Starbucks opens in St Augustine now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branches now?)

ProtonPowder

Re: Juan P Sant opens Trincity Plaza (and EIGHT Starbucks..)

Postby ProtonPowder » March 5th, 2019, 5:46 pm

Starbucks have a promo running today where if you spend $100+ you get a free 250g bag of coffee beans.

I never see gulf city so empty, it was rell weird.

rebound

Postby rebound » March 5th, 2019, 5:58 pm

fatboy slim wrote:
carnagecassidy wrote:
zoom rader wrote:All this beat up over an over price coffee Parlour some where in the east.

True tht, beverages at rituals taste better anyway

nescafe classic at home taste the best
Amen brother..

Postby nervewrecker » March 5th, 2019, 8:45 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Starbucks have a promo running today where if you spend $100+ you get a free 250g bag of coffee beans.

It was open?

I was looking for somewhere to loaf.

End up taking in the music from the truck and building a tool box.

Postby nervewrecker » March 5th, 2019, 8:45 pm

Nescafe gold btw [/thread]

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 5th, 2019, 9:07 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Starbucks have a promo running today where if you spend $100+ you get a free 250g bag of coffee beans.

It was open?

I was looking for somewhere to loaf.

End up taking in the music from the truck and building a tool box.

It was open, at least at the main entrance by starbucks. When i walked in close to midday it was just me, the starbucks employees and 3 guards.

rebound

Postby rebound » March 6th, 2019, 6:32 am

mragoobir wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Trincity mall done so ghetto and stink..

The east pests just have some more space to loiter around.
At least we dont look so
20190304_201346.jpeg

Sent from my SM-G532M using TriniTuner mobile app
The more I look at it, more I see it..

Postby 88sins » March 6th, 2019, 8:45 am

FordeG wrote:And people in this forum find I move like a hater.

bcuz u do

FordeG wrote:What wrong with East people?

nothing, just a few pests that hang around in certain places causing problems for everyone else. Same as happens everywhere else on the islands.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 5th, 2019, 9:45 pm

visited the ppl place today....place ram as usual for a newly opened spot..but the servers!! THICK RED DOUGLAS AND TING!!!

Fadda take me!!!!! level eye candy!!!!

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 5th, 2019, 9:45 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:visited the ppl place today....place ram as usual for a newly opened spot..but the servers!! THICK RED DOUGLAS AND TING!!!

Pics!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 5th, 2019, 9:52 pm

Curtms wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:visited the ppl place today....place ram as usual for a newly opened spot..but the servers!! THICK RED DOUGLAS AND TING!!!

Pics!!!

bhai.... yuh hadda go... buti'll say this... this is my second visit to the property (both times meetings related/once to TGI once to Starbucks) to all dem who earlier in the thread say "wealthy ppl eh go go dey".. i bid you to go see.... car park was littered with 1.5 mil vehicles the both times i went...so much so i think the architects under-estimated.

The other TGI locations beat out... granted.. but still...their appeal to the Millennials and Business men to rub shoulders is working.

Postby De Dragon » May 6th, 2019, 9:04 pm

rspann wrote:Look how east people does stand up for one another. Ent there's a big gated community just east of Trinity mall? On orange grove rd.?

Just like Laventille, Beetham Sea Lots and Carenage ent? Grimy is grimy, what else they want it termed as?

Postby rspann » May 6th, 2019, 9:59 pm

rspann wrote:Look how east people does stand up for one another. Ent there's a big gated community just east of Trinity mall? On orange grove rd.?

Just like Laventille, Beetham Sea Lots and Carenage ent? Grimy is grimy, what else they want it termed as?

Golden Grove Rd ,my mistake.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 7th, 2019, 9:25 am

What surprises me is the Insane price of Land close to the mall that is being demanded. Imagine a piece of land in a gated community in Trincity going for over $ 3 and 4 million ….. what they figure they have there goodwood park East? Steups!!!

Postby goalpost » May 7th, 2019, 11:46 am

I thought Goodwood Park is d ghetto.
Anyways Trincity and environs is prime property.
Dat $3M - $4M price is wild tho.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2019, 12:01 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:What surprises me is the Insane price of Land close to the mall that is being demanded. Imagine a piece of land in a gated community in Trincity going for over $ 3 and 4 million ….. what they figure they have there goodwood park East? Steups!!!

Demand and supply brah!!!

