DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2023, 5:21 pm

any pohleece need new tv and washer/dryer combo ?

MaxPower wrote:American Stores

Postby maj. tom » July 29th, 2023, 9:08 am

Tell me how this is possible if the bank teller or somebody on the inside not involved?
TTPS is "continuing enquiries."

Man robbed of $150,000 after trip to bank
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/man-robbed-of-150-000-after-trip-to-bank/article_e2390d4c-2db8-11ee-9de3-635f87ce4078.html

Police are calling on bank customers to limit cash withdrawals from both inside financial institutions and their ATMs.

This comes after a 49-year-old man was robbed at gunpoint in Santa Cruz minutes after he had withdrawn $150,000 from the First Citizens branch at Eastern Main Road in San Juan.

The victim told police that at about 11.35 a.m. on Thursday, he had just arrived at his home at La Canoa Road in Santa Cruz, when a silver Nissan B14 car pulled up behind him.

Two armed men exited the vehicle and confronted the man.

They demanded that he hand over the money that he had just withdrawn from a teller at the bank, he told police.

The suspects stole his bag that contained the money, as well as several other bank cards and identifying documents and his cell phone.

They then fled the scene.

The police were notified and a team of officers led by PC Powell responded and are continuing enquiries.

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2023, 9:32 am

Anyone present in the bank can know how much $$ you withdrawing or depositing just by listening to the counting machine. republic has a small side room for commercial deposits and withdrawals.

Fcb and scotia are out in the open in front of everyone.

Ita extremely easy to see who's doing a large cash withdrawal.

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2023, 9:52 am

republic woodbrook has no side rooms
everybody in the line can see

Postby maj. tom » July 29th, 2023, 10:04 am

So somebody in the line inside the bank see who withdraw big cash and this was just a big timing coincidence that all lined up perfectly?

Or is someone just loitering all day inside watching for a big cash withdrawal?

Or someone employed within make a call?

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2023, 10:17 am

the patterns of most folks going to the bank regularly for business transactions are fairly easy to see

if you go to any bank regularly you will see the same folks at the same times quite often for their small business transactions

it is really not hard to figure out where the principals of a small business bank and when they go to the bank
of course it’s stupid to still be withdrawing that amount of cash and walking about with it in these times

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2023, 10:36 am

True that. I always bounce up the same people in the commercial lines.

And no doubt whether it's staff or not it's very obvious to see who leaving the cash with bags or envelopes of cash.

No matter what plenty businesses need cash for day to day use.

Not everything could be wire transfer and cheque

And real ppl not trusting cheque or wire transfers these days.

Postby maj. tom » July 29th, 2023, 10:36 am

Ent many places stopped taking manager's cheques because of the increase of fraud. Hard to imagine paying day-labourers in anything but cash too because many people don't have access to a bank account for direct deposit. And then so many places don't even accept card payments, cash only!

One type of criminal just breeding more opportunity for other criminals.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 29th, 2023, 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » July 29th, 2023, 10:37 am

Walking out the bank with a thick yellow envelope wrap up tightly under your arm? you're a target.

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2023, 10:38 am

maj. tom wrote:So somebody in the line inside the bank see who withdraw big cash and this was just a big timing coincidence that all lined up perfectly?

Or is someone just loitering all day inside watching for a big cash withdrawal?

Or someone employed within make a call?
If that man had to withdraw 150k for a "personal project"
Is either the ppl who doing the usual after bank and atm robberies get real lucky or whoever that personal project concern.....tell the wrong ppl that xyz hadda bring cash for them.

So they just follow him and rob him

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2023, 10:58 am

maj. tom wrote:Ent many places stopped taking manager's cheques because of the increase of fraud. Hard to imagine paying day-labourers in anything but cash too because many people don't have access to a bank account for direct deposit. And then so many places don't even accept card payments, cash only!

One type of criminal just breeding more opportunity for other criminals.

they accept the cheques still but you have to wait 2-7 days for the money to clear and become available before you can collect the goods.

and many people don't want to or cant do that. so cash is still king.

is a normal thing to see men withdrawing 200-300k cash every thursday or friday

DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2023, 12:20 pm

It’s not hard to tell who depositing and withdrawing money when the Bill Counter machine making a set of blasted noise for the WHOLE bank to hear.

Crrrrrrrrrrrrrt crrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrt crrrrrrrrrrrrrrt crrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrt and then everyone watching to see who withdrawing the money and how they transporting it. And then pests in the line self will send descriptions of the customer to their fellow pests on the outside.

