Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby Skillys » November 27th, 2022, 6:06 pm

True

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 27th, 2022, 6:08 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:True or false?

Posted on the MoE social media pages
https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=51 ... 3537234404

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 27th, 2022, 6:37 pm

all them idiots need is for sigouney to come on tv an say heavy rain and flood tomorrow and it go be hot hot sun. like them idiots aint know the power they possess

Postby sMASH » November 27th, 2022, 7:34 pm

daring dragoon wrote:all them idiots need is for sigouney to come on tv an say heavy rain and flood tomorrow and it go be hot hot sun. like them idiots aint know the power they possess

she is NEVER wrong.. sigs is all right.

Postby maj. tom » November 27th, 2022, 8:39 pm

Tomorrow morning going to be a bit "cold" at about 23°C.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 27th, 2022, 9:56 pm

timelapse wrote:
timelapse wrote:YOUR beloved government does not see the need to de-silt the mouths of the rivers.If the rivers blocked up where they supposed to drain,we are constantly going to get floods.

Yeh toppy you have a point.

What would your great leader Kamla have done bro?

Just saying eh but when money get tief out and you want to de-slit and what not, that costs money especially if you want to pay contractors exorbitantly for doing sheit work or nothing at all.

Btw, what is your MP doing?
River used to de silt under Kamla.YOUR PM decided that the contractor doing it was too fair skinned.My MP,up to this morning was braying on the deaf ears of the Minister of Works to remove a major blockage in a river.
YOUR minister of works actually blocked a river in Manzanilla.How great this government is!!

The bridge in Joyce Road or Korea village has a fallen slab in the water, blocking the flow causing water to back up to Limehead Road and further down before Hardy Boys supermarket. Who can we talk to? I'm asking because apparently noone in Chaguanas Borough cares

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 27th, 2022, 10:52 pm

Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:
timelapse wrote:YOUR beloved government does not see the need to de-silt the mouths of the rivers.If the rivers blocked up where they supposed to drain,we are constantly going to get floods.

Just saying eh but when money get tief out and you want to de-slit and what not, that costs money especially if you want to pay contractors exorbitantly for doing sheit work or nothing at all.

River used to de silt under Kamla.YOUR PM decided that the contractor doing it was too fair skinned.My MP,up to this morning was braying on the deaf ears of the Minister of Works to remove a major blockage in a river.
YOUR minister of works actually blocked a river in Manzanilla.How great this government is!!

The bridge in Joyce Road or Korea village has a fallen slab in the water, blocking the flow causing water to back up to Limehead Road and further down before Hardy Boys supermarket. Who can we talk to? I'm asking because apparently noone in Chaguanas Borough cares

Joyce Road and Korea falls under the remit of the CTTRC, not CBC.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 28th, 2022, 4:08 am

Not a drop of rsin fall. I seeing stsrs in d sky. Like sigourney was on tv6 last night.

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2022, 4:32 am

Heavy rain in central. I guess if rain not falling by you it doesn't fall anywhere else.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 28th, 2022, 5:09 am

no where else important.

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2022, 5:37 am

You're a cornt

Postby sMASH » November 28th, 2022, 5:54 am

MoE made a good call, and in good time this time... she lurnen
or rowley whisper what to do

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 28th, 2022, 6:01 am

rollingstock wrote:You're a cornt

oh oh like your feeling get hurt as you realize you not important.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2022, 6:02 am

daring dragoon wrote:Not a drop of rsin fall. I seeing stsrs in d sky. Like sigourney was on tv6 last night.

Ur a special kinda dotish

Anyways...moderate showers since around 530

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2022, 6:47 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Joyce Road and Korea falls under the remit of the CTTRC, not CBC.
This river falls under MOWT as it is a major watercourse.Councillor for the area is Dubraj Persad,and MP for Couva North is Ratiram.Corporation does not have the machinery required for a large job like that and have been pleading with Duckface Sinanan to get it done .Is not an area with PNM big boys,so they don't care.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 28th, 2022, 7:23 am

Has the floods subsided mostly everywhere now? Low tide must have surely kicked in and the rivers should have gone done considerably by now.

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2022, 7:29 am

DMan7 wrote:Has the floods subsided mostly everywhere now? Low tide must have surely kicked in and the rivers should have gone done considerably by now.
Flood now coming up by me

Postby sMASH » November 28th, 2022, 7:41 am

timelapse wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Has the floods subsided mostly everywhere now? Low tide must have surely kicked in and the rivers should have gone done considerably by now.
Flood now coming up by me

when ran fall, it takes some time to collect and reach other areas, more down stream. so, even if rain stop, other places could still see water rising, later on.
rain still falling, so it will be water piling up on water.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2022, 10:16 am

Pouring up east

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2022, 10:20 am

IMG_0348.JPG

Looks like a much needed ease up on the way

IMG_0350.JPG

90% chance of rain today with afternoon thundershowers

Wed, Thur, Fri looks clear but rain again come weekend.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2022, 11:00 am

Pouring in Chaguanas currently

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2022, 11:26 am

La Cuesa river is still high and spilling over in some places .I watching it right now.If this rain keeps up, expect flooding in the areas of Limehead Road,Bhagan Trace,Bhagna Trace,Korea Village,Chandernagore Road,Parts of Perseverance Road,Ramsaran Street (official name for Brad Park),some parts of Derrick Road ,Kleinsworth trace and environs.

Postby redmanjp » November 28th, 2022, 12:52 pm

i was now going to say sun finally come out in arima but rain start back again :roll:

Postby Dave » November 28th, 2022, 1:38 pm

Had sun shining for a grand total of ten minutes!
Bleaky once again.

Postby maj. tom » November 28th, 2022, 2:20 pm

Look all yuh had better organize a hawan and Pooja for the Sun God eh. Call Swaha and Sanatan people and buy ghee and pitch pine.

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2022, 2:49 pm

maj. tom wrote:Look all yuh had better organize a hawan and Pooja for the Sun God eh. Call Swaha and Sanatan people and buy ghee and pitch pine.
Not me.PNM folks are quick to say Hindu people fling bamboo in the river and causing flood.
Ignore the fact that the bamboo is actually planted in their yard .

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 28th, 2022, 3:28 pm

Bamboo effective in controlling soil erosion.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 28th, 2022, 3:39 pm

Cantmis wrote:Bamboo effective in controlling soil erosion.

I just see a hill with bamboo slide away in gran Couva so I aint feel that working again na