Race and Crime

Re: Race and Crime

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2018, 3:04 pm

^^^ Outta here with that facts and logic nonsense, this is PNM country yunno.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2018, 3:28 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:3 pages into this topic...what is the final verdict?

Essentially,

If you are looking at Violence, Murders and Drug offences - Afros rule there. High percentage of Afros in the jails and the number of Indos are increasing. The facts are laid out there in the Selwyn Ryan report. The problem is that many afro-trinis don't want other races knowing and stating these facts against them so they will deflect. Gangster culture, victimhood mentality, sexualization of the female and breakdown of the family unit needs to be addressed.

If you are looking at Money Laundering, Financing and Importation of Drugs - Syrian and upper class Indians rule there. Facts are harder to gather since prosecuting these cases are difficult because of poor resources, outdated legislation, little to no implementation of current legislation and corruption. All those areas needs to be addressed but can't since these syrian and upper class indians financially support political parties, especially the PNM since their supporters and constituencies are the end users/customers of narcotics. PNM trying to address this problem will bite the hands that feed them so they will stick to funding YTEPP and a building a community center.

Joining foreign terrorist organizations such as ISIS ?- Afro and Indo trini muslims equally according to the US.

Prostitution and Rapes? There is no study of it by race. Plus many rape and incest incidences are still unreported.

Domestic Violence? Up to 2012, perpetrators equal among Afros and Indos. Afro-women are more likely to report it than Indo-women. Afro-men and Indo-men are equal to report if they are the victims which has been increasing since 2012.

in a nutshell..you on point

Postby Ben_spanna » May 10th, 2018, 10:32 am

POPULATION control in certain areas should be LAW! that would help to lessen the future criminal elements from these areas.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:3 pages into this topic...what is the final verdict?

Essentially,

If you are looking at Violence, Murders and Drug offences - Afros rule there. High percentage of Afros in the jails and the number of Indos are increasing. The facts are laid out there in the Selwyn Ryan report. The problem is that many afro-trinis don't want other races knowing and stating these facts against them so they will deflect. Gangster culture, victimhood mentality, sexualization of the female and breakdown of the family unit needs to be addressed.

If you are looking at Money Laundering, Financing and Importation of Drugs - Syrian and upper class Indians rule there. Facts are harder to gather since prosecuting these cases are difficult because of poor resources, outdated legislation, little to no implementation of current legislation and corruption. All those areas needs to be addressed but can't since these syrian and upper class indians financially support political parties, especially the PNM since their supporters and constituencies are the end users/customers of narcotics. PNM trying to address this problem will bite the hands that feed them so they will stick to funding YTEPP and a building a community center.

Joining foreign terrorist organizations such as ISIS ?- Afro and Indo trini muslims equally according to the US.

Prostitution and Rapes? There is no study of it by race. Plus many rape and incest incidences are still unreported.

Domestic Violence? Up to 2012, perpetrators equal among Afros and Indos. Afro-women are more likely to report it than Indo-women. Afro-men and Indo-men are equal to report if they are the victims which has been increasing since 2012.

in a nutshell..you on point

Postby The_Honourable » December 8th, 2018, 12:32 am

uh oh...

(The talking starts at 4:12)

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 8th, 2018, 1:11 am

Trying to sound like BPS or what

Postby Ben_spanna » December 8th, 2018, 9:00 am

I have seen it first hand, many times Africans are brought up believing and living today for today, it’s not the result, it’s what they know from home, meanwhile many Indians are taught to save for the future and build your life to be better... everyone live how they are taught by their parents, and yes a huge problem is many kids growing up without any stable father figure in their lives.

Postby The_Honourable » February 14th, 2019, 1:02 am

Why Blacks Kill Blacks - Part ONE by David Muhammad.

Postby hydroep » February 14th, 2019, 7:15 am

Ostensibly the same thing is going on in other countries, even developed ones where class and gender warfare (in addition to race) is being used to set one group upon the other.

