Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby timelapse » May 16th, 2021, 5:50 pm

They fair skinned, therefore they are gods that are entitled to all of this.they expect flowers on their head and aarti too
88sins wrote:Imagine this.
You have a private company that provides medical services for paying customers.
A mad woman calls you on the phone and asks that you provide your services to illegal aliens that she wants treated, but she wants you to do this for free, while she collects USD from the UN monthly to help those same people.
And just imagine, she playing she more vex than you when you tell her that is not an option and that the best you can do for them is a 10% discount.

Just imagine.

Postby bluefete » May 16th, 2021, 7:36 pm

A mad woman calls you on the phone and asks that you provide your services to illegal aliens that she wants treated, but she wants you to do this for free, while she collects USD from the UN monthly to help those same people.
And just imagine, she playing she more vex than you when you tell her that is not an option and that the best you can do for them is a 10% discount.

Just imagine.

We don't have to imagine. So the USD going in an offshore account orrr?

Yuh know yuh not supposed to question anything from "high brow" people. Yuh suppose to kneel and bow down to them.

Just like timelapse said. Plantation thing nah. Alive and well in 2021. Just ask Rowley.

Postby matr1x » May 16th, 2021, 8:44 pm

Let's check her assets.

Postby 88sins » May 17th, 2021, 5:50 am

bluefete wrote:

Just imagine.

We don't have to imagine. So the USD going in an offshore account orrr?

Yuh know yuh not supposed to question anything from "high brow" people. Yuh suppose to kneel and bow down to them.

Just like timelapse said. Plantation thing nah. Alive and well in 2021. Just ask Rowley.

I not inclined to know or even care what money they have where.
Asking a private sector business to donate its services for free=mad people business.

Postby Rovin » May 17th, 2021, 3:20 pm

this is sad to know if she was really a doctor in her country & now living like a stray dog\cat on d streets of sando ... ent we currently need doctors or even nurses , d authorities cud use her services

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/venezue ... WegAcL0uFw

Venezuelan doctor homeless in Trinidad

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 17th, 2021, 3:27 pm

Rovin wrote:this is sad to know if she was really a doctor in her country & now living like a stray dog\cat on d streets of sando ... ent we currently need doctors or even nurses , d authorities cud use her services

She doesn't look dirty being classified as a homeless person.
She may have some mental issues.
Who the hell would sit on the floor like that during a pandemic?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 17th, 2021, 3:32 pm

There are Trinidadian doctors that can't get a job.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 17th, 2021, 3:38 pm

wtf wrote:
Rovin wrote:this is sad to know if she was really a doctor in her country & now living like a stray dog\cat on d streets of sando ... ent we currently need doctors or even nurses , d authorities cud use her services

Homeless doesn't have to be the standard dirty vagrant look you usually see. Homeless means you don't have a home. She recently became homeless and personally if I became homeless it would affect my mental health (not saying she has mental issues).

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 17th, 2021, 3:39 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:There are Trinidadian doctors that can't get a job.

Yes and both cases, locals and her, sad.

Postby Rovin » May 17th, 2021, 5:34 pm

well new info somebody posted saying that she has mental issues , dunno if its true https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... 864&type=3 , her countrymen\women shud see what going on with her

dont judge a homeless, vagrant or even drug addicts by look of clothing , i see several of them daily in my area of chaguanas & it seems like ppl feel sorry for them by giving charity of box food or clothing

so sometimes u see them in some clean clothes looking very normal cause they now got it but give them a few days after they been sleeping on d ground & u will see d dirtiness of same clothes ...

Postby matr1x » May 17th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Run her info and find out if she is even a doctor

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2021, 6:07 pm

make she say who are the locals that helped here land here

matr1x wrote:Run her info and find out if she is even a doctor

Postby matr1x » May 17th, 2021, 6:29 pm

So it's coming to light, she is not a doctor. Infact nothing more than a secretary working in a doctor office. And engaging in rude behavior.

Yeah, someone need to punch her lights out.

Postby 88sins » May 17th, 2021, 9:29 pm

matr1x wrote:So it's coming to light, she is not a doctor. Infact nothing more than a secretary working in a doctor office. And engaging in rude behavior.

