"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Numb3r4

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby Numb3r4 » April 5th, 2021, 10:58 pm

elec2020 wrote:officer who was taping wanted his 5 mins of fame. hope it was worth it when he get transfer to direct traffic in toco

That doesn't sound like too bad a job.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2021, 11:04 pm

when gg contract finishing? bro's before ho's

killercow

Postby killercow » April 5th, 2021, 11:21 pm

_20210405_223537.JPG

Postby Kenjo » April 5th, 2021, 11:30 pm

killercow wrote:So amm I dunno how many countries still use police on horses eh but I asking for me:

What is the standard procedure if / when an officer on horse patrol witnesses a suspect fleeing a scene (or crime)?

Does he:-

a). Shoot at suspect on sight?
b). Give chase on horse?
c). Leave horse unattended and pursue on foot?
d). Call for not on horse backup?
e). Other (please state)

I personally don't see the reason for police horsing around still but opinions welcomed
_20210405_223522.JPG

I think they are especially useful in crowd control but it’s great to see the beautiful animals around

Postby timelapse » April 6th, 2021, 6:59 am

Ahh timeless classic.
The police horse,only animal to have its arsehole im the middle of its back

Postby K74T » April 6th, 2021, 9:20 am

FB_IMG_1617715075748.jpeg
FB_IMG_1617715078289.jpeg
FB_IMG_1617715087885.jpeg

Keyser Soze

Re:

Postby Keyser Soze » April 6th, 2021, 11:16 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1617715087885.jpegFB_IMG_1617715078289.jpegFB_IMG_1617715075748.jpeg

based on what men saying in this chat they have to be criminals and deserve the "chair" treatment because the police know who are the criminal elements and only target them.
feeling safe already. :drinking:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2021, 12:10 pm

a8b35941-d703-4a3c-8fe6-647adc535785.jpg

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2021, 12:46 pm

elec2020 wrote:officer who was taping wanted his 5 mins of fame. hope it was worth it when he get transfer to direct traffic in toco

Typical LFD RFD PNM response to TTPS seemingly doing their job. Ever consider that the officer was recording for his future job safety?

Re:

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2021, 1:18 pm

killercow wrote:So amm I dunno how many countries still use police on horses eh but I asking for me:

What is the standard procedure if / when an officer on horse patrol witnesses a suspect fleeing a scene (or crime)?

b). Give chase on horse?
e). Other (please state)

I personally don't see the reason for police horsing around still but opinions welcomed _20210405_223522.JPG

Horses are used for crowd control. They are dispatched on patrol intermittently to acclimatise to crowds and street noises. Makes it easier for close crowd interaction for eg carnival.
They are used in multiple countries in metropolitan areas.

Fyi you is a Kant. Your Google broken or you looking for e friends

Re: Re:

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2021, 1:23 pm

b). Give chase on horse?
e). Other (please state)

I personally don't see the reason for police horsing around still but opinions welcomed _20210405_223522.JPG

Horses are used for crowd control. They are dispatched on patrol intermittently to acclimatise to crowds and street noises. Makes it easier for close crowd interaction for eg carnival.

Don't underestimate the effectiveness of mounted patrol officers.
I, unfortunately had the experience to be on the receiving end of a mini charge when, ironically, some idiots were refusing to line up in an orderly manner outside of the Oval for a Test match. A charging horse scatters a crowd pretty quickly, I must say. I went from second in line, to over the road :lol:

Postby Gladiator » April 6th, 2021, 2:06 pm

Ent one ah dem horse kill a policeman while they was training?

Postby goalpost » April 6th, 2021, 2:22 pm

GG son in law looking like somebody police go pull over on any given day.

But if what his account of the events is true, then dem police hadda transfer. GG hadda get involve... well we know he involved through other senior officer.s

Postby MaxPower » April 6th, 2021, 2:30 pm

Why was the vehicle searched in the first place?