Divide and conquer...:|

Postby Slartibartfast » February 14th, 2019, 9:16 am

hydroep wrote:Ostensibly the same thing is going on in other countries, even developed ones where class and gender warfare (in addition to race) is being used to set one group upon the other.

Yup. I keep saying that we need to realise that we are all in this together. Together we aspire, together we achieve.

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2019, 10:36 am

hydroep wrote:Ostensibly the same thing is going on in other countries, even developed ones where class and gender warfare (in addition to race) is being used to set one group upon the other.

think they call it Cultural Marxism

Postby The_Honourable » January 21st, 2020, 3:16 pm

Young black males behind most murders

"Serious stress": Reginald Dumas

Young black males are the main perpetrators of murders, but what is being done about it?

According to data from the Crime and Problem Analysis Branch of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS), for the period 2015 to 2019, a total of 510 persons were charged with murder.

Of this figure, 490 were males and 90 were females. The statistics show that, with respect to ethnicity, 342 were Afro-Trinidadians and 107 Indo-Trinidadians.

Majority of the persons charged with murders (317) were persons ranging 15-29 years of age.

In the 15-to-19 age group — 63 persons, 20 to 24—134 persons, and 25-to-29 age group- 120 persons.

The Express spoke to former head of the public service, Reginald Dumas, Prof Selwyn Cudjoe and political analyst Dr Winford James, who all shared the same sentiment — the social problem as to why young black males are committing crimes must be placed under a microscope.

Dumas said on numerous occasions he shared the sentiment expressed by Rhoda Reddock who said that the social aspect of crime must be looked at.

“We are dealing with crime from the point of view from law enforcement; we are not looking at it from the other end of the spectrum which is why do so many people get into crime situations, especially young black people? What are the causes? That is what we are not spending enough time looking at,” he said.

“We have known for a long time young black makes are principally involved in the shootings and killings, what are we doing about it?” he added.

Dumas said communities such as Beetham, Sea Lots and Arima are being “demonised” and the people are left to feel a sense of worthlessness.

He noted that at the Emancipation Day celebration, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley himself had said black people were not doing well.

“The question is having said that, what has the Government done?... It is not good talking about ‘one shot one kill’, you kill the fellahs, for every one you kill you have another one waiting, so you not killing the problem. The problem continues and will get worse.

“We have to confront the issue as a society, otherwise God help us,” said Dumas.

Gap widening

"A CRISIS": Selwyn Cudjoe

In an e-mailed response to the Express, Cudjoe recalled that he had called for the scrapping of the Toco-Manzanilla Highway and money placed into the social sector.

“Little or no money goes into black communities such as ‘Gaza’ which are out of the loop.

“The same is true of the Curepe overpass.

“In other words, we should give serious consideration of who benefits primarily from these projects and who are left out and what impact it has on the black community. This is also true when we think of the increasing tendency to award major contracts to Chinese companies who also bring their workers with them,” he said.

He stated the question of youth and young people unemployment is intensifying this problem of un-belonging and alienation from the society.

“The same is true of culture in which deprived young black men and women sing ‘Gunman in yo’ hole’ and, who, at the same time find themselves without the legitimate means of sustenance.

One calypsonian sang, ‘No money; no love’. More importantly, both at the level of employment and culture it creates ‘TWO TRINIDAD AND TOBAGOS’ in which one does not know what the other is doing while the gap continues to widen,” stated Cudjoe.

Cudjoe questioned whether anyone has sat down with the black youth to find out what is the existentialist angst that drives their lives?

“Has anyone sat down and asked why a 20-year-old would want to buy his own coffin?

“Has anyone ever thought about how it feels to a black youth to see a Cabinet with few black people holding the levers of power?

“We are in a crisis and everything tells us our society is falling apart.

“When gunmen take up guns and begin to challenge the authority of the police we are on the cusp of unravelling as a society.

“It may lead to the formation/development of a totalitarian society. Yet, we make no major effort to face that crisis frontally. There is no major effort to bring the society together to discuss and find solution to the crime problem,” he stated.

‘Ready to explode’

Cudjoe added that T&T is dealing with a national crisis that is ready to explode.