Allyuh good yes, continue.

Crrrrrrrrrrrrrt crrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrt crrrrrrrrrrrrrrt crrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrt

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2023, 12:30 pm

yeah boi max,

that few seconds when the machine finish count and the teller assemble the cash in a wad and put in envelope to hand you and then you turn around to walk with everybody watching you can seem like an eternity

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2023, 12:45 pm

then even BEFORE all that, some of those banks does ask you what you come to do when you walk in

scotia deposits less than 10k or withdrawals less than 7500 they sending you by the atm, so if you line up several people already know what you come to do before you even start to wait

republic bank similar thing

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2023, 1:25 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah boi max,

that few seconds when the machine finish count and the teller assemble the cash in a wad and put in envelope to hand you and then you turn around to walk with everybody watching you can seem like an eternity

Yep and they googly eye open big big and neck breaking to see if the customer securing the money properly. Sickening yes.

Those machines need to be silenced.

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2023, 1:25 pm

somebody could volunteer to do a lil sting
of course you hatta trust the cops to begin with

Postby Rovin » July 29th, 2023, 1:47 pm

150k yes - dem bandits rel liking up themselves with a payday like dat ...

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2023, 1:49 pm

i was looking into it but the main issue is that the bank manager would also have to be in on it because you would have to withdraw and deposit a large sum of money a few times until you hook someone....bank manager would have to be in on it because it would cause issues with source of funds and would look suspicious

and if the bank manager (a stranger) hadda be part of it then it eh make sense .

and then with that kind of scene where you KNOW its 5-6 armed people looking to intercept you somewhere between leaving the bank and going to a destination....it might likely gonna end up in a shoot out in public place OR they might just spray up the car before taking the $$ so it was all kinda unavoidable or uncontrollable risk

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2023, 2:03 pm

each man get a lil 5k and rest go to the boss

Rovin wrote:150k yes - dem bandits rel liking up themselves with a payday like dat ...

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2023, 2:07 pm

they was going and take a 20k each and give the boss 50k but that newspaper article mean 5 of them gonna get gun down when the boss realize they rob him

Postby paid_influencer » July 31st, 2023, 5:51 pm

local spranger boldface tief my stapler wdf man. is just a stapler but wdf

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2023, 7:11 pm

News say how the dead bandit's father tell dem how he son was a good boy (he worked as a security guard) and never do nobody nothing. And he want answers!

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2023, 7:19 pm

^ yeah just heard that.

who knows maybe as a guard he was only trying to protect them and he just come for his salary

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2023, 7:34 pm

they wicked to kill the man son

Postby maj. tom » August 1st, 2023, 10:39 am

If bandit come for Sambo Harris I hope his last thoughts are the similar to the ones he reflected there.
It's silly how an elections year make people suddenly have so many opinions constructed by the media.

Suddenly everyone interested in this, while in the past it was clear cut dry defend your home.

Postby Chimera » August 1st, 2023, 11:40 am

If u know how u hadda be careful with fb comments eh. U mite easily make a fb comment and not much ppl see it cuz it in d comments and then one of the newspaper select yuh name and comment and publish it and yuh get some publicity yuh don't want and wasn't expecting.

Sambo is a dotish mc

Postby mero » August 1st, 2023, 12:25 pm

So what is the actual story on this? Saw several versions.

Dead Bandit, if so paid with his life and that's that, however those tactics don't seem very time efficient for bandits and how did terrified tanty acquire the firearm from the licensed holder?

And bandits getting into the CRV at 810 pm blowing up the noisy horn and then shaking the gate is weird bandit, none home invasion movements.

We all have sharp, sensitive stances against crime and home Invasions but sometimes the truth is stranger than the story told. Especially in tnt with our crime levels, media and police service.

Postby maj. tom » August 1st, 2023, 12:35 pm

I believe the preliminary police report quoted by the Newsday. Until there is another official report published after investigation.

The Guardian and facebookies have their own spin on it to get more clicks.

Postby Chimera » August 1st, 2023, 12:42 pm

From Facebook comments I've read that....

He went out with some friends and they give him a weed to smoke and he trip off....and he jump out the car and run in the people yard and then the story continues where he open the vehicle door and pop up the horn and then try to open their house door....

So could be a drug tripoff lead to his death.

Could be his padnas carry him on a robbery and give him weed or coke to get courage and when the homeowner shoot and fack him up they run.

Dunno what true but at the end of the day....the times we living in.....a random person trying to open your door.......they get what they deserve.