"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2022, 2:21 pm

It's like that for a reason.
Its standard operating procedure worldwide.

I fail to see your point.

Postby maj. tom » March 20th, 2022, 5:11 pm

It would make sense for different regions to have different freqs and to have comms routed through a local and global dispatch. Else there would be too much interference on a single frequency and so much confusion in crosstalk and orders.

https://chicagocop.com/resources/radio-frequencies/

As an example in the city of Chicago in the link above: The police alone within the city use 8 different frequencies, and there are 13 other zone frequencies. That's just police not counting Fire and EMS.

Postby timelapse » March 20th, 2022, 6:26 pm

rollingstock wrote:It's like that for a reason.
Its standard operating procedure worldwide.

I fail to see your point.
Dem fellas does want to sound smart.Dbu.
The amount of noise you get on a walkie talkie, I could imagine police radio.Is all the police radio chatter recorded anywhere?

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2022, 6:57 pm

Yes all communication is recorded on a system. Even emergency phone calls.

Postby timelapse » March 20th, 2022, 7:36 pm

rollingstock wrote:Yes all communication is recorded on a system. Even emergency phone calls.
Reviewed and audited?

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2022, 8:00 pm

No. That would be tedious and almost impossible due to the sheer volume of communication and calls.

Cranks calls to 999 crosses a million easily per annum.

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 7:01 am

What about the gps locations of police vehicles? Anybody reviewing that as well?

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2022, 7:20 am

Rollingstock,

Quick question, what do you think about the personal liability motion being proposed for officers. Where instead of the state paying for damages in cases, officers are held liable ? Would this change the behaviour in the service?

Postby Redman » March 21st, 2022, 7:23 am

Redman wrote:Start an investigation on what?
expecting there to be a confession from the 2 people that would lose their office on the basis of that confession.

Allyuh think either of them kept records?

Cacks, somebody already did :roll:
Maybe your TV doesn't get anti LFD RFD PNM news.

I eh watch news since last week actually...
Well great....maybe you can untie your panties and breath a little, you must be happy.

Postby De Dragon » March 21st, 2022, 7:34 am

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Start an investigation on what?
expecting there to be a confession from the 2 people that would lose their office on the basis of that confession.

Allyuh think either of them kept records?

Cacks, somebody already did :roll:
Maybe your TV doesn't get anti LFD RFD PNM news.

I eh watch news since last week actually...
Well great....maybe you can untie your panties and breath a little, you must be happy.

Maybe you could undotish yuh LFD RFD Black Massa JUHN Scarfy worshipping self?
Happy for what? Rampant, unprecedented criminality, incompetence, and ineptitude by your cult? No, sadness more closely captures the feeling Dumbo.

Re:

Postby rollingstock » March 21st, 2022, 8:35 am

timelapse wrote:What about the gps locations of police vehicles? Anybody reviewing that as well?

Yep. Once it's working. Which it rarely does. 3rd party provider. Can't get into that.

Re:

Postby rollingstock » March 21st, 2022, 8:40 am

hover11 wrote:Rollingstock,

Quick question, what do you think about the personal liability motion being proposed for officers. Where instead of the state paying for damages in cases, officers are held liable ? Would this change the behaviour in the service?

Can't say. That would be an individual choice.
Me personally whilst acting as an agent of the state, if I'm personally liable I ain't doing chit.
It's a stupid legislation to me. If that is passed you'll see a lot of officers just standing around apprehensive to act.
What they need to do is bolster the disciplinary process for those that abuse their powers.
But that's just my take.

Re: Re:

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2022, 9:30 am

hover11 wrote:Rollingstock,

Can't say. That would be an individual choice.
Me personally whilst acting as an agent of the state, if I'm personally liable I ain't doing chit.
It's a stupid legislation to me. If that is passed you'll see a lot of officers just standing around apprehensive to act.
What they need to do is bolster the disciplinary process for those that abuse their powers.
But that's just my take.
Send them back to bicycle duty until they learn to drive properly

Postby Rovin » April 1st, 2022, 12:44 pm

he will get soften up nice later in d station ...

