TTT Limited Logo Design

hassanvoyeau

TTT Limited Logo Design

Postby hassanvoyeau » December 23rd, 2018, 7:34 pm

SVG logo design. TTT Limited. (3d version, 2nd version).

*Suppose to be a futuristic satellite something. TTT is in the middle. Spent 3 hours on this logo. Got carried away with it and making changes.

What you think?

tttl.png

hassanvoyeau

Re: TTT Limited Logo Design

Postby hassanvoyeau » December 23rd, 2018, 7:40 pm

Was in a design logos mood today. Did some other ones too.

Radman Photography
radman.png
radman.png (7.48 KiB) Viewed 5527 times

Lasko fans
lasko.png

Header wide logo
logo-header.png
logo-header.png (4.91 KiB) Viewed 5527 times

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 23rd, 2018, 8:14 pm

These are ok

Postby The_Honourable » December 23rd, 2018, 10:00 pm

hassanvoyeau wrote:SVG logo design. TTT Limited. (3d version, 2nd version).

*Suppose to be a futuristic satellite something. TTT is in the middle. Spent 3 hours on this logo. Got carried away with it and making changes.

What you think?

Too google chromish...

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 23rd, 2018, 10:07 pm

Is this for some kinda contest? or are you just redesigning logos for shits and giggles?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 23rd, 2018, 10:42 pm

They are quite clever. 8/10. Signed 12yr plus senior designer.

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » December 24th, 2018, 12:11 am

eurotuner wrote:They are quite clever. 8/10. Signed 12yr plus senior designer.
Thanks

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » December 24th, 2018, 12:18 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Is this for some kinda contest? or are you just redesigning logos for shits and giggles?
Honing my skills. I am a newbie at logo design. I love SVG format because it scales without losing quality. Specifically shared the TTT logo because I think they need a better logo than they currently have.

logobig.png
logobig.png (100.72 KiB) Viewed 5328 times

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 24th, 2018, 12:28 am

hassanvoyeau wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Is this for some kinda contest? or are you just redesigning logos for shits and giggles?
Honing my skills. I am a newbie at logo design. I love SVG format because it scales without losing quality. Specifically shared the TTT logo because I think they need a better logo than they currently have.

logobig.png
Gotcha. The ttt looks great. The casemix for your name is confusing tho

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » December 24th, 2018, 1:29 am

Did one for this forum

tuner.png

Postby Monk BANzai » December 24th, 2018, 2:25 am

Design solves problems/issues...what is the solution you're trying to present with these designs? Did some quick mock ups with your TTT... the design/logo must transcend all media and be easily reproduced with clarity on various media and color combos (sans a Brand Outline document that says exactly how its to be used)... You've done that with the TTT.

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

I personally not feeling the "futuristic" part of it...but i can appreciate what was done. Carry on Padawan.

Postby aaron17 » December 24th, 2018, 6:53 am

I did not see the ttt in the middle until you explained it.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » December 24th, 2018, 7:43 am

TTT is chit by itself. Should have remained dead

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » December 24th, 2018, 8:06 am

Monk BANzai wrote:Did some quick mock ups with your TTT
It's the 3d version of the logo. There is a flat version, monochrome version, with company name version, letterhead version, etc. Also, I don't think that is normally how logos are sized and placed on clothing and especially company logos. This here is from Microsoft's merchandise store

microsoft.jpg
microsoft.jpg (34.39 KiB) Viewed 5161 times

Purpose? I like how it is stated in this article - https://logogeek.uk/logo-design/why-logos-matter/ -
The primary role of a logo is to identify… Remember this, as it trumps all other advice you’ll ever hear. Identification is what really matters. That’s it.

Trends come and go, design tools and techniques will evolve, what we perceive a logo to be may even drastically change with time, but for all eternity the single most important goal of a logo will always remain this – to identify the person, product, business or service you’re designing it for.

Postby Les Bain » December 24th, 2018, 8:22 am

No troll, but the TTT redesign looks like a sleek desk fan. Better than the silly looking official one though.

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » December 24th, 2018, 9:51 am

I have the actual SVG files embedded here https://logos.hassantt.com/

Postby Monk BANzai » December 24th, 2018, 10:45 am

hassanvoyeau wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:Did some quick mock ups with your TTT
It's the 3d version of the logo. There is a flat version, monochrome version, with company name version, letterhead version, etc. Also, I don't think that is normally how logos are sized and placed on clothing and especially company logos. This here is from Microsoft's merchandise store

microsoft.jpg

Purpose? I like how it is stated in this article - https://logogeek.uk/logo-design/why-logos-matter/ -
The primary role of a logo is to identify… Remember this, as it trumps all other advice you’ll ever hear. Identification is what really matters. That’s it.

