Marlene McDonald Arrested And Charged!

Re: Marlene McDonald Arrested And Charged!

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2019, 11:18 am

mero wrote:
Rovin wrote:
antlind wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Our country is a DISGRACE!
Once you have pending charges against you in court you SHOULD NOT be eligible to hold any office in Government, you should be SUSPENDED WITHOUT pay indefinitely until all charges are cleared.

Yup. I agree 100%. In any 1st world developed country with a democratic government this is how it should be. But is TT and PNM we talking bout so the rules of logic don’t apply.

apparently dat only applies when mustard in power when ketchup inside u cud ketch dem with anything & u get a lame excuse & all its well\good , nobody eh bawling\demanding RESIGN NOW or FIRE HE\SHE NOW or CALL ELECTIONS NOW !

daz jes d way it is ....

Jack Warner never exist in your timeline or wha?

Ent he was rewarded to act PM on top all that bachanal by the Hon KPB?
Jack problems is FIFA related .

He was never arrested as a Minster for mis-behaviour in office

Postby mero » August 28th, 2019, 11:37 am

mero wrote:
Rovin wrote:
antlind wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Our country is a DISGRACE!
Once you have pending charges against you in court you SHOULD NOT be eligible to hold any office in Government, you should be SUSPENDED WITHOUT pay indefinitely until all charges are cleared.

Yup. I agree 100%. In any 1st world developed country with a democratic government this is how it should be. But is TT and PNM we talking bout so the rules of logic don’t apply.

apparently dat only applies when mustard in power when ketchup inside u cud ketch dem with anything & u get a lame excuse & all its well\good , nobody eh bawling\demanding RESIGN NOW or FIRE HE\SHE NOW or CALL ELECTIONS NOW !

daz jes d way it is ....

Jack Warner never exist in your timeline or wha?

Ent he was rewarded to act PM on top all that bachanal by the Hon KPB?
Jack problems is FIFA related .

He was never arrested as a Minster for mis-behaviour in office
right boy right

Postby rspann » August 28th, 2019, 11:46 am

Say it correct nah bai. He was never caught ,and if yuh was never caught, we can't accuse yuh of anything.

Postby Rovin » August 28th, 2019, 11:50 am

rspann wrote:Say it correct nah bai. He was never caught ,and if yuh was never caught, we can't accuse yuh of anything.

ent !

rel politricians fall in that bracket , we know u issa rel ole teef or u do rel wrong ting : we jes cyar prove it with evidence in a court of law ......

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2019, 12:31 pm

rspann wrote:Say it correct nah bai. He was never caught ,and if yuh was never caught, we can't accuse yuh of anything.
Man spinning mis-information

Postby rspann » August 28th, 2019, 1:04 pm

I know things that make me think this way. I cannot feel any different. Just like how you know what some PNM ministers up to ,but the evidence to charge them is just not easily forthcoming. This is why so much money is stolen/given away/ misused ,but nobody is before the courts except three politicians.

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2019, 1:20 pm

One thing they real fraid Uncle Sam though
Is only the jokey court system here that can’t handle big money cases they does laugh at

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2019, 1:27 pm

pugboy wrote:One thing they real fraid Uncle Sam though
Is only the jokey court system here that can’t handle big money cases they does laugh at

Uncle Sam creates these banana republic for their own again

They know fully well who are the real crime lords in TT, they just waiting on time.

https://allthatsinteresting.com/banana-wars

Postby maj. tom » September 12th, 2019, 6:36 am

Had to laugh at this one :lol: :lol:

PNM MP Marlene McDonald says that she was offered the title of Senior Counsel during the People's Partnership administration from then Cabinet member Dr. Roodal Moonilal.

But Dr. Moonilal says the claim is laughable and that Ms. Mc Donald may have been confused about a time when he offered her a silky smooth paratha.

He is also responding to the Prime Minister's claim that Ms. McDonald was tipped off by the Opposition Leader, a month before she was arrested.

Juhel Browne reports.
https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/moo ... 1e4ed.html

Postby Redman » September 12th, 2019, 7:18 am

Man spinning mis-information

pots accusing kettles of blackness

Spann right-Jack eh get caught here
Ask yuh mudder was a real answer.

Postby sMASH » September 12th, 2019, 8:20 am

https://guardian.co.tt/news/griffith-no ... 8-jAC4_aLY

GML wrote:
Griffith: No evidence of any leak before Marlene’s arrest

by
Chester Sambrano
Wed Sep 11 2019

An­oth­er day and yet an­oth­er twist in what is quick­ly be­com­ing the chron­i­cles of Port- of Spain South MP Mar­lene Mc Don­ald.

