Be safe

Thank you Jason.

The official tropical weather thread 2021

Postby MaxPower » October 7th, 2021, 7:40 am

matr1x wrote:Firetruck max

Not interested Slim.

I don’t do the overweight and unattractive, sorry.

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2021

Postby matr1x » October 7th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Well shiet, you could have fooled me since you support those cro magnon looking venes

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 7th, 2021, 9:02 pm

matr1x wrote:Firetruck max

Not interested Slim.

I don’t do the overweight and unattractive, sorry.

Lol
Max forgive Dumb Slim nah lol

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » October 7th, 2021, 9:55 pm

Is it just me or is the met office dropping hints to the public for the upcoming week without putting it in a way to cause panic?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2021, 10:30 pm

That image on pg1 lil disturbing

eitech

Postby eitech » October 8th, 2021, 5:05 am

tropi_flakes wrote:Is it just me or is the met office dropping hints to the public for the upcoming week without putting it in a way to cause panic?

Dat self. All ah them does dam lie.

Postby MaxPower » October 8th, 2021, 5:17 am

tropi_flakes wrote:Is it just me or is the met office dropping hints to the public for the upcoming week without putting it in a way to cause panic?

Hints?

To give a hint, they have to know what’s going on.

The TT Met office is incompetent and clueless as to what’s happening with the weather and they prove this every single time unless they get lucky.

The department has too many LAZY and uninterested people working there for them to care, analyze and UPDATE the advisories accordingly.

I called them already to tell them that the forecast they sent out for a weather system was incorrect as the direction was wrong….one set of attitude.

So for them to give a “hint”, they are talking out of their ASS as usual. They are forever sending out alerts of all colors causing panic.

Anyways my good man, the best thing is to always be prepared for anything.

Postby redmanjp » October 8th, 2021, 9:58 am

Adverse Weather Alert #1 - YELLOW LEVEL
Adverse Weather - Fri, Oct 8, 2021 10:00 AM to Fri, Oct 8, 2021 6:00 PM

Rainfall activity of varying intensities is expected over the next several hours due to the passage of a Tropical Wave. While impactful activity is not forecast to be continuous over the period, there is a high (70%) chance of intermittent heavy rain/showers and isolated thunderstorms, which can lead to street/flash flooding and localized ponding. In the event of heavy showers/thunderstorms, gusty winds in excess of 45 km/hr may be experienced. Landslides/landslips are likely in areas so prone.

Instructions
Monitor weather conditions and updates from official sources via http://www.metoffice.gov.tt and http://www.odpm.gov.tt.

Area description
Mainly Tobago and offshore areas, and to a lesser extent Trinidad
Last edited by redmanjp on October 8th, 2021, 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » October 8th, 2021, 10:09 am

Special treatment for Tobago today

Postby Dave » October 8th, 2021, 10:52 am

Epic wind in San Juan

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 8th, 2021, 12:34 pm

Having some wind gusts in Arima, sun hot and not a cloud in the sky though

Postby bluefete » October 8th, 2021, 1:37 pm

Tobago get flood out.

Any word from Zoom?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 8th, 2021, 1:46 pm

Postby bluefete » October 8th, 2021, 5:30 pm

^^^ Looks like Trinidad dodged a bullet today. Just barely.

Postby matr1x » October 8th, 2021, 7:09 pm

Hints?

The TT Met office is incompetent and clueless as to what’s happening with the weather and they prove this every single time unless they get lucky.

The department has too many LAZY and uninterested people working there for them to care, analyze and UPDATE the advisories accordingly.

I called them already to tell them that the forecast they sent out for a weather system was incorrect as the direction was wrong….one set of attitude.

So for them to give a “hint”, they are talking out of their ASS as usual. They are forever sending out alerts of all colors causing panic.

Have ever met any of them?

I will answer that. You have never met any of them. You are a liar. Now go suck on some cornflour covered penis

Postby Kenjo » October 8th, 2021, 7:29 pm

matr1x wrote:

Hints?

I will answer that. You have never met any of them. You are a liar. Now go suck on some cornflour covered penis

It’s impossible for these online guys to say nothing but berate anyone and institution behind their keyboards . The man can come and right off a whole department in a science that isn’t exact. The type of People that have supposedly been exposed to ever particular field and are an expert at everything

Postby matr1x » October 8th, 2021, 8:32 pm

MaxPower would be fired if he tried weather predictions

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 9th, 2021, 1:26 pm

Thunder Storms in the East St. Augstine to Piarco

Postby Dizzy28 » October 9th, 2021, 1:31 pm

^ Yip rain like that in Tunapuna!!

Postby aaron17 » October 12th, 2021, 3:01 pm

Sun rel hot....ac strugglin

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 12th, 2021, 3:12 pm

aaron17 wrote:Sun rel hot....ac strugglin

I find is like this for 2-3 weeks now.

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2021, 3:22 pm

matr1x wrote:

Hints?

Slimfast,

I contacted the Met Office numerous times and i don’t have to physically meet them to conclude that they are incompetent.

Check back my posts a few years back, i spoke of doing some maintenance work in the old airport building which is where the are. So yeh i met a few of them.

Don’t talk out of fat ass okay? You know nothing.

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 4:32 pm

aaron17 wrote:Sun rel hot....ac strugglin

u does service it?

Postby matr1x » October 12th, 2021, 7:01 pm

Now I know max lying. Their compound is separate and you have to get permission to go on the compound

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2021, 7:19 pm

matr1x wrote:Now I know max lying. Their compound is separate and you have to get permission to go on the compound

Ok,

Looks like you still talking out of your ass.

So as you know so much, YOU tell me how is this “separate compound” supposed to be maintained?

Have you ever seen what a AATT pass looks like?

There are black, red, blue, green, yellow and orange….Each color identifies what area you work and where you are permitted.

Guess which ones are for maintenance personnel? And the colors have not changed from when i was there years ago. So which one?

You want the Met Office number to call and ask them?

You could go silent now and just ignore my response and I will understand.

Postby goalpost » October 12th, 2021, 7:34 pm

Allyuh does fight down some weird sheit.

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2021, 7:39 pm

goalpost wrote:Allyuh does fight down some weird sheit.

Is Trinituner bro,

Musssss fight down pa.

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 8:23 pm

for the covidiots i suppose- doh flout d law and drown

HAZARDOUS SEAS ALERT #1 - YELLOW LEVEL
Hazardous Seas
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 11:00 PM to Fri, Oct 15, 2021 2:00 PM

Northerly high energy swells are expected to impact nearshore areas along Tobago, Northern and Western coastlines of Trinidad. These swells can result in higher surfs and occasional battering waves. Conditions can be exacerbated during high tides.

brickman

Postby brickman » October 13th, 2021, 11:31 am

Looks at weather radar,yep today is gonna be a an interesting one.Might need a boat today.