What song are you listening to right now??

Re: What song are you listening to right now??

Postby shogun » June 1st, 2021, 12:01 am

Rock music fans: A lil cheesy in a couple parts, but if this doesn't give you any feels, yuh dead. :lol:

Postby Les Bain » June 1st, 2021, 11:30 am

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 2nd, 2021, 1:13 pm

^^ Saw that Ningen Isu vid before... fking awesome lol

somebodeh wrote:I'm listening to Avoure - Aura

Didn't realize that song blew up like that, kinda unusual... 34M views damn.
Guess you deleted your post while I was replying, lol. Was gona tell you to check out Lane 8, the guy behind the This Never Happened label if you haven't already.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 3rd, 2021, 6:17 pm

Postby shogun » June 3rd, 2021, 10:04 pm

Postby shogun » June 3rd, 2021, 10:26 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 4th, 2021, 1:42 pm

^ Playlisted "Sometimes Always", never heard it before.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 5th, 2021, 12:52 pm

Postby shogun » June 5th, 2021, 8:41 pm

Postby shogun » June 5th, 2021, 10:20 pm

carluva

Postby carluva » June 5th, 2021, 10:53 pm

In this moment - big bad wolf

Next up

Slipknot - orphan

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 6th, 2021, 11:58 am

Postby shogun » June 6th, 2021, 10:23 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 7th, 2021, 10:21 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 8th, 2021, 10:27 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 9th, 2021, 11:28 pm

Last edited by Soul Collector on June 9th, 2021, 11:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » June 9th, 2021, 11:30 pm

More like hearing. Not sure where she found a slowed down version though.

Postby shogun » June 9th, 2021, 11:59 pm

Ole favorites with a new album.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 10th, 2021, 10:50 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 11th, 2021, 12:59 pm

Postby shogun » June 11th, 2021, 11:24 pm

Man, lots of ole favs with new offerings.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 13th, 2021, 4:23 pm

^^^ The thumbnail on Into the Blue reminded me of the actress Saoirse Ronan for a sec. Playlisted it too, like the sound of the newer stuff.

Also, in that official vid for Orwellian at 16 seconds - I've used that very same stock drone footage editing some vids before :lol: Don't care much for this sound tho.

Postby shogun » June 14th, 2021, 1:05 am

Soul Collector wrote:^^^ The thumbnail on Into the Blue reminded me of the actress Saoirse Ronan for a sec.

Wurd. Definitely see it.

Soul Collector wrote:Don't care much for this sound tho.

Yeah, almost 3rd UK single from an 80's Elton John album vibes. Accessible, but not for everyone. From the chord progressions to the way the chorus constructed. Everything but the subject matter. I dig it though.

Postby Les Bain » June 14th, 2021, 8:28 am

Any of you ever heard of Fimber Bravo?
A regular music podcast I follow surprised me when the announcer said he had music from Trinidad. It was played at the end of the podcast and.....I never heard of this guy before. Then Youtubing him for a live performance he looks kinda senior too.
Anyway, the song (which I really didn't care for):

And the podcast. Nice tunes. The DJ always makes me feel shame for what we call radio DJ's here.
https://www.kexp.org/podcasts/weekly-mi ... -playlist/

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 15th, 2021, 9:56 pm

^ Never heard of Fimber Bravo. Couldn't really hear what was going on in that vid too well nuh, but is always nice to hear how a steelpan could inject so much vibes into a song no matter the genre. Will check out the podcast next time I go looking for new tunes, bless.

Postby shogun » June 16th, 2021, 12:26 am

^Same here. Never heard of them. Nice experimentation there though. Nice find Les Bain.

Just checked out the link and did a brief search for the DJ. Dude head in the right place.

Not Cocteau Twins. Massive Attack with Cocteau Twins lead singer Elizabeth Fraser on vocals.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 17th, 2021, 10:37 pm

shogun wrote:Just checked out the link and did a brief search for the DJ. Dude head in the right place.

Insightful vid there. I just assumed everything was pre-programmed playlists but it's nice to see that they're actually DJ'ing live and are allowed that freedom to explore and craft a memorable/meaningful experience for the audience. Seems like a dream job for a music lover!

Recent fav... can't get the vocal out my head

Postby redmanjp » June 18th, 2021, 3:19 am

Cover of one of my favorite songs. Think she was on the Voice UK.

Postby Les Bain » June 18th, 2021, 11:33 am

Always real people behind the mic at KEXP. Reminiscent of listening to radio when I was small and caring for the hosts as much as the music.

Anyways, finally got the chance to take this in. Lauren's voice is the Fujiwara eight-six of the music industry. Robert Smith still has the voice of a young man.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 22nd, 2021, 12:07 am

^ Nice song, the How Not To Drown. She has a nice authentic voice and man, Robert Smith's voice is eerily crazy good to this day, wow :shock:

Was hooked on this remix years ago.....knew I remembered the name CHVRCHES somehow lol