Morgan Job has died

Postby The_Honourable » May 6th, 2018, 5:34 pm

A man who didn't follow the victim narrative, stuck to his guns and contributed a lot of wisdom to T&T in his books and speeches. Still remember him selling books and cd's at the airport. Was on Power 102 till the end.

RIP Sir.

DR MORGAN JOB HAS DIED

Former Government Minister and Tobago East MP, Dr Morgan Job has died.

Dr Job had recently revealed that he was suffering with pancreatic cancer.

Dr Job was the Minister of Tobago Affairs and Minister in the Ministry of Finance, Planning and Development in the Basdeo Panday administration.

He was an agriculturalist, economist, writer and radio personality.

Dr Job entered Parliament in May of 1997 as the Member for Tobago East, having won a bye-election occasioned by A.N.R Robinson being elected President of the Republic.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 2192702996
Last edited by The_Honourable on May 6th, 2018, 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

uncle sam

Re: Morgan Job has died

Postby uncle sam » May 6th, 2018, 6:00 pm

RIP Job

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » May 6th, 2018, 6:20 pm

RIP Mr.Job. Better and wiser than Aunty Kams by far

Postby Gem_in_i » May 6th, 2018, 6:23 pm

RIP

Had been seeing him less at the Airport last couple of years.

Postby RedVEVO » May 6th, 2018, 6:29 pm

RIP

Always spoke the truth
But they never listened
Truth is not for politicians .

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 6th, 2018, 6:40 pm

RedVEVO wrote:RIP

Always spoke the truth
But they never listened
This...always used to like to hear him talk...always some baccanal.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 6th, 2018, 6:44 pm

randolphinshan wrote:RIP Mr.Job. Better and wiser than Aunty Kams by far

Better and wiser than Rowley and his blind followers by far

Postby Dizzy28 » May 6th, 2018, 6:50 pm

RIP to Tobagos best politician.

Postby RedVEVO » May 6th, 2018, 6:56 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:RIP

Always spoke the truth
But they never listened
This...always used to like to hear him talk...always some baccanal.

“I have dedicated my life to doing the best for people of Trinidad and Tobago and I’ve always maintained, put God in everything, not race," said Dr Job in a recent interview with the Trinidad Express.

http://www.looptt.com/content/former-pa ... b-has-died

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 6th, 2018, 8:10 pm

An Absolute legend I met him once at the Airport when I was in form 1 in 1998, never forgot that day it was an honor to meet him in person and hear him speak.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 6th, 2018, 8:25 pm

R.I.P

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2018, 3:32 am

Jah bless Job. Met him many a times at the airport and spoke to him.

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2018, 4:13 am

Pity that millions weren't spent on to at least try to save his life. Than again, he wasn't red and ready........

Postby hydroep » May 7th, 2018, 6:30 am

His was one of the first radio shows that got me interested in local politics...think it was on 105.1 one at the time. More intellectual than bacchanal, "Marxist racial stupidness" was a term which he used often to describe the philosophy of certain local politicians who had no problem dividing the society in the persuit of political power — and that was many years before the now infamous "Calcutta Ship" utterance eh. Pity that none heeded his words and now the country is more polarized than ever.

R.I.P.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 7th, 2018, 9:26 am

RIP...

Postby toyolink » May 7th, 2018, 9:31 am

Mr Job was one of the few whose conversation required thinking which was 'outside the box'.
Many citizens had grave difficulty comprehending his perspectives and in some instances imputed negative motives ........probably because of intolerance or ignorance.
He left us questioning the evolution of our democracy and our society.
A true modern day philosophe.
RIP.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 7th, 2018, 10:56 am

I was always a fan of Job. A huge loss to Trinidad & Tobago.

Turbostarr

Postby Turbostarr » May 7th, 2018, 12:18 pm

Since my teens I listened to this man and he spoke the truth. Speaking the truth does not get you far in the world as we know it today. He was courageous in that he spoke his truth despite plenty criticism and besides this his narrative never changed. Maybe we as a society was not ready for that type of forward thinking, did not understand the language his messages were given in or just rather wallow in ignorance.

RIP Dr. Job.

Postby teems1 » May 7th, 2018, 12:37 pm

randolphinshan wrote:RIP Mr.Job. Better and wiser than Aunty Kams by far

You never wondered how one of the smartest historians in T&T ended up selling books out of a duffel bag in the airport?

Let's just say the 1% was not too fond of him explaining to the public that they were being manipulated to divide and polarize the country.

Postby matr1x » May 7th, 2018, 12:49 pm

He was the same as sat maraj

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 7th, 2018, 1:03 pm

Illuminati got him !

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2018, 1:10 pm

matr1x wrote:He was the same as sat maraj

Visionary??

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2018, 1:11 pm

I wonder where we can purchase his material?

Parliament Channel just dropped this video:

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 7th, 2018, 1:47 pm

The best Tobago had to offer thus far. Far exceeding our current PM. RIP

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2018, 4:35 pm

The following is by Errol Fabien:

R I P? Well yes! Allyuh never like Morgan Job, He was too Black, Too Bright and Too Forthright. Yes so many of you recognised his scholar but he was not a truly loved or supported member of this community. That man fought and struggled for so many years just to live in this country. He had to peddle his books in the airport to try to make a dollar and to educate us all. Yes we sorry Morgan gone but I never felt that we loved his being here when he was here. Every young man shot in this country was like a bullet to him personally. The pain and suffering of the masses was his pain and suffering. He just could not comprehend how we could be so dotish as a people. Maybe its just my sense of him from seeing and talking to him. Morgan boy, we will meet again, I know we will, all black hen chicken will meet again.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/errolfabien/po ... 4740719878

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2018, 6:33 pm

this country jess getting worse and worse...

Postby Rovin » May 8th, 2018, 11:40 am

R.I.P

his outspokenness threw some ppl for a loop

when he said something of substance that didnt make d pee nm look good they used to call him ah unc & vice versa ...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 8th, 2018, 2:27 pm

We have yet to comprehend the depth of loss the country has suffered. Morgan was straightforward, outspoken and direct. We are a nation that is unable to face a difficult truth. As such we keep making the same mistakes causing our nation to remain standstill. We didn't want to swallow that bitter pill resulting in the situation we are in today.

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2018, 2:44 pm

The black man did not like Job. He was too truth full they prefer PNM lies.

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2018, 5:38 pm

^ is there ever a post by ZR that doesn't mention PNM?