Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2022, 4:10 pm

matr1x wrote:They are here. Came in with cocaine and driving Benz in chaguanas. You know who you are

And you green :D

Postby matr1x » August 5th, 2022, 4:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:They are here. Came in with cocaine and driving Benz in chaguanas. You know who you are

And you green :D

At least I not destroying the community. They should be caught by the police and hung

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2022, 5:11 pm

matr1x wrote:
At least I not destroying the community. They should be caught by the police and hung

Take a good look around and see who is really destroying the community.

Before the Venes came, were the streets and environment cleaner than how it is now?

Tell me about the crime rate before they came.

Who is doing the majority of the robbing, raping and killing?

You damn well know who is really destroying the community.

Postby matr1x » August 5th, 2022, 5:54 pm

Significantly cleaner

Postby RedVEVO » August 7th, 2022, 3:16 am

We need Venezuela , they are our economic brothers and sisters :D

Give them T&T citizenship ALL 72,000 !!

"The Honourable Stuart R Young, M.P., Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister visited Caracas, Venezuela on Friday 5th August, 2022 where he conducted a number of high level meetings with key members of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela’s Government"

https://guardian.co.tt/news/young-meets ... 6db26792db

Postby timelapse » August 7th, 2022, 5:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:We need Venezuela , they are our economic brothers and sisters :D

Give them T&T citizenship ALL 72,000 !!

"The Honourable Stuart R Young, M.P., Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister visited Caracas, Venezuela on Friday 5th August, 2022 where he conducted a number of high level meetings with key members of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela’s Government"

https://guardian.co.tt/news/young-meets ... 6db26792db
Can we get Venezuelan citizenship?

Postby matr1x » August 7th, 2022, 6:03 am

Or land? How about money?

Voter padding, that was the plan?

To protect our children's future, we must wake up with violence in our hearts. You wouldn't let a bandit just come in a tief, would you?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 7th, 2022, 9:09 am

matr1x wrote:Or land? How about money?

Voter padding, that was the plan?

To protect our children's future, we must wake up with violence in our hearts. You wouldn't let a bandit just come in a tief, would you?

To protect your children's future you should migrate dude.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 7th, 2022, 9:13 am

RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Fellas my hispanic girl might be getting a spanish passport.....should I go with her?

Hola Hermano, Definitely and a resounding YES ! :D
Venezuelans - somewhere mentioned amor from Venezuela - get Spain passports with ease. You will enjoy Spain especially away from the tourist areas. Talk later - my flight is calling :wink: Will PM you some places to visit :D Got lots and lots cousins in Spain. But again YES !

Gracias.

It's between there and Miami though.

Hermano,

Miami is great ! Lots and lots Cubans - Not much Venezuelans .
Venezuelans are among the affluent and are more /less silent .
They marry rich and stay with the kids . No problems .

Cubans in Cuba are so proud of Miami - Since they literally own the city !
Cubans biz /politics rule in Miami ! The caucasians have moved North - Pembroke Pines etc.
You have Mexicans in deep South - Homestead. They are not much liked - but they cool.

The Caribbean community - Trini Indo - boast about everything and best to stay away
since many are illegal with an array of complex problems - Cutler Ridge area.
They have not integrated - always problems - especially the Trini Africans.
The Jamaicans African are educated and very prosperous - no problems.
The American African no problem and India peeps are highly educated
and they very cool .

Spain is an excellent choice ! Try Miami and if you like - cool :D

Venezuelans are the most beautiful and most sophisticated !!

Hey I agree. I find the Cubans here are more obnoxious though for some reason. Venezuelans and Colombians are nicer people.
Cubans run south miami true.

As for the Trini Indo community....you have to wonder why they are like that? I noticed it as well.

What's the major differences between Spain (probably Madrid) and Miami? A venezuelan girl told me that in Spain they treat her like an african when they hear the accent even though she can pass as 100% european....that has me a bit concerned.