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=1362533287507280

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2022, 2:37 pm

^ steups,

What soften up?

Once again, the TTPS continue to show how weak, cowardly and untrained they are.

Why wait for the station?

You are trying to apprehend the “suspect” and he kicks your fellow female officer having her flying like a cartoon character and you and your colleague stand there like two mooks and do nothing. Why wait? Why not ACT? Didn’t his actions warrant excessive force? Allyuh really allowing our officers to get bobolized by these pests? What is the excuse for the leniency here?

Steups.

Re:

Postby RedVEVO » April 1st, 2022, 3:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ steups,

What soften up?

Once again, the TTPS continue to show how weak, cowardly and untrained they are.

Why wait for the station?

You are trying to apprehend the “suspect” and he kicks your fellow female officer having her flying like a cartoon character and you and your colleague stand there like two mooks and do nothing. Why wait? Why not ACT? Didn’t his actions warrant excessive force? Allyuh really allowing our officers to get bobolized by these pests? What is the excuse for the leniency here?

Steups.

Max,

The solution is to pepper spray these citizens .

As soon as he kicked the door he should of been " tasered " ( act of TTPS using a taser ) .

Then pepper sprayed and read his rights to an attorney or a legal aid CSR if he could not afford counsel .

Peeps need to think outside the box or as Matrix/Slim always says "Bax"

Cheers.

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2022, 4:03 pm

where the tasers?

Postby bluefete » April 1st, 2022, 4:21 pm

pugboy wrote:where the tasers?

The UN says that tasers are a breach of bandits human rights so Old MacDonald said not to use them.

I cannot believe he kicked that police woman in her stomach and he is still standing.

I wonder if he had kicked a male officer if the result would have been the same? He probably would have gotten to sit on half a chair.

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2022, 5:22 pm

would hate to know how long they took to get the cuffs on the chap
guessing it was the usual pony show

properly trained cops supposed to escalate appropriate force instead of dillydallying with the subject

Postby Rovin » April 1st, 2022, 5:47 pm

like allyuh fellers watching 4rin tv & feel is merica

here in T&T we does do thing different especially when everybody have cellphone out flimin

when out of d public view d popo go deal wid dat to suit ...

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2022, 5:54 pm

bluefete wrote:I wonder if he had kicked a male officer if the result would have been the same?

Lol allyuh does forget easy eh.

Let me remind you of the man that connected the officer a slap when he threw the ticket on the ground and many others instances.

The TTPS really is a joke, most of them that is.

Re:

Postby bluefete » April 1st, 2022, 7:30 pm

bluefete wrote:I wonder if he had kicked a male officer if the result would have been the same?

Lol allyuh does forget easy eh.

Let me remind you of the man that connected the officer a slap when he threw the ticket on the ground and many others instances.

The TTPS really is a joke, most of them that is.

True. :lol: :lol: Forgot about that.

In another country that young boy would have gotten a serious break foot from someone and he may never use it again to kick any police officer.

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2022, 8:30 pm

^ correct, this is the approach needed.

No one is saying to beat the man to death and have him squealing like a little girl saying he can’t breathe.

But oh gosh man, it must have a more aggressive approach to deal with these situations.

The pest sense weakness and fear from the officers and he wine on them proper.

How that officer who get kick down suppose to feel? Like a bobolee?

Postby rollingstock » April 1st, 2022, 9:18 pm

Is market police wha allyuh expect?

Postby alfa » April 1st, 2022, 9:21 pm

rollingstock wrote:Is market police wha allyuh expect?

Don't they undergo the same training basically?

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2022, 9:34 pm

alfa wrote:

Nope

Postby rollingstock » April 2nd, 2022, 12:28 am

alfa wrote:

Some do somewhat.

Postby timelapse » April 2nd, 2022, 6:48 am

Market police keep their ego in check

Postby Rovin » April 2nd, 2022, 10:25 am

i doh have nutten against female police but why they does have dem smally 1s out in d field, they cant apprehend no man

let them do office work inside d station & put d bigger size tougher females on d streets ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 2nd, 2022, 9:18 pm

Naaaaah man. I hope the officer ok. Seems the good chap needs a knee alignment