Yeah, someone need to punch her lights out.

Nah, no need to get violent. Just put her on a slow boat back from whence she came.
But for real, I have my doubts that she's a trained and qualified medical practitioner in any field. Because if she was, she wouldn't have ever stopped here for longer than it'd take to hop a flight to Europe or north America.
Not saying that medical practitioners can't fall into hardships, just that qualified doctors have been in demand for for the better part of 18 months now, and if she couldn't find work either here or elsewhere in all that time, well to me at least it that raises a few red flags and sounds an alarm or two.

But all in all, I suspect she's nought more than a typical vene gyul, banking looks and guile to get ahead till both run out.

Postby MaxPower » May 17th, 2021, 9:54 pm

Friends,

Let’s help her and make her comfortable.

And as 88 said, we can send her back home and we must do it humanely.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 17th, 2021, 10:02 pm

Maybe she's at the end of her rope.
God knows what she probably went thru to get here.

Ramnarine said another family who came to collect food hampers offered the homeless family a place to stay.
Ramnarine said there will be more destitution if people did not extend support during the lockdown period.
Anyone wanting to assist the migrant families can contact Ramnarine at 687-8072.

wtf wrote:

Postby De Dragon » May 18th, 2021, 1:47 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Look your chance Caxxos, a real live down on her luck, desperate Vene. Go get 'er Shoelace!

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2021, 3:19 pm

Look your chance Caxxos, a real live down on her luck, desperate Vene. Go get 'er Shoelace!

Almost all the Venes coming here are desperate due to their economic crisis back home.

They are however making the best of the support and opportunities available and are getting back a chance to live.

Don’t make fun of others especially in these situations.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 18th, 2021, 3:55 pm

The SOE and curfew working good.
769CC29E-EDC9-4F63-8121-FB6C9FFDE860.png

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2021, 4:03 pm

Hello sam,

Do you have a link for the article from a reputable source?

Please send when you get a chance.

Cheers.

Postby bluefete » May 18th, 2021, 4:07 pm

Don't take chain up from the 1%. The woman is a mental case and needs to be in St. Anns.

Postby bluefete » May 18th, 2021, 4:15 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello sam,

Cheers.

Here you go MaxP - Use your Vene staff to interpret:

Cima360
@cimanewsdigital

23h
Replying to
@cimanewsdigital

#Venezuela Los funcionarios de la #GNB informaron que las dos personas que se hicieron responsables del traslado de los connacionales, estarían dedicados al tráfico ilícito de personas entre Venezuela y Trinidad y Tobago.

Cima360
@cimanewsdigital
#Venezuela Interceptados en alta mar venezolanos que huían hacia Trinidad y Tobago

Con un total de 30 mujeres, 9 hombres, 20 menores de edad y un lactante, fue detenida una ambarcación que salía desde Tucupita en el estado DeltaAmacuro hacia Trinidad y Tobago.

https://twitter.com/cimanewsdigital/sta ... 38/photo/2

Postby De Dragon » May 18th, 2021, 4:17 pm

Almost all the Venes coming here are desperate due to their economic crisis back home.

They are however making the best of the support and opportunities available and are getting back a chance to live.

Don’t make fun of others especially in these situations.

Who's making fun? I'm merely pointing out that you have a chance to exhibit some of that magnanimity that you're always calling on others alone to display. She can't work in one of your "minimarts", your "bar"? Surely there is a lazy Trini that you could fire and make room for her, no?

Postby bluefete » May 18th, 2021, 4:20 pm

And here are some of the comments: I hope you are ready for the English translations - LOL.

