DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby paid_influencer » September 22nd, 2022, 5:38 pm

pugboy wrote:them aint doing no birth control even if you paid them to, plus they getting baby grant

do they know the birth control options though? How many women in these rural areas know even what an IUD is?

For many of these women, making children isn't a choice they were asked to make. It was something that just happened to them.

Postby nervewrecker » September 22nd, 2022, 9:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
pugboy wrote:them aint doing no birth control even if you paid them to, plus they getting baby grant

do they know the birth control options though? How many women in these rural areas know even what an IUD is?

For many of these women, making children isn't a choice they were asked to make. It was something that just happened to them.
Abstinence is a 100% effective means of contraception. Too many are of the impression they have to open their legs to get / keep a man and they don't believe in these un-natrual means of preventing pregnancy. They believe in feeling sweet from feeling raw because they want the whole feeling or want the man to feel sweet from feeling it raw and their acceptable means of birth control is "in the name of the father, the son and the holy spirit".

I says it as I hears it and I'm faced with it. Unlike most I prefer to walk away from potential trouble and the weight of having an unplanned kid inhibiting my career advancement. Plus you tied down to these jaggabat after that and they will move on to the next potential candidate after you.

They are just lean mean baby making machines.

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2022, 9:13 am

There is a socioeconomic perspective that we have to look at as well, you guys are stating abstinence however bear in mind we have an aging Population where in the next 10 years it is estimated there will be half a million pensioners. While everyday or every other day more and more young people are dying. If more ppl stop procreating then the system that is already strained can and will fall apart. The government needs to intervene and ensure the ones that require the assistance actually receive such.

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2022, 10:06 am

i don’t think them young upcoming pests paying taxes to support your pension eh

Postby timelapse » September 23rd, 2022, 10:37 am

hover11 wrote:There is a socioeconomic perspective that we have to look at as well, you guys are stating abstinence however bear in mind we have an aging Population where in the next 10 years it is estimated there will be half a million pensioners. While everyday or every other day more and more young people are dying. If more ppl stop procreating then the system that is already strained can and will fall apart. The government needs to intervene and ensure the ones that require the assistance actually receive such.
Government intervention requires citizens paying more money.Government intervention is NEVER a solution in this country

Postby gastly369 » September 23rd, 2022, 11:04 am

https://www.instagram.com/reel/Ci2fHtZjw_p/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Confession?
Is she "known to the police"
Aka?

Postby Rovin » September 23rd, 2022, 11:31 am

do schools still teach sex education in social studies say at d end of form 1 ?, which is how it was back in my days of couva govt sec ...

Postby K74T » September 23rd, 2022, 1:41 pm

September 23rd, 2022
MEDIA RELEASE

Trio In Court for Human Trafficking and Sex Offences

Two men and a woman appeared in court yesterday, charged with a total of nine offences under the Trafficking in Persons Act and the Children’s Act.

HAQQANI ALI, 32, and MARIOXI TRUJILLO, 26, both of Chase Village, Chaguanas, were jointly charged with Trafficking in Children, one count each of Causing a Child to Engage in Prostitution and one count each of Knowingly Receiving a Financial Benefit from Trafficking in Children, when they appeared before Chaguanas Magistrate Adrian Darmanie, on Thursday 22nd September, 2022.

KERRY MATTHEWS, 32, of Diego Martin and Ali, were charged with one count each of Sexual Penetration of a Child.

Ali was granted bail in the sum of $900,000 with surety and is to report to the Chaguanas Police Station once a month between 6 am and 6 pm. He was also put under a daily curfew between the hours of 9 pm and 5 am at his home and ordered to stay at least 400 meters away from the victim.

Trujillo and Matthews were denied bail and told to apply to a Judge in Chambers for same.

The matters were adjourned to October 21st, 2022.

The trio was arrested on September 15th, 2022 in the Central Division and eight Latin American females inclusive of two minors rescued from a house in the Chase Village district.

The investigation was spearheaded and coordinated by Assistant Commissioner of Police ‘Criminal Division’ Sharon Gomez-Cooper with legal advice given by TTPS Legal Officer, Zaheer Ali.

The accused were charged by officers of the Counter-Trafficking Unit (CTU) following painstaking and meticulous investigations conducted by members of the CTU and the Special Investigation Task Force, with operational support from the Multi-Optional Police Section (MOPS) and the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF).

