Dealing with local banks is like a Colonoscopy

Postby Ben_spanna » April 5th, 2019, 9:36 am

:fist: :fist:

I swear regardless of if it their new systems in place or by government directive.. any transaction now can be compared to taking down your pants and feeling violated!
Imagine you can walk into a bank aroard and in 10 minutes you can open an account, get a credit card and be out of there...here you need ot sit and tell dem yuh fkung life story... how big your jockey sharts is, how much yuh does spend pon groceries ah month.... oh fork man... the bank there ot facilitate the customer...not the other way round!

Re: Dealing with local banks is like a Colonoscopy

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2019, 11:39 am

I once went to take out my money in cash of $30k and they asked what I need the money for. I told them it is my money and they don't have to know what the money is for. They pested me and I gave in and told them in a loud voice so the rest of the bank can hear that my wife needed a p.ussy operation . You should see them hussle to give me my money and get me out of the bank.

Their motive was to get me to take out a loan while they hold my cash.

Postby Ben_spanna » April 5th, 2019, 1:39 pm

YUp and they fuking you too with Foreign Currency.. they dont have the available US or CAN currency to give you , but WAIT however they can give you a LOAN for the foreign Currency! Fire bun all dem fkuers in Rep Ban and Roy! :fist: the new managers like dey under the See-ree-an siege and they only giving them the funding and all the balance of customers have to scrape and beg for left overs...

Postby 88sins » April 5th, 2019, 1:50 pm

Step one-build a vault, then proceed to cut the foundation of your house in a back room & install said vault, conceal it with a pile of old clothes
Step two-put all your money in said vault, thus no further need for the bank

you're welcome

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2019, 5:51 pm

88sins wrote:Step one-build a vault, then proceed to cut the foundation of your house in a back room & install said vault, conceal it with a pile of old clothes

you're welcome
But I read somewhere that by law you can't keep a certain number of large cash in your home. Not even gold in large chunks

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 5th, 2019, 6:04 pm

Ben_spanna wrote::fist: :fist:

I swear regardless of if it their new systems in place or by government directive.. any transaction now can be compared to taking down your pants and feeling violated!
Imagine you can walk into a bank aroard and in 10 minutes you can open an account, get a credit card and be out of there...here you need ot sit and tell dem yuh fkung life story... how big your jockey sharts is, how much yuh does spend pon groceries ah month.... oh fork man... the bank there ot facilitate the customer...not the other way round!

Does this bank end in a C by chance ? They currently flocking me in the arts applying for a credit card.

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2019, 8:51 pm

zoom rader wrote:I once went to take out my money in cash of $30k and they asked what I need the money for. I told them it is my money and they don't have to know what the money is for. They pested me and I gave in and told them in a loud voice so the rest of the bank can hear that my wife needed a p.ussy operation . You should see them hussle to give me my money and get me out of the bank.

I told them quite loudly that when PNM politicians, drug dealers and money launderers come for their millions if dey does ask them what dey going and do with it.

Postby 88sins » April 5th, 2019, 9:27 pm

88sins wrote:Step one-build a vault, then proceed to cut the foundation of your house in a back room & install said vault, conceal it with a pile of old clothes

you're welcome
But I read somewhere that by law you can't keep a certain number of large cash in your home. Not even gold in large chunks

true, to a degree, according to the legislation, but you need to ask yourself a few questions.

besides you, once you keep your business to yourself, who gonna know?
if nobody besides you know what you have in your house, who can come to interrogate you about it?
do you think it's worth the effort, cost and risk to you and yours.

my advice to anyone going that route, keep evidence of the sources of the money you plan to keep that way with the money, and keep your business to yourself.
having a 100g-200g in cash within easy reach does be really handy at times.

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2019, 9:54 pm

you're welcome

true, to a degree, according to the legislation, but you need to ask yourself a few questions.

besides you, once you keep your business to yourself, who gonna know?
if nobody besides you know what you have in your house, who can come to interrogate you about it?
do you think it's worth the effort, cost and risk to you and yours.

my advice to anyone going that route, keep evidence of the sources of the money you plan to keep that way with the money, and keep your business to yourself.
having a 100g-200g in cash within easy reach does be really handy at times.

I always have that amount on me at all times

Postby nervewrecker » April 5th, 2019, 10:07 pm

Just this week I nearly blow them out.

Called me to sign a doc, said come straight to Mrs. x, she expecting you, no need to line up.

I come in, waited 30 minutes and walk the f**k out. She called not too long after, was waiting to put them in place but they smell the rat. One set of long talk in there these days.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 14th, 2019, 1:39 pm

And the sh1t continues, cant get no Forex, cant get the bank to even send me the email they promised that states that the problem with payment is a forex availability and not the customers funds, bank worker losing their patience when im asking for something that should have been done two weeks ago.
WTF is wrong with these commercial banks- dont they realize without customers they are nothing!?!

Postby Gem_in_i » May 14th, 2019, 5:31 pm

I went in and for 2nd day they screwed up, they asked if they called me to come in. I said ytday I was told to come next day. I said i left Marac to reach before bank closed and waited 2.5 hrs. Teller told me to email the info to her tht she would prepare document before so all i need to do was come in next day and sign. Next day I hussle from Rio to Sando and when I reach she told me that she didnt get chance to do it and I should take a number. I end up leaving bank after 6 becos they move so slow.
I put up with their BS becos I needed the foreign exchange and they were giving me all I asked for.

Drea

Postby Drea » May 15th, 2019, 7:40 am

Saw this and didnt even realise this was a new thing, so they do this and still hold a cheque for 5 days to clear? :roll:

rant.PNG

Postby Redman » May 15th, 2019, 8:05 am

SBTT pushes people to the ATM ....then changes their internal cash management so when I deposit cash into the ATM at my home branch-it takes 48 hrs to be available.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 15th, 2019, 4:45 pm

When will we ever reach the day we can take a picture of a cheque and use tht to get the money into your account.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 15th, 2019, 8:28 pm

I think a certain bank should change their slogan to
Were the one percent for you

It would suit their operations much more ...

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2019, 2:59 am

zoom rader wrote:I once went to take out my money in cash of $30k and they asked what I need the money for. I told them it is my money and they don't have to know what the money is for. They pested me and I gave in and told them in a loud voice so the rest of the bank can hear that my wife needed a p.ussy operation . You should see them hussle to give me my money and get me out of the bank.

Hmm .. a man with a plan.

Banks are evil .

Evil I say , evil evil evil .

Best wishes to your wife brother :oops: