Starbucks opens in St Augustine now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branches now?)

Re: Starbucks opens in Arima now.. (is wah... FIFTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2023, 8:57 am

SR wrote:Well...
IMG-20230317-WA0353.jpg
U still in the traffic from Flugtag?

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2023, 2:25 pm

New arima branch omera road opened today.....usual never come see behaviour.
FB_IMG_1679163558514.jpg

Postby st7 » March 18th, 2023, 2:27 pm

and yet you're there.... lol

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2023, 2:34 pm

st7 wrote:and yet you're there.... lol
Nice try pic wasn't taken by me....

Postby st7 » March 18th, 2023, 2:56 pm

u planning to go tmr or wuh? lemme kno nah

Postby Rovin » March 18th, 2023, 3:28 pm

pic is from fb, i jes saw it there

is that hot sunlight coming in at an angle so, they coulda put a lil tint on d glass ...

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 18th, 2023, 4:24 pm

Trini designing.

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2023, 4:41 pm

no shame in going starbux

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:and yet you're there.... lol
Nice try pic wasn't taken by me....

Postby aaron17 » March 18th, 2023, 4:52 pm

Me wonders why this ched soo popular.

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2023, 6:03 pm

we lil class envious

Postby Country_Bookie » March 18th, 2023, 10:54 pm

pugboy wrote:the ambiance and brand foreign-ness is the attraction
plus the higher the price the higher the perceived class
emperors news clothes scene nah
It's called brand positioning. If 2 businesses selling the exact same product, but 1 is able to create a perception that their product is of a higher quality and more valuable than the competitors, customers will be willing to pay a higher price.
I've seen my coworkers fall for it many times. It's almost like they prefer to pay a higher price for something u can get cheaper because paying the higher price denotes that you're someone of a higher economic status. Personally, I just prefer to save money and can't care less about that nonsense.

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2023, 4:55 am

hover11 wrote:New arima branch omera road opened today.....usual never come see behaviour.
FB_IMG_1679163558514.jpg

Rel googly eyes eh? Could just imagine how they pronouncing items on the menu.

Postby st7 » March 19th, 2023, 3:18 pm

i dont understand the jealousy in this ched.

allyuh minding the people who spending money on starbucks? only sufferers does be like 'look at them never see come see ppl nah. anyway beatrice, lewwe make a spin sunday nah, i wanna see what it like'

Postby Rovin » March 19th, 2023, 6:38 pm

so i had cause yesterday evening to meet some ppl in d parking area of d brentwood branch

i wasnt hungry\thirsty as i had eaten\drank 2 hrs b4 so i was good & didnt have a need to buy anything but i took a look around d compound. As u enter inside a very nice coffee aroma hits u, all of d seating were occupied by young ppl in their 20s, a few maybe early 30s & a few gray haired folks. Inside decor was tastefully done, bright, well lit, clean & inviting. It was well laid out - good for dates & hanging out\conversations with ur friends in a non alcohol environment with some soft gentle music around.

Outside d building & parking lot were also very well done & d line for drive thru takeaway seemed steady.

on mornings i drink very simple coffee\tea while eating breakfast at work or home on d wk end so i wouldnt have a need to go but i can see why its a good vibe for some folks ...

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2023, 9:02 pm

st7 wrote:i dont understand the jealousy in this ched.

allyuh minding the people who spending money on starbucks? only sufferers does be like 'look at them never see come see ppl nah. anyway beatrice, lewwe make a spin sunday nah, i wanna see what it like'

Boi i eh shame to say i minding their business na because it blasted entertaining.

But yeh we could make the turn, rounds up the team.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 20th, 2023, 10:11 am

st7 wrote:i dont understand the jealousy in this ched.

Boi i eh shame to say i minding their business na because it blasted entertaining.

But yeh we could make the turn, rounds up the team.

How allyuh Starbucks in Guyana doing?

I hear it have real bucks working there. Thais tru?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 20th, 2023, 10:12 am

hover11 wrote:New arima branch omera road opened today.....usual never come see behaviour. FB_IMG_1679163558514.jpg

And I sure many of them been to starbucks before in trincity :roll:

Starbucks is a cookie cutter thing , all are the same. ALL.

Same menu, slightly different layout, but ultimately the same.

Really neverseecomesee.jpg for real

wing

Postby wing » March 20th, 2023, 10:36 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
hover11 wrote:New arima branch omera road opened today.....usual never come see behaviour. FB_IMG_1679163558514.jpg

"There;s more to life than sitting paralyzed in front a screen"

"RISE UP MY BROTHERS"

death365

Postby death365 » March 20th, 2023, 12:07 pm

some trinis does wok hard ... or have some1 else $ to spend...

y u all hating on them ... jealous much

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2023, 12:42 pm

anyone know the reasoning for those football field type spot lights across from brentwood starbucks?
the ones placed ontop of the existing electricity poles
is that because of starbucks or because of the ongoing construction across the highway?

whats the scene to get lights like that?

i glad if they change the street lights in my area to that

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2023, 3:16 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

This is what imbert does be watching and making his decisions based on. On one hand they complaining things hard but they quick to rush as a new Starbucks open, lay the tax pipe even further.....

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2023, 4:51 pm

well prestige is a primary 1% pnm contributor
so impsbert getting contribution one way or another.......

Postby st7 » March 20th, 2023, 4:54 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:anyone know the reasoning for those football field type spot lights across from brentwood starbucks?
the ones placed ontop of the existing electricity poles
is that because of starbucks or because of the ongoing construction across the highway?

whats the scene to get lights like that?

i glad if they change the street lights in my area to that

yeah i feel is because of the construction, and i feel it might remain.

Postby st7 » March 20th, 2023, 4:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

This is what imbert does be watching and making his decisions based on. On one hand they complaining things hard but they quick to rush as a new Starbucks open, lay the tax pipe even further.....

yawwwwnnnn

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2023, 8:45 pm

Friends,

Anyone visited the new Starblacks in Arima yet?

Heard its descent.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 13th, 2024, 11:51 am

Saw someone post this morning SB prices have been raised 25% since Jan 1. This is what they were told by the manager when they enquired as to why prices looking different.

0x868

Postby 0x868 » January 13th, 2024, 12:08 pm

I guess as with all business, prices seem to be going up. I just checked my email for Starbucks orders placed over FoodDrop. Here’s what I saw:

Caffe Latte (Grande)
Aug 2021 - $30
May 2023 - $33
January 2024 - $35

EDIT (for comparison):
January 2024 (Miami FL) - $5.30 USD (tax incl.)

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2024, 12:34 pm

Starbucks studied T&T's GDP and knows that we have real money. 15 branches (in 8 years) in a population of 1.4 million says the we have a lot of money.

Postby adnj » January 13th, 2024, 12:39 pm

bluefete wrote:Starbucks studied T&T's GDP and knows that we have real money. 15 branches (in 8 years) in a population of 1.4 million says the we have a lot of money.
The pricing structure at Starbucks has little to do with GDP or average wages.

The only people that are buying from Sturbucks are the people that are buying from Starbucks.

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2024, 12:42 pm

I was writing about the number of branches NOT pricing structure.

PESTLE analysis thing NAH!

adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:Starbucks studied T&T's GDP and knows that we have real money. 15 branches (in 8 years) in a population of 1.4 million says the we have a lot of money.
The pricing structure at Starbucks has little to do with GDP or average wages.

The only people that are buying from Sturbucks are the people that are buying from Starbucks.