Acting Commissioner of Police Mc Donald Jacob has praised the work of the officers in rescuing the victims and bringing this investigation to a successful close. He notes that continued partnership with members of the public is crucial in ending the scourge of human trafficking in Trinidad and Tobago.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOGRAPHS

Corporate Communications Unit
September 23rd, 2022

END

Screenshot_20220923-133919_Facebook.jpg

Postby maj. tom » September 23rd, 2022, 3:05 pm

I eh know what to say nah. Who could be so dumb to get scammed like this by somebody on facebook? :drinking:

Man fleeced out of $9K in Facebook sale

A 51-year-old man was fleeced of $9,000 while attempting to purchase televisions from someone he contacted via Facebook Marketplace.

As a result, police are again pleading with citizens to be careful when making online purchases.
Authorities recommend that citizens make arrangements for transfers in public places, and even police stations if officers are available.

The victim reportedly reached out to the seller online and made arrangements to meet along Mission Road in San Juan. He met the 'seller' and handed over the cash.
The man took the money and told the victim to wait there as he had to go to a nearby home to retrieve the television.

The suspect never returned. :angel:

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/man-fleeced-out-9k-facebook-sale

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2022, 3:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:I eh know what to say nah. Who could be so dumb to get scammed like this by somebody on facebook? :drinking:

Man fleeced out of $9K in Facebook sale

A 51-year-old man was fleeced of $9,000 while attempting to purchase televisions from someone he contacted via Facebook Marketplace.

As a result, police are again pleading with citizens to be careful when making online purchases.
Authorities recommend that citizens make arrangements for transfers in public places, and even police stations if officers are available.

The victim reportedly reached out to the seller online and made arrangements to meet along Mission Road in San Juan. He met the 'seller' and handed over the cash.
The man took the money and told the victim to wait there as he had to go to a nearby home to retrieve the television.

The suspect never returned. :angel:

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/man-fleeced-out-9k-facebook-sale
I feel is either attention or a man you looking for but I'm sorry i cant help u with either seek elsewhere. What i will tell you is, keep making fun of another person's misfortune karma has a way of setting you right :S

Postby maj. tom » September 23rd, 2022, 3:29 pm

wda boy somebody even call your name? :shock:

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2022, 3:32 pm

maj. tom wrote:wda boy somebody even call your name? :shock:
Remember when I asked if you were five I take that back ....even a 5 year old more mature than you :S... You cannot be a big man acting so NEVER
Last edited by hover11 on September 23rd, 2022, 3:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 23rd, 2022, 3:32 pm

FIGHT

Postby maj. tom » September 23rd, 2022, 3:34 pm

idunno nah....juss so d man trip off.....
i swear your honor moderators i never call he name self i jess post a news story i read on Loop TT.

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2022, 3:35 pm

Like I said karma has a way working things out. Today for me tomorrow for you...

Postby maj. tom » September 23rd, 2022, 3:37 pm

:shock: :shock: :cry:

Postby Rovin » September 23rd, 2022, 3:43 pm

dem sickos messing with kids shud fall off a chair ..

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2022, 3:47 pm

One was granted bail yet the other two were denied but can apply for it at a later date , after life goes on like normal, cuz that case not calling for some years well

Postby paid_influencer » September 23rd, 2022, 5:40 pm

props to the occifers for cracking that human trafficking ring

Postby nervewrecker » September 23rd, 2022, 6:09 pm

hover11 wrote:There is a socioeconomic perspective that we have to look at as well, you guys are stating abstinence however bear in mind we have an aging Population where in the next 10 years it is estimated there will be half a million pensioners. While everyday or every other day more and more young people are dying. If more ppl stop procreating then the system that is already strained can and will fall apart. The government needs to intervene and ensure the ones that require the assistance actually receive such.
You also have to factor in who are the ones breeding like rabbits.

The ones with the brains choose to abstain because they cannot support a child while the ones without just making like is a past time activity.

What we end up with is a population of dumbasses who can't work.

Postby 16 cycles » September 23rd, 2022, 10:37 pm

Central Division prob need to explain how that was going on under their watch and another Unit had to stop it...re: prostitution and child trafficking

VII

Postby VII » September 24th, 2022, 11:54 am

The parents can't pick their friends though...some ppl naturally gravitate to the wrong crowd , some learn and some don't.Max is right though ppl don't go from writing csec to wielding AR15 like pros. Somewhere along the line if the parents were observant enough they would have noticed a change.

Video games and easy visual access to similar scenarios can help the weaker mind make the transition easier, kinda caught up between reality and fantasy. Just like the guy who stole the plane simply from playing Flight Simulator or the kid who stole the super car because he was into Need for Speed/ Gran-Turismo etc and thought he was a pro .

