Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby matr1x » August 2nd, 2022, 10:09 am

It's over 400k

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2022, 10:13 am

RedVEVO wrote:Sadly - Petends to be educated or informed :D
Mentally is severely and most confused about many current issues .

Thoughts are not developed and still in infancy for a T&T peep - maybe heritage is from the smaller creole islands which will explain the absurd commentaries.

The majority of people in T&T have accepted the Venezuelans NOT only NOW but decades ago.

Where do you think many of our music and food influences originated ?
Why do you think Spanish has been thought in schools for over 40 plus years ?

We have links to Spain nowadays ? When last the King or Queen for Spain came to Trinidad ?
Repsol ? Chances no !

However didn't the late Chavez come to Trinidad with excellent recognition by ALL ?
Didn't the PNM Gov't give the Venezuelans work permits ? Which other ethic group
got the work permits so easy ? And why ? Businessmen asked for the Venezuelans !
And they are paid premium wages for their excellent work !

It's estimated over 72,000 Venezuelans are in T&T?
Did anyone on Tuner see the "sold out" crowd at Nacho's Concert last weekend ?
Does he even remotely know Nacho's music ? Parang maybe ! Or maybe no music .

And lives in Barataria - which although severely crime ridden area - however where many Chinese ,
indians, and african peeps have businesses - all immigrants like the Venezuelans.

Again the younger Venezuelans are here to work, live and be part of T&T's as their fore fathers.
The majority are highly educated ,

To come on a forum and ask and spit nonsense on the meaning of "majority" is primary school dementia :lol:

The Venezuelans are our brothers and sisters and the majority have accepted them 100% .

Vev,

You start off this morning with a BANG!

These fellas want “stats”. So even when the answer is right in their face and can be SEEN in the everyday life of T&T, dem fellas just want to see it on paper and only then will they come to reality. Mind you they can’t even differentiate between “majority” and “minority” even when the dictionary is laid on the table. And they want stats? To do what? Read it and STILL not understand?

Our Venezuelan brothers and sisters are here to stay and the majority of the population have accepted them.

Remember when the Chinese first came? Trinis wanted them out, had the worst to say. Where are they now?

If you want “stats”, they open your eyes.

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2022, 11:33 am

Thoughts are not developed and still in infancy for a T&T peep - maybe heritage is from the smaller creole islands which will explain the absurd commentaries.

The majority of people in T&T have accepted the Venezuelans NOT only NOW but decades ago.

We have links to Spain nowadays ? When last the King or Queen for Spain came to Trinidad ?
Repsol ? Chances no !

However didn't the late Chavez come to Trinidad with excellent recognition by ALL ?
Didn't the PNM Gov't give the Venezuelans work permits ? Which other ethic group
got the work permits so easy ? And why ? Businessmen asked for the Venezuelans !

And lives in Barataria - which although severely crime ridden area - however where many Chinese ,
indians, and african peeps have businesses - all immigrants like the Venezuelans.

Again the younger Venezuelans are here to work, live and be part of T&T's as their fore fathers.

To come on a forum and ask and spit nonsense on the meaning of "majority" is primary school dementia :lol:

The Venezuelans are our brothers and sisters and the majority have accepted them 100% .

Vev,

These fellas want “stats”. So even when the answer is right in their face and can be SEEN in the everyday life of T&T, dem fellas just want to see it on paper and only then will they come to reality. Mind you they can’t even differentiate between “majority” and “minority” even when the dictionary is laid on the table. And they want stats? To do what? Read it and STILL not understand?

Our Venezuelan brothers and sisters are here to stay and the majority of the population have accepted them.

Remember when the Chinese first came? Trinis wanted them out, had the worst to say. Where are they now?

x3,001

Max,

When the Syrians came to T&T these very same blokes with similar tiny isles banana mentality had similar illogic and complaining and an even worse xenophobia attitude .

And what happened ? The Syrians - using as an example since other immigrants did same - worked and prospered and passed onto their families similar traits of a work ethic where fantastic feats - economic and social - were accomplished and who many NOW complain rule and own T&T nowadays :D

The Venezuelans with just their Spanish language skills can and will transform T&T into an economic giant with South America and which has been recognized by the current administration and the business sector.

