Re: Trinidad: Pothole capital of the world

Postby DMan7 » August 23rd, 2022, 9:33 pm

pugboy wrote:3F7CA088-E855-4B56-8DBD-5967A2070945.jpegbetter pics

Heinz.jpg

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 7:20 am

If is one thing with PNM their excuses does be right on cue, we going with the pandemic excuse because we can't use kamla as an excuse for our incompetence anymore, no problem, so trinis we didn't have any bad roads pre covid. Trinidad was pothole free :S
FB_IMG_1661339902967.jpg
Last edited by hover11 on August 24th, 2022, 7:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » August 24th, 2022, 7:20 am

Lets face it.The only reason he gets votes is because his constituency is as racist as he is

Postby pugboy » August 24th, 2022, 7:38 am

that is such a bogus excuse to make

if you have even been to old cities like Boston, parts of NY where many of the roads are the old style, they keep them so and dont scrape out and repave, you will see many many patches all over the place but the roads are reasonable smooth and not allowed to become craters.

road works are purely paving contractor bobol, if we had proper patching in place our roads would last 2-3 times as long but they rather run a 4 year cycle of paying contractors to just scrape the surface and repave.

wing

Postby wing » August 24th, 2022, 8:57 am

hover11 wrote:If is one thing with PNM their excuses does be right on cue, we going with the pandemic excuse because we can't use kamla as an excuse for our incompetence anymore, no problem, so trinis we didn't have any bad roads pre covid. Trinidad was pothole free :S
FB_IMG_1661339902967.jpg
Road improvement? Where the money coming from if they only paying 4 percent?

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 9:10 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:If is one thing with PNM their excuses does be right on cue, we going with the pandemic excuse because we can't use kamla as an excuse for our incompetence anymore, no problem, so trinis we didn't have any bad roads pre covid. Trinidad was pothole free :S
FB_IMG_1661339902967.jpg
Property tax that imbert will be exempted from while the poor man hadda pay up :S

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 24th, 2022, 9:23 am

Woman killed in Couva crash, children injured

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/08/23/woman- ... en-injured

Sorry for their loss, regardless of what vehicle you have, you can't underestimate depressions in the road.

Postby timelapse » August 24th, 2022, 10:26 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
FB_IMG_1661339902967.jpg
Property tax that imbert will be exempted from while the poor man hadda pay up :S
I sincerely hope he falls off a pavement one of these days

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 10:49 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
FB_IMG_1661339902967.jpg
I sincerely hope he falls off a pavement one of these days
Them so hadda live long and suffer

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » August 24th, 2022, 3:51 pm

pugboy wrote:that is such a bogus excuse to make

if you have even been to old cities like Boston, parts of NY where many of the roads are the old style, they keep them so and dont scrape out and repave, you will see many many patches all over the place but the roads are reasonable smooth and not allowed to become craters.

road works are purely paving contractor bobol, if we had proper patching in place our roads would last 2-3 times as long but they rather run a 4 year cycle of paying contractors to just scrape the surface and repave.

Spot on. Big difference between road construction and what we call paving or patching. Depending on the area some roads need to be constructed in terms of the materials used for longevity and maintenance me ain’t know expert on what should be used where but all I know is they doing none sense

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 9:40 pm

Govt forms road repair company to fix potholes, landslips

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/govt-fo ... 184e6318e1

Soooo....we gonna be paying ministry of works, corporation and wasa to do the same wuk?

Postby The_Honourable » August 24th, 2022, 9:48 pm

hover11 wrote:Govt forms road repair company to fix potholes, landslips

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/govt-fo ... 184e6318e1

Soooo....we gonna be paying ministry of works, corporation and wasa to do the same wuk?

A CEO and more directors to make a money.

Postby maj. tom » August 25th, 2022, 12:12 am

ok so that's it. New company form. All we road problem done, finished, everything solved, it go fix by next month, no more pothole ever, we like UK now, we reach close this thread vote pnm dat is value for money!

what a brazen corrupt set of mc

Postby hover11 » August 30th, 2022, 3:27 pm

Great is the PNM
FB_IMG_1661887616985.jpg

Postby De Dragon » August 30th, 2022, 8:50 pm

maj. tom wrote:ok so that's it. New company form. All we road problem done, finished, everything solved, it go fix by next month, no more pothole ever, we like UK now, we reach close this thread vote pnm dat is value for money!

what a brazen corrupt set of mc

LFD RFD PNM Head Dummy JUHN Scarfy admits that his MoWT Minister Roundy Rohan is incompetent, but instead of doing something about replacing him, he sets up a special purpose company to do what the Minister and MoWT should be doing?
Sounds about right for moronic LFD RFD PNM and their moronic supporters.

Postby The_Honourable » September 7th, 2022, 10:59 am

Union Road, Marabella

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 11:14 am

Don't worry PNM hired the 100 million dollar company to repair road infrastructure....friends of the government will eat their food and we will still be in the same position concerning road conditions

wing

Postby wing » September 7th, 2022, 11:52 am

hover11 wrote:Don't worry PNM hired the 100 million dollar company to repair road infrastructure....friends of the government will eat their food and we will still be in the same position concerning road conditions
If the public servants in the ministry not doing anything.................are we really surprised they did this?

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 11:54 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Don't worry PNM hired the 100 million dollar company to repair road infrastructure....friends of the government will eat their food and we will still be in the same position concerning road conditions
If the public servants in the ministry not doing anything.................are we really surprised they did this?
Then your tax dollars will be paying two different entities to do the same job

wing

Postby wing » September 7th, 2022, 11:56 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Exactly.....

Postby st7 » September 7th, 2022, 12:22 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Exactly.....

we need a WASA cleanout done in the public service.

start with those who always on tuner during work hours :wink:

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 12:36 pm

st7 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Exactly.....

Get real they don't even have money to increase salaries but they will have billions to pay separation packages....yeah ok

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 12:38 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Exactly.....
Then when the roads still in a deplorable state I guess the only rationale left is to organize another company to pick up the slack of the other two

Postby st7 » September 7th, 2022, 1:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Exactly.....

Get real they don't even have money to increase salaries but they will have billions to pay separation packages....yeah ok

why billions? allyuh eh worth that much to let go.

Postby Rovin » September 7th, 2022, 2:18 pm

imagine if a person was walking there & gone straight down into that hole ... say gr8 iz d pee nm while u going down

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 3:52 pm

Rovin wrote:imagine if a person was walking there & gone straight down into that hole ... say gr8 iz d pee nm while u going down
The sad thing is ppl not filing any claims, if your car is damaged or you are injured due to a crater or pothole you can file to receive compensation, it may take some time but you will get it but everybody normal so great is the PNM.....we shall prevail

wing

Postby wing » September 7th, 2022, 5:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
Rovin wrote:imagine if a person was walking there & gone straight down into that hole ... say gr8 iz d pee nm while u going down
The sad thing is ppl not filing any claims, if your car is damaged or you are injured due to a crater or pothole you can file to receive compensation, it may take some time but you will get it but everybody normal so great is the PNM.....we shall prevail
Yes this is true. I have received compensation from wasa for vehicle repairs. After about 10 months.

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2022, 5:41 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Yes this is true. I have received compensation from wasa for vehicle repairs. After about 10 months.
Imagine if EVERYBODY did this bet your bottom dollar they would find the money to fix the roads