Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby mero » April 24th, 2022, 12:56 pm

Ay dios mio!

Donde esta Slim?

SLIMMMMMM!!!

Postby hover11 » May 1st, 2022, 8:06 am

Max,

What is happening here?

VENEZUELANS KILL VENEZUELAN IN COUVA...

A VENEZUELAN MAN IDENTIFIED AS JOEL FERNANDEZ, WAS SHOT AND KILLED IN THE YARD OF A HOUSE AT RETRENCH STREET, MC. BEAN, COUVA, ON SATURDAY 30TH APRIL.

THREE VENEZUELAN MEN, WHO WERE THE OCCUPANTS OF A MOTOR CAR, WERE SEEN FLEEING THE AREA AND ARE BELIEVED TO BE INVOLVED IN THE KILLING.

https://fb.watch/cKcdTQxxp4/

Postby MaxPower » May 1st, 2022, 5:36 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

What is happening here?

VENEZUELANS KILL VENEZUELAN IN COUVA...

A VENEZUELAN MAN IDENTIFIED AS JOEL FERNANDEZ, WAS SHOT AND KILLED IN THE YARD OF A HOUSE AT RETRENCH STREET, MC. BEAN, COUVA, ON SATURDAY 30TH APRIL.

THREE VENEZUELAN MEN, WHO WERE THE OCCUPANTS OF A MOTOR CAR, WERE SEEN FLEEING THE AREA AND ARE BELIEVED TO BE INVOLVED IN THE KILLING.

https://fb.watch/cKcdTQxxp4/

Jason,

Not sure, but remember LOW crime means some crime.

When was your last article you posted on Vene crime? A while ago ent? Yeh bro thas cuz it not that rampant as Trinis killing Trinis along with the raping and robbing.

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2022, 3:09 pm

IMG_9404.JPG

How much people would love to have $850 a week in these times?

Lazy ass Trini/pennywise workers always complaining and looking for an excuse NOT to work.

Funny i didnt read anything about workers not being paid on time or fainting away on the ground or starving to death. Seems it’s more toilet problems.

The rules are like that for a reason. Because you Trinis are always trying to hit employers a smart shot by going on these long ass breaks with 3000 excuses as productivity delays. So, ask for the key, sign the blasted book with your in and out times and GET to work. If you spending 45 mins in the “toilet” fixing your ass and hair 3 and 4 times for the shift, then clearly you have a problem are not fit for the job. Seek employment else where.

This is what work is about. We need to prioritize and learn to follow the rules and regulations. If you need more time to pass the extra stool 10 times for the week, then check yourself. If you find yourself needing the extra time to fix your hair, then change the hairstyle to something easier to manage.

Why all the excuses?

Pennywise needs to consider hiring only Venezuelan workers if the locals are continuing to be incompetent and UNwilling.

But on more serious note, i have had some very pleasant experiences with many Pennywise workers in the endeavour branch, especially the girls in the isles. Trincity on the other hand is overly disgusting.

Nevertheless, do better Trinis and value your jobs and your salary. If you are unhappy, then LEAVE and stop taking out your frustration on the customers. If i am PAYING for something, i don’t need your sheit and your sad story.

Postby timelapse » May 4th, 2022, 3:27 pm

IMG_9404.JPG

Lazy ass Trini/pennywise workers always complaining and looking for an excuse NOT to work.

Funny i didnt read anything about workers not being paid on time or fainting away on the ground or starving to death. Seems it’s more toilet problems.

The rules are like that for a reason. Because you Trinis are always trying to hit employers a smart shot by going on these long ass breaks with 3000 excuses as productivity delays. So, ask for the key, sign the blasted book with your in and out times and GET to work. If you spending 45 mins in the “toilet” fixing your ass and hair 3 and 4 times for the shift, then clearly you have a problem are not fit for the job. Seek employment else where.