Meanwhile in Barataria ( which is a Spanish word meaning "to deceive " ) you have big old mens looking at young Venezuelans boys as young as 8 years old ! Then you have another promoting "harassment" on the social media matrix which as any right thinking citizen knows can lead to more epic violence in a country where both the PM and other Minsters have proclaimed T&T to be a violent dragon type society . And yet another only focusing on fair skin color time and time and time again. Yet he runs to any white boy rock music concert where I am sure he is a minority .

These social media taunts - googling young boys and a call to harass immigrants - are illegal and sooner or later specific authorities will contact these individuals.

Why these xenophobes act this way is that apparently the fear of imminent success for yet another group of hard working and extremely beautiful immigrants .

And their ass too happy ! :lol:

Postby timelapse » August 2nd, 2022, 1:25 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:Statistical survey data or gtfo.Yours and max opinion doesn't mean it is a majority.

There are about 72,000 Venezuelans in T&T .

17,000 were given work permits :D

Close to T&T general elections it will exponentially increase

Or another stat you may not know .

ALL male Syrians have a Venezuelan GF or wife or deputy .

And they are given status like a queen since the children will integrate and expand business with their
Spanish heritage .

It's the future !
17000 out of 72000 is not a mathematical majority.Are you Guyanese? Thats the only way this chicken curry logic could apply

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2022, 1:42 pm

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:Statistical survey data or gtfo.Yours and max opinion doesn't mean it is a majority.

And they are given status like a queen since the children will integrate and expand business with their
Spanish heritage .

It's the future !
17000 out of 72000 is not a mathematical majority.Are you Guyanese? Thats the only way this chicken curry logic could apply

Maths is definitely not your forte. Stay in the forest and play Tarzan - swing on your bodi vines :lol:

The majority of T&T LOVES and accepts the 72,000 plus Venezuelans. Not 17/72

Next time seen at ANY white boy rock concert it's " Deliverance " for you and your 3 flat bottom BFs .

Take a spread eagle class to reduce the confusion :fadein:

Postby matr1x » August 2nd, 2022, 2:02 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Repsol ? Chances no !

Vev,

x3,001

Max,

When the Syrians came to T&T these very same blokes with similar tiny isles banana mentality had similar illogic and complaining and an even worse xenophobia attitude .

And what happened ? The Syrians - using as an example since other immigrants did same - worked and prospered and passed onto their families similar traits of a work ethic where fantastic feats - economic and social - were accomplished and who many NOW complain rule and own T&T nowadays :D

The Venezuelans with just their Spanish language skills can and will transform T&T into an economic giant with South America and which has been recognized by the current administration and the business sector.

Meanwhile in Barataria ( which is a Spanish word meaning "to deceive " ) you have big old mens looking at young Venezuelans boys as young as 8 years old ! Then you have another promoting "harassment" on the social media matrix which as any right thinking citizen knows can lead to more epic violence in a country where both the PM and other Minsters have proclaimed T&T to be a violent dragon type society . And yet another only focusing on fair skin color time and time and time again. Yet he runs to any white boy rock music concert where I am sure he is a minority .

These social media taunts - googling young boys and a call to harass immigrants - are illegal and sooner or later specific authorities will contact these individuals.

Why these xenophobes act this way is that apparently the fear of imminent success for yet another group of hard working and extremely beautiful immigrants .

And their ass too happy ! :lol:

Economic giant my ass.

Their country is a failure. Your support of the illegals makes you a traitor.

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2022, 2:11 pm

Venezuela has the largest oil reserve in the World . South America is T&T future .

If you do any research you will realize that T&T economic future entails trade with South America .

One of the barriers is the Spanish language communication - T&T duncey and that's per T&T's current PM .

Not sure what your "ass" have to do with economics - if you referring to your intellect - yes agreed :D

Postby timelapse » August 2nd, 2022, 2:12 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Spanish heritage .

It's the future !

Maths is definitely not your forte. Stay in the forest and play Tarzan - swing on your bodi vines

Next time seen at ANY white boy rock concert it's " Deliverance " for you and your 3 flat bottom BFs .

