When ppl type "INTERESTED" in ads ...

Postby Rovin » March 7th, 2018, 2:02 pm

i seeing this in fb especially when somebody has a car for sale [or whatever it is] alot of ppl simply type "INTERESTED"

what is d protocol here ? u as d seller is suppose to inbox each person & give them details not in d ad even though to me details are already in d ad ? ,

serious question eh ... :? ....... :oops:
Last edited by Rovin on March 7th, 2018, 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: When ppl type "INTERESTED"in ads ...

Postby j.o.e » March 7th, 2018, 2:03 pm

Interested

rmrunner

Re: When ppl type "INTERESTED" in ads ...

Postby rmrunner » March 7th, 2018, 2:36 pm

Interested =nice product but have no money!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 7th, 2018, 2:41 pm

happens on tuner to....yuh know that

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 7th, 2018, 2:45 pm

reminds me of this yes LOL

EDora

Postby EDora » March 7th, 2018, 2:59 pm

rmrunner wrote:Interested =nice product but have no money!

Annoying but true.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 7th, 2018, 3:25 pm

it's like a/s/l all over again

Postby rollingstock » March 7th, 2018, 4:11 pm

It's an automatic response, just a slip of a finger while scrolling.

Screenshot_20180307-161410.png

Postby skylinechild » March 7th, 2018, 6:28 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:i seeing this in fb especially when somebody has a car for sale [or whatever it is] alot of ppl simply type "INTERESTED"

what is d protocol here ? u as d seller is suppose to inbox each person & give them details not in d ad even though to me details are already in d ad ? ,

i guess is the same thing like walking in the $10 store & still askin the price of items....

Postby Rovin » March 7th, 2018, 6:44 pm

EDora wrote:
rmrunner wrote:Interested =nice product but have no money!

Annoying but true.

not sure if u guys kidding or not but never thought of it like that

as to d scroll finger slip response answer - now if there was a occasional entry i wud say ok but when u see about 5+ different ppl responding with d same thing ind d same ad then it doesnt seem likely .....

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 7th, 2018, 8:33 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:i seeing this in fb especially when somebody has a car for sale [or whatever it is] alot of ppl simply type "INTERESTED"

"interested" simply means that the purchasers are willing to negotiate. Just because you listed a product that means that all the information that the customers require before making a purchase is available to them. People might want to negotiate the price etc or just get more information. Is like somebody selling something and fail to mention that the customer would have to go up Laventille to collect the product...That is the sort of information that "interested" tries to figure out.

Postby Rovin » March 7th, 2018, 9:29 pm

hmmm ^^^good to know

i guess both sides will inbox each other privately since i dont really see that sort of discussion taking place on d ads ...

Daran

Postby Daran » March 8th, 2018, 4:37 am

Just a pet peeve but people who don’t put a price are idiots and I don’t respond. If you serious about selling put a price. Otherwise specifically state you taking offers so call your own price.

Postby skylinechild » March 8th, 2018, 12:24 pm

Daran wrote:Just a pet peeve but people who don’t put a price are idiots and I don’t respond. If you serious about selling put a price. Otherwise specifically state you taking offers so call your own price.

by the same thinking persons who dont post pics of item are also idiots.....
F.S dragon balls..... minor wear no damages...balls have been completely factory reset and can be used on any dragon.... :lol: :lol:

Average

Postby Average » March 8th, 2018, 1:30 pm

There are a lot of explanations for this question so here is one:
There are still many users who are not internet savvy.

Example 1) There are a group of friends and family at a house liming in the garage, alcohol is present amongst the cigarette smoke. The age difference spans from 15 to 45. Someone brings up an item in conversation and another member exclaims that it can be found online (on de net) on trinituner. So the MOST tech savvy one (he has a post count of 5 btw and has never been to the realms of the Ole Talk forum) logs in and they search and upon finding the item one of the older members says, "arks mor about eet nah". Another shouts, "so yuh wah buy it?" The older guy says, "yeah well ah INTERESTED".
Need I say more on this?

Postby rspann » March 8th, 2018, 6:44 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Daran wrote:Just a pet peeve but people who don’t put a price are idiots and I don’t respond. If you serious about selling put a price. Otherwise specifically state you taking offers so call your own price.

F.S dragon balls..... minor wear no damages...balls have been completely factory reset and can be used on any dragon.... :lol: :lol:

Ah is interested ,need some more information please.

Postby skylinechild » March 8th, 2018, 6:47 pm

rspann wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Ah is interested ,need some more information please.

balls is slightly pinkish / blueish in color but changes according to age of wearer and ferociousness
size is also determined by the wearer as i indicated balls have been factory reset...

quick sale no time wasters plz...

Postby rspann » March 8th, 2018, 6:51 pm

How much usage before the reset , very interested .

Postby skylinechild » March 9th, 2018, 11:23 am

rspann wrote:How much usage before the reset , very interested .

quick sale no time wasters plz.....

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 9th, 2018, 5:01 pm

Rovin its a stupid fb feature.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 9th, 2018, 7:42 pm

A next one is "call for price"

Dais a good way to not get a sale. Even if you're a big business

Postby skylinechild » March 9th, 2018, 11:27 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:A next one is "call for price"

Dais a good way to not get a sale. Even if you're a big business

as yuh say da... the man who interested in the rear and slightly used dragon balls..... call for price plz...

quick sale no time wasters plz....

Postby Rovin » March 19th, 2018, 7:27 pm

so i seeing some ppl typing "next" - what does it mean ? ......

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » March 19th, 2018, 7:35 pm

Lol I think it means your stuff is crap, or the price is off. It's usually a negative response to a post. Next!!!