Starbucks opens in St Augustine now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branches now?)

ProtonPowder

Re: Juan P Sant opens Trincity Plaza (and EIGHT Starbucks..)

Postby ProtonPowder » March 4th, 2019, 7:15 pm

Trincity nice to walk around in, but you have to park rell close to the entrances though, just to be on the safer side.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 4th, 2019, 7:30 pm

The way how some of alluh talk inside of here you would swear that alluh living calabasas or beverly hills or something. Either working for the 1% or hoping that government doh close down ya wuk.

Outside of Trinidad, the 1% is nothing so damn sure that alluh in here aint anything. One set of pretenders out here. Barely lower middle class at best and that's by tt standards. Kinda like the trinis who living in basements all over the U.S and coming back home pretending to be in thing. Jokers

All over tnt unsafe. The most unsafe mall in TnT is easily west mall.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 4th, 2019, 7:34 pm

rspann wrote:Look how east people does stand up for one another. Ent there's a big gated community just east of Trinity mall? On orange grove rd.?

Yeah plenty PP contractor run quick and buy land up inside of dere. Ah guess trinicity is considered an upgrade for people who accustom to bush behind their house.

Imagine making all that money, illegaly or legally and your best option is Trincity. Imagine that

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2019, 7:49 pm

I was talking about the gated community on the golden grove rd. Sorry about the mistake with the name.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 4th, 2019, 7:53 pm

Redress10 wrote:The way how some of alluh talk inside of here you would swear that alluh living calabasas or beverly hills or something. Either working for the 1% or hoping that government doh close down ya wuk.

Outside of Trinidad, the 1% is nothing so damn sure that alluh in here aint anything. One set of pretenders out here. Barely lower middle class at best and that's by tt standards. Kinda like the trinis who living in basements all over the U.S and coming back home pretending to be in thing. Jokers

I agree with everything there except the west mall part, I could stay park up in that carpark for 2 hours and nobody bothering with you. I would say Gulf City is the most unsafe mall, namely the open carpark closer to the back end by haagen dazs/TGI.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 4th, 2019, 8:04 pm

Nah. West Mall always have characters plus they bordering areas such as cocorite etc.

West Mall not safe at all but people don't know this. If you spend a nite in Bayshore/Bayside is constant shots you hear from up the hill.

Maloney is miles from Trincity and yuh doh really hear much about Oropune. I eh even sure if Oropune is considered a hotspot. Trincity still isolated.

Postby goalpost » March 4th, 2019, 8:23 pm

Wah allyuh really talking about? I in Trincity Mall 2 to 3 times a week and never had a problem. Never even noticed too much so-called gunta behaviour. While there is some it eh different from other malls. The area by cc8 is being made out to be terrible, but it eh different from in front Movietowne POS on a Friday or Saturday.

Postby nemisis » March 4th, 2019, 8:27 pm

Ain’t defending gulf city but in order of least safe mall at best they third, trincity and price plaza easily beat it!

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 4th, 2019, 8:28 pm

goalpost wrote:Wah allyuh really talking about? I in Trincity Mall 2 to 3 times a week and never had a problem. Never even noticed too much so-called gunta behaviour. While there is some it eh different from other malls. The area by cc8 is being made out to be terrible, but it eh different from in front Movietowne POS on a Friday or Saturday.

Doh study them. The same PP contractors that they does worship run up trincity to live when they get their fast money. So that tell me, that trincity is an upgrade to where they were before past the caroni.

Anything past the caroni bridge is City life for some of these folks in here. They playing thing as usual. Doh study them.

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2019, 8:36 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
FordeG wrote:And people in this forum find I move like a hater. What wrong with East people?

Certain parts of east people...like you doh venture in trincity mall or wah...it fcking disgusting...I rather make the drive from Grande to C3 or southpark to get away from the guntarism

must holler when you there. :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2019, 8:37 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
Redress10 wrote:The way how some of alluh talk inside of here you would swear that alluh living calabasas or beverly hills or something. Either working for the 1% or hoping that government doh close down ya wuk.