This is what work is about. We need to prioritize and learn to follow the rules and regulations. If you need more time to pass the extra stool 10 times for the week, then check yourself. If you find yourself needing the extra time to fix your hair, then change the hairstyle to something easier to manage.

Why all the excuses?

Pennywise needs to consider hiring only Venezuelan workers if the locals are continuing to be incompetent and UNwilling.

But on more serious note, i have had some very pleasant experiences with many Pennywise workers in the endeavour branch, especially the girls in the isles. Trincity on the other hand is overly disgusting.

Nevertheless, do better Trinis and value your jobs and your salary. If you are unhappy, then LEAVE and stop taking out your frustration on the customers. If i am PAYING for something, i don’t need your sheit and your sad story.
People paid for slaves too.Doesn't make it right.

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2022, 3:43 pm

timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:IMG_9404.JPG

Why all the excuses?

People paid for slaves too.Doesn't make it right.

The lows this greasy loser will stoop to get a Vene nanny one day is astounding eh?

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2022, 3:52 pm

timelapse wrote:People paid for slaves too.Doesn't make it right.

Slavery over padna, move on from that thinking.

The Pennywise worker life isn’t anything close to slavery.

If you want to talk about slavery, slaves back then would have done anything to work at Pennywise.

Money
Air condition
Toilet Facilities
No chains
No abuse

And guess what timez, the door is always open and they can leave the job ANY time they want, i don’t see anyone stopping them and forcing them to stay.

Pennywise is a palace to work compared to so many others working for less in far worse conditions….and yet, these people are far more humble and grateful.

Trinis asses too happy.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » May 4th, 2022, 4:19 pm

timelapse wrote:People paid for slaves too.Doesn't make it right.

Slavery over padna, move on from that thinking.

The Pennywise worker life isn’t anything close to slavery.

If you want to talk about slavery, slaves back then would have done anything to work at Pennywise.

Money
Air condition
Toilet Facilities
No chains
No abuse

And guess what timez, the door is always open and they can leave the job ANY time they want, i don’t see anyone stopping them and forcing them to stay.

Pennywise is a palace to work compared to so many others working for less in far worse conditions….and yet, these people are far more humble and grateful.

Trinis asses too happy.
Drain is heaven compared to puddle, until you see a pool and realize how duthy both are. What do you think will happen when said slaves see actually good working conditions? Do you think your venes will take small thing when they establish themselves?

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2022, 4:26 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:Do you think your venes will take small thing when they establish themselves?

Ripe,

Venes have already established themselves in T&T. Seems quite fine so far.

No one is saying they are the best thing around, but it’s definitely better than what the majority of locals have to offer.

Postby timelapse » May 4th, 2022, 4:47 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:Do you think your venes will take small thing when they establish themselves?

Ripe,

No one is saying they are the best thing around, but it’s definitely better than what the majority of locals have to offer.
Venes have not established themselves.I have yet to see a Venezuelan that isn't involved in menial labour.Where are the accountants, ICT specialists and other professionals?I am sure that some of them came across here qualified in some field besides construction and hairdressing

Postby 88sins » May 5th, 2022, 7:18 am

Why all the excuses?

Ok Max, I didn't want to be the one to show you this but like you need help to see it.

These people working 10 hr days for a gross income of $3400/month.that bad enough. People does be ketchin their royal arse to survive on $4500 take home, but you expect these workers to live on significantly less, and be happy about it. Mind you, that's $3400 a month, sans mandatory deductions for NIS & HS, so they take home roughly $3100/month. What's worse, they under-paying them by $5/day. It doesn't sound like much ent? But in 30 days, they rob each worker of $150. Multiply that by 1000 to have an idea of how much they stealing from all their workers each month.

You feel it's OK to time and monitor people's bathroom breaks and make them ask permission to use the facilities? Heads up, that's not right at all. Suppose an employee gets a sudden diarrhea, he/she now has to hunt down the person who keeps the key, sign in, check time, then try to make it to the toilet without soiling themselves. Employees deserve better than that, and not to be made to be degraded and dehumanized for having basic bodily functions.

