help meh budget myself for this year fellaz? updated with picture

philliprock

help meh budget myself for this year fellaz? updated with picture

Postby philliprock » March 9th, 2018, 9:52 pm

im gonna have to choose either a big screen tv, i always wanted a massive 50inch tv
or
i could take that same tv money for a starter money for a car, (since, tvs are soo expensive in this country)
or i could wait next year, to start saving for a car. im also not a professional driver.

last year, i was unemployed almost a year till around late october 2017, which put a halt to all my goals, including saving etc.
right now, im sleeping on a paper thin mattress on a floor. my parents are still in some debacle to start my room, ive been sleeping there probably a year now.
i do have my money save up (which i rel scrape up) to start a room approx $7000. dys for ah shed, and block it around kinda bedroom. (i wah laminate floors, concrete walls & pvc ceiling, i know it might cost alot but since i sleeping on the ground for a year, i could treat myself nicely. also its my parents claim to help financially to help me build a room, a year now. but nothing happen.

since i doh wuk for much money less aproxx $1000 a month for myself, with all the contributions, bills etc.
images.jpg
my layout for bedroom
images.jpg (7.6 KiB) Viewed 5130 times
Untitled.png
my bed
Last edited by philliprock on March 9th, 2018, 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

philliprock

Re: help meh budget myself for this year fellaz: tv or a car

Postby philliprock » March 9th, 2018, 9:54 pm

Last edited by philliprock on March 9th, 2018, 10:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: help meh budget myself for this year fellaz

Postby rspann » March 9th, 2018, 10:09 pm

Fcuk de room and floor and ceilings. Do the right thing . Big screen tv all the way. Stay home lie down on yuh mattress and watch movies all day. Work not important. Tell pops you not helping to pay no more bills too, they too boldface. You didn't have to come here to ask ,you know what was the right thing to do.

matix

Postby matix » March 9th, 2018, 10:13 pm

Can't believe what I just skimmed through. Allyuh fellas right in the head? Boy take that money and buy a BBQ pit, organise some drinks and invite your fellow tuners.

Postby rspann » March 9th, 2018, 10:23 pm

Op, matix only want to enjoy your money. It's yours ,buy de damn tv.

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2018, 10:32 pm

Buy a smaller tv like 42" and use the balance and get a nice gold chain

matix

Postby matix » March 9th, 2018, 10:45 pm

Lol aye such good advice

philliprock

Postby philliprock » March 9th, 2018, 10:51 pm

rspann wrote:Fcuk de room and floor and ceilings. Do the right thing . Big screen tv all the way. Stay home lie down on yuh mattress and watch movies all day. Work not important. Tell pops you not helping to pay no more bills too, they too boldface. You didn't have to come here to ask ,you know what was the right thing to do.

:shock: i dont live in a marshmello bro :lol:

philliprock

Postby philliprock » March 9th, 2018, 10:56 pm

matix wrote:Can't believe what I just skimmed through.

what do you mean? how im living? dude, i dont know myself. :cry:
as for the BBQ lime, sure your definitely invited, when its 100% finished i'll try to get back in contact or atleast upload pictures :lol: :roll:

hondablood

Postby hondablood » March 9th, 2018, 10:58 pm

follow your instinct,buy not 1, but 2 pairs of jordan

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 9th, 2018, 11:06 pm

Lets get down to the root issue.

You know the goddamn answer.
You're just too much of a pucci to make the decision for yourself.
You're scared of the real world and that's okay.
But you're crippled by your fears and you want comfort to distract you from what you have to do.

Invest in some tools and make ting to sell.
Build cupboard or weld gate or something. A TV won't make you money.
Unless you wukkin PH, don't buy the car. Travel.

Bottom line.
When you poor, buy things that will make you money.

Except drugs man, keep it legal. Can't be comfortable in jail. Coffins are comfortable tho if that's your style.

Cheers man, go conquer the world.

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » March 9th, 2018, 11:13 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Lets get down to the root issue.

You know the goddamn answer.
You're just too much of a pucci to make the decision for yourself.
You're scared of the real world and that's okay.
But you're crippled by your fears and you want comfort to distract you from what you have to do.

Invest in some tools and make ting to sell.
Build cupboard or weld gate or something. A TV won't make you money.
Unless you wukkin PH, don't buy the car. Travel.