Cima360
@cimanewsdigital
·
23h
#Venezuela Los funcionarios de la #GNB informaron que las dos personas que se hicieron responsables del traslado de los connacionales, estarían dedicados al tráfico ilícito de personas entre Venezuela y Trinidad y Tobago.
EliezerFranciscovasquez
@Eliezer79850804
·
22h
Replying to
@cimanewsdigital
30 mujeres, 9 hombres, 20 menores 1 lactante y 2 operadores del bote.
62 PERSONAS ABORDO DE UN PEÑERO.
Como pretenden que no se hunda ese bote? Por el amor de Dios! Un poquito mas de "por favor"!!!. Quieranse un pelo mas, pagar para que los maten ahogados? No es muy inteligente

GIF
wilf
@Larry34820847
·
21h
De inteligencia no se van a morir, después le echan la culpa a otros, y según pagan 300 $ por el trasladó hacia Trinidad
Show replies
meucat Paraguai
@meucat
·
19h
Replying to
@cimanewsdigital
No puede ser. Probablemente venían de Trinidad para tratar de entrar al paraíso venezolano, igual como hacen los mexicanos a USA
Angel Castro
@angeluchic
·
19h
Replying to
@cimanewsdigital
Pero que coño tienen que hacer yendo a esa pocilga de país donde tratan muy mal al venezolano...la gente también le gusta la vaina
Lina Ricciardelli
@LinaRicciardel1
·
18h
Replying to
@cimanewsdigital
and
@guilgonzalezc
Ya eso es masoquismo de verdad se pasan de irresponsables. Ya no dan lastima dan es arrecherita por necios

https://twitter.com/cimanewsdigital/sta ... 7911738370
Last edited by bluefete on May 18th, 2021, 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2021, 4:23 pm

When I called last week to immigration office in Port of Spain I finally got through as inquired about the process of Venezuelans registering and background checks.

The lady who I spoke to admitted that there is no way other than their documents to verify who they are. So I asked about fraudulent documents and she said it would be up to the presiding officer at the time of check. Allyuh hear that?

Murderers and rapists could be coming in and there is no real way to check if they have a criminal record. Good job idiots!

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2021, 4:49 pm

bluefete wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Hello sam,

Cheers.

Here you go MaxP - Use your Vene staff to interpret:

Cima360
@cimanewsdigital

23h
Replying to
@cimanewsdigital

Cima360
@cimanewsdigital
#Venezuela Interceptados en alta mar venezolanos que huían hacia Trinidad y Tobago

Con un total de 30 mujeres, 9 hombres, 20 menores de edad y un lactante, fue detenida una ambarcación que salía desde Tucupita en el estado DeltaAmacuro hacia Trinidad y Tobago.

https://twitter.com/cimanewsdigital/sta ... 38/photo/2

Sam,

Thanks, i will look at this for now but still look out for the official article from our local media houses.

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2021, 4:54 pm

matr1x wrote:When I called last week to immigration office in Port of Spain I finally got through as inquired about the process of Venezuelans registering and background checks.

The lady who I spoke to admitted that there is no way other than their documents to verify who they are. So I asked about fraudulent documents and she said it would be up to the presiding officer at the time of check. Allyuh hear that?

Murderers and rapists could be coming in and there is no real way to check if they have a criminal record. Good job idiots!

Slim,

Stop harassing the immigration officers and the phone lines.

The crime rate from the Venezuelans remains LOW so yet again, your bogus presumption of “murderers and rapists” have no backing.

LOOK at the statistics Slim, only Trinis are doing the murdering and raping.

Xenophobia licking you up bad boy.

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2021, 5:01 pm

De Dragon wrote:Surely there is a lazy Trini that you could fire and make room for her, no?

In her case, more than likely no, but other than that…many others to make room for.

Lazy Trinis getting lick up bad by the business communities. We are becoming more and more intolerable and we take this stance with no remorse or sympathy.

Productivity is the name of the game De Dragon.

Postby timelapse » May 18th, 2021, 5:12 pm

Exploitation is the name of your game especially if is minimarts and bars you running.
De Dragon wrote:Surely there is a lazy Trini that you could fire and make room for her, no?

In her case, more than likely no, but other than that…many others to make room for.

Lazy Trinis getting lick up bad by the business communities. We are becoming more and more intolerable and we take this stance with no remorse or sympathy.

Productivity is the name of the game De Dragon.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 18th, 2021, 5:16 pm

It's always exploitation. If Venezuelans continue to work for such low wages, how will they get a mortgage? Buy a new car? Send their children to university? Save for retirement?
Trinis are not taking any exploitation because they have the bigger picture in mind.