Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2023, 6:19 pm

He dead anyway so it doh matter.

Saw that he was owner of a security company or two

Postby redmanjp » July 6th, 2023, 6:27 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i guess all the malls and banks are nice soft targets now eh

even pt lisas fcb and republic bank people follow u

and it so easy to know if someone make a cash withdrawal or going to do a cash deposit

look how they robbing NLCB operators going to do their deposits as well.

why we stuck in the 19th century so? we have online games but cud only pay with cash :roll:

Postby paid_influencer » July 6th, 2023, 6:30 pm

pugboy wrote:newspapers always use the licensed firearm as the headline of the story

KEITH WAS RiGHT

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2023, 7:24 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:i guess all the malls and banks are nice soft targets now eh

and it so easy to know if someone make a cash withdrawal or going to do a cash deposit

why we stuck in the 19th century so? we have online games but cud only pay with cash :roll:
If customers are all paying cash.....and you have cash in hand.....how does that get end up in the bank ?

Postby j.o.e » July 6th, 2023, 7:27 pm

MaxPower wrote:So who didn’t know the man had a licensed firearm, knows now as the media publicized it.

Hear na allyuh really good yes.

He dead. Soooo what difference it make ?

Postby Rovin » July 6th, 2023, 7:30 pm

even when u have a gift that nobody knows u have : u mighten even get chance to use it when gunman come ...

Postby redmanjp » July 6th, 2023, 7:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

If customers are all paying cash.....and you have cash in hand.....how does that get end up in the bank ?

just saying customers should have options especially if its larger amts are being spent- and its not just the games but bill payments etc.- so linx should be an option and perhaps things like endcash. the agents would end up with less cash.

Postby redmanjp » July 6th, 2023, 7:44 pm

Rovin wrote:even when u have a gift that nobody knows u have : u mighten even get chance to use it when gunman come ...

in his case he was unlucky but that don't mean that another FUL holder wont benefit from having his firearm with him.

Postby Rovin » July 6th, 2023, 7:45 pm

yep, seepaul luck is not gopaul luck ...

Postby paid_influencer » July 6th, 2023, 8:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

just saying customers should have options especially if its larger amts are being spent- and its not just the games but bill payments etc.- so linx should be an option and perhaps things like endcash. the agents would end up with less cash.

it have a large segment of the population that is unbanked. they in the informal economy (street vendors, doubles men, maxi driver, tout, windshield hustler, farmer, market trader, etc) and get paid in cash. most hustle doh have 'direct deposit' so when these people need to pay bills is cash they have.

the whole nlcb operator scheme is to allow big companies that don't want to touch cash for the reasons in this thread, to palm off that wok/risk onto a small man. you cyar pay me to do that wok but things hard and people hadda find a way to make a living out here so you do what you have to and try not to dead

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2023, 9:08 pm

saw report of similar follow and rob by republic uwi too yesterday

Postby maj. tom » July 6th, 2023, 9:33 pm

This could possibly be an organized gang operating, and it's really suspicious sometimes like if they getting insider info from various banks on large withdrawals.

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2023, 9:38 pm

all them gangs well organized and picking their targets carefully
they likely have 2 cars monitoring, one monitoring close and informing the other when the victim is leaving so they can go follow and rob.

even if you leave the bank and try to look around to see who watching you, the persons who you might see would not be the ones robbing you, they will be the ones calling the second car who will come to follow you from afar

maj. tom wrote:This could possibly be an organized gang operating, and it's really suspicious sometimes like if they getting insider info from various banks on large withdrawals.

Postby Rovin » July 7th, 2023, 2:53 pm

even d nurse working nightshift in mt hopeless her 4 car wheels getting teef out right there ON d compound

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=830 ... 7538466464

whats next - robbing d staff inside d hospital too ? ...

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2023, 4:30 pm

no guards? or they sleeping?