Trends come and go, design tools and techniques will evolve, what we perceive a logo to be may even drastically change with time, but for all eternity the single most important goal of a logo will always remain this – to identify the person, product, business or service you’re designing it for.

while i agree..thats for the traditional use of logos on stuff...we live in a era where all brands are mech'd out to the hilt...not just the Embroidered logos on polos.

And given that TTT is a media brand, its something to consider....

also..review the above comments..some ppl are not picking up its TTT unless it's said...And i'm not picking up the essence of what you're trying to convey...but carry on....Tis a fair discussion on branding...

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2018, 10:48 am

d 1st 1 looking like a fan or some kinda satellite communications company , i sure if u didint say what it was 99% of us wuda never guessed it

there are articles on what some multi-million companies name & logo actually mean - google it , pros who come up with them put alot of thought into it ....

Postby aaron17 » December 24th, 2018, 10:55 am

Almost thought of a pok-e-ball * spelling

Postby The_Honourable » December 24th, 2018, 11:50 am

Hassan, the pic looks good but does not convey at all your intent. In terms of media, it looks somewhat like a film reel. If we did not know what you was trying to do, it looks like an app Adobe and Google made together.

The name and the old "ttt" font is what people remember. You can build around that. From inception, it was just the words ttt alone. Then in the mid 80's or so we got the oval shape around the words ttt to look like the old school "tv" screen. In the 90s we got a bit grid-like futuristic with the logo. In the 2000s till its closure, we got the "culture" theme with a circle saying "it's yours" around the logo and at the bottom as a slogan. That one was actually the best since it conveyed what TTT was about.

Trinis never bought into the new logo because it looked cheap and lazy. Something you would see from back in the 90s at the electronics section in Courts.

worksux101

TTT Limited Logo Design

Postby worksux101 » December 24th, 2018, 12:52 pm

Personally don’t see anything wrong with the current ttt logo.
Simple, expresses their brand clearly and given the push for online and on demand media, the play button illustrates their intent and service in an easily adaptable fashion.

Trinis don’t like change, especially when it comes to anything that makes them nostalgic...ttt simply falls in that category.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 24th, 2018, 1:14 pm

worksux101 wrote:Personally don’t see anything wrong with the current ttt logo.
Simple, expresses their brand clearly and given the push for online and on demand media, the play button illustrates their intent and service in an easily adaptable fashion.

Trinis don’t like change, especially when it comes to anything that makes them nostalgic...ttt simply falls in that category.

No, let's be honest it's a horrible dated looking logo. Don't blame Trinis here, it's objectively a very very bad logo.

The OPs logos are much better but still not amazing (don't feel insulted, iconic logo design is extremely hard, so keep practicing).

Postby Les Bain » December 24th, 2018, 1:25 pm

worksux101 wrote:Personally don’t see anything wrong with the current ttt logo.

If it cannot survive a monochrome conversion it is not good. And even if you remove the wild WordArt effects it still looks dated. That logo looks like a marriage between nepotism and zero design thought.

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2018, 2:01 pm

at 1st glance it looks like 777 so that had ppl confused from d inception

alot of ppl jokingly refer to it as d 777 station

its not a clearly defined logo too even on a big tv , especially with our poor local antennae broadcast which reminds me of how tv used to look 30yrs ago

d person who designed it need a clout , same clout for d person\s who approved it ...

Postby aaron17 » December 24th, 2018, 2:45 pm

All I know Suart Young said its an amazing logo or something like that.

TTT Limited Logo Design

Postby K74T » December 24th, 2018, 3:55 pm

Dunno if it’s just me but I’ve never heard anyone refer to the new TTT as the “777 station”

Mussbe a central ting

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2018, 7:55 pm

i guess u doh read fb comments ...

Postby K74T » December 24th, 2018, 8:10 pm

K

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 24th, 2018, 8:28 pm

K74T wrote:Dunno if it’s just me but I’ve never heard anyone refer to the new TTT as the “777 station”

Mussbe a central ting
Nah not a central ting. First time I heard that

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2018, 8:59 pm

Hassan logos are interesting, fresh. Imaginative. His version of the 777 logo is not suited to the 777 brand cause u can't really make it out the company, but u do see the satellite.
Probably it would work better for a different brand.

The person/team that came up with the 777 logo, captured the spirit of what direction they were given, fir that project.
A vague attempt at producing a new product for bragging rights, and trying to draw customers using past reputation.
And all of them congratulating themselves on follies well done.

Me, personally, with ttt, I would have used the same color scheme as 777, but on the original logo, made 3d. And fir the TV corner, have the TV frame rotate about the vertical axis and the ttt letters rotate opposite.... Every so often.