Bottom line.
When you poor, buy things that will make you money.

Except drugs man, keep it legal. Can't be comfortable in jail. Coffins are comfortable tho if that's your style.

Cheers man, go conquer the world.

Ruff for Tuner moderator status.

Re: help meh budget myself for this year fellaz? updated with picture

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2018, 11:23 pm

Buy penis enlargement pills.
Start local casting couch, no sense wasting the opportunity with that nice couch the parents have.

No sense watching TV when you could be on it.
Drive pipe not car.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » March 9th, 2018, 11:48 pm

Finish out yuh room first.. go by caroni bridge on a saturday morning.. it does have men there selling used tools reasonable(if yuh dont have).. then buy some material and make yuh own bed frame... plenty designs on d internet and guides to help yuh.

It does have people throwing out good material.. yuh just have to drive around and look.. take whatever you can use.. doh be shamed to do it because ah does do it too.

Yuh could do so much for less.. yuh just need ah plan... forget TV.. them thing could come after.

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » March 10th, 2018, 12:03 am

Post this too late bro.From 2010 to 2015, leaders made nobodies like you millionaires/billionaires at taxpayers expense.All you had to be was friend or family.Why buy a tv when you could do like the fella in Clarke Road and build a house with a fcuking cinema.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 10th, 2018, 9:17 am

Zetski wrote: buy some material and make yuh own bed frame... plenty designs on d internet and guides to help yuh.

It does have people throwing out good material.. yuh just have to drive around and look.. take whatever you can use.. doh be shamed to do it because ah does do it too.

Yeah I made a bed frame that was 5ft tall so I could fit a desk under it. Room was reallll small. Adapt and overcome

And if you picking up scrap wood (pallets and ting), Make sure you dry it good. Then paint it heavy.
Kill all da mold/fungus

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 10th, 2018, 2:26 pm

Spend all the money buying Skins in LoL and HoN

Postby MaxPower » March 10th, 2018, 3:17 pm

Hello Phillip,

Well...you are in luck for I will help you this just one time.

I have the PlayWhe link, and i know exactly what number is coming on Monday. It is going to be the first draw.

Invest the entire $7000 savings and your winnings will be a whopping $168,000.

If serious, PM me and I will message you the winning number on Sunday evening.....this is guaranteed.

Thank me later.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » March 10th, 2018, 4:02 pm

Thread did not disappoint

Average

Postby Average » March 10th, 2018, 6:10 pm

You're young, sleep on the fcukin mattress and invest that cash you have and flip it and make more money. When you do that, continue to do it and then in time you can actually build a HOUSE and invite your parents over and eat with them while they sit on the floor lol Ok not on the floor but you get what I'm saying.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » March 10th, 2018, 6:48 pm

Average wrote:You're young, sleep on the fcukin mattress and invest that cash you have and flip it and make more money. When you do that, continue to do it and then in time you can actually build a HOUSE and invite your parents over and eat with them while they sit on the floor lol Ok not on the floor but you get what I'm saying.

i understand what your saying, ill skip the tv. i took a ride in a mazda protoge today, was a bess ride in my opinion
sleeping on the floor, for over a year really fvcks with your mentality, for one, everything i own fits in 2 chest of drawers, what about dating? or atleast calling a girl? no privacy at all.
when christians enter our home, my space is automatically theres, even tho our house is a 2bedroom house.

i actually watch videos about living frugaly. but i really cant... just yet.
im a comic book guy, i like to decorate my walls with art display my shelves with toys, yes at 26

you guys keep saying invest it, in exactly what? the car? i dont have any skills/trade wise, i can draw, thinking to invest in a airbrushing gun and make some money on the side.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » March 10th, 2018, 6:51 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello Phillip,

Well...you are in luck for I will help you this just one time.