Postby pugboy » July 7th, 2023, 4:57 pm

they have persons called guards who sit in the booths of each parking area but don’t really do anything related to security or patrolling
as in the case of many places

i hazard a guess that 80% of persons employed as unarmed guards are simply sitters

redmanjp wrote:no guards? or they sleeping?

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2023, 6:00 pm

if i were in charge i would have them sitting comfortably at home next week

1 would think after the 1st incident they would be a lil more cautious but 2 incident in a week? nah man.

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2023, 6:07 pm

crime is woman fault

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/07/06/dominica-pm-queries-why-caribbean-women-buy-fake-eyelashes/

At the Caricom crime symposium in TT last April, St Vincent and the Grenadines Prime Minister Dr Ralph Gonsalves raised eyebrows among listeners by partially blaming some violent crimes on young men seeking ways to keep "high-maintenance" women.

Gonsalves said, "They associate with young women - in some cases beautiful young women who are high-maintenance – and they have to rob and steal and kill and deal in drugs in order to maintain them.

Postby Rovin » July 7th, 2023, 6:41 pm

buh ralphy not wrong ...

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » July 7th, 2023, 7:12 pm

A schoolboy escaped from a car trunk while his cousin was shot after Spanish-speaking suspects kidnapped them in Penal on Tuesday.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/schoolboy-escapes-cousin-shot-in-attack-by-spanishspeaking-men-6.2.1746310.600dbb9225

A doubles vendor was robbed at gunpoint of $600 while conducting sales in Moruga on Thursday.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/doubles-vendor-robbed-in-moruga-6.2.1747325.8cbbddda2b

A 47-year-old man was fatally shot in his vehicle while at his Cocoyea Village, San Fernando home earlier today.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/man-shot-dead-at-san-fernando-home-6.2.1746923.c091726923

34-year-old businessman was robbed at gunpoint after withdrawing $5,000 cash from Republic Bank’s UWI branch.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/businessman-held-up-after-leaving-bank/article_950161f6-1c6e-11ee-ad4d-87c01d9fcb6c.html

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2023, 7:39 pm

if u withdrawing cash these days u should be watching the rear view mirror and perhaps make a block or 2 to throw off anyone following u.

Postby Rovin » July 8th, 2023, 7:43 pm

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2023, 7:51 pm

I would have to guess and say a bunch of cops rent out the place to clean guns and somebody over clean a gun and it went off

Rovin wrote:so wha went orn here ? .... https://www.instagram.com/reel/CuczgEFNQRe/

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 8th, 2023, 7:52 pm

Rovin wrote:so wha went orn here ? .... https://www.instagram.com/reel/CuczgEFNQRe/

Reminds me of this

Postby Rovin » July 8th, 2023, 8:04 pm

dj sheriff saying tight lip shooting .... https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=830 ... 2448977311

so is criminals who shot up, drunk police shot up or a drunken patron who shot up ? ....

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2023, 8:09 pm

all i know is sandra always talk on his show about drinking and liming with firearms
unless all them cops was there to use the toilet or only drinking water
not sure why they there and if the chica serving water only outside

the chap inside door on right look like he got floored

but it’s a bit odd some other uniformed cops there too outside

Rovin wrote:dj sheriff saying tight lip shooting .... https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=830 ... 2448977311

so is criminals who shot up, drunk police shot up or a drunken patron who shot up ? ....

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2023, 8:22 pm

https://fb.watch/lFJPeCtbrM/?mibextid=DcJ9fc

plenty chicas in the party too

Postby aaron17 » July 12th, 2023, 9:16 am

Bess I walk the streets alone rather than being hit by stray bullets. :agrue:

"The moment Fox's brother was cut down by an AK-47 rifle wielding suspect in San Juan yesterday.
That incident left four other innocent bystanders injured at hospital."

Postby pugboy » July 12th, 2023, 9:36 am

that’s why rowlee and dem banned assault rifles

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2023, 10:31 am

pugboy wrote:https://fb.watch/lFJPeCtbrM/?mibextid=DcJ9fc

plenty chicas in the party too