That wouldn't be a threat on my physical being and 3 others now , would it?If I playing Tarzan, you hadda be the monkey.Know what tree you climbing eh bredda

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 2nd, 2022, 2:55 pm

Lauren Boebert Says Venezuelans Eat Dogs Because They Have No Guns

https://www.newsweek.com/lauren-boebert ... ax-1729932

Avideo of Colorado Representative Lauren Boebert has gone viral on social media after she claimed a gun ban could result in Americans eating dogs.

While speaking to Newsmax's Sebastian Gorka on Monday, Boebert reflected on her confrontation with 2020 Democrat presidential candidate Beto O'Rourke.

Before Boebert had taken office, she confronted O'Rourke during an event in Aurora, Colorado in September 2019 after he announced his commitment to taking citizens' AR-15s.

Speaking about the importance of guns in America, Boebert told Gorka Americans would begin eating dogs, like in Venezuela, if guns are taken away from citizens.

Her comments come after the House passed a ban on assault weapons by a narrow 217-213 margin on Friday.

However, it is not expected to pass in the Senate because of the need for 10 Republican votes to avoid a filibuster. The chamber is evenly split 50-50 between Republicans and Democrats.

The clip of Boebert, which has already been viewed more than 1 million times, saw the politician mocked on Twitter.

"If the citizenry in America is disarmed then we are no longer citizens we are subjects," Boebert said in the video.

"You know here in America we have gourmet treats for puppies, we have these amazing groomers for dogs.

"Well in Venezuela they eat the dogs and it started because they don't have firearms.

"They do not have a way to protect themselves, to defend themselves against a tyrannical government."

Democratic nominee in Colorado's 3rd District Adam Frisch challenged Boebert on her comments as he responded to the viral video.

"The reasoning here is definitely a stretch. If Lauren Boebert agrees to more debates with me, I will ask her to elaborate." he tweeted.

Postby matr1x » August 2nd, 2022, 3:01 pm

Threatening citizens from speaking out by looming some anonymous threat by some authorities is why we are in this mess.

Postby 88sins » August 2nd, 2022, 3:20 pm

MaxPower wrote:[
quote="88sins"][quote="MaxPower"][quote="88sins"]

I see you still a good bit confused about the definitions of the meanings of the words "majority" and "minority", and "many" and "few".[/quote]

IMG_0039.JPG

I think your confused about english language on the whole.

Note that i have used that word many times and no one except you tried to act smart by correcting me because they understand the definition.

Come on 88, you are smarter than this.[/quote]

You can post all the nonsense pictures you like, still doesn't alter the fact that you have zero quantifiable evidence that supports what are claiming, that the "majority of trinis" support Venes.
Until you can provide irrefutable statistical analysis and evidence to back up your claims, you still gonna be seen as confused about the meaning of simple words, because the majority of people know what you're saying is simply you projecting your wishful thinking.[/quote]

Lol

The dictionary is non sense pictures? Padna this is basic english language.

Oh gosh admit you were wrong na and your criticism backfired.[/quote]

Yup, nonsense, because it does absolutely NOTHING to prove the point that you would like those reading on here to believe.

If you know what you are saying is true and factual, good.
Bring the documented evidence and data from a reputable and reliable and relevant source that shows that he majority of trinbagonians support and want the venezuelans to remain here.

Can't provide such? No problem, your failure just proves the point.

Postby pugboy » August 2nd, 2022, 3:23 pm

it's been a very long time since ttps raid any hiding houses for illegal migrants
is the policy now to not look for illegal migrants ?

Postby timelapse » August 2nd, 2022, 3:31 pm

pugboy wrote:it's been a very long time since ttps raid any hiding houses for illegal migrants
is the policy now to not look for illegal migrants ?
Is it their policy to be slow dancing with them while on duty with service firearm?Ttps do anything that doesn't involve ticket money?

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2022, 9:49 pm

88sins wrote:Yup, nonsense, because it does absolutely NOTHING to prove the point that you would like those reading on here to believe.

Bring the documented evidence and data from a reputable and reliable and relevant source that shows that he majority of trinbagonians support and want the venezuelans to remain here.

It proves that you don’t know what the word “minority” means and you just don’t want to admit it. It makes no sense trying to change it around now and stray from what you thought you were criticizing me for.

Your intelligence is becoming questionable 88.