I have the PlayWhe link,

Invest the entire $7000 savings and your winnings will be a whopping $168,000.
1g5u5w.jpg
1g5u5w.jpg (31 KiB) Viewed 4634 times

Average

Postby Average » March 10th, 2018, 7:46 pm

philliprock wrote:
Average wrote:You're young, sleep on the fcukin mattress and invest that cash you have and flip it and make more money. When you do that, continue to do it and then in time you can actually build a HOUSE and invite your parents over and eat with them while they sit on the floor lol Ok not on the floor but you get what I'm saying.

i understand what your saying, ill skip the tv. i took a ride in a mazda protoge today, was a bess ride in my opinion
sleeping on the floor, for over a year really fvcks with your mentality, for one, everything i own fits in 2 chest of drawers, what about dating? or atleast calling a girl? no privacy at all.
when christians enter our home, my space is automatically theres, even tho our house is a 2bedroom house.

i actually watch videos about living frugaly. but i really cant... just yet.
im a comic book guy, i like to decorate my walls with art display my shelves with toys, yes at 26

you guys keep saying invest it, in exactly what? the car? i dont have any skills/trade wise, i can draw, thinking to invest in a airbrushing gun and make some money on the side.

There is your start.

Postby rspann » March 10th, 2018, 8:25 pm

The lotto jackpot is $25m . Buy $7000 in quick picks and you will stand a good chance of winning . With $25m the world can be your oyster.

Get creative nah man . So many people getting rich and you want to live like a sufferer?

Give the $7000 to the UNC . When they win in 2020 ,you will get contracts and become a billionaire.

Buy a pressure washer . The stadium roof getting back dirty already .

Look for agents who have passenger ferries for sale or rent on the Internet.

Marry a girl whose father have office buildings to rent the government.

Print tickets for an expo that will never happen . Instant money. Next few years you could form a political party.

Sell cruise ship tickets for a cruise that's never taking place . When you get jailed ,you get a police friend to get you out of jail.

Create a teaching programme for the ministry of sport . That's an easy $34m.

Buy a piece of land (you could even squat on a piece) where you know they going to build a road or interchange. Soon you might get $200m.

Buy a long piece of chain ,keep $3000 in reserve for hiring an excavator. Wait until a government vehicle goes over a precipice . easy $6m.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 10th, 2018, 9:08 pm

rspann wrote:The lotto jackpot is $25m . Buy $7000 in quick picks and you will stand a good chance of winning . With $25m the world can be your oyster.

Get creative nah man . So many people getting rich and you want to live like a sufferer?

Give the $7000 to the UNC . When they win in 2020 ,you will get contracts and become a billionaire.

Print tickets for an expo that will never happen . Instant money. Next few years you could form a political party.

Sell cruise ship tickets for a cruise that's never taking place . When you get jailed ,you get a police friend to get you out of jail.

Buy a piece of land (you could even squat on a piece) where you know they going to build a road or interchange. Soon you might get $200m.

Buy a long piece of chain ,keep $3000 in reserve for hiring an excavator. Wait until a government vehicle goes over a precipice . easy $6m.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 10th, 2018, 9:19 pm

rspann wrote:The lotto jackpot is $25m . Buy $7000 in quick picks and you will stand a good chance of winning . With $25m the world can be your oyster.

^^Bess advice right here OP

Postby supercharged turbo » March 10th, 2018, 9:50 pm

Ahahahahaha spann yuh good

HSA

Postby HSA » March 11th, 2018, 7:23 am

Buy a nice 13 or 14 with some 20 crims and hard pong.

Drive anywhere u want and sleep in the car. U could get beach front view every day of your life.

Wok ph taxi and pick up a bess ting with your hard pong.

And hear na. If yuh lucky you could leave the ac on whole night and sleep in cold breeze.

If ph wok slow, mind some animals in d trunk. Chicken is the best and u getting fast returns. if u hungry, just eat ah chicken.

Op, i did the same thing and from a b13 i now driving a b15 with spinners. and from chicken, i now minding duck

Postby hydroep » March 11th, 2018, 10:23 am

Balance is the key OP. You don't want to deprive yourself of anything but given your present level of savings and income perhaps blowing it all on a "luxury item" isn't the best way to go. The novelty owning gadgets like a 50" TV gets old pretty fast and you may regret spending your hard earned cash on it.

Be realistic about what you can afford. For example you may consider a smaller, used TV in the interim but continue to work toward the 50" as ONE of your many goals (fixing your room being another).

Good luck.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 11th, 2018, 12:16 pm

why buy a 50" tv with no bedroom?

your parents/ people going to come into ur "room area" to watch it anyway and will intrude on ur space even more than usual.