Certificate of good character

Re: Certificate of good character

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2022, 7:16 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:I'm hearing it's outstanding funds owed to the IT service company. Maybe to the tune of 4-5 million.
Yup.....its not a machine its a software license

Postby pugboy » September 15th, 2022, 7:23 pm

this affects a lot of ppl who applying for jobs in many industries with high turnover

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2022, 7:28 pm

Funny how they can find the money for rent but not for the important things

Postby pugboy » September 15th, 2022, 7:54 pm

ferris and he fadda in law rent surely gets paid on time

but this must be something that is annually budgeted for ttps
farmer probably not very good at the book keeping aspect of running a pohleece force
doh mind he not that good at crime fighting either

hover11 wrote:Funny how they can find the money for rent but not for the important things

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2022, 8:35 pm

What they need is a certificate of psychiatric assessment because it have mad people out here and mad people working.

A man watch a breaker tagged off and he throw it on in one instance. I specifically said we all isolate, all lock out and all be present for tag off, nobody is to remove the tag except for me and nobody is to throw on this breaker with this tag on it without my permission. We all must be present for normalization or at least all confirmed clear of all equipment and it deemed safe to normalize. Boom shot everything gone live around me. This was months ago and he still working.

Coc don't mean jack this rounds, it just means you a criminal that has not been caught. I am convinced there are criminals working in the industry. Heck, there have been multiple instances where people were arrested for stealing things.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 15th, 2022, 9:00 pm

Coc don't mean jack this rounds, it just means you a criminal that has not been caught. I am convinced there are criminals working in the industry. Heck, there have been multiple instances where people were arrested for stealing things.

Big big big facts here

Postby pugboy » September 15th, 2022, 9:10 pm

hey it did ketch somebody who got ful and was a criminal eh
this helped blow the top on the south dealer
but yes it can only report who was previously caught

Postby 88sins » September 15th, 2022, 10:11 pm

pugboy wrote:hey it did ketch somebody who got ful and was a criminal eh

That shitbird is one stinkin treacherous nasty fella .
Almost as bad as the product of inbreeding that used to follow Gary around like he wanted to blow Gary balls.

Postby pugboy » September 16th, 2022, 5:31 am

“used to follow” ?
he and gg own a bar in the oval that open this week

pugboy wrote:hey it did ketch somebody who got ful and was a criminal eh

That shitbird is one stinkin treacherous nasty fella .
Almost as bad as the product of inbreeding that used to follow Gary around like he wanted to blow Gary balls.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 6th, 2022, 1:23 pm

Anyone have any info when this system coming back online?

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2022, 2:03 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:I'm hearing it's outstanding funds owed to the IT service company. Maybe to the tune of 4-5 million.
Yup.....its not a machine its a software license

it that as well as a malfunctioning component in the machine

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 6th, 2022, 2:24 pm

Any idea how long till it's back online, system holding back a visa application right now

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2022, 2:49 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Any idea how long till it's back online, system holding back a visa application right now

no idea right now :roll:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 6th, 2022, 3:18 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Any idea how long till it's back online, system holding back a visa application right now
When Imbert release funds and Jacob allocates funds for software and hardware.....give it til next month

killercow

Postby killercow » October 6th, 2022, 5:10 pm

I messaged a police padna yesterday who told me that the system is back up and running.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 6th, 2022, 6:27 pm

Really, I'll call CID tomorrow and see. I've been harassing them almost everyday.

Postby timelapse » October 6th, 2022, 7:35 pm

Any input from the resident Tuner Babylon?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 7th, 2022, 3:38 pm

Checked CID today, system still down

Postby bluefete » October 7th, 2022, 3:40 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Checked CID today, system still down

Killercow have police pardners who are strangers to the truth or CID plain out lying.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 7th, 2022, 3:53 pm

nervewrecker wrote:What they need is a certificate of psychiatric assessment because it have mad people out here and mad people working.

A man watch a breaker tagged off and he throw it on in one instance. I specifically said we all isolate, all lock out and all be present for tag off, nobody is to remove the tag except for me and nobody is to throw on this breaker with this tag on it without my permission. We all must be present for normalization or at least all confirmed clear of all equipment and it deemed safe to normalize. Boom shot everything gone live around me. This was months ago and he still working.

I have a similar story about working on house circuits and a ignorant person turning on the breaker I had taped down.

some Men really mad fr.

killercow

Postby killercow » October 7th, 2022, 10:01 pm

bluefete wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Checked CID today, system still down

Killercow have police pardners who are strangers to the truth or CID plain out lying.
I honestly don't know which is true because after seeing the above post where it was stated that CID said it was still down, I asked a few more people who ought to know the truth and I got answers on opposite ends of the spectrum so.. Make of that what you will.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 7th, 2022, 10:31 pm

Stations haven't gotten anything since July.
I think it's craziness that this hasn't been handled better. The media hasn't even followed up on it.

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2022, 11:40 pm

Ent it have two methods?
One thats fully electronic and they need the system to be up.

And another that they will "manually" check their records to see if u have outstanding cases ?

I hadda apply back for a coc...will see the scene this week

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 9:01 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/hinds-e ... XBWxwUYXpI

Experts are coming to T&T to deal with the problem of the breakdown of the TTPS’ automated fingerprint machine—and in the interim, the police service is continuing to take prints and is making use of their manual systems.

Minister of National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds confirmed this at yesterday’s meeting of Parliament’s Standing Finance Committee. In this process, Opposition MPs examine items in the 2023 Budget’s supporting documents on ministries.

Hinds yesterday gave the information while speaking about the TTPS, which received a $2.4 billion allocation in the Budget.

He was asked about a release which stated that the machine for the certificate of character had broken down. Hinds said as with all other machinery and equipment, it was subject to fault and breakdown.

“On this occasion, we’re talking about equipment that is in heavy use, has been around for a while— and yes we’ve had the challenge of the equipment for that automated fingerprint system going down.

“It was repaired. It went down again— some technological issue—and as late as (Wednesday), I was advised by the Police Commissioner that we’re expecting the provider of that service to be with us, on our shores in T&T, to pay particular attention to it,” Hinds said.

He said the equipment would be examined holistically, in particular whether it might need upgrading or replacement. The equipment’s provider and experts from the provider will do an assessment “and do what they can to improve the thing to resolve the problem.”

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 9:34 am

he been using that word holistically a lot lately
man say they on top of crime in response to US advisory and we have been fighting crime holistically
not sure if bandits have switched to holistic mode yet

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2022, 11:31 am

At this point they're just wasting taxpayers money, imagine owning a machine and NOBODY in this country could service it....

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 11:42 am

when yuh starting d revolution hovie

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2022, 12:08 pm

No revolution needed let the government continue taking us for c@nts

Shady procurement and mismanagement....typical government process

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 8th, 2022, 12:42 pm

He's lying blatantly tho. Ask any officer in CID, it's a license they haven't paid for, not some technical issue

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 12:49 pm

Daz not basically a technical issue tho? Lol