As regards their pay deduction for absenteeism, if you paying a person $100/day, and then the day they don't come to work you deduct $175 from their salary, you are basically a thieving bandit. You are robbing your employees. Whats worse, a person calls to say they running late and you tell them to come and when they arrive you send them back? Is only malicious infantile impotent idiots does do that kinda shite.

You don't want or need their sad story? Ok ignore it. You want them to leave? Ok, and go where? You hiring them all? You didn't think that they considered looking for another job was an option? Do you realize, that if you work for $850/week, and that you take 2 days off that week to seek alternative employment you forfeit more than half of your pittance of a salary, that some people just can't afford to up and leave just like that because of their obligations?

Take my advice Max,.
Don't ever try to encourage or justify other people wickedness and unjust actions, especially if you know that in reality you would not want to actions to be perpetrated towards yourself. Doing that only serves to show your enjoyment for seeing wicked people abusing other people, and that's not a good look for anybody.

Postby timelapse » May 5th, 2022, 7:27 am

Why all the excuses?

Ok Max, I didn't want to be the one to show you this but like you need help to see it.

These people working 10 hr days for a gross income of $3400/month.that bad enough. People does be ketchin their royal arse to survive on $4500 take home, but you expect these workers to live on significantly less, and be happy about it. Mind you, that's $3400 a month, sans mandatory deductions for NIS & HS, so they take home roughly $3100/month. What's worse, they under-paying them by $5/day. It doesn't sound like much ent? But in 30 days, they rob each worker of $150. Multiply that by 1000 to have an idea of how much they stealing from all their workers each month.

You feel it's OK to time and monitor people's bathroom breaks and make them ask permission to use the facilities? Heads up, that's not right at all. Suppose an employee gets a sudden diarrhea, he/she now has to hunt down the person who keeps the key, sign in, check time, then try to make it to the toilet without soiling themselves. Employees deserve better than that, and not to be made to be degraded and dehumanized for having basic bodily functions.

As regards their pay deduction for absenteeism, if you paying a person $100/day, and then the day they don't come to work you deduct $175 from their salary, you are basically a thieving bandit. You are robbing your employees. Whats worse, a person calls to say they running late and you tell them to come and when they arrive you send them back? Is only malicious infantile impotent idiots does do that kinda shite.

You don't want or need their sad story? Ok ignore it. You want them to leave? Ok, and go where? You hiring them all? You didn't think that they considered looking for another job was an option? Do you realize, that if you work for $850/week, and that you take 2 days off that week to seek alternative employment you forfeit more than half of your pittance of a salary, that some people just can't afford to up and leave just like that because of their obligations?

Take my advice Max,.
Don't ever try to encourage or justify other people wickedness and unjust actions, especially if you know that in reality you would not want to actions to be perpetrated towards yourself. Doing that only serves to show your enjoyment for seeing wicked people abusing other people, and that's not a good look for anybody.
You trying to explain unfair labour practices to money Satan himself? Don't waste your time.He'll come up with some kind of high handed justification that involves praising Venezuelans and admonishing Trinis.

Postby MaxPower » May 5th, 2022, 8:13 am

You took all the time to write up that and you still miss the point by a mile.

I’m still hearing excuses.

If things are so bad, and the conditions are so inhumane, then why are the workers still there collecting a salary?

I know people who work at Pennywise, worked at Pennywise and also those looking forward to. It aint no bed of roses but it is somewhere that you can work and try to make ends meet.

Trinis like to pick and choose how they want to work and then look to blame the employers for every little thing when they don’t get their way.

People ass too happy and the culture in T&T is exactly why the country and the majority of the citizens are they way they are today.

Btw, swing the ball in your court and let’s raise the people pay and cut out the bathroom laws and deductions. I guarantee that you will NOT see a significant improvement in the performance of the workers.