Just acknowledge you made a mistake and we can move on.

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2022, 10:00 pm

88sins wrote:Yup, nonsense, because it does absolutely NOTHING to prove the point that you would like those reading on here to believe.

It proves that you don’t know what the word “minority” means and you just don’t want to admit it. It makes no sense trying to change it around now and stray from what you thought you were criticizing me for.

Extremely funny :lol:

Ask about his rabbit farm - a bird cage with 2 hamsters - and if it's meat for the minority or majority :D

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2022, 11:24 pm

88 a good boy though.

He makes some good points but he hates to be proven wrong.

DeFitgerald on the other hand……..i hear he does well partake in the domestic violence when them boys bobolize him on the forum.

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2022, 1:09 am

MaxPower wrote:88 a good boy though.

DeFitgerald on the other hand……..i hear he does well partake in the domestic violence when them boys bobolize him on the forum.

Venes here before you born, and they will be here after your sad pitiful life ends. Sadly, your dreams of brushing one will also die with you. :lol: :lol:
No run along and fry up that dead, and come off 2NR!
Mammy done have it hard arready without you getting suspended again

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 6:17 am

Venes here before you born, and they will be here after your sad pitiful life ends. Sadly, your dreams of brushing one will also die with you. :lol: :lol:

Is domestic violence more prevalent in African or Indian families in T&T ?

Venezuelan women are known to have quick tempers but it's balanced off by the calm Venezuelan man or vice versa . It's their culture .

And then Venezuelan men drink lots of alcohol - mostly beer with their comrades .

In general : The problem is solved when the Venezuelan man - men in general - takes the initiative and remains calm . The wife or GF can talk and rant etc., but a man sits and listens. Especially when there are children in the house/home or even parents present etc.

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 6:38 am

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Spanish heritage .

It's the future !

Maths is definitely not your forte. Stay in the forest and play Tarzan - swing on your bodi vines

That wouldn't be a threat on my physical being and 3 others now , would it?If I playing Tarzan, you hadda be the monkey.Know what tree you climbing eh bredda

Thanks ! :D Hanuman is my pursuit in this life .

Postby timelapse » August 3rd, 2022, 6:38 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Venes here before you born, and they will be here after your sad pitiful life ends. Sadly, your dreams of brushing one will also die with you.

Venezuelan women are known to have quick tempers but it's balanced off by the calm Venezuelan man or vice versa . It's their culture .

And then Venezuelan men drink lots of alcohol - mostly beer with their comrades .

In general : The problem is solved when the Venezuelan man - men in general - takes the initiative and remains calm . The wife or GF can talk and rant etc., but a man sits and listens. Especially when there are children in the house/home or even parents present etc.
Funny that you asking this.I pointed out your mathematical innaccuracy and you threaten violence on me and 3 of my friends.All of whom , you watching their bottom.Get some new meds, your mad tablets not working as good.

As for vene men,they are the laziest mofos around.Small wonder that vene women aggressively pursuing trini men.As lazy as trini men are, they less lazy than venes, and that's saying a lot.And they can't work by themselves.
Case in point, I hired 2 venes from the village to spread a load of backfill.$300 each.Same as a trini.I would do it myself, except that I had some other work I was doing indoors.After about 15 minutes, I hear more than 2 voices in the yard .There are now 8 of them there.I ask the original 2 fellas what going on, because I had no plans of paying all these people.They say don't worry, they sub contracted it,paying the other guys $75 each, pocketing the rest without doing any work.Not my problem yes.They wicked to their own.

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 6:55 am

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Venes here before you born, and they will be here after your sad pitiful life ends. Sadly, your dreams of brushing one will also die with you.

Funny that you asking this.I pointed out your mathematical innaccuracy and you threaten violence on me and 3 of my friends.All of whom , you watching their bottom.Get some new meds, your mad tablets not working as good.

As for vene men,they are the laziest mofos around.Small wonder that vene women aggressively pursuing trini men.As lazy as trini men are, they less lazy than venes, and that's saying a lot.And they can't work by themselves.
Case in point, I hired 2 venes from the village to spread a load of backfill.$300 each.Same as a trini.I would do it myself, except that I had some other work I was doing indoors.After about 15 minutes, I hear more than 2 voices in the yard .There are now 8 of them there.I ask the original 2 fellas what going on, because I had no plans of paying all these people.They say don't worry, they sub contracted it,paying the other guys $75 each, pocketing the rest without doing any work.Not my problem yes.They wicked to their own.

