Starbucks opens in St Augustine now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branches now?)

Re: Juan P Sant opens Couva (and NINTH Starbucks..Oh word?!)

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2022, 7:58 pm

De Dragon wrote:Lol at woeful lack of seating being passed off as "security concern" and encouraging loitering.
ANY international of note airport has tons of seating. What sheit men talking about loitering? Who goes to an airport in the middle of nowhere to loiter? :? It have girls there? Anything of note to take in?

name a airport that has plenty seating for persons OUTSIDE of the security checkpoint

that you could just walk in and have a seat

Postby De Dragon » May 24th, 2022, 7:59 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Lol at woeful lack of seating being passed off as "security concern" and encouraging loitering.
ANY international of note airport has tons of seating. What sheit men talking about loitering? Who goes to an airport in the middle of nowhere to loiter? :? It have girls there? Anything of note to take in?

name a airport that has plenty seating for persons OUTSIDE of the security checkpoint

that you could just walk in and have a seat

Miami, George Bush, Ronald Reagan, Baltimore/Washington.

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2022, 8:05 pm

i could speak for miami and george bush but I haven't travelled in 2-3 years since covid

but where have seating in miami or houston for persons who just walk in the airport and waiting on arriving passengers?

theres maybe 20 seats at arrivals in miami

there are many places at the food courts and restaurants and bars etc

but correct me if i`m wrong, i eh gone anywhere since covid

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 24th, 2022, 8:10 pm

Whether it can be found internationally or not should not be used as a precedent to follow. We need to be fair to the elderly, the parents with kids, mothers with new borns who require nursing etc. and people with certain disabilities who can't stand for long etc. You see gentlemen, once you enter the main entrance towards the departure gates, there is no turning back.

So if you forget to eat, you will have to resort to expensive options upstairs and those options aren't even plentiful. It's just a Rituals, a snack shop and 2 sports bars.

AATT should give passengers a break and allow them some proper seating and charging port options. By the way, to answer the question, IAH and YYZ are two airports with very good seating options when last I was there. Further, YYZ....which is Pearson/Toronto has enclosed pods for breast feeding mothers.

To me, this should have been the priority. I'm not saying starbucks shouldn't be there, I think the competition is good for Rituals but seating really should be something to look at. The staircase opposite the pharmacy downstairs, I don't know if you all would recall but there used to be arcades there. That little spot alone can do with some seating.

Again I say, if the concern is security, social distancing and loitering etc. then only permit persons with valid boarding passes, passports and proof of vaccine cards to enter the airport.

If Rookmin want to say goodbye to Balraj who taking a flight to JFK, I agree them could hug, squeeze, cry and kiss up at Piarco Plaza cause the airport is to drop off and say adios.

Postby De Dragon » May 24th, 2022, 8:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i could speak for miami and george bush but I haven't travelled in 2-3 years since covid

but where have seating in miami or houston for persons who just walk in the airport and waiting on arriving passengers?

theres maybe 20 seats at arrivals in miami

there are many places at the food courts and restaurants and bars etc

but correct me if i`m wrong, i eh gone anywhere since covid

Charlotte/Douglas (North Carolina), Huntsville (Alabama), Pryor Field (Alabama), Corpus Christi International(Texas)

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 24th, 2022, 9:48 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Airport is not a loitering spot .

Go into any major airport and there is little to no seating for persons before the check in counter besides for restaurants/bars in the airport.

If you not spending money then don't be in the people place.

Phone,

Well said.

Too many loafers and sufferers around macooing and it has its conflicts of safety.

The airport should only be for those who require transport services, not a lime. Want to find out about a flight, or pretend at least, walk with your passport and submit full details upon entry.

We have to cut out this blasted hooligan culture we have where the whole of Barrackpore want to come and make a set of wajang noise when Boysie going foreign for the first time.

Come on T&T, get with the times and set a standard not a standpipe.

Max need to become a professor of Trini Studies in the top university in the world :lol:

Postby timelapse » May 25th, 2022, 7:57 am

Aye, allyuh real fvckin does exaggerated a scene boy.I am SITTING on the chairs PROVIDED by Starbucks in the airport .The have probably taken up about 3 feet of the existing main entrance cultural area that cordoned off anyway.They even have electrical outlets to charge your devices .

Postby timelapse » May 25th, 2022, 7:58 am

Exhibit A
IMG_20220525_075759.jpg

Re: Starbucks opens Couva (and NINTH branch..Oh word?!)

Postby Chimera » May 25th, 2022, 8:29 am

All that to say you going tobago

Postby timelapse » May 25th, 2022, 9:22 am

#findingzoomraider

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2022, 9:34 am

timelapse wrote:Aye, allyuh real fvckin does exaggerated a scene boy.I am SITTING on the chairs PROVIDED by Starbucks in the airport .The have probably taken up about 3 feet of the existing main entrance cultural area that cordoned off anyway.They even have electrical outlets to charge your devices .

Agreed however... That is an odd place for a Starbucks. In airports anywhere else in the world, Starbucks tucked away in a corner somewhere. You'll miss it if u aint looking for it.

In trinidad, it big and bold in the middle of an airport atrium. Other than that, I happy for more food options at piarco because it currently dry af

Postby Chimera » May 25th, 2022, 10:30 am

starbucks tucked away......
swear does see 2-3 starbucks in those foreign airports

in any event
we airport real small, where else it have to put a star bucks?

under the stairs where the arcade was?

Postby MaxPower » May 25th, 2022, 12:25 pm

timelapse wrote:Exhibit A
IMG_20220525_075759.jpg

times,

They put carpet in the Atrium?

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2022, 1:11 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:starbucks tucked away......
swear does see 2-3 starbucks in those foreign airports

in any event
we airport real small, where else it have to put a star bucks?

under the stairs where the arcade was?

compared to us having it in the middle of an atrium. theirs tucked away and blends in with other restaurants.
me eno where else they could put it but it dont need to be in the middle of everything so.

Postby MG Man » May 25th, 2022, 1:20 pm

timelapse wrote:Exhibit AIMG_20220525_075759.jpg

yuh coulda take that shot a lil wider...jussayin

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 25th, 2022, 1:29 pm

Our 1.4b billion dollar airport is embarrassing. No vision at all. A coffee shop in the middle of an atrium. When the architects designed piarco I'm sure they were thinking of a fast food chain to be in the Atrium right?

Postby st7 » May 25th, 2022, 3:54 pm

speaking about loitering at the airport.... isn't there a dedicated food court just outside of arrivals with doubles, al haaq etc?

so when people go there, they cant go in the airport too? lol

Postby timelapse » May 25th, 2022, 4:03 pm

Stay there with yuh blasted foot fetish eh dan

Postby MaxPower » May 25th, 2022, 4:23 pm

st7 wrote:speaking about loitering at the airport.... isn't there a dedicated food court just outside of arrivals with doubles, al haaq etc?

so when people go there, they cant go in the airport too? lol

Yeh stD but Trinis love a AC.

Plenty seating there too.

Postby st7 » May 25th, 2022, 5:36 pm

oh look... max is name-calling trying to be funny cyak cyak cyak

Postby MaxPower » May 25th, 2022, 5:58 pm

st7 wrote:oh look... max is name-calling trying to be funny cyak cyak cyak

Ummmm no one is laughing here stD.

Pull yourself together youngman.

Now have you ever left the hole you just crawled out of to visit the airport or even travelled to comment?

Oh if Tobago is the furthest you’ve traveled then we could discuss the lower level establishments. When you get the passport and beg and lie for the visa we could talk the upper level establishments…big ppl ting na.

Interested in your thoughts.

Postby st7 » May 25th, 2022, 7:50 pm

check beat up lol

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2022, 9:04 pm

st7 wrote:oh look... max is name-calling trying to be funny cyak cyak cyak

He real stale and outta timing all the time. I blame the KFC oil fuelled chicken steroids he does inhale.

Postby MG Man » May 26th, 2022, 9:38 am

timelapse wrote:

Stay there with yuh blasted foot fetish eh dan

foot, leg, leg hair

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2022, 11:12 am

st7 wrote:check beat up lol

De Dragon wrote:He real stale and outta timing all the time. I blame the KFC oil fuelled chicken steroids he does inhale.

Where you two love birds decide to go on your first trip pass Tobago? See if there is a sufferer package.

You both seem unsure so your ticket jacket will clarify all the info you need and you can always ask the check in agents. There is also google.

Airline travel is not a riff raff excursion bus eh so please guide yourselves accordingly.

Postby timelapse » May 26th, 2022, 11:30 am

What airline your Venes come on?

Postby Dave » May 26th, 2022, 11:33 am

Spidey ways!

Postby alfa » May 26th, 2022, 11:35 am

timelapse wrote:What airline your Venes come on?

Better question is what airline they leaving on. Once they illegal and being deported I think their govt should pay

Postby st7 » May 26th, 2022, 1:21 pm

lol @ max trying to insult me

i wont lie, this is real beat up for a man who pays someone to always clean his nasty place and in the same breath saying trinis does always leave places nasty...

Postby timelapse » May 26th, 2022, 3:04 pm

st7 wrote:lol @ max trying to insult me

i wont lie, this is real beat up for a man who pays someone to always clean his nasty place and in the same breath saying trinis does always leave places nasty...
De man racist,doh beat up.