Postby RedVEVO » May 5th, 2022, 9:20 am

MaxPower wrote:88,

If things are so bad, and the conditions are so inhumane, then why are the workers still there collecting a salary?

I know people who work at Pennywise, worked at Pennywise and also those looking forward to. It aint no bed of roses but it is somewhere that you can work and try to make ends meet.

Trinis like to pick and choose how they want to work and then look to blame the employers for every little thing when they don’t get their way.

People ass too happy and the culture in T&T is exactly why the country and the majority of the citizens are they way they are today.

Btw, swing the ball in your court and let’s raise the people pay and cut out the bathroom laws and deductions. I guarantee that you will NOT see a significant improvement in the performance of the workers.

x3000

Max,

Excellent summary and articulation of the Trini worker ethics . It's only excuses .

It's excuses on everything and anything when comes to employment in T&T.

Trinidad is a paradise but certain peeps - a specific sub culture - decide that they just to happy to not work .

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2022, 11:59 am

timelapse wrote:

Ripe,

Venes have not established themselves.I have yet to see a Venezuelan that isn't involved in menial labour.Where are the accountants, ICT specialists and other professionals?I am sure that some of them came across here qualified in some field besides construction and hairdressing
There are alot of venes working here in the medical field. They are working under the radar though because legally they can't do what they doing. Basically they linking up with trini medical places and doing all the work but under trini doctors or dentists or whatever.

Plenty big companies using venezuelan draughtsmen as well. Charging people 20 and 30 and 60k for work and paying the venes a lil 5k.

If you really interested in knowing...join the venezuelan in trinidad facebook groups. There are dozens.

I went aura last week sunday but 4 in the morning and real venes driving their own vehicles.

Postby timelapse » May 5th, 2022, 12:02 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
MaxPower wrote:88,

x3000

Max,

Excellent summary and articulation of the Trini worker ethics . It's only excuses .

It's excuses on everything and anything when comes to employment in T&T.

Trinidad is a paradise but certain peeps - a specific sub culture - decide that they just to happy to not work .
I agree with you 100% .
A couple sub-cultures.There are hard working trinis out there grinding every day.Small business owners included here.
Then there are the gimme-gimmes.And the lime til ah die crew.Then the breed every oman out dere crew that can't mind their children.Then the dunce af Raj crew that does flamz by de rivah .
There are also the exploited.Boss not paying much, so do whatever tf ah want.

Postby 88sins » May 5th, 2022, 12:24 pm

Max, you typed that response, but it really doesn't say anything of substance. Your weak and tired argument is that basically *Trinis doesn't work hard, so treat them like animals, cuz if you treat them well they go work less and it will cost the company owner more, they should only hire venezuelans*. My response to that stupid philosophy comes to you in the form of a few question.
Ypu think that the trini workers not working hard enough. So.
Why do you think it is that they don't simply terminate them and hire Venezuelans as you suggest? You really feel predatory employers care where their prey is from? You think that because venes are illegal aliens they gonna be treated better, or worse? You think that these predatory employers wouldn't love to pay an illegal vene half what they pay a trini for better performance? If venes are so much better and simultaneously cheaper than locals, why you think that they don't fire all trinis and replace them with venezuelans?
They don't fire all Trinis and replace them with Venezuelans for one simple reason. Venes will take that shite for a minute, then proceed to rob them blind and buss out without a trace. They know that it is insanity for an abuser to trust people that they subjected to abuse when the abused have real no ties to this country and even less loyalty to their abuser.

If that person's account is in fact true and accurate regarding what they experienced in that work environment, then their employer is in breach of law and committed at least three industrial offenses against their employees.

