Help Build Balisier House: PNM Jewels for Sale

Postby hydroep » February 5th, 2019, 1:24 pm

T'ing lookin' good man...

PNM jewels for sale
Party raises funds for Balisier House
An­na-Lisa Paul

Even po­lit­i­cal par­ties must find in­no­v­a­tive ways to raise funds to sus­tain op­er­a­tions.

In the case of the Peo­ples Na­tion­al Move­ment, who are con­struct­ing a mul­ti-storey Bal­isi­er House on the site of the ex­ist­ing premis­es, the chal­lenge has been to come up with an idea to raise mil­lions to bankroll the project.

That idea has come from one of their mem­bers who saw the work of Caribbean Jew­ellers and sug­gest­ed that an ex­clu­sive col­lec­tion of jew­el­ry could be one of the fundrais­ing tools.

Caribbean Jew­ellers, well known for cre­at­ing com­mem­o­ra­tive pieces for the ed­u­ca­tion sec­tor's grad­u­a­tion events, have come up with the Bal­isi­er Col­lec­tion, a set of su­perbly craft­ed loy­al­ty rings and oth­er items in­tend­ed to re­flect "un­wa­ver­ing sup­port for the PNM".

The man be­hind this strate­gic part­ner­ship, An­gad Sand­hu, Man­u­fac­tur­ing Di­rec­tor, Sat Naam In­dus­tries Ltd, the par­ent com­pa­ny of Caribbean Jew­ellers, said their di­ver­si­fi­ca­tion ef­forts over the years had gen­er­at­ed the con­cept for this se­ries.

“A par­ty mem­ber saw the work we did and ap­proached us. I did the best I could to ful­fil their vi­sion and with our dis­tinc­tive com­pe­ten­cies came up with an ex­ten­sive line of loy­al­ty rings.”

He con­firmed that this orig­i­nal se­ries would even com­ple­ment the wear­ing of the now fa­mous Bal­isi­er tie, “The Bal­isi­er Col­lec­tion is an orig­i­nal line and ranges from tie tacks to neck­laces to ear­rings. The de­sign of oth­er items is on­go­ing.”

Ever mind­ful of the chal­leng­ing eco­nom­ic times Sand­hu said busi­ness­es must con­tin­u­al­ly rein­vent them­selves to give them the lead­ing edge.

“The sky’s the lim­it in terms of de­sign, but it’s all done with the Bal­isi­er House and the rich his­to­ry of the PNM in mind.”

In­di­cat­ing the items ranged from sil­ver stop­pers be­gin­ning at $40 to rings start­ing as low as $500 and go­ing all the way up to $20,000, Sand­hu said it would de­pend on a per­son’s choice.

Pressed to say what had in­flu­enced the de­signs, Sand­hu ex­plained, “The PNM is the first in the Caribbean and the west­ern hemi­sphere to have the ap­pli­ca­tion of a unique tech­nol­o­gy ap­plied to these types of de­signs. They are dif­fer­ent from any tra­di­tion­al ring.”

Asked to re­veal if the PNM had in­vest­ed any funds in the ven­ture and what per­cent­age of each sale would go to the par­ty, Sand­hu de­clined to give de­tails of the client re­la­tion­ship.

How­ev­er, he in­di­cat­ed that all or­ders would be han­dled through Bal­isi­er House.

Sand­hu urged, “When you think about in­vest­ing in gold, it is the same emo­tion which is trig­gered when in­vest­ing in the PNM. You know it will last and con­tin­ue mov­ing for­ward. The PNM has an ex­cep­tion­al lega­cy, and it is the same. You can trust and de­pend on the PNM much in the same way you can de­pend on and trust in the items you are buy­ing.”

As­sur­ing sup­port­ers’ the items are “very af­ford­able,” Sand­hu said, “Of course, there are the high­er range items as well, but we have made it af­ford­able for every­one who wants to sup­port the PNM. They can wear the Loy­al­ty Rings and Bal­isi­er Col­lec­tion with pride.”

Sand­hu con­clud­ed, “This is the on­ly par­ty that re­al­ly has that rich his­to­ry which can be tru­ly cap­tured and re­flect­ed in the pieces we have cre­at­ed.”

Caribbean Jew­ellers has sig­nalled its in­ten­tion to ex­pand the line of the Bal­isi­er Col­lec­tion and an­tic­i­pates that the se­ries would at­tract in­ter­na­tion­al at­ten­tion.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2019/news/regional/trinidad/02/03/trinidads-ruling-party-sells-jewels-to-raise-funds-for-new-headquarters/

Re: Help Build Balisier House: PNM Jewels for Sale

Postby Dizzy28 » February 5th, 2019, 1:38 pm

Calling down a ring year end please god!!!