Postby gt4tified » May 13th, 2019, 3:18 pm

FordeG wrote:And people in this forum find I move like a hater. What wrong with East people?

Lemme not answer that except to say, on a Saturday evening take a walk through Trincity Mall and then take a walk through West Mall and tell me what the difference is.

Postby redmanjp » May 13th, 2019, 4:12 pm

took moms there (TGIF) yesterday for Mother's Day- place was busy- had to wait an hour an a half to get in and be seated. apparently some ppl look like they came and gave their names, then leave and come back

Postby crazybalhead » May 14th, 2019, 3:15 pm

"had to wait an hour an a half to get in and be seated"

LOL...

Postby adnj » May 14th, 2019, 5:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:took moms there (TGIF) yesterday for Mother's Day- place was busy- had to wait an hour an a half to get in and be seated. apparently some ppl look like they came and gave their names, then leave and come back
Weekend and holiday 90 minute waits are quite common for chain restaurants like TGIF, PF Chang's, J. Alexander's, and Bacco's in the USA.

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » May 14th, 2019, 7:29 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:took moms there (TGIF) yesterday for Mother's Day- place was busy- had to wait an hour an a half to get in and be seated. apparently some ppl look like they came and gave their names, then leave and come back
Weekend and holiday 90 minute waits are quite common for chain restaurants like TGIF, PF Chang's, J. Alexander's, and Bacco's in the USA.

All that to say yuh went those places. Steups!

Is TGI Trinidad we talking about.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 14th, 2019, 8:28 pm

Trincity mall might be very close to closing it’s door very soon... watch and see.. but hey if the politicians say we coming out of this recession .. who d faak is I to say otherwise

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 14th, 2019, 8:49 pm

How come? Trincity was packed weekend gone.

The chow man downstairs had some good pommecythere chow, highly recommend it.

Postby eliteauto » May 14th, 2019, 9:02 pm

Trincity mall is more successful than Westmall and LCM in terms of sales, Trincity is experiencing growth with Prestige opening that food court which is heavily patronized, Bhagwansinghs opening their retail and commercial building soon and Aboud constructing his shopping mall that looks to be opening by year end. The article posted in the newspaper last weekend highlighted the only shopping center that was showing positive sales trends of those interviewed was Shoppes of Arima. The East is the new investment frontier ask the 1%

Postby crazybalhead » May 15th, 2019, 10:55 am

showing positive sales trends of those interviewed was Shoppes of Arima.

Growth of business and housing on Tumpuna North and South no doubt.

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » May 16th, 2019, 1:29 pm

Arcmanov wrote:Not to mention the kanthole driving from drivers exiting the car park onto the Central Rd northbound. Most of them not even waiting to see if the lane clear before exiting. WTF is that?

Trinidadians still don't know how to use a roundabout. You don't wait until it's clear before exiting....All cars on your right have the right of way and when you enter a roundabout, you enter on the outside, not the inside.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 16th, 2019, 1:46 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:Not to mention the kanthole driving from drivers exiting the car park onto the Central Rd northbound. Most of them not even waiting to see if the lane clear before exiting. WTF is that?

Trinidadians still don't know how to use a roundabout. You don't wait until it's clear before exiting....All cars on your right have the right of way and when you enter a roundabout, you enter on the outside, not the inside.
I think you misunderstood me.
How the car park exit is constructed, it comes onto the northbound (left) lane of the Trincity Central Rd just before the roundabout. There are some drivers who do not come to a full stop before exiting onto the Central Rd. That's what I'm talking about...not the roundabout itself. I only mentioned the roundabout to give readers an idea of where I'm talking about, so take it down nah.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 16th, 2019, 2:23 pm

I'm very familiar with that kakhole piece of drive you mentioned there ^^
Always have to drive for the people who can't or just have no regard for their own safety of that of others.

Juan P Sant opens Trincity Plaza (and EIGHT Starbucks..)

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2019, 1:51 pm

Damn, allyuh East ppl eh...

Popped in TGI Trincity Plaze and WTF its like a ghetto fest.

The 2 red girl at the door were extremely welcoming, but jeeeeez allyuh know how to run customers.

Fellas lookin like traffic light boldface windscreen washin pests..

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 21st, 2019, 10:08 pm

Trincity is GHETTO!!!!

Zim

Postby Zim » August 14th, 2019, 9:42 am

nervewrecker wrote:Nescafe gold btw [/thread]

:mrgreen: :fadein: