Panday to start a new political party - The Patriotic Front

Re: Mickela Panday confirms: Patriotic Front to contest 2025 General Election

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2022, 1:27 am

Quite contented I would say Max, that's why I say they get what they deserve, PNM is here to stay
hover11 wrote:Ppl get the government they deserve

Jason,

Ppl seem to be generally happy.

You agree?

Postby MaxPower » October 20th, 2022, 2:34 am

hover11 wrote:Quite contented I would say Max, that's why I say they get what they deserve, PNM is here to stay

How do you plan to deal with PNM 2025?

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2022, 2:44 am

hover11 wrote:Quite contented I would say Max, that's why I say they get what they deserve, PNM is here to stay

How do you plan to deal with PNM 2025?
I have accepted such....the ppl enjoy the status quo. So what's another five years. Yea 3rd parties will come and go but come 2025 everybody putting that "X" by the balisier ,drunk or sober.

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2022, 6:47 am

I think people are scared to deviate from the norm of having to vote for either PNM or UNC because of what occurred the last time (NAR). They worried about the end result and not willing to take that chance.

Postby timelapse » October 20th, 2022, 8:02 am

hover11 wrote:I think people are scared to deviate from the norm of having to vote for either PNM or UNC because of what occurred the last time (NAR). They worried about the end result and not willing to take that chance.
Definitely not the reason.
Is race.No use denying it

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2022, 9:18 am

Mmoney607 wrote:So called "independent" tuners have a problem with everybody besides Rowley. Makes you wonder :P

I doh care for him personally, but game gotta recognise game.
The institution of the PNM is unputtupable.
Context: https://www.facebook.com/691018526/vide ... 2944975880

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2022, 9:19 am

K74T wrote:Image

If is one thing, he knew how to throw killer parties

dogg

Postby dogg » October 20th, 2022, 9:22 am

Same thing I've been saying here for a while-

NACTA pollster Dr Vishnu Bisram: "If the Opposition were united under an acceptable credible leader, like a Gary Griffith or Phillip Alexander or Vasant Bharath or Bhoe Tewarie or Fuad Khan or some other national high-profile leader, the PNM will be blown away," Most of the political figures in the UNC, in private, including more than half of its MPs, inform me that the findings are spot-on.

I'm no PNM supporter, but I'll vote for them over a Kamla-led UNC every day of the week.

Postby Rovin » October 20th, 2022, 11:28 am

^^^ with fresh new leaders unc might win by 1 or 2 seats but lol at blowing away d poo nm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:I think people are scared to deviate from the norm of having to vote for either PNM or UNC because of what occurred the last time (NAR). They worried about the end result and not willing to take that chance.

Definitely not the reason.
Is race.No use denying it

many wont want to admit it : sad but true

we all live, work, play, lime, eat, drink, gather, socialize, do business etc with one another just fine but when it comes to politics we choose to divide ourselves thinking well leader x is same race as me so he\she will seek my interest cause d other side go make we eat grass & ketch we modass ... when u put said ppl who look like u into govt is ur own who tun rong & treat u woss than dog cause they get into power & living it up so to ass was with u : allyuh self cyar do me nutten for at least d next 5 yrs ...

Postby paid_influencer » October 20th, 2022, 5:35 pm

mikela on POWER 102.1 every thursday @ 4:15

todays ep

dogg

Postby dogg » October 20th, 2022, 6:05 pm

102 still in existence?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 20th, 2022, 6:06 pm

dogg wrote:^^
102 still in existence?

Does people still listen to radio shows? :shock:

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2022, 6:45 pm

The senior citizens which are the majority of the voting population....

Postby 88sins » October 21st, 2022, 6:20 am

So we getting another UNC B-team? Or this go be the C-team?

Either way, as it stands now, she can try, but she knows she not really in the running as far as popularity and having a following is concerned.

Postby hover11 » October 21st, 2022, 6:25 am

88sins wrote:So we getting another UNC B-team? Or this go be the C-team?

Either way, as it stands now, she can try, but she knows she not really in the running as far as popularity and having a following is concerned.
Hope she gets back her deposit at least

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 21st, 2022, 8:33 am

hover11 wrote:The senior citizens which are the majority of the voting population....

The over 60s population accounts for maybe 17% max of the population.

The under 18 is probably 25%, so almost 60% of the voting population are between 18-59.

Postby timelapse » October 21st, 2022, 8:55 am

We doh want pnm,we doh want unc,but we doh want any newcomers either.Cant please people nah

Postby maj. tom » October 21st, 2022, 9:00 am

The mantra is "a country filled with stupid voters."

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 21st, 2022, 9:00 am

timelapse wrote:We doh want pnm,we doh want unc,but we doh want any newcomers either.Cant please people nah

This sums up the entirety of trinbago politics.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 21st, 2022, 9:44 am

timelapse wrote:We doh want pnm,we doh want unc,but we doh want any newcomers either.Cant please people nah

No, they want pnm but want to seem intelligent and sophisticated. So instead they point out every minute flaw of every other party besides the pnm.

Postby 88sins » October 21st, 2022, 11:45 am

Somebody get this man a beer

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 21st, 2022, 1:26 pm

That's democracy for you

Postby 88sins » October 22nd, 2022, 7:17 am

Seriously though, for ANY of them (pnm, unc, rat, etc) to be considered a viable option and different from each other, what's needed is several serious changes to the legislature, bringing an end to the current nonsense that a person can serve multiple terms, and allowing for the audit if necessary criminal prosecution and seizure of assets of those that have served and all those connected to them who may have benefited by way of corrupt practices from those serving.

Until that time, all of them from the same pile of shite, only difference between them being some have corn, some have carrots, and some have sesame seeds, and they all trying to convince the masses that those little differences make them a better choice than the others

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 22nd, 2022, 1:48 pm

lol that country needs Basdeo Panday not Mickela Panday.

Postby paid_influencer » October 22nd, 2022, 3:45 pm

pjfred

Postby pjfred » October 22nd, 2022, 9:42 pm

Ah wonder if abdolla still bulin her

Postby paid_influencer » October 25th, 2022, 10:08 pm

306660926_659813202175494_8408286622314824207_n.jpg

Mikela hitting the circuit

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2022, 11:45 pm

Brazzers

Postby shogun » October 26th, 2022, 12:21 am

Not a fan of Phillip Edward Alexander, but hadda admit, that anyone willing to make the worsening water security problem an issue and actually tackle it with a comprehensive plan, is at least paying attention. Because it looks like the current alternative is throwing up hands?

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2022, 5:33 am

I'm a fan of PEA because he actually doing the job of others and not even being paid to do such, he could have simply been like the rest of them and lurk until elections and then look to jump out himself and say he helping out but day 1 he has been on the ground , highlighting incompetence and even getting things accomplished that ppl have been begging this present administration on doing.