Postby De Dragon » May 5th, 2022, 3:34 pm

88sins wrote:Max, you typed that response, but it really doesn't say anything of substance. Your weak and tired argument is that basically *Trinis doesn't work hard, so treat them like animals, cuz if you treat them well they go work less and it will cost the company owner more, they should only hire venezuelans*. My response to that stupid philosophy comes to you in the form of a few question.
Why do you think it is that they don't simply terminate them and hire Venezuelans as you suggest? You really feel predatory employers care where their prey is from? You think that because venes are illegal aliens they gonna be treated better, or worse? You think that these predatory employers wouldn't love to pay an illegal vene half what they pay a trini for better performance? If venes are so much better and simultaneously cheaper than locals, why you think that they don't fire all trinis and replace them with venezuelans?
They don't fire all Trinis and replace them with Venezuelans for one simple reason. Venes will take that shite for a minute, then proceed to rob them blind and buss out without a trace. They know that it is insanity for an abuser to trust people that they subjected to abuse when the abused have real no ties to this country and even less loyalty to their abuser.

If that person's account is in fact true and accurate regarding what they experienced in that work environment, then their employer is in breach of law and committed at least three industrial offenses against their employees.

Maybe Greasy Pan accustomed to that treatment at KFC :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » May 5th, 2022, 4:16 pm

88sins wrote:Max, you typed that response, but it really doesn't say anything of substance. Your weak and tired argument is that basically *Trinis doesn't work hard, so treat them like animals, cuz if you treat them well they go work less and it will cost the company owner more, they should only hire venezuelans*. My response to that stupid philosophy comes to you in the form of a few question.

Maybe Greasy Pan accustomed to that treatment at KFC :lol:

If you pay KFC peeps 3x their salary - the work they perform will be - 3x ( i.e. minus 3x )

If you hire Venezuelans and pay them 2x the productivity will be x3000 .

Google it :D

And the pollo will be bigger breasts and thighs and taste even spicier :D

Postby MaxPower » May 5th, 2022, 4:56 pm

We need to encourage more Venezuelans to come forward and register so they could start filling the positions that Trinis constantly complain and whine about.

Trinis always have some sad story and excuse upon excuse when it comes to anything regarding working.

But come Carnival time, they will make each and every effort to attend all the fetes by all means.

Really happy we have so many Venezuelans here to help us out.

Postby 88sins » May 5th, 2022, 5:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:We need to encourage more Venezuelans to come forward and register so they could start filling the positions that Trinis constantly complain and whine about.

Trinis always have some sad story and excuse upon excuse when it comes to anything regarding working.

But come Carnival time, they will make each and every effort to attend all the fetes by all means

So, you claim Trinis chupid for working for small money with bad work ethics in your opinion that you cannot prove or verify, and spending their little money on frivolity.
And then you exalt payol that working for less than a trini for "helping us out" by "making "each and every effort to attend all the fetes by all means" :lol:

Not a whole lot of sense coming out of your posts and opinions bruh.
Buh whatever, dis is ah ole talk forum. A post or poster eh hadda be intelligent, or even make sense. Have at it boi, build dat post count.

Postby De Dragon » May 5th, 2022, 5:43 pm

MaxPower wrote:We need to encourage more Venezuelans to come forward and register so they could start filling the positions that Trinis constantly complain and whine about.

But come Carnival time, they will make each and every effort to attend all the fetes by all means

So, you claim Trinis chupid for working for small money with bad work ethics in your opinion that you cannot prove or verify, and spending their little money on frivolity.
And then you exalt payol that working for less than a trini for "helping us out" by "making "each and every effort to attend all the fetes by all means" :lol:

Buh whatever, dis is ah ole talk forum. A post or poster eh hadda be intelligent, or even make sense. Have at it boi, build dat post count.

Vene Blue Ball clubbery again :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » May 5th, 2022, 7:38 pm

Of recent Carnival was de-funded .

But if there is a change the Venezuelans ready with real sweet hand food for USD $$ - the tourists will support

They are now migrating into their own business . They are soooooo ready for success !!

Besos to our PM .