Easy access to negative information by negative or idle minds will be one of our biggest problems going forward and it will start grabbing people other than the usual suspects as in the case of the two from decent homes, kinda like first world problems where you get all those smart educated kids committing the most heinous of crimes because they've become cynical and cold, well universal IT / internet/ Casual Social Media is closing the gap .

All the ingredients are there just for them to marinate a bit, just a matter of time before a decent boy picks up an easily available AR and run amok .

We need serious social intervention across the board across all platforms in this place before its too late..

We are witnessing a serious dynamic change and doing nothing about it, just like the 80s to 90s, and look where that took the 2000s and beyond..
Last edited by VII on September 24th, 2022, 12:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby gastly369 » September 24th, 2022, 12:02 pm

The ones with the brains choose to abstain because they cannot support a child while the ones without just making like is a past time activity.

Dey have bullet proof glass for subbie etc?

Tings going get hot up soon inna de zone

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2022, 12:11 pm

gastly369 wrote:

Dey have bullet proof glass for subbie etc?

Tings going get hot up soon inna de zone
Fresh windscreen I install what day it was.

Hadda stop using this car yes

Postby pugboy » September 24th, 2022, 12:13 pm

these “people” didn’t happen overnight
as zoom said those impoverished neighborhoods
started as shanty towns of islanders from the 70s
the lil young bandit you catching now is the third or fourth generation of those broken homes

one thing for sure is they genetically evolved into very fertile females who bearing chirren year after year and body not taking a beating

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2022, 12:19 pm

VII wrote:
The parents can't pick their friends though...some ppl naturally gravitate to the wrong crowd , some learn and some don't.Max is right though ppl don't go from writing csec to wielding AR15 like pros. Somewhere along the line if the parents were observant enough they would have noticed a change.

Video games and easy visual access to similar scenarios can help the weaker mind make the transition easier, kinda caught up between reality and fantasy. Just like the guy who stole the plane simply from playing Flight Simulator or the kid who stole the super car because he was into Need for Speed/ Gran-Turismo etc and thought he was a pro .

Easy access to negative information by negative or idle minds will be one of our biggest problems going forward and it will start grabbing people other than the usual suspects as in the case of the two from decent homes, kinda like first world problems where you get all those smart educated kids committing the most heinous of crimes because they've become cynical and cold, well universal IT / internet/ Casual Social Media is closing the gap .

All the ingredients are there just for them to marinate a bit, just a matter of time before a decent boy picks up an easily available AR and run amok .

We need serious social intervention across the board across all platforms in this place before its too late..

We are witnessing a serious dynamic change and doing nothing about it, just like the 80s to 90s, and look where that took the 2000s and beyond..
See if everyone get a lil bool regular they will be a bit more docile and relaxed. Right now tension high where both sexes lacking bad outa pride, religion etc that have their back brittle like chalk. I see a man trip of on a next one over a radio station being changed.

As usual everything finds a balance. Someone made a point recently that porn made the internet popular and influenced phone screen size. We using technology for vice and not to advance ourselves. It's two outcomes we can expect: those that remain dependant on technology behind closed doors and those that find a balance.

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2022, 12:23 pm

pugboy wrote:these “people” didn’t happen overnight
as zoom said those impoverished neighborhoods
started as shanty towns of islanders from the 70s
the lil young bandit you catching now is the third or fourth generation of those broken homes

one thing for sure is they genetically evolved into very fertile females who bearing chirren year after year and body not taking a beating
See where my comment stem from about lean mean baby making machines?

Back in the day the village bicycle couldn't go outa commission for a 9 months. Men will get edgy. Now clientele shrink cuz these guys find pleasure in a bottle or some paper with plantlike substance wrapped inside.

As much as people frown on the village baddist she serves an important purpose. Until she catch a rich man with she blessed abilities to bubble a pot and wine all over he face till hair start back growing in places he was bald before.

VII

Postby VII » September 24th, 2022, 3:23 pm

Yep that's it, balance...so hard for some..

VII wrote:

See if everyone get a lil bool regular they will be a bit more docile and relaxed. Right now tension high where both sexes lacking bad outa pride, religion etc that have their back brittle like chalk. I see a man trip of on a next one over a radio station being changed.

As usual everything finds a balance. Someone made a point recently that porn made the internet popular and influenced phone screen size. We using technology for vice and not to advance ourselves. It's two outcomes we can expect: those that remain dependant on technology behind closed doors and those that find a balance.

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2022, 11:46 pm

Edit....
Last edited by nervewrecker on September 24th, 2022, 11:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2022, 11:49 pm

nerve,

What’s the agenda??

Brief the team