to shoot once they feel threatened I will still feel safer with them then having to deal with the typical and often to common situation you just described there times

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2022, 9:31 am

^^ Those unmarked vehicles does move dread. I saw one, a red RAV 4 break a man side mirror off by Hyatt (Dock Road) and when the light turned green they went their merry way. He was maybe 10th in line so he couldn't do squat.

Postby timelapse » June 3rd, 2022, 12:01 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^^ Those unmarked vehicles does move dread. I saw one, a red RAV 4 break a man side mirror off by Hyatt (Dock Road) and when the light turned green they went their merry way. He was maybe 10th in line so he couldn't do squat.
Chariots of the gods

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 12:13 pm

Trinis need to change their stink and ignorant attitude.

Only then will we see improvements in how we interact with eachother.

Makes no sense at all beating up and trying to fight it when Trinis themselves are to blame.

It’s third world people with their pathetic third world problems and their third world complaining. Booooooo hoooooooooo

Always wrong and strong, always questioning everything, always giving lip…but only in T&T. Str8 like pin in first world countries.

matix

Postby matix » June 3rd, 2022, 12:17 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis need to change their stink and ignorant attitude.

Only then will we see improvements in how we interact with eachother.

Makes no sense at all beating up and trying to fight it when Trinis themselves are to blame.

It’s third world people with their pathetic third world problems and their third world complaining. Booooooo hoooooooooo

Always wrong and strong, always questioning everything, always giving lip…but only in T&T. Str8 like pin in first world countries.

Are you Trinbagonian?

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2022, 12:31 pm

so how much passes needed now?

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2022, 12:34 pm

pugboy wrote:so how much passes needed now?

5 cxc a few decades now. Time to up the insult.

Postby alfa » June 3rd, 2022, 1:18 pm

pugboy wrote:so how much passes needed now?

5 cxc a few decades now. Time to up the insult.

Panday increased it to 5. SRP is still zero though. Correct me if I'm wrong

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2022, 1:39 pm

Srp barely literate. You right.
And then the powers that be would absorb these illiterates into the regular service and woe be to the public.

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2022, 1:53 pm

I thought SRP was a part time job

Postby timelapse » June 3rd, 2022, 2:30 pm

pugboy wrote:I thought SRP was a part time job
Police is police whether on duty or not.

Postby hover11 » June 3rd, 2022, 2:33 pm

Isn't the premise that a police is always on duty, if he is in civilian clothing and sees a crime he has to act.

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2022, 4:24 pm

Supposed to be, but almost all are working in a full time basis

Postby sMASH » June 3rd, 2022, 4:32 pm

It 2 cxc's now is the equivalent of 1 cxc of yesteryear....

Thats the upgrade to the insult

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2022, 4:33 pm

so many use it as a way into full time work with minimal job reqs

Supposed to be, but almost all are working in a full time basis

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2022, 6:14 pm

3 f's
Friend, family or fcuk thing.

You have no hireable skills or a sound educational background, become a srp. Wait 10yrs and get absorbed as a regular.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 5th, 2022, 7:22 pm

See how strong pnm propaganda is, I now Gary the third rippping up men in football. And people was saying the man only on team because of he father

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 1:20 pm

Hinds: No salary increase for police

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/06/06/hinds- ... or-police/

Wow not even a disrespectful 2 percent, nothing bai hmmm

Re:

Postby De Dragon » June 6th, 2022, 1:30 pm

hover11 wrote:Hinds: No salary increase for police

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/06/06/hinds- ... or-police/

Wow not even a disrespectful 2 percent, nothing bai hmmm

But an imploration to work harder because apparently the fault lies with regular folks and not the GORTT :roll:

Postby Rovin » June 6th, 2022, 1:58 pm

wow that is so stinking disrespectful of behinds, police have a life threatening job to do yet not even a lil pittance extra to buy ah doubles or dinner self

doesnt d min of nat sec get d biggest piece of d budget each yr ? , anybody independent ever do a audit to see how that $$$ is spent\wasted\stolen ?

if i was dem police i wud not show up to protect behinds as his personal security or drive him anywhere ... leave hmc right dey to do it himself

Postby Rovin » June 6th, 2022, 2:00 pm

i guess in T&T u cud go up in d face of an officer, point up, cuss up hmc & they wont do u anything .... :roll:

https://www.facebook.com/559471043/vide ... 2052202517

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2022, 2:09 pm

prepare yourself for days of total policing

Postby rollingstock » June 6th, 2022, 2:18 pm

Rovin wrote:i guess in T&T u cud go up in d face of an officer, point up, cuss up hmc & they wont do u anything .... :roll:

That is market police. If he de put up a stall and sell chow different story.

Postby timelapse » June 6th, 2022, 2:22 pm

Rovin wrote:i guess in T&T u cud go up in d face of an officer, point up, cuss up hmc & they wont do u anything .... :roll:

That is market police. If he de put up a stall and sell chow different story.
Charges laid:
1.Not cutting up plum to put in chow.
2.Putting onion in chow
3.Putting pimento pepper in chow
4.Selling bodi chow

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 6th, 2022, 2:31 pm

Ah whole 0%

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2022, 2:48 pm

Like I said before the stage is set for a coup, similar to that of 1990. If the government cannot do the wuk ,then give it to someone else who can because they doing dog sheit. You will watch your protective services and give them a big fat ZERO lol. All the joke trinis love to make about them officers not coming when you call, watch and see what going to happen, feel they rushing to come help you now....with zero motivation