Postby MaxPower » May 5th, 2022, 7:50 pm

Well my brother, you fail to see the other side of the coin. But that’s fine, you are set in your views as i am to mine.

WE, the business community have had it with the incompetence of the local labour force and we are in our right to support and favor others whether Trinis like it or not.

Many young folks have worked at Pennywise and made ends meet so they can advance to something better in future. They had the correct mindset, attitude and were self-motivated to achieve their goals. They came to do their work and go home and not fall into the negative cliques and complainers. Almost every business has their flaws, and adapting and overcoming these flaws shows true strength.

But hey, let’s feel sorry the the smallie that got a letter for fixing her fake ass wig for half hour while posting selfie pon the IG.

Trinis asses are too blasted happy and ungrateful.

So many Ukrainians lost their homes and jobs. I am certain that they would kill to work at Pennywise right now. Maybe we should invite them as well.

Anyways, we only going in circles. I done there for the hour

Postby RedVEVO » May 5th, 2022, 8:51 pm

Well my brother, you fail to see the other side of the coin. But that’s fine, you are set in your views as i am to mine.

WE, the business community have had it with the incompetence of the local labour force and we are in our right to support and favor others whether Trinis like it or not.

Many young folks have worked at Pennywise and made ends meet so they can advance to something better in future. They had the correct mindset, attitude and were self-motivated to achieve their goals. They came to do their work and go home and not fall into the negative cliques and complainers. Almost every business has their flaws, and adapting and overcoming these flaws shows true strength.

But hey, let’s feel sorry the the smallie that got a letter for fixing her fake ass wig for half hour while posting selfie pon the IG.

So many Ukrainians lost their homes and jobs. I am certain that they would kill to work at Pennywise right now. Maybe we should invite them as well.

Max,

Have some Chinese tea and tomorrow "attack with full force".

Logic is a DNA gene that rabbit minding peeps are without.

As we speak communication is being sent to Ukraine :D

Postby timelapse » May 6th, 2022, 7:08 am

In condensed form: You the business people see a way to maximize your profits, while paying venes next to nothing.Allyuh too wicked.Do you pass on your 'savings' to customers via lower prices?You business owners have a social responsibility also.

Postby MaxPower » May 6th, 2022, 8:21 am

[quote="timelapse"In condensed form: You the business people see a way to maximize your profits, while paying venes next to nothing.Allyuh too wicked.Do you pass on your 'savings' to customers via lower prices?You business owners have a social responsibility also.[/quote]

Timez,

Who said anything about paying Venes less?

They deserve alot more.

Postby Chimera » May 6th, 2022, 9:35 am

Yuh know plenty of those local big warehouse and wholesale companies paying working 120 and 150 a day. From 730 to 430. Half hour lunch. Sometimes they have to stay longer if still have customers in the store after normal closing time.

When containers come and they have to help offload...they getting a 3 piece from churches ...no extra pay.

Consequences of not staying back to "help" ? They would give you a week rest home.

Postby timelapse » May 6th, 2022, 10:27 am

MaxPower wrote:[quote="timelapse"In condensed form: You the business people see a way to maximize your profits, while paying venes next to nothing.Allyuh too wicked.Do you pass on your 'savings' to customers via lower prices?You business owners have a social responsibility also.

Timez,

Who said anything about paying Venes less?

They deserve alot more.[/quote]Thats allyuh business owners main issue with locals.By venes deserving more, you mean longer working hours.

Postby Kenjo » May 6th, 2022, 10:51 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yuh know plenty of those local big warehouse and wholesale companies paying working 120 and 150 a day. From 730 to 430. Half hour lunch. Sometimes they have to stay longer if still have customers in the store after normal closing time.

When containers come and they have to help offload...they getting a 3 piece from churches ...no extra pay.

Consequences of not staying back to "help" ? They would give you a week rest home.

And no NIS still paying if the workers get injured and get emergency treatment for free ? At least it’s the local persons grandparents who have to wait longer in the hospitals