Was it random or did they see/suspect a reason?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 6th, 2021, 2:40 pm

Typical LFD RFD PNM response to TTPS seemingly doing their job. Ever consider that the officer was recording for his future job safety?

then why did it go on FB? floating it on FB defeats that defense argument

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2021, 4:11 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Where should he have gone then?
The wider the dissemination, the better protected you are. Geeyore, if he was even thinking it, would have given ample pause after seeing evidence, and the best evidence too, public evidence. Or when he saw it, even if Geeyette or her husband try to frame it differently,(as the husband is still atttempting to do mind you :roll: ) he would see that there is nothing to beat up about.

daring dragoon

Re: Re:

Postby daring dragoon » April 6th, 2021, 4:39 pm

b). Give chase on horse?
e). Other (please state)

Don't underestimate the effectiveness of mounted patrol officers.
I, unfortunately had the experience to be on the receiving end of a mini charge when, ironically, some idiots were refusing to line up in an orderly manner outside of the Oval for a Test match. A charging horse scatters a crowd pretty quickly, I must say. I went from second in line, to over the road :lol:

give all them horse to ride and take away the rav 4, xtrail and every dam car that they mash up quick quick, if they mash up the horse the same riders can make cook with the dead horse and save tax payers $$$. horse an bicycle and short pants and bring back the paddy wagon to transport prisoners from when they are caught to the station cell and the trunk must be uncomfortable.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 6th, 2021, 10:47 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Where should he have gone then?
The wider the dissemination, the better protected you are. Geeyore, if he was even thinking it, would have given ample pause after seeing evidence, and the best evidence too, public evidence. Or when he saw it, even if Geeyette or her husband try to frame it differently,(as the husband is still atttempting to do mind you :roll: ) he would see that there is nothing to beat up about.

that is poor planning. if he so believe that he would have been re-assigned or fired for his actions then he should have kept the video in hiding so that when the mark buss on him and the alleged make whatever accusations against him he could counter fiction with facts (the video) and possibly countersue for a cool million. but my boy went for pips. for a 5 mins of fame. cause now any argument that the video was taken to defend the actions of the accused is flawed as if that was the case there was NO NEED TO RELEASE ON SOCIAL MEDIA. idk what u defending. its a known fact that trinis feel their life's worth is based on social media likes. the fools. now the alleged can sue for defamation of character. as that is exactly what this release does

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2021, 12:02 am

u making it seem like is one pencil pusher vs a desk jockey.
jam the picknee, then take a reprimand from him and den leak that video after.... not even me taking dat kinda games. the only ting makin him not a cockroach in gg sight, is that badge.
is one ting to be technically incorrect, is a totally next ting to be clowning the man in public media.

despite the caricature image gg tries to put out, he still has his links to get things SORTed out if he want, no questions asked.

so mr man post out the vid one time, let him get rough up for the technical errors, rather than keep it hidden, for it so surface later, and have gg tinking officer cockroach have it out for him.

all of those fellas official titles and capacities, is not the ONLY levels them fellas does be operating on. it have plenty underworld ting going on that dont make it to news. as my economics teacher had said, trinidad's REAl economy.

Postby timelapse » April 7th, 2021, 6:52 am

I re-iterate my position.If you need fb to win a police matter, you looking for attention.Keep your footage for court nah.

Re:

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2021, 4:58 pm

timelapse wrote:I re-iterate my position.If you need fb to win a police matter, you looking for attention.Keep your footage for court nah.

You mean where it's inadmissible? :lol:
Attention whoring is actually the opposite, where you get transferred/reprimanded, then pull out your "veejo". All that is unnecessary drama.

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » April 8th, 2021, 3:18 pm

GG daughter and husband suing the state...my taxpayer dollars again has to be used for police misconduct.

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » April 8th, 2021, 3:20 pm

To all the tuners out there...when you are stopped at a roadblock you are legally required to answer just 2 questions...your name and your address...nothing more!!

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2021, 3:53 pm

Ryan197912 wrote:To all the tuners out there...when you are stopped at a roadblock you are legally required to answer just 2 questions...your name and your address...nothing more!!
Where in law does it state this?

Ryan197912

Re:

Postby Ryan197912 » April 8th, 2021, 4:05 pm

Ryan197912 wrote:To all the tuners out there...when you are stopped at a roadblock you are legally required to answer just 2 questions...your name and your address...nothing more!!
Where in law does it state this?

Read the Motor Vehicle and Traffic Act

Postby rollingstock » April 8th, 2021, 7:14 pm

So you read one act among many and just going with what stated in that one.
All the others doesn't give the police any powers huh?

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » April 8th, 2021, 7:31 pm

rollingstock wrote:So you read one act among many and just going with what stated in that one.
All the others doesn't give the police any powers huh?

I am an attorney....free legal advice for a tuner. Follow it or not up to you.

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2021, 10:30 pm

What is the law for stopping and searching?

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » April 8th, 2021, 10:32 pm

Reasonable suspicion

Postby bluefete » April 8th, 2021, 11:17 pm