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » February 5th, 2019, 2:00 pm

Only finger rings ......asking for a friend .....seeing that they 4king the country

Postby Rovin » February 5th, 2019, 2:17 pm

dem jewelry is really for d financiers & big crooks to like up themselves

talk bout mamaguyism

poor party go hold bbq & cake sale jes now to raise funds , cause all of them honest like dat ent ....

Postby Les Bain » February 5th, 2019, 2:22 pm

Paging Zoomie, paging Zoomie.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2019, 2:29 pm

inside before zr

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 5th, 2019, 2:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:inside before zr

UNC should get a rum company to name rum after them seeing that drinking rum is all they good for.PNM better than gold.

Postby The_Honourable » February 5th, 2019, 2:52 pm

Look how sufferer pnmites going to borrow to buy this to stunt

Postby zoom rader » February 5th, 2019, 2:53 pm

Sorry had to feed the cows

What de skunt is this, Guyanese news for PNM rings?

Wey Triad
Last edited by zoom rader on February 5th, 2019, 2:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » February 5th, 2019, 3:15 pm

Zoom rader will say that the jeweler is a traitor

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 5th, 2019, 3:28 pm

a bigger waste than a uwi class ring

but not by much

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » February 5th, 2019, 3:49 pm

they should make a penis ring while they are at it :lol:

Postby Slartibartfast » February 5th, 2019, 3:54 pm

Sounds like a cool way to be able to covertly and non-verbally identify your party bribers so you know who to approach about those sweet sweet down low business deals without having to beat around the bush.

Postby matr1x » February 5th, 2019, 4:24 pm

Are those conflict free gems?

Postby j.o.e » February 5th, 2019, 4:27 pm

Ring hardboidanbai..... calling down one

Postby Redman » February 5th, 2019, 4:41 pm

K74T wrote:Zoom rader will say that the jeweler is a traitor

Only if he eh get a discount on the first edition signature series

Postby zoom rader » February 5th, 2019, 4:45 pm

Redman wrote:

As I said a Guyanese newspaper had to report the sale.

I hope what happened in the Guyanese parliament can replicate itself here.

Postby De Dragon » February 7th, 2019, 9:09 pm

Surprised there isn't an onyx version to honour JUHN Scarfy head.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » February 7th, 2019, 9:21 pm

Keithos playing lord of the rings

roadhog

Postby roadhog » February 7th, 2019, 10:45 pm

Need to acquire some pnm drip

Postby Ben_spanna » February 8th, 2019, 8:09 am

have any of you passed by the project? a huge undertaking, I could have sworn that this government has NO money to waste, so how exactly are they getting funding for this MAssive new fortress?

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2019, 8:29 am

Ben_spanna wrote:have any of you passed by the project? a huge undertaking, I could have sworn that this government has NO money to waste, so how exactly are they getting funding for this MAssive new fortress?
It's simple.

Put up a cake sale or in this case a ring sale.

Then falsify the sales generated from cake/sales. (They sell a few but claim they sold $10million)

Meanwhile 1% and or tax payers money is use to fund PNM house.

Postby eliteauto » February 8th, 2019, 8:47 am

Redman wrote:

corrupt politicians selling out their vote for immunity? Too late

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2019, 8:52 am

eliteauto wrote:
Redman wrote:

corrupt politicians selling out their vote for immunity? Too late

Do tell, you seem to have proof of said "corrupt politicians"

Postby Dizzy28 » February 8th, 2019, 9:50 am

^^^ZR actually have a point about facade sales and raffles.

Political finance laws is one of the major areas for improvement here but it is the one thing we would never see in this country. Both parties would collapse under the need for transparency

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2019, 11:19 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^^^ZR actually have a point about facade sales and raffles.

Political finance laws is one of the major areas for improvement here but it is the one thing we would never see in this country. Both parties would collapse under the need for transparency
It have men that will believe the ring sale is legit.

It's a scam for 1% donation and tax payers money.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 8th, 2019, 12:40 pm

YUP- its lika big barter, ring for "Cloth" :roll: :lol:

Postby teems1 » February 8th, 2019, 12:42 pm

It's not a donation. It's an investment.

You honestly thing the 1% who lives in the west give 2 sheits about the PNM ghetto strongholds? (POS East, Sando East, Arima)

They want to ensure that they maintain control of the party so that they can continue living their life in west and keep the commoners/peasants at arms length.

New age colonialism but implemented legally.

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2019, 6:49 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Sounds like a cool way to be able to covertly and non-verbally identify your party bribers so you know who to approach about those sweet sweet down low business deals without having to beat around the bush.

this sounding like a reason too ... kinda like a certain group with a certain letter on their rings

it might also mean d ring wearer is a strong member of d pee nm so if any bandit go to rob them & they see d ring they discontinue their criminal attacks on said persons ... kinda like saying : u eh kno who iz me orrr

Postby matr1x » February 8th, 2019, 7:09 pm

Dem ting looking like they fresh out of Opnet