“We know that the 18-29 age group, males (mostly Africans) are the ones charged with the highest rate of murders for 2015-2019. Could we not start there?” he suggested.

“Could we not engage a few hundred students from The UWI or UTT (some recently graduated with nothing to do) to do a scientific sociological study of this group of Trinbagonians (we should also include Indians in the group to be studied) to find out what makes these young people tick — that is, what they say, make them behave how, in their view, they think we can solve the problem?” he added.

Cudjoe stated that there is nothing inherent in the DNA of black people that makes them susceptible to committing crimes or behaving in a destructive manner.

He said the country needs to undertake a serious, scientific sociological study to understand how these young people think and how to find some solutions to these challenges.

“Now is not the time to pray. It is a time to study what is leading our youth and young men to behave how they do (that is, commit crimes) and how they can overcome it.

“This problem will consume/invade the entire society sooner or later if we do not come to grips with it. This is a national plan.

“All our resources should be turned towards solving it. It is neither a PNM problem or a UNC problem. It is national problem,” he stated, adding that 2020 should be declared The Year Against Crime and the entire population should be utilised to fight against crime.

Ethnic colouration

Dr Winford James

James also shared that conversations must go beyond the National Security Council, which is chaired by the Prime Minister.

“We need to widen the conversation on crime to involve people other than the people who we put in power and who populate the National Security Council,” he said.

Crime, he said, is always a product of conditions and people are not born criminals.

He said the underlying reasons as to why people are drawn to a criminal activities and crime must be examined in a wider context and then a national policy created based on those conversations.

“We continue to have spikes in crime; we continue to have the same percentages of perpetrators and there is an ethnic colouration to it, which is quite unfortunate,” he said,

James said factors such as the crash of Afro families, the vulnerable youth and the luring into fast cash via crime are elements to be discussed.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e9ed4.html

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2020, 3:21 pm

No comment

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2020, 3:28 pm

Facts is facts....we see for ourselves that afro trinis contribute a lot to murders, robberies, larceny, gun toting etc etc...

But we are leaving out the race that contributes to fraud(land and vehicle), money laundering, drug trade, human trafficking and running bars(coughs brothels)

Carry on

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2020, 3:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Facts is facts....we see for ourselves that afro trinis contribute a lot to murders, robberies, larceny, gun toting etc etc...

But we are leaving out the race that contributes to fraud(land and vehicle), money laundering, drug trade, human trafficking and running bars(coughs brothels)

Carry on
Well i aways warn you all ,

1. Never trust an injun in a suit.

2. 1%

3. PNM

New pest are Chinese and non working venes

Postby K74T » January 21st, 2020, 4:06 pm

FB_IMG_1579637203221.jpeg

Postby Slartibartfast » January 21st, 2020, 4:07 pm

Prof. Selwyn Cudjoe could talk some good sense when he ready.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 21st, 2020, 4:27 pm

“Has anyone ever thought about how it feels to a black youth to see a Cabinet with few black people holding the levers of power?

If not having your people in Cabinet in positions of power was a cause of crime Barrackpore, Debe and Aranguez would be crime hotspots and not Laventille Beetham and Sealots.

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2020, 4:30 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Prof. Selwyn Cudjoe could talk some good sense when he ready.
Rowlee pushed both Selwyns out after the collapse of Manning PNM.

I remember Rowlee standing up in parliament getting on like a wajang when UNC was in power and complaining about the young black male in trouble and no one seeing about them.

Well hes in full power now

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2020, 4:51 pm

Dem doh study dat, u want we to take on dat?!
Right now certain sections society clutching purses , and moving to the next side of the road, hoping they don't get rob, or rape.

GG say one shot one kill, but it not showing results yet.

When the population reduce, and the place cool down, we will study the mental of who still around.
Dizzy28 wrote:“Has anyone ever thought about how it feels to a black youth to see a Cabinet with few black people holding the levers of power?

If not having your people in Cabinet in positions of power was a cause of crime Barrackpore, Debe and Aranguez would be crime hotspots and not Laventille Beetham and Sealots.

