Million dollar coke bust in Westmoorings

wickedtuna

Re: Million dollar coke bust in Westmoorings

Postby wickedtuna » December 7th, 2018, 11:52 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:so tv6 jes now say its actually 1 kg of cocaine & d rest is 191kg of weed ...... hmmm
Street value went from $15m to $5m ......well tbh police maths so no shocker

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 8th, 2018, 12:20 am

rats eat out that cocaine fast boy

mars

Postby mars » December 8th, 2018, 10:35 am

Dizzy28 wrote:On Hema show this morning people keep comparing Gary to Burroughs. Wish they would stop as Burroughs was a common criminal in the pockets of big cocaine.

The cartels dealt Burroughs a fate worse than death: they totally destroyed his reputation to the point that everyone now believes the above. He died a broken man. I hope the same fate does not await Gary. More here:

http://sharmainbaboolal.blogspot.com/2018/08/randolph-burroughs-speaks-predicting-t.html

http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/f6/jealousy-root-fall-randolph-burroughs-198761/

Postby Dizzy28 » December 8th, 2018, 10:59 am

mars wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:On Hema show this morning people keep comparing Gary to Burroughs. Wish they would stop as Burroughs was a common criminal in the pockets of big cocaine.

The cartels dealt Burroughs a fate worse than death: they totally destroyed his reputation to the point that everyone now believes the above. He died a broken man. I hope the same fate does not await Gary. More here:

http://sharmainbaboolal.blogspot.com/2018/08/randolph-burroughs-speaks-predicting-t.html

http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/f6/jealousy-root-fall-randolph-burroughs-198761/
Because Burroughs had no reason to lie to protect his reputation

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 8th, 2018, 6:59 pm

Now worth $3.8 m express reported ....hmm no resale value dey Boi .....from $15m

Postby Les Bain » December 8th, 2018, 7:39 pm

After all the hullaballoo, I feel this happened because Abu Bakr too old to be the semi regular national distraction.

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2018, 8:10 pm

So life in sealots going on as normel

airuma

Postby airuma » December 9th, 2018, 12:20 pm

Did anyone mention the name of the caterer who rented the house?

ruskie

Postby ruskie » December 10th, 2018, 2:53 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Been saying this : what we need is a Rodrigo Roa Duterte Type of Man in charge - , KGCR also known as Digong and Rody, is a Filipino politician who is the 16th and current President of the Philippines.
Hes ruthless and will stop at nothing to rid his country of drugs, the trade and corruption.

We need a man like him with his approach: KILL and exterminate ALL involved, And those who know and are withholding information.
our PM involved in AV drillin scandal so he closes down petrotrin- the NOOSE for he...…………
Our ministers involved in a vessel ship Inter island Ferry scandal ………… buss dem necks...…….
Ministers involved in illegal land acquisition corruption for an overpass on their family land- buss throat...……….

police officers involved in kidnappings-------- bury them alive...………………………..

This will clean up Trinidad...……………….. :fist: :fist:

Ben, you always speak from the heart....

i like it.
Sadly, it so easy for these connections to be made.
The dpp and all should have his arse reamed out for not ordering investigations into these.

Million dollar coke bust in Westmoorings

Postby K74T » December 10th, 2018, 6:44 pm

Both Krystiana Sankar and Yanis Augustine were granted bail at $6M each. The others were denied.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/12/10/12-million-bail-for-westmoorings-two/

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2018, 7:06 pm

she mom is a jefe in Ernst and young, she should be able to secure that bail
The other one will have to get help from zealots for her bail

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 11th, 2018, 9:31 am

Poor fellars them will spend the rest of their lives in remand yard waiting on this case to go on trial

Postby pugboy » December 11th, 2018, 9:41 am

Their bosses will likely have other members in jail to take care of them

Postby SMc » December 12th, 2018, 4:22 am

airuma wrote:Did anyone mention the name of the caterer who rented the house?

Who dat?

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2018, 11:06 am

K74T wrote:Both Krystiana Sankar and Yanis Augustine were granted bail at $6M each. The others were denied.

Typical show the afro and injun arrested while hide the 1% pics

Postby Slartibartfast » December 12th, 2018, 11:51 am

K74T wrote:Both Krystiana Sankar and Yanis Augustine were granted bail at $6M each. The others were denied.

Why were only the women granted bail?

Postby Redman » December 12th, 2018, 11:57 am

The men had pre existing charges and multiple fake addresses.
That what the news said.

Postby Les Bain » December 12th, 2018, 12:05 pm

Can someone explain how bail money works?

Yeah they were granted bail, but like 6 friggin million dollars. If someone coughs up that money, is it like standard pay transactions no longer your money after it's been handed over, or is it something you get back when the person you bailed out goes to trial?

200sx

Postby 200sx » December 12th, 2018, 12:18 pm

after u pay the bail money (cash or asset) it's the state dollars until trial

if in the time b4 the trial the said person is held in connection with the same offence
say bye bye to your bail money

thats how i understand it

Postby Les Bain » December 12th, 2018, 12:40 pm

200sx wrote:after u pay the bail money (cash or asset) it's the state dollars until trial

if in the time b4 the trial the said person is held in connection with the same offence

Cool. Thanks.

Postby De Dragon » December 12th, 2018, 12:57 pm

Les Bain wrote:
200sx wrote:after u pay the bail money (cash or asset) it's the state dollars until trial

Cool. Thanks.

Yuh plannin' summin or wha'? :lol:

Postby eliteauto » December 12th, 2018, 1:03 pm

Les Bain wrote:Can someone explain how bail money works?

Yeah they were granted bail, but like 6 friggin million dollars. If someone coughs up that money, is it like standard pay transactions no longer your money after it's been handed over, or is it something you get back when the person you bailed out goes to trial?

unless a cash bail is set the usual form of bail would be against a property of equivalent value to the amt set. The bailor will produce a deed that must be free of encumbrances/another bail and once approved by the clerk bail is granted and the person released, the property remains that of the owner, if however the person absconds i.e. fails to appear when the matter is called, the bail can be revoked and the person re-arrested, if they cannot be located by the authorities the bail is forfeited and the property can become that of the State

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2018, 1:12 pm

You only have to pay the bailout a percentage to “use” his land for the time
That is how bailors make money,
Not sure the percentage

Postby Les Bain » December 12th, 2018, 1:16 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Cool. Thanks.

Yuh plannin' summin or wha'? :lol:

Not me boss. I always never dindu nuttin.

Postby MaxPower » December 12th, 2018, 1:30 pm

This ting happen a good few days, who cares.

Moving on.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 12th, 2018, 1:34 pm

That 1 deed stipulation harsh. Assuming no other asset a $6m dollar property is needed

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 12th, 2018, 2:17 pm

MaxPower wrote:This ting happen a good few days, who cares.

Moving on.

Clearly you're A.D.D. tail doesn't. But to others, dem still care. Issa big buss. Just like all the big buss that gonna happen at the sex party soon. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby K74T » December 18th, 2018, 6:56 am

Sankar secures bail

Krys­tiana Sankar will be home for the hol­i­days af­ter she was fi­nal­ly able to se­cure bail at a Clerk of the Peace at the Port-of-Spain Mag­is­trates’ Court yes­ter­day af­ter­noon.

How­ev­er, her co-ac­cused in the $3.8 mil­lion West­moor­ings drug bust, Yan­nis Peb­bles Au­gus­tine and Jer­von Cole, were not so lucky as Mag­is­trate Aden Stroude re­fused to re­duce their bail fig­ure dur­ing their reap­pear­ance in court yes­ter­day.

In fact, Cole, who was de­nied bail last Mon­day due to the court’s in­abil­i­ty to ver­i­fy his res­i­den­tial ad­dress, was placed on an even hefti­er fee of $6.2 mil­lion af­ter his ad­dress was con­firmed.

That fig­ure stood at $200,000 more than the orig­i­nal $6 mil­lion bail Sankar and Au­gus­tine were placed on by Stroude last week Mon­day.

The fourth ac­cused, At­i­ba Eligon, was de­nied bail out­right as he had two pre­vi­ous drug con­vic­tions against his name.

Sankar se­cured bail short­ly be­fore 4 pm af­ter her par­ents suc­cess­ful­ly filed us­ing two prop­er­ties to cov­er the $6 mil­lion cost.

Her at­tor­ney Lar­ry Williams had suc­cess­ful­ly ap­plied for bail vari­a­tion to al­low for two deeds to be used to se­cure bail last Thurs­day, al­low­ing her par­ents to be­gin the process to se­cure her bail, which fi­nal­ly suc­ceed­ed yes­ter­day.

In the hear­ing yes­ter­day, Stroude al­so al­lowed the two-deed stip­u­la­tion for Au­gus­tine and Cole. How­ev­er, Au­gus­tine’s at­tor­ney Samuel Pe­te Thomas said de­spite the ad­just­ment his client was not like­ly to se­cure bail. He told Guardian Me­dia af­ter­wards that a hear­ing be­fore a High Court judge may be re­quired to ad­just the bail fig­ure.

Au­gus­tine, a life­guard and swim coach, had no pre­vi­ous crim­i­nal of­fences on her record. Sankar sim­i­lar­ly had no crim­i­nal record while Cole had two road traf­fic of­fences to his name.

Sankar, Eligon, Cole and Au­gus­tine were charged with the pos­ses­sion of mar­i­jua­na for the pur­pose of traf­fick­ing and pos­ses­sion of co­caine for the pur­pose of traf­fick­ing fol­low­ing a drug bust at Re­gent Gar­dens, West­moor­ings on De­cem­ber 4. Sankar was al­so charged with pos­ses­sion of a gun and am­mu­ni­tion.

Some $3.8 mil­lion worth of drugs ($3.4 in mar­i­jua­na and $400,000 in co­caine) was seized in that raid.

The four are ex­pect­ed to reap­pear in on Jan­u­ary 8, 2019.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/38m-westmoorings-drug-bust-6.2.739306.4e74dabc1b

Postby timelapse » December 18th, 2018, 7:18 am

I still don't see how not having previous charges affecting anything here.It just means they flying under the radar all the time and never get caught.

Postby MaxPower » December 18th, 2018, 8:23 am

D Diesel Report wrote:
MaxPower wrote:This ting happen a good few days, who cares.

Moving on.

Clearly you're A.D.D. tail doesn't. But to others, dem still care. Issa big buss. Just like all the big buss that gonna happen at the sex party soon. :drinking: :drinking:

3 million is a big buss to you? Lol

What big buss gonna happen at the sex party? Jus cuz u cant get sex with ur ugly tribesman ass it dont mean u have to wish that upon the big ppl party.