I agree with everything there except the west mall part, I could stay park up in that carpark for 2 hours and nobody bothering with you. I would say Gulf City is the most unsafe mall, namely the open carpark closer to the back end by haagen dazs/TGI.

elaborate, I usually park in the multi story car park, but do elaborate.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 4th, 2019, 8:47 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:

I also use the multistorey, but there are many documented thefts and assaults in the open car park, even one on a tourist very recently. Its because the thieves can angle their cars to speed out the southwestern exit of gulf into seaview parkway in just a few seconds rather than the very slow exit into the link road on the eastern side.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2019, 8:57 pm

goalpost wrote:Wah allyuh really talking about? I in Trincity Mall 2 to 3 times a week and never had a problem. Never even noticed too much so-called gunta behaviour. While there is some it eh different from other malls. The area by cc8 is being made out to be terrible, but it eh different from in front Movietowne POS on a Friday or Saturday.

I find Chin should start charging just to enter the compound...you will see how fast things would change up

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2019, 9:29 pm

Can anyone say if Trincity is PNM area or UNC?

Asking for a friend visiting for the carnival.

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » March 4th, 2019, 9:30 pm

Seems like alot of guys merely generalising based on Individual perception, rather than objective statistical based analysis.
Must have a NE division popo individual in here or a CSO worker to pelt out some trincity stats we can compare to westmall and the other south malls like car thefts, armed robbery, purse snatching etc.

To me it all boils down to convenience and the individuals perception of safety at a given location. From South but working up east for a decade and a half, I frequent trincity area due to the convenience of banking, shopping and grabbing food, don't really fancy it for socialising as to me there's "better" options Central and south. Not a stushy west limer like so many of yall. Been there enough in my younger days.
Trincity might be good for the in and out peeps who don't spend excessive time arked and wandering about.
Might boil down to time and place, currently anytime anywhere in Trini could get sticky. From East to west to Central and south. Folks need to be aware of their surroundings and don't make themselves an easy target.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » March 4th, 2019, 9:40 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trincity mall done so ghetto and stink..

The east pests just have some more space to loiter around.
At least we dont look so
20190304_201346.jpeg

Sent from my SM-G532M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby zoom rader » March 4th, 2019, 9:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:Can anyone say if Trincity is PNM area or UNC?

Asking for a friend visiting for the carnival.
Trinity is an undercover PNM area. It's a voter padding area .

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » March 4th, 2019, 9:42 pm

Most erroneous thing I've heard in a while. When North America went through their recession alot of trinis kept buying real estate up north right up Miami in fact. Alot of 1percenters and regular business Trinis living larger than alot of Americans haven't been directly affected by any recession except for dips in their profit margin.

FYI tuner have some real Shottas acting normal up in here seemingly very modest folks behind a keyboard, not everyone flaunts dude. Having signed up the 1st or 2nd year of inception but losing my account I remembered a couple usernames.
Then again seeing you joined 2014 figures.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 4th, 2019, 10:02 pm

You just made my point for me. You said alot of 1% ers doing better than alot of americans etc. Ofc they are. A teacher in america can't compete with a 1% in trinidad but why don't you compare a 1% er with Evan Spiegel or something if you want to make a comparison. I can almost gurantee that they are no where near to even being in the same category.

Buying property during a recession is a moot point and unless you are purchasing high end property in wealthy and exclusive neighbourhoods then it doesn't even need to be mentioned.

It have a man right now in trinidad for carnival who own a house in Paris that worth over 100 million euros.

Always remember that if u were to sell a toothbrush in TnT for a dollar then at best you can only make about 1.3 million dollars. If you were to sell that same toothbrush in China you would make over 1 billion dollars. We are a tiny market and our companies don't even export anything substantial.

Postby zoom rader » March 4th, 2019, 10:09 pm

All this beat up over an over price coffee Parlour some where in the east.

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » March 4th, 2019, 10:18 pm

zoom rader wrote:All this beat up over an over price coffee Parlour some where in the east.

