What song are you listening to right now??

Re: What song are you listening to right now??

Postby shogun » July 4th, 2022, 12:29 am

Basically Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood from Radiohead and a different drummer.

Postby shogun » July 4th, 2022, 12:35 am

Postby Les Bain » July 5th, 2022, 9:03 pm

Postby shogun » July 8th, 2022, 11:39 pm

Postby shogun » July 8th, 2022, 11:43 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 9th, 2022, 12:05 am

From Stranger Things season 4

Postby shogun » July 12th, 2022, 9:23 pm

^^Believe it or not still haven't seen a single episode of "Stranger Things." lol Definitely on the to watch list though. Had no idea that caliber soundtrack was involved? Nice.

Postby sMASH » July 12th, 2022, 9:26 pm

shogun wrote:Believe it or not still haven't seen a single episode of "Stranger Things." Definitely on the to watch list though. Had no idea that caliber soundtrack was involved? Nice.

Haven't seem this season yet.

But last season they had them sing a song... And that ended up going viral... So this season they went ape.

When u strike upon sumting gud, kill it!

Postby shogun » July 12th, 2022, 9:38 pm

^Any spoilers if I look up that song?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 13th, 2022, 11:38 am

shogun wrote:^Any spoilers if I look up that song?

Not really - the big song from Season 3 was Never Ending Story

Postby Rovin » July 13th, 2022, 11:50 am

i dont watch stranger things but u can not miss seeing ppl online talking about songs in it

fascinating for who were not alive during that era when those songs came out , they prolly now hearing those songs while rest of us older ppl must have heard them over a million times

if yall watch d tv series SNOWFALL which was set in d 80s era u wud recognise d 80s songs in it ...

Postby shogun » July 14th, 2022, 12:44 am

^Ent? You have to have a special skillset to avoid Stranger Things spoilers and news online.

shogun wrote:^Any spoilers if I look up that song?

Not really - the big song from Season 3 was Never Ending Story

Ah!

Postby shogun » July 14th, 2022, 12:48 am

Postby maj. tom » July 15th, 2022, 10:57 pm

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » July 15th, 2022, 11:01 pm

Birthday Sex

Postby shogun » July 22nd, 2022, 7:55 pm

Postby shogun » July 22nd, 2022, 8:05 pm

Singing directions and changes while playing. Loving it.

Robert Glasper working with errybody.

Postby shogun » July 24th, 2022, 1:14 pm

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2022, 7:53 am

They did a cover of this as the theme for a very popular 1998 TV show.
For 1984, these guys had a very pioneering electro-rock type sound.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » August 3rd, 2022, 6:40 pm

Postby Rovin » August 3rd, 2022, 8:36 pm

maj. tom wrote:They did a cover of this as the theme for a very popular 1998 TV show.

this song sampled that 1 but i am way more familiar with this 1 ...

Postby shogun » August 4th, 2022, 1:06 am

Think it's the first time hearing this grooved out version.

Postby Les Bain » August 4th, 2022, 9:14 am

shogun wrote:Think it's the first time hearing this grooved out version.

From small to now I always imagined was Captain Haddock from Tintin she was pining for.

Postby shogun » August 11th, 2022, 12:53 am

^LOL!

She givin orf that masochist vibe?

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2022, 9:46 am

Postby shogun » August 18th, 2022, 1:02 am

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 19th, 2022, 11:57 pm

Remember this from the days of Jean, and Darryl deS, before Mikey was on the scene.

https://youtu.be/RVMvART9kb8

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » August 22nd, 2022, 7:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:They did a cover of this as the theme for a very popular 1998 TV show.

Huge tune! ^^

Quicksand - Missile Command

Postby Les Bain » August 22nd, 2022, 9:54 pm

:cry:

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » August 24th, 2022, 7:17 pm

Roadrunner United - Army of the Sun