Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 6th, 2022, 4:54 pm

Adverse weather alert extended to 8pm

c07a4e08-6cf8-4617-85b7-fabdf6e4c1ac.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2022, 2:07 pm

The TTMS has been monitoring a tropical wave whose axis is situated approximately 200 miles east of Trinidad. Heavy showers and thunderstorms are developing ahead of the axis of this wave. These showers and thunderstorms are approaching Trinidad from the south and southeast.

4b9b9dd1-3b1b-4601-b8d2-b398389b1e83.jpg

Postby aaron17 » June 8th, 2022, 3:00 pm

This affecting us all now?

Postby aaron17 » June 8th, 2022, 3:04 pm

Today i eh know if the sky was dark for rain or jus sahara.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 8th, 2022, 4:07 pm

aaron17 wrote:Today i eh know if the sky was dark for rain or jus sahara.
Sahara in we ass

Postby toyolink » June 8th, 2022, 4:27 pm

The Sahara dust has all the vehicles in a true mess and my present sinus headache condition is
a real problem.
Allegra is extremely important at this time.

Postby aaron17 » June 8th, 2022, 4:43 pm

Headache ..eye pain....neck pain...sinus area...

Postby aaron17 » June 8th, 2022, 8:42 pm

I think the rain was trying to fall but the sahara was blocking it

Postby Les Bain » June 8th, 2022, 9:07 pm

Jumped in the car after some rainfall this afternoon and realized the windshield was dusty AF. Was then I realized wasn't a heavy rain waiting to buss, was sahara in we ass.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2022, 9:55 pm

Postby redmanjp » June 9th, 2022, 2:35 am

Les Bain wrote:

Jumped in the car after some rainfall this afternoon and realized the windshield was dusty AF. Was then I realized wasn't a heavy rain waiting to buss, was sahara in we ass.

Yeah both our cars real dusty this afternoon. Will have to do some washing. Or let the next tropical wave handle it.

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2022, 2:52 am

Rain falling all night in central. Not that hard though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2022, 7:38 am

Sahara dust pretty bad today.

Postby toyolink » June 9th, 2022, 11:47 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Sahara dust pretty bad today.

This is real bad news for me, just hoping for a few days of clean air to break the back on this sinus attack.
What I do makes exposure to bad air quality unavoidable.
Maybe the facemask does reduce exposure a bit.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 9th, 2022, 1:41 pm

Park vehicles outside tomorrow....supposed to be a really wet one...

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2022, 1:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Park vehicles outside tomorrow....supposed to be a really wet one...
Allyuh bandits getting lazy

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 9th, 2022, 3:31 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Park vehicles outside tomorrow....supposed to be a really wet one...
Might be more "muddy rain" though.

Postby redmanjp » June 9th, 2022, 5:16 pm

toyolink wrote:

This is real bad news for me, just hoping for a few days of clean air to break the back on this sinus attack.

what type u wear? KN95?

Postby paid_influencer » June 9th, 2022, 5:26 pm

toyolink wrote:

N95 or KN95 a necessity in these dust plumes. If you sensitive, it's time to upgrade.

2 persons I know that had to get medical attention yesterday from the saharan dust. these plumes getting bad, bad, way worse than when we was growing up.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2022, 7:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
toyolink wrote:

N95 or KN95 a necessity in these dust plumes. If you sensitive, it's time to upgrade.

2 persons I know that had to get medical attention yesterday from the saharan dust. these plumes getting bad, bad, way worse than when we was growing up.

I don't know if it's worse now than when I was a kid - maybe I didn't take it on then, but my sinuses definitely make note of it now.
The one we had in 2020 was the biggest in recorded history
https://www.miamiherald.com/news/local/ ... 79247.html

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2022, 8:27 pm

Tropical Wave 07 is forecast to bring showers, thunderstorms, and decreasing Saharan Dust on Friday into Saturday, returning to high dust levels by Sunday. By Monday, deep, tropical moisture from the southeast is forecast to move across T&T ahead of Tropical Wave 08 on Tuesday, setting a relatively wet start to the upcoming week.

https://ttweathercenter.com/2022/06/09/ ... next-week/

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2022, 10:04 pm

Nice weather for the corpus christi crops

Postby Gladiator » June 9th, 2022, 10:10 pm

Who can remember Sahara dust while growing up... Was this ever such a problem long ago?

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2022, 1:15 am

Gladiator wrote:Who can remember Sahara dust while growing up... Was this ever such a problem long ago?

Weather now is not the same as weather back in the day.

Google it na Gladman, it will explain the reasoning.

Postby aaron17 » June 10th, 2022, 11:40 am

Sooo..when this rain falling? Tomorrow?

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2022, 12:28 pm

Gladiator wrote:Who can remember Sahara dust while growing up... Was this ever such a problem long ago?

It was never a problem when I was a boy. We had some hazy days but I do not remember them being attributed to Saharan dust.

I more remember the fog /mist that used to form when it rained. I am a hill chile nah.

Postby timelapse » June 10th, 2022, 2:38 pm

Rain better wait until Monday

Postby paid_influencer » June 10th, 2022, 5:01 pm

rain now start