True tht, beverages at rituals taste better anyway

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2019, 10:56 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:

I also use the multistorey, but there are many documented thefts and assaults in the open car park, even one on a tourist very recently. Its because the thieves can angle their cars to speed out the southwestern exit of gulf into seaview parkway in just a few seconds rather than the very slow exit into the link road on the eastern side.
Shucks, I didnt know this.
Thanks for the info

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 5th, 2019, 12:27 am

ProtonPowder wrote:

Thanks for the info

Proton are you from the gulf view area ?
i know the people from the gulf view area want that gate closed because they dont want people to drive through there community.
Having that gate open reduces a lot a traffic and give people the option of parking on the street there .
No bandit will use that as an escape route because it is slower to get out of gulf city area due to the humps
Having that gate open does not make gulf city mall unsafe

Postby The_Honourable » March 5th, 2019, 12:46 am

Hoss that gate is like the best entry and especially exit. While everybody fighting up to exit by Francis Fashions, you duck out through that gate and you can figure yourself out after that.

They more than want that gate closed. Since Massy Stores & McDonald's open up by La Romaine roundabout, most residents along Gulf View drive are pissed that their street became a thoroughfare. People ducking off the Gulf View link road, cut through gulf view drive and end up la romain roundabout.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 5th, 2019, 12:57 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:

Thanks for the info

Proton are you from the gulf view area ?
i know the people from the gulf view area want that gate closed because they dont want people to drive through there community.
Having that gate open reduces a lot a traffic and give people the option of parking on the street there .
No bandit will use that as an escape route because it is slower to get out of gulf city area due to the humps
Having that gate open does not make gulf city mall unsafe

It does have humps on the parkway yes, but zero traffic along the road itself, not to mention that nobody would follow them. It makes a much quicker exit from that parking lot rather than the link road.

I not from gulf, I live very closeby though. Only the finest of the Embacadere towers. :^) :lol:

Postby eliteauto » March 5th, 2019, 8:46 am

Not sure if this was OP's plan but damn this thread has played out beautifully

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » March 5th, 2019, 10:28 am

Redress10 wrote:You just made my point for me. You said alot of 1% ers doing better than alot of americans etc. Ofc they are. A teacher in america can't compete with a 1% in trinidad but why don't you compare a 1% er with Evan Spiegel or something if you want to make a comparison. I can almost gurantee that they are no where near to even being in the same category.

Buying property during a recession is a moot point and unless you are purchasing high end property in wealthy and exclusive neighbourhoods then it doesn't even need to be mentioned.

It have a man right now in trinidad for carnival who own a house in Paris that worth over 100 million euros.

Always remember that if u were to sell a toothbrush in TnT for a dollar then at best you can only make about 1.3 million dollars. If you were to sell that same toothbrush in China you would make over 1 billion dollars. We are a tiny market and our companies don't even export anything substantial.
Ok, then. You seem to know it all and have it all. Didn't know we were debating Trini wealth/ status contending on the world map.
If you know better, live a very affluent existence why beat up over chatter with us lowly peasants here.

Postby eliteauto » March 5th, 2019, 10:39 am

if I'm from Trinidad and live, work, play in Trinidad and enjoy a very comfortable standard of living in Trinidad why would I care how I stack up against anyone in any other country? It's a dumbass comparison usually done by those needing some sort of validation. Y'all need to live more and compare less

Postby zoom rader » March 5th, 2019, 4:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:if I'm from Trinidad and live, work, play in Trinidad and enjoy a very comfortable standard of living in Trinidad why would I care how I stack up against anyone in any other country? It's a dumbass comparison usually done by those needing some sort of validation. Y'all need to live more and compare less
Jah bless eleitauto.

Totally agree PNM ppl don't understand how easy they have it .

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » March 5th, 2019, 5:08 pm

carnagecassidy wrote:
zoom rader wrote:All this beat up over an over price coffee Parlour some where in the east.

True tht, beverages at rituals taste better anyway

nescafe classic at home taste the best :lol: