Cost of installing t&tec poles to house

francis1979

Cost of installing t&tec poles to house

Postby francis1979 » May 7th, 2018, 8:17 pm

Anyone knows the cost to t&tec for installing electrical poles. The property is approximately 1/2km from the road

Re: Cost of installing t&tec poles to house

Postby nervewrecker » May 7th, 2018, 8:53 pm

I think was $9k a span including pole from ivar. Not sure if price went up and cant remember the max pole span. I think was 150 feet

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » May 8th, 2018, 1:32 am

About 5k or so per pole. Chain up people in the area to purchase it with ya and promise to pay them back like a typical Trini. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby janfar » May 8th, 2018, 4:32 am

If its a road with more than one house or more than one lots (for sale)you can apply to them to install it for free. That goes for both private and public roads.

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 8th, 2018, 12:53 pm

I paid 17k for 3 poles within around 300 feet back in 2011

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » May 8th, 2018, 12:55 pm

OP idk and I guess it very hard to call TTEC and get the accurate cost ent

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 8th, 2018, 1:10 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I think was $9k a span including pole from ivar. Not sure if price went up and cant remember the max pole span. I think was 150 feet
Correct....150ft standard lv main spans..remember to check for guy position and how far is the poe

Postby *KRONIK* » May 8th, 2018, 2:49 pm

randolphinshan wrote:OP idk and I guess it very hard to call TTEC and get the accurate cost ent
They wont give u a price just like that.
You need to make a application/request and they send a surveyor to see how many poles are required and if a transformer is needed. Then they give you cost and option to have them install or if you want to choose a listed contractor

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2018, 5:29 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:OP idk and I guess it very hard to call TTEC and get the accurate cost ent
You need to make a application/request and they send a surveyor to see how many poles are required and if a transformer is needed. Then they give you cost and option to have them install or if you want to choose a listed contractor

Your private home ?

You can install your own pole - Talk to your licensed electrician.

Then ask TTEC to come hook you up .

That's how it's done in Wakanda .

Postby *KRONIK* » May 8th, 2018, 5:31 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Your private home ?

A yard pole and a t&tec pole is 2 different thing pally

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2018, 5:37 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Your private home ?

Ok ..

Leave them alone - plenty candle in supermarket .

You have any young yellow head parrot Grande Dude ? :D

Postby *KRONIK* » May 8th, 2018, 5:39 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Your private home ?

Ok ..

Leave them alone - plenty candle in supermarket .

You have any young yellow head parrot Grande Dude ? :D
It have for sale all over facebook
Take a browse.

If not pm me
I will see if i can get 1 for you.

Postby rspann » May 8th, 2018, 5:47 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

You are quite correct ,but you forgot to say wait six months or more in some cases ,unless you know someone in the construction and implementation depts.
If you need a transformer it's sometimes longer. Then everything is sourced from their own friends who gives them a kickback. They have rules about the number of meters that can be supplied from one transformer and a few years now , they require a transformer once you go over four meters. You pay for it and then have to sign an agreement that they could hook up anybody to it after.
Recently I had to pay $ 57 G for four 40 ft poles ,cable and two transformers for an apartment complex , because they don't put transformers on thirty foot poles(which were already existing). They pulled current from the main rd. to my property which was the second to last in the road. If you can get them to say its an upgrade that was planned for the area( involves a little grease), you can get away with the cost.

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2018, 6:07 pm

good luck asking neighbours to help foot the bill
I know somebody with the same apartment limit and similar figure to have supply upgraded to using transformer
have couple apt building lower down but they dont want to contribute and in fact
doing illegal split inside multiple meter box.

Postby rspann » May 8th, 2018, 6:13 pm

T&Tec mc. Imagine customers have to pay for their infrastructure. Think how it would be if you go to paint your car and the straightener say you have to buy a compressor for him to do the job.