In the lat­est de­vel­op­ment Po­lice Com­mis­sion­er Gary Grif­fith has rub­bished any cred­i­bil­i­ty in rev­e­la­tions that one of his of­fi­cers leaked plans to ar­rest the then Pub­lic Ad­min­is­tra­tion Min­is­ter to Op­po­si­tion Leader Kam­la Per­sad- Bisses­sar.

The dis­clo­sure was made by Prime Min­is­ter Dr Kei­th Row­ley in the Par­lia­ment on Mon­day evening dur­ing de­bate on the Firearms (Amend­ment) Bill 2019.

He put on the Hansard record that Per­sad-Bisses­sar tipped off Mc Don­ald about her im­pend­ing ar­rest.

“I didn’t know Mar­lene Mc Don­ald was go­ing to get ar­rest­ed but one month be­fore she was ar­rest­ed the Leader of the Op­po­si­tion could have called her to her of­fice and tell her she was go­ing to be ar­rest­ed,” the Prime Min­is­ter told Par­lia­ment.

But in an in­ter­view with Guardian Me­dia yes­ter­day Grif­fith ex­pressed a de­gree of con­vic­tion that if there is any truth to what Per­sad-Bisses­sar re­port­ed­ly said to Mc Don­ald then she got the in­for­ma­tion from “a very good for­tune teller”, “be­cause sev­er­al weeks be­fore there was ab­solute­ly noth­ing in any form of fash­ion that the Trinidad and To­ba­go Po­lice Ser­vice were sure that a Mem­ber of Par­lia­ment was go­ing to be ar­rest­ed.”

Grif­fith said pri­or to the de­ci­sion to ar­rest Mc Don­ald there were con­sul­ta­tions with the Di­rec­tor of Pub­lic Pros­e­cu­tions as well as a Queen’s Coun­sel.

He said up to three days be­fore the ar­rest no of­fi­cer, him­self in­clud­ed, knew of the in­tend­ed ac­tion.

“It is ab­solute­ly im­pos­si­ble that any­one could of made such a state­ment and be ac­cu­rate about it be­cause sev­er­al weeks be­fore there was noth­ing re­mote­ly close to go­ing ahead to con­firm any MP was to be ar­rest­ed.”

The Po­lice Com­mis­sion­er al­so said that he has con­duct­ed an in­ter­nal probe and was as­sured by his of­fi­cers that no such breach oc­curred. He as­sert­ed that at this time and with the lit­tle in­for­ma­tion avail­able it is the most he could do.

“The most that we could do is for us to speak to the rel­e­vant heads of the units which were in­volved in the in­ves­ti­ga­tion to ver­i­fy if there was any leak that took place and if they had any in­for­ma­tion per­tain­ing to such and at this time there is no such in­for­ma­tion that we have to ver­i­fy that this ac­tu­al­ly took place.”

How­ev­er, Grif­fith said that if any politi­cian has in­for­ma­tion to share, he is will­ing to lis­ten and if any of­fi­cer is found to have com­mit­ted the of­fence the rel­e­vant dis­ci­pli­nary ac­tion will be tak­en.

Since the Prime Min­is­ter’s state­ment Per­sad-BIsses­sar has not made any pub­lic state­ments on the mat­ter.

But Mc Don­ald has giv­en her ver­sion of events to the me­dia.

She told Guardian Me­dia that she has a his­to­ry with the Op­po­si­tion Leader as well as Ch­agua­nas West MP Gan­ga Singh. She ex­plained that they went to law school to­geth­er and they have a lot of re­spect for each oth­er.

The Port- of- Spain South MP said that when Per­sad Bisses­sar spoke to her she knew it was com­ing from “high up.”

She said she had “no doubt” in her mind that the Op­po­si­tion Leader was speak­ing the truth and she had no rea­son to doubt her.

Mc Don­ald added that fol­low­ing the con­ver­sa­tion she dis­cussed the mat­ter with At­tor­ney Gen­er­al Faris Al-Rawi and Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Min­is­ter Stu­art Young.

On Au­gust 7, Of­fi­cers of the Fraud Squad swooped down on Mc­Don­ald’s home at Val­ley View, Mara-cas, St Joseph, where they ex­e­cut­ed a search war­rant and took away sev­er­al items.

This was in con­nec­tion with six-year-old in­ves­ti­ga­tion in­to the al­leged si­phon­ing of over $1 mil­lion from a gov­ern­ment min­istry to three or­gan­i­sa­tions linked to fam­i­ly and friends of the then Pub­lic Ad­min­is­tra-tion and her hus­band.
Last edited by sMASH on September 12th, 2019, 9:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hydroep » September 12th, 2019, 8:24 am

Is the CoP suggesting that the honorable Prime Minister Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley is a liar?...:|

Postby Ben_spanna » September 12th, 2019, 8:33 am

Does any of this matter as to if shes Guilty or not in the case currently against her?
it doesn't matter what position she was offered and it doesn't matter by whom.
it is Alleged that she conspired and defrauded the people of Trinidad out of tax payers monies for years and set up a company that was given funding even before it was formed. … is that not why shes facing charges amongst other reasonings?