Postby matr1x » August 7th, 2022, 10:25 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Fellas my hispanic girl might be getting a spanish passport.....should I go with her?

Venezuelans - somewhere mentioned amor from Venezuela - get Spain passports with ease. You will enjoy Spain especially away from the tourist areas. Talk later - my flight is calling :wink: Will PM you some places to visit :D Got lots and lots cousins in Spain. But again YES !

Gracias.

Hermano,

Cubans biz /politics rule in Miami ! The caucasians have moved North - Pembroke Pines etc.
You have Mexicans in deep South - Homestead. They are not much liked - but they cool.

The Caribbean community - Trini Indo - boast about everything and best to stay away
and they very cool .

Hey I agree. I find the Cubans here are more obnoxious though for some reason. Venezuelans and Colombians are nicer people.

As for the Trini Indo community....you have to wonder why they are like that? I noticed it as well.

What's the major differences between Spain (probably Madrid) and Miami? A venezuelan girl told me that in Spain they treat her like an african when they hear the accent even though she can pass as 100% european....that has me a bit concerned.

The Cubans who left and went Miami are the ones who stole money and have a stink attitude.

The Cubans in Cuba are nothing like them

Postby RedVEVO » August 7th, 2022, 1:11 pm

matr1x wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Gracias.

Hermano,

and they very cool .

The Cubans who left and went Miami are the ones who stole money and have a stink attitude.

The Cubans in Cuba are nothing like them

President Castro opened the jails and let the Cubans who wanted to leave .

" The Mariel boatlift (Spanish: éxodo del Mariel) was a mass emigration of Cubans who traveled from Cuba's Mariel Harbor to the United States between 15 April and 31 October 1980. "

They had no money but through hard work and the cocaine drug business they prospered - immensely !

The US Gov't gave them work permits similar as in T&T . Venezuelans will stay and prosper per above .

The majority of Cuban people in Cuba are poor so there is no money to run away with :wink:

The Russians in Cuba are rich.

Currently the Cubans community rule and own Miami City :D

Postby matr1x » August 7th, 2022, 3:20 pm

Postby MaxPower » August 7th, 2022, 6:56 pm

matr1x wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/venezuelan-accepts-privatehire-work-gets-robbed--shot-6.2.1529413.f04dce924c?fbclid=IwAR0aEo28x1B-7xYIQpyQLQBo3dRZmztoLQHgXaRI3eSL5RYSVxE0C0d1vLI

We that's interesting

What is?

Postby matr1x » August 8th, 2022, 6:28 am

How he get a permit?

I really don't care he was robbed

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2022, 6:49 am

matr1x wrote:How he get a permit?

He applied for it, DUH.

Prob the same Vene who you mentioned was discriminated by the xenophobic licensing office jerk, sorry i meant clerk.

Well thankfully he wasn’t killed.

Let’s hope the police will pursue this matter vigorously.

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 8:15 am

US STATE OF DEPARTMENT REPORT SAYS THAT POLICE OFFICERS, CUSTOMS, IMMIGRATION AND COAST GUARDS INVOLVED IN SEX TRAFFICKING.

Trinidad and Tobago may have become a destination for sex trafficking, an activity which is said to have intensified even as national borders were closed in the early days of the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020.

Police officers, customs, immigration and coast guard personnel are said to be compromised in the burgeoning of such activities. Disclosures of these activities are contained in the latest report from the US Department of State.

“Traffickers exploit domestic and foreign victims in Trinidad and Tobago, and traffickers exploit victims from Trinidad and Tobago abroad. Trinidad and Tobago also serves as a transit point for Venezuelan refugees and migrants en route to Europe, North Africa and elsewhere in the Caribbean,” says the latest report from the US monitoring agency on this critical issue.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 8:15 am

Thank you Uncle Sam for telling us what we already know

Postby timelapse » August 8th, 2022, 10:16 am

hover11 wrote:US STATE OF DEPARTMENT REPORT SAYS THAT POLICE OFFICERS, CUSTOMS, IMMIGRATION AND COAST GUARDS INVOLVED IN SEX TRAFFICKING.