Relax relax :lol: Deep breathe and relax Papa :D

Be a Venezuelan man for a day !

You wake up to rant and rave .

Have a gorgeous Venezuelan Day !

Postby 88sins » August 3rd, 2022, 7:04 am

I eh too sure whether you either stupid, simple, or slow, but in any eventuality, we're still waiting for you to provide the evidence you have that indicates that the majority of trinis want and support venezuelans in T&T as you claim.

Now, since you have shown that you can find a word in a dictionary going by your useless post regarding the definition of minority, and with us normal humans understanding that the word majority is the exact opposite of minority, we normal logical English speaking and comprehending humans are waiting for you to please explain your brand of lunatic logic whereby you believe that you are somehow correct in saying that it's only the minority of t&t citizens that are not in support of venes in this country, when even from the results of the poll in this very thread there's irrefutable evidence that shows the exact opposite.

Thus far, the only success you've demonstrated is your success at failure. That is no surprise to me.

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2022, 7:55 am

I eh too sure whether you either stupid, simple, or slow, but in any eventuality, we're still waiting for you to provide the evidence you have that indicates that the majority of trinis want and support venezuelans in T&T as you claim.

Now, since you have shown that you can find a word in a dictionary going by your useless post regarding the definition of minority, and with us normal humans understanding that the word majority is the exact opposite of minority, we normal logical English speaking and comprehending humans are waiting for you to please explain your brand of lunatic logic whereby you believe that you are somehow correct in saying that it's only the minority of t&t citizens that are not in support of venes in this country, when even from the results of the poll in this very thread there's irrefutable evidence that shows the exact opposite.

Thus far, the only success you've demonstrated is your success at failure. That is no surprise to me.

Another day, another F for Caxxa Waxxa

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 8:02 am

The above logic w.r.t to the tuner poll is hilarious :D

If you ever check the so-called poll it changes every so often .

Now YOU do not understand the workings of a poll :lol:

Few points you should remember :

1. Venezuelans were given work permits . The Gov't listened and gave it's support .
2. Venezuelans have contributed impressively hence Gov't renewed the work permits.
3. Venezuelans have been in T&T for decades with no problems and with strong family connections.
4. Everywhere in T&T are road signs with English and Spanish .
5. Spanish has been taught in colleges or secondary school for 40 plus years.
6. Venezuelans have integrated seamlessly with the more affluent in T&T society for decades.
7. Everywhere in T&T the Venezuelans are prospering - socially and in business .
8. It's important and wise to have Venezuela as a friend due to it's economic oil benefit .

Postby matr1x » August 3rd, 2022, 8:32 am

1) the government supported illegal migrants because it made the optics look good
2) can you quantify this? Because the economy is in decline. 2 more vene hoes working the corner doesn't mean they contributed
3) legal ones yes, these illegals, no
4) this is very stupid since the prevalence of patois suggests we should have french/English signs versus Spanish. But people in government kinda dotish.
5) I did both Spanish and French and passed, but I have no intention to use it inside Trinidad. You can't speak English? Hard luck.
6) well seeing as how the ones that left had stolen much of the wealth from Venezuela, I think Venezuela would welcome them back with a noose made of their country's currency.
7) the social impact will be known in 2 generations. But they bring in their whore culture and as trinis they are not compatible. And they are making use of the drug money they brought in. I hope you enjoy the proliferation of cocain in the communities.

8) you like them having you by the balls? Well, ok then

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 10:01 am

matr1x wrote:1) the government supported illegal migrants because it made the optics look good
2) can you quantify this? Because the economy is in decline. 2 more vene hoes working the corner doesn't mean they contributed
3) legal ones yes, these illegals, no
4) this is very stupid since the prevalence of patois suggests we should have french/English signs versus Spanish. But people in government kinda dotish.
5) I did both Spanish and French and passed, but I have no intention to use it inside Trinidad. You can't speak English? Hard luck.
6) well seeing as how the ones that left had stolen much of the wealth from Venezuela, I think Venezuela would welcome them back with a noose made of their country's currency.
7) the social impact will be known in 2 generations. But they bring in their whore culture and as trinis they are not compatible. And they are making use of the drug money they brought in. I hope you enjoy the proliferation of cocain in the communities.