Distractions and silly banter, all to throw all the ignorant stupid masses off target.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 12th, 2019, 8:47 am

smoke and mirror distraction again.
sheep still go baaaaa

Postby Ben_spanna » September 12th, 2019, 8:51 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:smoke and mirror distraction again.
sheep still go baaaaa

or did you mean to say the sheep wearing red wool?

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 12th, 2019, 8:52 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:smoke and mirror distraction again.
sheep still go baaaaa

or did you mean to say the sheep wearing red wool?

The sheep being the people who are clearly easily distracted by shiny baubles and beads, while more important issues fly without a raised eyebrow.
Sheep wear many colours.

Postby sMASH » September 12th, 2019, 9:11 am

hoss. we have more important tings to address. growlers just occupying media time, and space

Postby Redman » September 12th, 2019, 9:24 am

hydroep wrote:Is the CoP suggesting that the honorable Prime Minister Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley is a liar?...:|

He has no choice but to take that position.

While the current noise between KCR,KPB and MM and GG is irrelevant the fact remains that in this small country everybody knows somebody.

Its stupid to believe that it would have not slipped out....and if it did so fking what?

It eh changing squat-

Postby rspann » September 12th, 2019, 7:28 pm

Faris jump in now and say she also told him. Why the big uproar? Ent pics from murder scenes and all kinda thing posting while it happening? What they feel, because Kamla out of office, she don't have any chelas inside still ,giving info? But if she knew, why would she tell Marlene? It gets curiouser and curiouser.

Postby rspann » September 12th, 2019, 7:30 pm

Coonilal was warned many times that police coming for him ,in Parliament and on public stages, so what?

antlind

Postby antlind » September 12th, 2019, 8:32 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Distractions and silly banter, all to throw all the ignorant stupid masses off target.

And it will work......because they will vote them back into power.

Postby matr1x » September 12th, 2019, 9:30 pm

And just like that, the case went poof!

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2019, 9:54 pm

Redman wrote:
hydroep wrote:Is the CoP suggesting that the honorable Prime Minister Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley is a liar?...:|

He has no choice but to take that position.

While the current noise between KCR,KPB and MM and GG is irrelevant the fact remains that in this small country everybody knows somebody.

Its stupid to believe that it would have not slipped out....and if it did so fking what?

It eh changing squat-

Stop defending JUHN Scarfy, Two Plate and now Arse Wari with their blatant lies. I'm not sure what is more ludicrous, KPB allegedly knowing abut Two Plates' arrest 5-6 WEEKS ago, or JUHN Scarfy/Two Plate/Arse Wari asking us to believe that she would tell Two Plate :lol: JUHN Scarfy is a known serial liar, as well as Two Plate. Arse Wari just trying to lick arse because Goebbels Young is the "in" man for JUHN Scarfy right now.

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2019, 6:08 am

I don't think it's ludicrous for ANY OF THEM to know.
I don't think any of them knowing is relevant.

Again them knowing changes nothing

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2019, 6:09 am

rspann wrote:Coonilal was warned many times that police coming for him ,in Parliament and on public stages, so what?

Moonilal coonilal
Moonilal coonilal.
:D Jack sweet too bad.

Postby De Dragon » September 13th, 2019, 6:29 am

Redman wrote:I don't think it's ludicrous for ANY OF THEM to know.
I don't think any of them knowing is relevant.

Again them knowing changes nothing

Liars gonna lie, and JUHN Scarfy is right up there with the worst of them. Initially it was reported that Two Plate claimed to have gotten a note from KPB to meet in the Tea Room. She needs to produce said note, or she and JUHN Scarfy and Arse Wari need to shut said kant.

Postby rspann » September 13th, 2019, 6:37 am

Marlene knew a month before , fairy knew, but the chairman of the security council didn't know. We have to get a new chairman.

Postby rspann » September 13th, 2019, 6:43 am

....or they string up a scenario to claim the arrest was tainted or improper to free two plate? Everybody new about the cheques and the allegations of impropriety, but shitkicker don't now.

Postby maj. tom » September 13th, 2019, 7:01 am

it had emails saying that Kamla knew, sent to kamla@gmail.com. Rowley will present them in Parliament later.

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2019, 7:01 am

It's possible all of them in question knew.
It's possible None of them knew.
It's possible the ting the arresting officer bulling knew.

Knowing isn't a crime..was action taken on the knowledge?