Trinidad and Tobago may have become a destination for sex trafficking, an activity which is said to have intensified even as national borders were closed in the early days of the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020.

Police officers, customs, immigration and coast guard personnel are said to be compromised in the burgeoning of such activities. Disclosures of these activities are contained in the latest report from the US Department of State.

“Traffickers exploit domestic and foreign victims in Trinidad and Tobago, and traffickers exploit victims from Trinidad and Tobago abroad. Trinidad and Tobago also serves as a transit point for Venezuelan refugees and migrants en route to Europe, North Africa and elsewhere in the Caribbean,” says the latest report from the US monitoring agency on this critical issue.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social
Tell America how they are wrong Max.

Postby matr1x » August 8th, 2022, 12:12 pm

matr1x wrote:How he get a permit?

He applied for it, DUH.

Prob the same Vene who you mentioned was discriminated by the xenophobic licensing office jerk, sorry i meant clerk.

Well thankfully he wasn’t killed.

Let’s hope the police will pursue this matter vigorously.

Word is he is an illegal.

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2022, 12:19 pm

matr1x wrote:

Word is he is an illegal.

The word is Humanity padna

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2022, 12:21 pm

timelapse wrote:Tell America how they are wrong Max.

No no timez they right.

Its decades now that going on and it getting worse as our Venezuelan brothers and sisters flee from their economic crisis.

I really cannot understand why we cannot open our arms in peace. Let them come to us without harm so we can help them rebuild their lives.

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 12:26 pm

No no timez they right.

Its decades now that going on and it getting worse as our Venezuelan brothers and sisters flee from their economic crisis.

I really cannot understand why we cannot open our arms in peace. Let them come to us without harm so we can help them rebuild their lives.
Max,

You must be joking. We have been essentially classified as a NARCO state and you wish for more Venezuelans to come. How much will be enough. We can hardly see about our very own much less outsiders. If we continue taking Venezuelan refugees and the US sees we are not changing do you think they will be forthcoming to help us?

Postby timelapse » August 8th, 2022, 4:12 pm

hover11 wrote:

No no timez they right.

Max,

You must be joking. We have been essentially classified as a NARCO state and you wish for more Venezuelans to come. How much will be enough. We can hardly see about our very own much less outsiders. If we continue taking Venezuelan refugees and the US sees we are not changing do you think they will be forthcoming to help us?
Trini gang vs Vene gang.Lewwe see who would win.

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2022, 4:33 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Jason,

People have lost their lives, families and homes.

When Humanity calls upon us, we have a duty to answer.

The Venezuelans coming here are not criminals.

Postby matr1x » August 8th, 2022, 6:48 pm

That is the height of stupidity.

If they didn't have ill intent they would boat their way to the border. And wait. By coming in illegally they have broken the rules of hospitality.

They chose to leave those things willingly. Don't lie to the people

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2022, 7:20 am

matr1x wrote:That is the height of stupidity.

If they didn't have ill intent they would boat their way to the border. And wait. By coming in illegally they have broken the rules of hospitality.

They chose to leave those things willingly. Don't lie to the people

Venezuelans are welcomed in T&T by the majority of it's peeps .

72,000 must get T&T citizenship - elections around the corner :lol:

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2022, 8:11 am

Max,

What's happening here
FB_IMG_1660035687295.jpg

Postby matr1x » August 9th, 2022, 8:14 am

It would go against the requirements to gain citizenship.

No they are not

Postby MaxPower » August 9th, 2022, 10:00 am

hover11 wrote:Max,

What's happening here
FB_IMG_1660035687295.jpg

Jason,

When crime is LOW from the Venezuelans, it means that you do get some crime, mostly petty.

Was anyone raped or murdered?

Postby matr1x » August 9th, 2022, 10:38 am

Well look how the story changing.

From no crime to some crime. You are an idiot