Postby matr1x » January 21st, 2020, 5:29 pm

sMASH wrote:Dem doh study dat, u want we to take on dat?!
Right now certain sections society clutching purses , and moving to the next side of the road, hoping they don't get rob, or rape.

GG say one shot one kill, but it not showing results yet.

When the population reduce, and the place cool down, we will study the mental of who still around.
Dizzy28 wrote:“Has anyone ever thought about how it feels to a black youth to see a Cabinet with few black people holding the levers of power?

When GG said one shot....he was probably talking about his alleged performance

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 21st, 2020, 5:36 pm

A failing economy with a tempting drug market and glorification of gangsta culture in these poor black communities will inevitably lead to a worsening situation.

Growing up poor in barrackpore is incredibly different to growing poor in sea lots.

I've met many poor youth as I'm part of a group that does charity work.

Not gonna lie, there is something very off with many of these poor black children. I see it in Indians too mind you. The lack of manners, restraint, the temper, the harsh humour, the malicious or vindictiveness or jealousy. It could definitely be alcoholi/crack addicted mothers abusing substances when pregnant. And it's something many school teachers can attest too.

It's incredibly sad because they're cursed with these issues from young, which will mean their parents (single mothers 90% of the time) can't help them effectively even if they wanted.

This combined with smarter criminal elements who will use and take advantage of these, it's easy to see why they live a very different life to 80% of Trinidad.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 21st, 2020, 5:40 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1579637203221.jpeg

This chart lie according to
Memo and 88sins,

It’s all the high class bandits who are responsible for crime an not the natty head good boys. :roll:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 21st, 2020, 5:57 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

This chart lie according to
Memo and 88sins,

It’s all the high class bandits who are responsible for crime an not the natty head good boys. :roll:

Crime is multifaceted. Crime that affects the average person is done dominantly by black men. Crime involving fraud, laundering, drug and human trafficking, kickbacks etc are done by all races in Trinidad. But those don't affect our daily lives as much do they.

Postby The_Honourable » January 21st, 2020, 7:10 pm

Just dropping this here... #gangstaculture

Postby maj. tom » January 21st, 2020, 7:13 pm

he training to murder doctors.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2020, 7:17 pm

Which do you prefer

A raj in a suit robbing you with pen and paper or

A zesser with a nutty head hitting you some gun butt while taking all you have

Postby Redman » January 21st, 2020, 7:23 pm

Spanish ????

Postby mero » January 21st, 2020, 7:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Which do you prefer

A raj in a suit robbing you with pen and paper or

A zesser with a nutty head hitting you some gun butt while taking all you have
Too bad we can't flip a coin right to choose our robbers and demise right

But wilfully handing over your possessions and being outsmarted by a con artist playing you for weeks/months is prob a worse feeling then getting gun butt and your sheit taken against your will. One you kinda had a choice right?

And I rather deal with thuggery than smart men taking away yuh family life savings.

We just rather avoid physical pain at all cost cuz we human but getting conned is still a feel sick that will make u want to put bullet in men the same way.

You gonna get conned and grin & skin & say at least i eh get shoot after u sign yuh land and savings away like is a consolation prize ?

Crime is crime and they all prey on the weak. Raj in suit or nutty head zesser.. Same pain they causing the innocent

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2020, 8:06 pm

^^^ anyone getting conned by injuns in suits are damm arses and are not very smart.

All PNM ppl must be viewed as voting fraudsters, gang members , bandits , rapist and murderers.

Prevention from PNM urban youths is better than cure.

Advoid all PNM ppl

linton

Postby linton » January 21st, 2020, 8:10 pm

Mero rather get killed during a robbery by a gunta , than let an Indian do him anything.

It follows from his other posts where he just stop short of blaming the victims of a gun crime but not saying anything about the real criminals.

In my job I see children from the ghetto with the worst behaviour and their parents justify what they do when you discipline them. Mero is doing the same thing. He doesn't condemn the gunmen but only focuses on the ganja, which he glorifies in the weed thread.

He even gets on with gangsta behaviour to reply to others so it's understood why the victim blaming.