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2018, 6:19 pm

like you forget kamala was paying newbie contractors big mobilization fee and thing to start job so they could buy equipment and make profit before job start

pjfred

Postby pjfred » May 8th, 2018, 7:34 pm

pugboy wrote:like you forget kamala was paying newbie contractors big mobilization fee and thing to start job so they could buy equipment and make profit before job start
Explain, evidence, details or are you just another load of Rowley sheit.

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2018, 8:38 pm

Iirc you have to put down your own transformer. If is a small development you doing with no houses yet I suggest you put down the smallest. T&tec has to upgrade to meet.load requirements in the future afaik.
I priced one at modern electrical and it was just over $20k..
I supposed to buy that and put it away because price on everything going up.

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2018, 8:39 pm

janfar wrote:If its a road with more than one house or more than one lots (for sale)you can apply to them to install it for free. That goes for both private and public roads.
Can you elaborate. Can pm me if you like.

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2018, 8:59 pm

Seem to have touched a nerve

pjfred wrote:
pugboy wrote:like you forget kamala was paying newbie contractors big mobilization fee and thing to start job so they could buy equipment and make profit before job start
Explain, evidence, details or are you just another load of Rowley sheit.

Postby janfar » May 8th, 2018, 9:14 pm

No need for PM. Once you can prove it's a development e.g. T&C approvals etc then they are mandated to run electricity and lights on said street. They obviously will not come to your house. It takes alot of time though. Going thru your councillor may help.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » May 8th, 2018, 9:26 pm

janfar wrote:If its a road with more than one house or more than one lots (for sale)you can apply to them to install it for free. That goes for both private and public roads.
Can you elaborate. Can pm me if you like.

T&tec has “capital contribution policy”
https://ttec.co.tt/default/capital-cont ... n-policy-2

1 1.0 IntroductionNew customers connecting to T&TEC’s network or existing customers wishing to increase the capacity of their supply, may be required, in some instances, to make a payment or a ‘contribution’ towards the costs associated with the required infrastructure to establish or augment such a supply. Capital Contributions may be applied in a number of instances, including where connections are uneconomical and do not allow the Commission to recover the capital cost of the connection via user charges and rates from the customer, where the required infrastructure is dedicated to the customer, or where such works have not been included in the regulator approved Capital Expenditure Programme of the Commission.

Apparently if you pay for the system , and other people tap off of the lines you may be eligible for a refund

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2018, 9:30 pm

Thank you for that info gents.
Much appreciated.

low-profile

Postby low-profile » May 8th, 2018, 9:38 pm

paid 26k for 4 poles in 2016. they said if 10 ppl take connections from the poles within 6 yrs i will get back some money

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2018, 3:01 pm

janfar wrote:No need for PM. Once you can prove it's a development e.g. T&C approvals etc then they are mandated to run electricity and lights on said street. They obviously will not come to your house. It takes alot of time though. Going thru your councillor may help.

Sometimes, like in my case, the electricity is necessary to advance construction to the point where approvals were granted. Cost 34K if TTEC was doing it, 26 K if private contractor.

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2018, 3:11 pm

A coworker asked T&tec and they actually said call the contractor. So seems sometimes they just send you to the contractor.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » May 9th, 2018, 4:01 pm

Had to do the capital contribution route as mentioned earlier, to get 2 30' poles installed to reach my house last year.

The contribution was just over $2k.

MADMAN1

Postby MADMAN1 » May 20th, 2018, 12:25 pm

TTEC told me i have to pay a Ca[ital contribution of $28K for one pole lol

And there is a TTEC pole less than 100ft away from me..

How do they arrive at these figures?

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » May 20th, 2018, 1:50 pm

MADMAN1 wrote:TTEC told me i have to pay a Ca[ital contribution of $28K for one pole lol

In a marijuana field?

Postby nervewrecker » May 20th, 2018, 1:56 pm

Probably mean $2800.00
MADMAN1 wrote:TTEC told me i have to pay a Ca[ital contribution of $28K for one pole lol