8) you like them having you by the balls? Well, ok then

You have your opinion - that is really nice .
Your power point presentation was super !

Wealth is wealth - Does is really matter what happens in 2 generations ?
Where you at now in your life ?
Oh, you got plans?

French people are always welcome to T&T .
You plan to bring the french ? Super !

Meanwhile - Venezuelans are the most beautiful people :wink:
Last edited by RedVEVO on August 3rd, 2022, 10:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » August 3rd, 2022, 10:02 am

Aye Vevo, how u doing these days? You still in the practice of sipping tea made with used tampons? How's life in your apartment under the people step?

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 10:07 am

88sins wrote:Aye Vevo, how u doing these days? You still in the practice of sipping tea made with used tampons? How's life in your apartment under the people step?

Actually abroad on business now - Brazil
You do know my life is super ! :lol:
Recently I attained the medal of Hanuman .

Or - The tea is so delish ! If you have any from your ex-wife, please send :lol:

Cheers and Kisses ! :D
Last edited by RedVEVO on August 3rd, 2022, 10:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2022, 10:12 am

Let’s slow it down a bit. I realize that when you get proven wrong you try very hard to cover it up with long posts. If the majority of Trinis support the Venezuelans, then it is quite obvious that the minority does not.

Our discussion yesterday started when you were confused about what the word minority meant. When the dictionary was laid out, you immediately tried to change around the question you were asking because you were embarrassed when you found out what the word really meant, which is why you only now understood, and as you finally said, majority is the exact opposite of minority. It’s nothing to be ashamed of as some people take a little longer to catch on than others.

So 88, i know you’re trying hard to move on and cover up you’re little misunderstanding so let’s proceed forward.

Your answers to these questions is sufficient evidence/confirmation to say that the majority of Trinis are in support of the Venezuelans. You cannot compare the “polls” in an Ole Talk forum to what is happening on the outside.

On a scale of 1-10,

1. How many nationwide protests have we seen?
2. With the amount of Venezuelans here, how many do we see looking for employment?
3. With the amount of Venezuelans here, how many do we see have employment?
4. How many citizens are considering preferring Immigrant labour over local?
5. How many Venezuelans are leaving?
6. A bit off topic, but what is the crime rate from the Venezuelans?
7. Are the Venezuelans comfortable?

The answers to these questions is sufficient evidence to say that the support of Venezuelans is great in T&T. When a group comes from nothing and settles nicely, that itself says alot.

For your comments and corrections.

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 10:16 am

Let’s slow it down a bit. I realize that when you get proven wrong you try very hard to cover it up with long posts. If the majority of Trinis support the Venezuelans, then it is quite obvious that the minority does not.

Our discussion yesterday started when you were confused about what the word minority meant. When the dictionary was laid out, you immediately tried to change around the question you were asking because you were embarrassed when you found out what the word really meant, which is why you only now understood, and as you finally said, majority is the exact opposite of minority. It’s nothing to be ashamed of as some people take a little longer to catch on than others.

So 88, i know you’re trying hard to move on and cover up you’re little misunderstanding so let’s proceed forward.

Your answers to these questions is sufficient evidence/confirmation to say that the majority of Trinis are in support of the Venezuelans. You cannot compare the “polls” in an Ole Talk forum to what is happening on the outside.

On a scale of 1-10,

1. How many nationwide protests have we seen?
2. With the amount of Venezuelans here, how many do we see looking for employment?
3. With the amount of Venezuelans here, how many do we see have employment?
4. How many citizens are considering preferring Immigrant labour over local?
5. How many Venezuelans are leaving?
6. A bit off topic, but what is the crime rate from the Venezuelans?
7. Are the Venezuelans comfortable?

The answers to these questions is sufficient evidence to say that the support of Venezuelans is great in T&T. When a group comes from nothing and settles nicely, that itself says alot.

For your comments and corrections.

Spank me baby ! :D

88 do you need help in the translation ?

Call me :lol: